bbwow: J can eat alot!!
currently baby YZ schedule is:

7am 200ml milk
930am 2 scoop rice cereal + 1 puree
1230 200ml milk
4pm 200ml milk
7pm porridge = 1-1.5 of pigeon feeding bowl
10.30pm 180ml milk

maybe cos J too full from solids hence dropping the last milk feed? still should try to let him have 600ml milk per day...

anyway baby YZ needs 3 naps aday.. so the longest he can stay awake during the day is ard 2-3.5hrs at most hah

dodo: i ve the combi deep bowl too! havent start using it yet.. cos still using the pigeon one to further "scrap" it before feeding.. 3/4 bowl seems quite alot to me! cos they are only babies, so think ZQ got a healthy appetite. dun worry!

yea. in between, he still eats fruits and biscuits. we used to feed him 1/2 combi bowl but less than 2 hours he cry for milk. after we up the size to 3/4 combi bowl he can last for 3-4 hours so we thought the portion is ok. usually we just feed until he close his mouth. we take the sign as FULL. hahah

re: scream
oh yes. J has started to develop more on his vocals now. sometimes he'll try to scream to say something but in the end nothing comes out, he gets frustrated!

morning all

aria, serene...glad to hear fm u after PS, now the 'exciting' part is selecting pixs...hopefully pocket no 'big hole', keke..

bbwow..fm J's feeding table, looks like ok to me... cos he drink oni 5oz in the morning, so u let him 'snack' at 9.30 followed by porrdige 3hrs+ later.. cos mine drink 7oz at abt 7-8am, nanny didnt gv him snack, will serve lunch abt 11.30-12+noon.. as long got interval 3hr+ shd b ok de... if J didnt fuss after dinner 4 milk & sleep thru, is ok de also... unless u want to gv him dream feed, which i tink not necessary...mine is often skip thru 3/4pm milk cos he's napping, wake up alr 4+ so i gv him early dinner...

chris - may b brig more 'interested' in joining ur meal now as u said he must eat together w u & hb? u try cook the porridge less watery or add BR/millet to the white rice & cooked (ie, u all must eat 'sama sama' as him or try to scope his portion fm another pot but still showing him u all eating same as him?? i hope u get wat i mean, cos kids nowsaday too 'smart' alr!!) i used to feed bb lance 'bland' soup after his meal (if my turn to feed lunch/dinner) cos i always cooked porridge w the stock so excess will let him/my gal drink... other than winter melon u can use sharkfin melon, sweetcorn, potato, lotus, old cucumber, 'xi yang cai', 'gou ki cai', carrots (white or green one - cannot drink too often, v liang), etc, etc, to brew soup (jus go wet market veg stall, ask the seller they will tell u wat type can brew soup - tat's where i learn, sometime i go & buy then i say duno, those aunties buying will help 'enlighten' me even if i duno them!! last time i dun like wet market i find it smelly... now i must go at least 2x a week - cos i enjoy it!! esp when seeing those aunties 'bargaining' the price!!! hahaha).. re the pigeon bowl... i also feed bb lance abt 3-4x of the 'big portion', tink shd b ok for one meal ba (cos when cooking the porridge, i used the glass spoon (those for drinking soup) to scope the rice, ie, alr agar agar the meal portion, unless u cooked 2gther w our share, then u got to judge the amout w a normal rice bow, bb take abt half-3/4 shd b enuff i tink)... if bb too full they will like go 'puke action' or dun wan to eat alr (at least mine is like tat), so tat's where i knw he's full & will stop feeding...

ecookie.. i usually add some soup/water if porridge tooo pasty cos sometime bb lance like got problem swallowing like tat... try not gv too watery if not v easy hungry one....

dodo, totoro, ecookie : hi*5, i also cant drive. though i got licence 'donkey years back' cos whenever i on the road & c many cars i starts 'trembling' & duno how to park!! i really duno how i get my licence tat time???? hahaha.....

dodo...re KL, now tat u hv made decision, i'm sure ur mind is somehow 'prepared' to tk up any challenge, so need not worry ya!! at most SOS family members, friends or us!!

sanbebe - glad to hear u ok now..

jacq - no need worry, is after effect of high fever, my gal jus got same two wks back, she got higer fever 2.5days then constant fever 1-2days, then after tat rashes all over neck/body, slowly they will fade off.. re pp, i jus applied on line for bb lance on 22/6, v fast one, i rcvd notification for collection on 26/6 nite saying 27/7 can collect alr!! but we hvnt collect yet due the working hours not convenient, so i go online & select appt date/time for 2nd wk july cos need on leave bring bb for polyclinic 9th mth assessment then go & collect after tat (is more advisable to make appt in advance to avoid long Q).

hippo..... oh dear... r/n & teething alone alr not comfortable, adri fell & got chicken pox? poor gal... btw, bb cant hv chickpox jab now rite? hope adri recovers fast, i knw is difficult, but make sure she dun go scratch the wound.... gv some barley water to bring down the fever & keep applying calomile lotion 4 her....... *sayang* *sayang*....

