(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf: dun worry. the weather forecast stormy weather for the 4 days i was in macau but we managed to escape the rain for the last 2 days

Swimming
Jae & Hannah class starts at 2:30pm every wednesday for the next 11weeks. We are at St James Kindergarden (near Demsey rd).
So mummies, feel free to join us, I heard there's still vacancies in our time slot, so i guess u can call them up for trial class during that timing.

totoro... ya, I'm interested in the Trio trial. Do you manage to find out any details. Thanks!

junnie.. Jae was sleeping trap at one corner, between me and the wall.. but thru out the night, she slowly move along my leg and end up at the open corner before she fell. Now, as long as we are at my Mum's place, she will be sleeping in her cot, no more sleeping with us

Today when I bring Jayden for his haircut, the stylist accidentally shave and cut him near his neck… the wound is quite long..make me soooo heartpain n sianz
…. After I bring him to GP to get some cream to apply.. Scare infection.,

dodo,
glad to haer ZQ is back to his ownself

Chintz..
Hi BB chole..=) sExY Baby

Hippo,
I love the pic that Adri took, the one abit teary..look innocent .. Feel like hugging her..looking forward for the PS this sun..
WHahaa yr boss counter-offered u.. Shiok…I did tried once 4 yrs ago..but in the end I still hop..kekeke.. But is good to stay at a familiar work place, like taking leave etc etc is more easier

totoro, junnie
How yr PS..Enjoy?..Do Update us

gingerleaf,
Shiok .. Tml goin HK.. Help u to pray hard it will be v good weather for the 5 days.. So u can enjoy there…=)

Eil,
the 3 lesson incl mandarin, jap and english .. Call up and make appt will do..

R u a SAHM as well?

me soooo tire arrrrrrr!! fm work (12pm) rushed to fetch my gal fm childcare then fetch bb lance fm nanny's plc, then go shooting, by the time finished abt 5pm, then go for dinner & come back alr 7+,then settle my gal & bb for shower, etc, unpacking of the 'barang barang', laundry, tug both to zzzzz, already soooooo late then can login...

ok, 1 x 1 ...

tis year more special, i got sooooooo many mummies wishing me hapi BD, really v hapi
, thk Q soooooo much!

hippo, tiffany.. may b our yahoo grp leader cud set another column adding mummy DOB besides bb one!! hahah... well, mummies here get to knw my BD bcos my SL-PS crushed w pinky, then i took over gingerleaf's SL-PS slot as she postponed hers, it so happen is my BD & i mentioned during previous post, so they pick-it up fm there!! mummies here got good memory =) the last round i get to knw was CM's BD @HRC cos most mummy greeted her & my gal get to share her ice-cream

jacq.. my nanny requested $20 extra when bb taking solid since 6mth.. so now i paid her $550/mth... last time my gal w solid i paid $530.

gingerleaf...bobian, alr buy tkt cant postponed rite, at most shop in door, remember bring umbrella or get disposal raincoat.. wat time ur flight?

chintz... chole so sexy arrr?? her hair v cute, no need to comb rite?? hahaha..

cm, tiffany - hi5, we can oni drooools come to enrichment classes... i also sama sama, v 'gian' to let bb & my gal go & try, but hv to work leh, saturday i also work, then weekend IL reporting, how on earth got the time.. hiaz...

town mummies... me @ henderson, lunch restricted like bbwow 1-2pm, cant 'sneak' to join u all... enjoy ur lunch ya....

