(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Mommies, you all make me droolssss with JG, SL, holidays. Haiz... We FTWM can only imagine and drool with envy.

Town Mommies,
Thought you all keen in meeting up for lunch? Dooboom, thought you want to post and gather all the mommies? when when when...Anyone interested to meet up this friday? ONz or not???

Keen on Raffles City Thai Express? I have discount card...

Town mommies Lunch meetup on 27/6/08
1) Tiffany

Gingerleaf,
I rather menses free all my life lei.... Have a good trip tmr.

Junnie
Happy Birthday to you and enjoy SL shooting... How come everybody knows your birthday har?

ueno,
yikes!!! thanks for the update. Hope i get better weather when Im there .

junnie, happy birthday!!! =D

anyway, whr do u girls find out each other's bdays huh? keke

gingerleaf, sales starts 1/7!! altho i'm sure some must have started already.. enjoy enjoy!

holidays: am only able to go during CNY.. to HKG to pay respects to my daddy.. so sad..

i m not changing job liao! i told my boss abt the offer, he counter-offered me.. haha!

dodo, u r back.. glad to hear everything's well! phew.. must hug hug anderson the next time i see him..

chintz, chloe so cute la.. that hair of hers.. hahaha!

aria, totally support you on the idea of naked baby (with diapers) pics!! i love it!

1) Tiffany
2) ecookie

can we meet earlier say 1215?

bbwow, join us! we can go together!

chintz: yah chloe look like ur hubby alot!

Tiff,
Yes, I was trying to post for this Friday lunch. But yesterday went haywired here. So cun manage.

Raffles City Thai Express!
1) Tiffany
2) ecookie
3) Doobom (1130hrs onwards)

Mummies, be it SAHM or FTWM, join us if u can. The more, the merrier!!! =) Come, Come!

1) Tiffany
2) Doobom (1130hrs onwards)
3) ecookie (1200 onwards)

Glad to see interested mommies.. yeh... only weekday lunch time then we have chance to yek yek yek without our babies....

1) Tiffany (Anytime OK)
2) Doobom (1130hrs onwards)
3) ecookie (1200 onwards)

wow, ecookie. Thatz fast. I was editing my post coz din saw your post. Hehe...

gingerleaf,
Wahaha... Is it? 1st time attend class, 1st time dating. Hehe... =) Cun wait for next Thurs. Yipee!!!

bbwow,
U there? Lunch this fri?

wah, lunch gathering.. i cannot lah.. working in serangoon north..ulu place man..

ika,cute costume! do they have others? is the costume clean? oh yeah, you and hubby looks very photogenic!

krissie,nevermind lah.. a picture of bb in birthday suit still very memorable..haha...

aiyoh, chloe so cute! she looks like she's grabbing to a winning trophy and says "Gotcha"!

aria jo, jacq: thanks! hee

YL: thanks for the links, will check out tonite.

dinner time soon for choe, i'm on MC for 2 days..

so can let chloe explore more food..

i'm steaming corn for her!!

yepee.... yumz y umz im hungry already!

tiffany,
no lah..haha..just that my office got not much of lunch place to go..it's either at my company canteen or shop n save near my office or sheng shiong.. eat until so bored..haha..

chintz, I bought the same baby FOX sweater too! but only let him wear 2 times now getting so small alr.. sigh.

s'pore weather so hot, difficult find chance to let him wear thick sweater.

aria jo
photogenic? hehe.. tks.. mebbe its the aura from my son.. hehe..Yeah they do have others.. but big for our child age. So i end up wz this instead.. luckily the photo turn quite well..

Chintz
Cute lei chloe..

oh oh!! I missed so much action!! Alamak!

Suddenly everyone back in action!

re: lunch
my lunch hours is strictly 1-2pm.
Jap culture. I'll try to pop by if possible.

chintz,
chloe hair grow very fast ok. J started with some hair and until now still the same! hahaha

re: fever
any mummy knows if use the braun ear thermometer how much then consider fever?

ika,
some of the photos really cute. like when your son's drooling over the flowers.. how apt! he's a bumble bee...haha...

bbwow,
don't be disappointed. i'm sure you have tonnes of cute picture of jayden from the shoot.. worse come to worse, spend another $154 on another PS with SL? hehe..haha..tempting you liao..

aria,

another disappointing factor was hubby took more happy shots with J cause mommy was a better clown. haizz

maybe I ask hubby to sponser the SL one. HAHAHAH

YL: used to pay her $550 then with the introduction of solids, there is an increase of $50. my aunt commented that $50 is not sufficient t cover e food costs. how much extra did u pay with e intro of solids?

hello mummies !