I'm back on the update on Tumbletots, Babygyms
the session started with baby massage, then followed by self play at the various stns (crawling slide, those blocks for bb to crawl etc)
overall, i felt that parents are doing more exercise rather than babies.

ecookie, thanks for advice.

bbwow, i think j is weaning himself off his dream feed. hannah did that too. she now goes about 12 hrs without milk, as she sleeps from about 8pm - 7am. so don't worry.

zhen_zhen, junnie,

thanks for the assurance.

does hannah wakes up at 7am crying very badly for milk? Jayden will wake up at 7am and cry like he's VERY VERY HUNGRY. And I will tell him "I gave you milk last night but you didn't want ma!"

sanbebe,
please take care! I just recovered from a flu too! Very nasty esp when you have to take care of bb!

ecookie,
yea, I'll add water too if not very pastey. or in between feeds, I'll feed J water. he gets thirsty too.

totoro, thanks for the offer. am still in e office so will go see see look look n PM you later. =)

dodo, bbwow & junnie, thanks for the concern & hugz too... =D ya, poor girl going thru so much at one go.. haiyo. but i know she's also a fighter. cos her mummy is.. keke.. she'll be fine, i'm sure. i'm more worried abt the 2 older ladies at home - mum n grandma.. these 2 ah.. aiyo, like no need to sleep, no need to rest like dat. yet they are very very tired. one's got terrible backache, the other got a bad wrist. yet gotta take care of this princess.. so guilty.

dodo

I'm fine with the collection on weekends.

YL
I also think that most of the gym classes more siong for us!! I dread the bb massage part as the last time at Kindermusik, the moment I lay her down, she want to flip until I so pek chek!!

ecookie
I think it's good that bb sleep more leh. When they sleep, they are actually growing and developing!! Min recommendation I think is 12 -14 hrs per day!

totoro_bb: yah i read that sleeping is very good for their mental devt so there was once i was very obsessed with baby YZ sleeping hrs! n get angry n frustrated when he didnt sleep more. then by now abit "kan kai" haha but still got count how many hrs one.. normally he sleeps ard 12-13 hrs a day.

feel like zombie today
for past wk bb was sick & teething so she's been waking up every 3 hrs at nite.. so tiring..

she's so shy haha, every time we asked her to open her mouth to let us see where her tooth is, she would clam up and turn away!

it was only when feeding her or washin her mouth at bath times tat we can feel where her tooth is.. her tooth is so elusive

re: feeding my bb's feeding times are:

7am bf
10+ am rice cereal w ingredients
1+pm 150ml FM
3+ bb biscuits (suckle only those can melt type)
5+pm porridge
8+pm bf

is that enuf? she looks so skinny

morning mommies,

hippo,
oh dear adri got the chicken pox, she must be feeling uncomfortable. take care both of you! wonder where she got it from?

thank you all for the cradle cap advise. only read the posting today. early yesterday morning, i login to internet liao to check out cradle cap. and the postings suggested to use baby oil to rub agains the hair and use comb to comb out the flakes and then wash away to shampoo. All came out after that! so, now aria no more of those brown patches liao. hopefully it won't come back.

totoro,
the bumblebee suit looks like the one ika rented for her son. The other 2 just the head gear because they dun have costumes for such young babies..the cow and bunny hood looks very very cute! paid $40 for all 3. I think the 2 hoods cost about $10 and the bumblebee is $30. Need $60 deposit. Must return in 2 days time. We rented on saturday, must return on monday.

serene,
my photo selection is on july 12th.

hippo,
oh dear.. adri is down with chicken. but chicken pox in babies is usually mild i think cos i remember my cousin caught it when she was 1 years old. only a few pox pops out here and there unlike adult! and they went away pretty fast.

bbwow/zhen zhen,
so good your baby wean themselves off milk. mine just increase her milk..pengz.. woke up at 3am nowadays for milk!

re: solid food amount
aria also eat quite little leh..only 1/2 rice small bowl?? sometimes cannot finish..