now come to the 'long waiting' topic - SL-PS!!!
hahaha.. tink both SL & his wife also as 'tire' as me & hb, cos we not oni busy keeping bb 'entertained' & cleaning his 'droooools' but also hv to 'jagar' my notti gal!! she was sooooooooo 'hyper-active' running & touching here & there, hv to keep asking her to stay still!! both SL & his wife v v friendly, they will shoot according to bb's mood. i tink is good idea to shoot @residence cos environment more bb friendly. i find their studio v cosy.. we brought quite a no. of bb outfits + bibs & few toys but bb oni get to change 2 outfits, cos SL prefers bb lance to go 'naked' w diapers and bib oni cos i tink bb'bah bah' hahaha! SL provides props & toys, but i no see outfit... bb lance was quite sleepy when we reach SL studio (cos his nap time), lucky he didnt sleep till the whole shooting finished, but in btw he's abit cranky as hvnt 'warm up' enuff, got to keep making him smile, catching his attention, after taking his afternoon milk, he's alot better.... overall, v pleasant PS. my advice is bring more colourful outfits + bb favourite toys for shooting... SL will select fm wat we bring, he advised he concentrates more on shooting 4 bb, lucki we didnt bring outfit ourselves... re balance payment, hv to settle at the end of PS either by cash or cheque. then they will arrange photo selection date abt 2-3wks time. re Group PS, no need to bring extra outfit (duno wat his prob/idea yet), dun tink can choose the grp photo as is complementary.
abv my 'story', may be can hear more fm totoro? SL's wife said kelly v co-operative, but we didnt bump into totoro leh... then serene changes her PS to tml, hope her bb gets better fm flu...

eil, oic.. ya, safer to sleep in cot, got to put 'bumper' around to prevent 'knocking'..... mine sleep 1st in sarong then transferred to playpen, cos no space for cot...

pinky.. oh dear.. howcome the hairdresser so careless.. i brought bb lance for haircut last sunday (1st time trim his hair @saloon)... the hairdresser said hv to see bb's fear of using shaver/scissor b4 she wiling to cut, lucky bb quite co-operative, less than 5min ok liao, paid $5. some saloon for bb charge $7.

knw wat.. my temporary bridging came off wed's nite, i cant enjoy my food on my BD, cos the bal tooth v 'sng' like got current
going bk 2dentist tis evening... so sian..
okie.. me going to zzzzzzzzzzzz catch up tml, sweet dreams all =)

junnie,

yes lor... this is the second time i bring him for the haircuit..the 1st time was okay...but today...haizzz... heartpain to c the cut there...

Thanks for sharing of the PS.. =)
Me also goin Zzz liao.. 1am.. me seldom stay so late..Yawn...Nitez mummies

Morning mummies !!

pinky,
oh poor Jayden, hopefully no infection. How can the hairdresser be so careless?! sigh....
Last time when I was young, my ears also kena cut by a hairdresser and I got phobia after that, scared to go salon to cut my hair.

junnie,
so sorry to hear that your temp bridging came off and u din enjoy your bday meals. How come it came off? It should secure quite well leh....Oh poor thing....

re: PS
I can't wait to see lance's pics !! I can imagine him naked in most of the pics, must be very very cute !!

gingerleaf,

Hopefully you can join me in JG after 2 terms later...I reckon you will at likely to take at least 2 terms from Trio as the discount is on the 2nd term.

Don't feel so sad over the rainbow, I'm sure more sunny days are coming up as the typhoon is already moving away....

Don't trust too much on the weather forecast, not accurate one....

morning!

pinky, omg! big hugs for Jayden.. sayang.. so careless of the hairdresser! irritating..

u wana hug adri ah? keke.. better dun cos she's getting stronger n more fiesty as days go by.. hahaha!

junnie, oic.. poor dear cannot enjoy ur food. replacement bd meal after ur appt tonite!! glad the PS went well though! oh.. i can't wait to see chubby darling lance!

sansbebe, i would love to go JG but can't cos working leh.. hmm.. =(

gingerleaf & dodo, i watched the ch8 show.. i just tot dat there's only 1 childhood. must let them enjoy all they can. after dat it will be almost 20 years of studies! and then they get thrown into the society for working.. haiz.. but so far u girls are ok ah.. i find JG & trio interesting for them! as long as they dun feel itz some stupid restricting lesson can liao!

chintz, beautiful shot! i will bring adri to u for naked pics.. n to gingerleaf for all other pics.. hahahahah!

re: PT maid. sorie to those mummies who asked for my PT maid's contact! i've checked with her but she's too full up now and her cousin who helps her out will be going back. paiseh!

junnie: oh no sorry to hear ur bridging fall off.. u going to make it permanent? not sure how bridging works..

pinky: poor jayden, but dun worry too much. baby skin heals v fast. just make sure the swelling goes down..

re: classes
so far still no intention of sending baby YZ to any classes..thinking of trying some gym classes when he older say > 10mths mayb once a week where i can go n play with him ha....