Oh I'm so tired today. Woke up at 6am to get ready for JG, then went shopping after that with hubby cuz he took leave today to go JG to support Jav on his 1st lesson

Ueno, gingerleaf, dodo,
Jav's is at JG @ Forum on 9am class every wed/fri. He's on twice weekly class. School fees is $740 per term before GST and material fees.

I enjoyed the class very much ..heh heh..not Jav cuz he's a bit cranky (as usual). There are 3 instructors in the class with 6 babies. I find the teacher-student ratio pretty good. And, I like the instructors...very pro and passionate. Got singing, playing, snack time, story time and puppet show time. This is a playnest, so they dun teach, but I like Jav to socialise with other babies as he's the only one at home with me, am scared he becomes autistic. My cousin's son becomes autistic as he's always home with a maid and my cousin's wife gotta bring him to see doctor and quit job to look after him, and bring him to play group.

<font size="+2">dodo, gingerleaf, join me, join me !!!!</font>
wed/fri 9am class !! I purposely change the timing from 11am to 9am so hb can fetch us there in the morning for the class before he goes to work. You can do that too !

junnie, Happy Birthday !!!!

totoro, junnie,
How's the PS ? Update us leh.....

muumies with little darlings taking ps, dun think u need to bring animal costumes cuz i remember reading SL website saying that he provides the costumes and props.....

oh gosh, Dayan and Jae, sayang sayang ....

junnie, bb lance is soooooooooooo cute !!!!

chintz,chole looks so happy
Is she holding heinz teething rusk? Is it very hard to chew? I just bought 1 pack but din let Jav try cuz it looks real hard. I scared his teeny tiny tooth would break.

evening all!

bbwow, i wanna see the results of ur photoshoot ok.. show me show me!

sanbebe, yes that's the heinz teething rusk, it's purely to entertain her. i can only give that to her when she's not hungry. cos when she's hungry she'll scream at me for she can't bite anything off the rusk hehe..

just for the itchy gum and kill time :p

don't worry, it won't break the teeny tiny tooth

sugar_nut.. what size u bought for lleyton? i bought the 12-18mths,.. and i think that's the first n last time she ever wear..

is the cutting small or our babies too big?? hehe

very hard to get thru her head leh.. stuck there and she screamed darn loud in front of everybody.. like i'm torturing her as a fashion victim :p

so paiseh..

chintz,

haha...the way you describe chloe on teething rusk is so cute. I can imagine her screaming her head off when she can't bite anything off the rusk

Hey, the shot look like pro leh...still got lighting somemore
Wat a nice shot!

I always hv difficulty taking pics for Jav at home cuz my house is so dark. Even if i on the lights, it's still not bright enough cuz the lights are so yellow and dim...sigh...

sanbebe,
As much as i wanna join JG, I cant.

Thursday got Trio, Wed part time helper coming in.

Maybe I wait till I finish trio's term ba .

sugarnut, are you looking for a weekend trial slot? heard those are quite packed. probably why it's taking a while. weekday slots are much easier to get.

today was hannah and jae's first class with aquaducks. anyone thinking of joining the trial class, come and join us on wednesday!

tiffany and other town mummies, would love to join you gals for lunch. but i work on tue and fri. if other days, i'm more likely able to join you. let me know if there are other lunch gatherings in future, ya?

sanbebe, don't worry, the rusk biscuits aren't that hard, as they soften up after a while. if you prefer something easier for baby to eat, can get the rice biscuit types instead.

happy birthday junnie. Glad that you'd received your items. !
YL, i'd signed up for the tumble tots at punggol plaza for next sunday 5th july trial leh. This week cannot cause now i'm in melbourne working and will only be back on sat night. Aria jo join us leh. .