aria is down with fever and cough now. not sure if she caught the chill during the shoot cos we took several naked or just teething
today on urgent leave to take care of her. her temperature hoovering around 37.7~37.8. Came down a bit after taking baby panadol. aiyoh, last night though sick still want to play and refuse to sleep until midnight! may be over stimulated liao. and yes, dunno why recently always want to be carried.. aiyoh...

zinterz, think maybe not enough milk? bf cant really see how much but dun think she drinks more than 600ml a day? think at this age they still need the nutrients from milk intake..

my girl still need to take ard 150ml milk every 3hrs leh ??? the porridge and watever puree the most last her another half hour longer ... so the most skipped one feed in total of whole day!!

re bb sleeping.. until now, i also duno exactly how long mine sleep, may b bcos weekday he goes nanny's house, then when come back in the evening, is our usual dinner/bed time, so he sleeps 6-7 hours (cos will wake up for milk), then daytime wake up, drink milk, shower & nap awhile, then lunch, then play a while, then nap, then wake up drink milk, then play then nap then dinner, so over 10+hr shd hv ba...

zhen zhen.. ya, i also fllwd ecookie method, use ginger when steam fish oni, dun add in porridge until bb older cos scare too much ginger taste they'll refuse to eat (but add ginger is good, can 'qu fong')..

dodo.. u asking abt ecreative? last time i ordered b4 when my gal BD (tink 2yrs old), tink 2kg abt $150+ cos i choose labixx cartoons her favourite tat time, hmmm. their cake taste so-so to me but they got many designs to choose lor, service not bad too, at least better than emicakes, i always got problm w their delivery timing, may b i got no luck w the delivery man, they always cant send my cake within the time slot i select, either come v early or v late,(imagine our office order the cake online to gv boss suprise on his BD & he's on leave, end up the cake was sent earlier than the specific time we selected, boss not in & we got to call & notified him, if not he got to collect fm nearest branch, then boss said send to his neigbour house he'll pick-up later rather than going to any branches so mafan, like tat where got 'surprise' liao??? my colleague complaint to the sales then they said is delivery man's arrangement, they cant do anyting???when called the deliveryman, he said since they nearby tat area, so they send 1st!!!) anyway, emicakes is nice, but v X & their service also ya-ya-papaya one! ysterday my two nieces BD, my bro ordered mango ice-cream cake fm Angie the Choice, nice but v X about $80+ for 20cm... recently we often ordered fm www.pnfpastry.com but they dun hv much children designs, the baker (ms patty) will draw handsfree for cartoon characters upon request, their cake taste yummy esp chocolate hazelnuts one.... anyway, duno howcome nowsaday a cake cost sooo much esp those 'branded one'???? can imagine those w tiers or special design or cartoon or 3D will cost a bomb!

eil, oh my pretty little jae can do that! *clap clap* clever girl!!

madlynette & ueno, must be some inconsiderate people out there who dun care abt others at all.. haiz.. angry..

bbwow, re: sleep.. bb adri can take few naps in a day. max she can tahan is ard 3-4hrs too.. unless she's out.. then the kaypoh girl will be awake a little longer.. =)

aria.. hope ur gal get well soon... let her drink more fluid.. ya, my nanny last wk jus told me she use bb oil on bb lance's head cos found some dry skin stucked on his scalp, she comb thru & shampoo, now better..

zinterz.. may b u can try feed abit porridge rather than let bb snack too much daily w biscuits..

eil,
haha.. Jae is so happy when she got the remote control! It's really an achievement.. maybe v soon she will know how to move down from the sofa! (or can she do it already??)

PS,
I agree with aria that their place is clean, nice and comfy… Sean and Adelena are v friendly too…For Jayden, Sean try to use as many props like the wings, pot, small arm chair, soccer ball etc..he also hv little romper too ..Jayden was cooperative at 1st…but ard 1hr later he started to be cranky and wanted to slp… So I pat and let him sleep on my hand.. Tot can take some of his slping shot but whenever i put him down, he start crying so Sean just took a few shot when i was carrying him..finally he woke up so we cont the 2nd half...and Sean mentioned that my boy v good cos he will not turn here n there when lying flat.... but I can said he is lazy..haa..Overall is good, enjoy the PS throughout =)...

junnie,
Re: Ps, I din bring suitcase lah..just a big paper bag with clothings and toys inside ..