PS: seems like a lot of mummies going for PS! me still not confident of even sourcing cos baby YZ very selective w his smiles one..those aunties at my mum's downstairs always say he very "cool" just a nice way of saying he's unfriendly.. ha

sanbebe/hippo,

The hairdresser is the stylist used to cut my hair, she at supercut.. they do help bb/young children to do haircut..but ydae ...haizz

Hippo,

I found trio okay.. they hv flash cards, songs and hand on etc for them which i feel interesting..at least Jayden will sit there to
explore something. If u r interested, can sign up the weekend class..
did u sign up for gymboree? If I'm free mayb I will bring jayden for another trial to hv fun =)

pinky, ya.. from the way u girls describe trio, i find it reali interesting too.. datz y itz okie for them! wat i meant are those more academically inclined classes.. omg.. haha.. i signed up for gymboree but i hvnt started my classes yet.. terrible hor? keke.. onz! i can't wait to do another one with u n dodo... sorie i had no time to arrange but will get it done asap!

tink ur hairdresser didnt mean it la.. but just dat being parents, we will be heartpain lo..

btw gal, i hvnt got the chance to email u the pics cos i dun have the thumbdrive with me. .will do it once i hv the chance ya?

morning mummies!!

chintz,
I shall appoint you to take naked photos of J. until now I'm still very sore that the PS has no NAKED PHOTOS. I thought it's like one of the MUST right?

Anyway, here's one to share..

1513226.jpg

Morning!!

Sorry to keep everyone waiting for so long for the updates and was occuppied with something else till 1am and decided to ZZZzzzzz. Think Kelly upper teeth is growing as she will cried at interval again!

PS
It was a fun session. Kelly was super cooperative and I think she enjoyed the session as well for being a model!
I actually brought a suitcase of her clothes and toys ha ha! hb as usual leh made some noise

Sean explained to us that he wanted to take "classic" look in the sense that he don't want the picture to tell the year or era! therefore, no big names like GAP, FOX etc big prints on the shirt. I'm not sure whether will it be the same for everyone but guess u just bring watever u feel is nice and he will choose from them.
props used for Kelly - baskets, angel wings, toy blocks to entertain Kelly and the earphones.
Clothes - one from them - those princess type as I wanted to buy one and hb stopped me from doing that last weekend!!! So I am very happy when he brought out one outfit for Kelly to wear !!
And yes, the angel wings was naked pics - only wear diaper!!
Have not seen any photos yet, going for selection next weekend and hb already mentioning to want to top up 350 liao!! Wonder who was the one that object to the location and pricing in the 1st place

Flashcard
I'll send more details in this few days. Working on it now!

Trio
No chance to go down yesterday so maybe will pop by during lunch time or call them later.

pinky
Aiyo so heart pain!! Hope he is ok. I think my hb will "beat" the person up if it's not bb fault but due to carelessness!!

sanbebe
u enjoyed the class? the class ratio seems to be good. Maybe will pick one day to go for the trial! If my parents are ok to bring Kelly to town, hee maybe can join next term!

Lunch tomorrow
What time? I should be okie.

Junnie
Happy Belated Birthday!! When are u selecting the photos?