Re: Crawl, Lance also hvnt crawl yet..but he can sit right?.. I nv see Jayden situp by himself yet..even I place him he also like 'bu dao wong' too…
Lance goin for another checkup, hope everything go well… =)

jacq/Doobom
hope Clare & Jerry are better today =)

Re: 1st teeth toothpaste
I bought the toothpaste last time from WTS site….maybe u can c any mummies is selling it..

re: rejecting food
my boy also start to reject porridge, he eat for the 1st few spoon than don’t want to open his mouth liao…but cereal and fruit puree or potato mashes all he ok…

garden_dreamz,
recently u v busy with yr work, have to take care… saw your post u r rushing ard at school and have to wk 12 hrs long…

dodo,
I ordered ecreative cake for jayden's full month … heard my mum said their mango cake is nice but I din get the chance to try =)
talking abt driving licence, I have but don’t dare to drive.,..worse right..haa

Opps Hippo,

Adri is having chicken pox…don’t let her scratch too much.. . Hope that she get well soon…Hugzz & Sayang Adri ..
she fell on sat?? How the big bump now…subside already?... Double hugz from aunty PinkY,,,,

totoro,
Im interested in the birthday direct items tooo….. Let me knw if u r ordering =) thks

Jayden feeding time: Weekday
6.30am-Milk -160ml
9.30 am- Milk-160ml
12.30pm -half small bowl of porridge
3.30pm-Milk-160ml
7.30pm - Cereal + brown rice - 2 scoops of cereal, 2 teaspoon of brown rice powder n 3 scoops milk powder…
8.30pm- Fruit puree
10.30pm-Milk -160ml..

Normally this my mum feed Jayden during daytime b4 7pm.. For me on weekend, I will try to add in more puree or snacks for him…

Have to stop here… back to work liao..

ecookie
yes, a thicker porridge wld be more filling than a watery one.

chintz
it's very easy to make soup. basically, just scald the bones (can use, pork, chicken, or fish), then boil with water and add the ingredients (can be whatever melon, veggs, etcs). I rem another combi. lotus root, very yummy. can be with pork or chicken. can add red dates if u want to. I dun add coz i find them heaty even though the seedless ones are supposed to be heaty. ABC soup is the famous, carrot, onion and potato soup. can see this website for your ref and ideas. I love it, gives great ideas. http://wokkingmum.blogspot.com/ search under soups.

Hippo
hugs for your gal.. but they say tt the younger they get it, the less painful it is.

dodo
salmon also one of those with higher mecury, coz deep sea big fish. in moderation is fine.

bbwow
as bb gets bigger and eat more in the day, it's normal for them to drop their midnite feed. Lucky you, bb sleeping through. My gal still wakes at 4am..

re bday cakes
junnie,
I'm just scouting for my gal's bday cake. ya, cakes v exp. I paid >$150 for my elder boy's 1st year cake. It was a #1 cut-out. haha.. I'm one of those silly mummies who loves such cakes.

I brought clare for jab yest. She's v small. She was born on 2 Oct, so almost 9mths. She's only 6.9kg and 67cm. v small, hor? how how!! am so worried.. can share your bb's stats, pls.

krissie: i think so long she is still gaining weight each mth & is healthy n active, you dun have to worry too much.. somemore girls normally will be slimmer than boys .

dun compare with other babies if not only make yourself more worried cos as they grow older, their stats can really differ alot. clare's weight seems okie for her height..

eil: i'm curious to watch! but strictly no u-tube at work

madlynette: me also serious monday blue attack.. and i feel kinda sick again... headache, blocked nose, feel chilled/feverish

krissie, it's chris who asked for soup tips hehe.. i notice chris n chintz are always mixed up hehe

Forgot to add, i like the design above, coz v girly.. heehee but, will ask them to put a 3D #1 on the top of the cake.

my son's cake last time was something like that
1521782.gif

chintz - pai sei *blush*.

ecookie -thanks for the consolation.. i forgot to check her ht. Her wt has dropped from 25 percentile to 10 percentile now.. sob sob.. I know girls are smaller than boys.. I'm looking at the chart for girls leh..

bbwow, hannah can tahan for about 15 - 20min before crying for her milk. but before that, she will already be looking around for her milk bottle. and when she spots it, she will try all means to get to the bottle. haha...

eil, the look on jae's face when she got the remote is priceless!

hi krissie

my bb is also small size
only 7.3 kg & 67cm at almost 9 months
v sad too when we went PD 3 wks ago
hubby said i'm small size, he's small size, what do i expect? gigantic bb? i laughed cos the way he put it was funny
then again, after she fell sick, i tink that nothing's more impt than health so as long as she's active & healthy, her ht & wt dun matter anymore

milk intake must be > 600ml?! hmm, maybe i shd wean off bf and give her FM instead then can see how much she's drinking..
but even her 2+pm FM she doesnt want to fini, always have to coax her to fini drinking, so gek sim sometimes.. haiz

zinterz
aiyo.. your bb still bigger than mine. Mine is the smallest here, i think. sob sob.. pls dun wean off, just to see how much milk she's drinking. BM is really much better than FM, esp if you hv the milk.

eil,
wow, saw jae's video. very good motor skill and so strong! can climb up the sofa! and simply love her dimple.. what a pretty girl!

zinterz: yah dun wean off BM. its still better than FM. again, baby will know when they are full/hungry so go with their cues..

so long his weight gain steady, think he is having enough !

krissie/totoro_BB: u r rite on the rashes. datz means she has recovered. pd said it's fake measles, called" rosella". high fever for so many days and dunno how many visits to the pd in all. so glad her sickness has finally concluded.

eil
OMG! Little Jae is such a smart girl with good determination! looked at her happy face when she achieved what she wants!! <clap>

Hippo
I agreed on that kpo part leh, my girl when we bring her out, she can only nap like 15min - 30min and that's it!!!

wind
Some of us went to the trial and for only 3 lessons. this week is the start of the term. From the trial, I find it ok and if the bb cannot concentrate and like it. If not, guess it will be money down the drain esp when they are not even looking when the teacher was flashing the cards!!!

krissie
like what the rest of the mummies say, as long as she is growing well, it's okie. Don't worry yourself by comparing the numbers. Too heavy, too light we also will get worried!

Cakes
Looks nice but very ex leh!! Somemore taste is the most important as I don't want the cake to be in the fridge for the next few days !!

Madlynet
Myra very stable when standing liao leh!! Clap clap ... she really very fast!! I think soon she will start walking !!

Jacq
Glad that she has recovered liao!!

auntie piNky, thanks for the big big hugz!! muacks..

gals, got one cake shop very tasty n creative with their designs.. SMILING ORCHID.. i love their cakes.. yum yum.. keke... oh btw, their cake designs very "orh-bit" on the website but they can do beautiful designs according to your wishes.. ha!
http://www.smilingorchid.com/bakery.html

hippo
Did you girl ever try to open her mouth super big and purposely aim at your mouth and want to eat them!! She will really eat as I keep still and see what she is going to do!!!

Then on SAT, when for a trial with the sept grp. I was late so was there only like 10mins. She go and do the same thing to 2 baby boys (no shame leh to make the 1st move like that!!) and as usual AIIIIII very loud to a baby girl!! End up 2 babies cries becos of her!! I think I have a BIG BULLY leh ... don't know why she like that?

madlynette.. wow, myra another faster learner - can walker alr though w assistance! *clap*... mine like pinky's one, still cant crawl..

pinky..thks 4 sharing ps, so J also get to post w many sl's props, lucki u no bring 'suitcase'! hahaha.. ya, bb lance can sit, but needs us to bring him sitting position, he cant do it himself..then if he sit until tire, will erk erk erk loh.. he going polyclinic 9th mth assessment on 8/7, then 23/7 admit for MCU test @ hospital.. btw, mummies here going to PD for fllw-up jabs, do u all need to go for 9th mth assessment or PD jus chk bb's progress during jab time oni?

krissie...the no.1 cake u ordered v nice &amp; colorful leh.. the one u choosen 4 clare looks v sweet...can share which confectionary?

totoro.. re nepia, u mean after today no more $14 delivery to home? then will b how much?

junnie, their normal price is $16.
I saw NTUC selling the bigger size at $17 plue yesterday. That day when NTUC having promo, I din go and buy hiaz ... 2 pkts at $26.80 I think!!
As I'm running low on stock, so called up today since last day. Call before 5pm if u wanna get it. Can't remember what time they "closed"

totoro, she did! omg.. watz up with these 2 big-eyes girls??? hahaha... very fierce leh.. so far she has done that to me n my hb and some family members.. she's very "proud" and "well-behaved" when outside one leh.. but datz only the initial part lor. once she warms up, there's no stopping this girl one!

tink kelly is trying to be friendly ba? the other 2 babies cried cos they have not seen someone so friendly la. NOT kelly's fault! itz never a fault to be friendly.. keke.. she's not big bully okie? she doesnt know wat she's doing ma.. keke...

totoro &amp; junnie, NTUC will most likely to have another sale for nepia in 2-3 mths time.. =D