Gingerleaf
Flew off liao huh ... hope she enjoyed the shopping and the weather will turn out fine. But heard a lot of flights being cancelled so hope everything goes smoothly for her!

tom town lunch:
Town mommies Lunch meetup on 27/6/08
Raffles City Thai Express!
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) Doobom (1130hrs onwards)
4) totoro_bb
5) bbwow (popping by)

mummies lets meet say 1215 at thai express directly at raffles city?

bbwow: try to pop by! and i love J photo! smile so big! nice!

totoro_bb: seems like kelly will have v nice photos turning out! cant wait to see.. maybe i will engage SL when baby YZ bigger!

morning mommies,

very busy at work so cant come in to chat, oh my gingerleaf leaves for her HK holiday today right?

happi bday junnie!

welcome back chintz and ecookie, hows your holidays?

talking about enrichment classes. the only thing stopping me is the time factor, dunno i got time to commit to such an arrangement. i guess now if i want to join gymboree i have to wait until she's 10 months old for Level 3 cos Level 2 is until 10 months old, otherwise im thinking just joining trials as and when i have the time to bring her.

now she always, i emphasize,<font color="ff0000">ALWAYS</font>, want me to walk with her. tempted to get the walking wings now, hmmmm....cos she very demanding about it and my back want to break already. even at bed time she's crying for it, crawl to the edge of the bed and bouncing and crying and looking longingly at the floor.

mommies going for PS, have fun ok....

lina: haha myra is one active baby! though now u complain im sure 1 day you will miss this period when she knows how to walk n run and wont need you so much..

my hoiidays is good! recharged me so now im ready for work!! *puke* ha

Morning Mummies... =)

Mad, How'z everything? Myra is really advance ya? Smartie gal. *clap Clap*

junnie,
*Ouch* take gd care. Stick to soft food for time being.

totoro,
Wahaha... I smile @ the com again when I read that your hb will BISH the hairdresser if itz juz due to carelessness. Think for me, I will be the one who really do that, dun need my hb to start off. Haha... So, we only trim Jerry's hair on our own. Need @ least 3 of us to pacify him during his home haircut. Coz BB are very active, we dun wan any risks. =)
Do share Kelly's photos when u get them. *Looking forward eagerly*

bbwow,
J looks real boyish hor... Very nice pic. Cun resist, have to scroll n look @ his pic a few times. =P

Town mommies Lunch meetup on 27/6/08
Raffles City Thai Express! 12.15pm
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) Doobom
4) totoro_bb
5) bbwow (popping by)
6)

Whoever reach 1st, can just proceed. However, do drop by here to check the number to approx. for number of guests, juz in case u are the 1st to reach! =) See ya 2morow.
Anymore mummies? Join us!!!

bbwow, J's so handsome.. i like!!

madlynette, i agree with ecookie! i already miss the time when adri was younger b4 she learnt how to flip &amp; crawl.. haha!!

hippo,
yah me too, miss those times, so sometimes i play 'pretend' games with myra, i will ask her to pretend to be small baby, of course she refuse to play this game with me. hahaha!

Help!
Jerry keeps shaking his head during his feed. He shakes his head *no no no* during his early morning milk feed. I feel like fainting. He look @ me and keep shaking his head. Had a hard time trying to get him finish his milk. HOw???
I ask him 'Why no no no?'. He look @ the milk btl &amp; shake no no no again. *faint*

yes, ecookie. His 4th one sprouting, I think. Now that he can do the 'shake head' action. Thatz no way I can pacify him to finish his milk. @ least last time, I can spoon feed. Now... Haiz... Dun noe what 'stunt' I have to think of again this time round. >.<

bbwow,
great pic !

mad,
oh myra is so advanced !! I wonder if Jav can walk when he reaches 1 yr old. He's so slow. Can't even crawl yet.

doobom,
think jerry is teething...
try spoon feeding see if it helps....

Morning all..!

totoro n junniez: the SL photos must turn out v nice.. look fwd to see ur postings

bbwow: that's a great shots too! how much u paid for the service?

pinky: did the hairdresser do something about the cut? like compensate or something? aiyo.. so heartpain.. i think i'll scream at the hairdresser like mad *oops*

too many posts to catch up

gingerleaf: cheer up leh..

totoro!!!

YES HERE. hahaha...thanks for remembering!

I want baby full bedding cot set! It's retail price is $79.90 so if you have discount should be cheaper!

1513539.jpg

I want this design! Thanks!!

aria, hippo, doobom, sanbebe, ecookie,

thanks for the compliments. but I think J only interested in hippo/aria's gal. hahahahah

totoro,

You got my number right??

btw town mummies,
anyone can pm me your hp number? I'll sms you when I can drop by!

chintz,
it's $120 for 1 hour session but they did extend to 1.5 hours because nobody after us. gingerleaf is also taking the same!

doobom,
maybe he's not hungry yet and said no I don't want milk?

yesterday J had a slight fever. Tried to put the cool patch and he was so angry he ripped it out. haizz...I think he's teething again

madlynette, hahaha! u r so funny.. she wun be bothered with u la! keke..

bbwow, haha! u sure J wan adri? LOL.. fiesty leh..

hippo,

yes! J has the bad boy attitude also. So surely can 'tame' adri. hehehe :p

chintz,
yeah, unlimited photos of baby and family. We took about 140+ photos. could have took more if not because of J who got cranky after waiting for so long.

totoro,
got it! gam xia!

But 120 for unlimited photos very good leh
gosh! don no how much i'm going to spend on SL. Maybe shld just take the 8 photos and then go to another photoshot session somewhere else ha ha

morning all

madlynette...thks sooooooo much 4 posting our link! i hv hard time finding man...

thks mummies 4 belated &amp; well wishes.... i jus call the dentist, the nurse said earliest still 6.30pm today

bbwow.. dun feel sore lah, J's PS is v nice! u got all the pix back w $120??

totoro, wow... u really brought a 'suitcase of clothes &amp; toys' 4 kelly??? hahaha... i 4get to bring handkerchief along, end up SL got to 'supply' lotsa tissue cos bb lance droooooools non-stop (no pretty mei mei around leh... hahaha)... ya ya ya, SL did mention something abt 'classic' but i was so 'busy jagar-ing' my gal i didnt really pay attention, i oni heard he said like my gal wearing hello kitty is not something he looking for.. lucki i got extra outfit for her... props used for bb lance also got baskets, angel wings, toy blocks, 'si fang mao' w giant calculator &amp; giant pen, last was the boxing gloves (SL said is BN, he hvnt find any bb suitable to put on yet, ie, bb lance tooooo 'bah bah' liao!!, he even put a head band on him w tat post, i hope tis pix turn out okie cos bb start 'sing song' towards the end as he v sleepy liao!) my selection date is tentatively 7/7 evening (i prefer weekend but they said no slot), yours leh?

ecookie.. bcos my lower left &amp; right 2nd molar 'disappear liao', so i 'bo-gay' to chew, hv to either implant or do denture/bridging, i v scar when see the implant pix (drill a screw to ur gum &amp; v X also), so i choose bridging..ie, dentist need to file my two real teeth (middle is hollow cos previously extracted), then make a mould &amp; top it (my permanent mould will b ready in 2wks time), but i oni do right side of my teeth 1st, cos 1 tooth cost abt $450 (need to do 3 teeth min. in order to bridge,ie $1350!!!) i tink i wont do left side sooo soon cos dentist said i need to extract my wisdom tooth 1st b4 can do bridging (tink liao v scare, will 'dong' for time being).

doobom... hi5, bb lance too, tis morning he didnt finish his milk left abt 2.5oz, i was surprised (usually 7oz not enuff 4 him), but he didnt shake his head, instead he use his tongue to push out the teats and keep on buuuuu-ing *pengz*... saw his upper gum v hard...

chintz... thks 4 ur malacca trip info, ya, sure will bring/buy distilled water one. btw, we hvnt booked hotel yet leh... hb was mentioning either equatorial or makorta, cos we yet to meet-up our friend 4 discussions due my gal's not well last two weeks, so may b nxt week will arrange discussion w them &amp; see wat's final...

Junnie
My selection on the 5th July.

Looks like he will look at bb and decide what props to use so shld have a variety lah. Can't wait to see the photos as well!!

bbwow &amp; totoro,
I am looking for this Aussino full bedding set too...i love the design!!! U mean now have 40% offer???? Where can i get it???

Oh ya, Junnie, HAPPY BLESSED BIRTHDAY!!!