(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning Mummies!

junnie,
Happie Birthday to You! All the Best. May u be as hapie & healthy as ever. =D
Lance is really power! My ideal Chubby cheeks for BB! =) *Hugz Lance!*

gingerleaf, ariajo,
Though the personal photoshoot (20sep) is still far for me, I noe nuts about what to bring. No fanciful costumes & clothing that Jerry has for now. In fact, have no plans to get them.
Can I foresee SL have most of them avail. @ his end?

gingerleaf,
so gd-ee.... U leaving for holidays hor? When u are back, we will be having class liao =)

totoro,
Wow... Power! U can have energy to wake up so early to come online. I always knock out back to dreamland after 6am milk feed. Sleep till 8am, then drag myself for Jerry's shower.
*we are here waiting for ur gd news abt the photoshoot* =)

Junnie: Happy Birthday!!!!!

totoro & junnie: hope u have lotz of fun at the PS and keep us posted!

wondering wat type of clothes would look better on photo? :p

sayang sayang dayan and jae.......

eil: am keen in the trio trial lesson as well. was busy previously to bring clare there.

those attending trio: can give us e contact no?

mummies, thks 4 BD greetings

ecookie..no celebrate lah, go SL - PS loh! ya, ba tao is no fat one.. like wat gingerleaf said, direct translate to hokkien, can get @butcher in market..

ueno.. oic, thks..

aria.. i also duno wat to bring for PS, jus some rompers.. hope it helps... later i update after my PS ya!! may b totoro update faster than me cos she 1st one to PS today, hehhe..

me on half day leave, so now 'gan huo che' w my work, catch up later!!

happy chatting!!

jacq,
i like the litle gal look, so no animal costume for me, unless its those gap furry bear type. then again, my little gal shld look like a little gal to me.

perlicia,
his wife called me up to inform, to bring along lotsa toys n clothes. Jus nice, this trip to hk hope can get lotsa nice things for her. Heheh. I purposely change the shoot to a later date, so I can get her more stuffs for the shoot

Junnie,

Happy BiRthDay..
Hope u enjoy the PS with yr little ones =)

ecookie,

u mean takahi brand is good.. I will look ard for a suitable size too..if find any will let u know.. =)

i just called totoro. their session just ended (from 9 am till 11 plus) and they had fun during the PS and kelly was really cooperative. lucky her! kelly didn't sleep during the PS though..so no sleeping shot for her..but she knocked out after that..haha...let's hear from totoro when she log in later..i can't wait for my turn this saturday!

gingerleaf: enjoy ur HK trip and happy BUYING!!!

ARIAjo: was thinking quite hard to fall asleep duirng the shoot rite? nowadays clare cant reallee fall alseep with pple ard talking.

any mummies leave their bb with bbsitter?
would like to check how much u paying ur bbstter for the solids? with e increase in prices these days, would like to know if i am underpaying her.

gingerleaf,
im going for the twice weekly class, its $740 per term. i registered last term, u can call them up n check if there are slots available

bbwow, ya! we stay near bishan park. amazing your hubby still remember how hannah looks. some men think all babies look alike. haha...

junnie, happy birthday!

gingerleaf, happy eating and shopping in hk.

re: photo shoot
mine is still a long way away. got plenty of time to shop shop for nice clothes for hannah and mummy too! wahahaha...

any mom been to the tumble tots at PG Plaza? i signed up for a trial class this weekend.

Hi Jacq
We hve a babysitter and her monthly fees is S$630/-.

happy birthday junnie!
u are 9 days younger than me!

gingerleaf,
enjoy ur HK trip! how many days will u be there?

sanbebe & ueno,
im also interested in JG! hubby used to somewhat disagree to all other enrichment class but surprisingly he is rather interested in this. will like to check out more on their curriculum and details... hope will be able to join either of u

ueno,

thanks. he's better now... can play well and he seems to sleep less these few days, maybe he wana make up for the time that he cant play his toys at hospital...

gingerleaf,

his oversea posting plan will not happen so soon coz he just take over a big proj locally, better for me!
u interested in JG as well?

gingerleaf,

me too... i just called JG @ Forum, there's still vacancy. u interested?

his oversea posting date not firm up yet and keep changing, his company just got an airport proj at south africa.. i think i cant run away liao... but since he told me not so soon, i tell him i will go ahead and sign up class for bb then...

CM
I see.. maybe i can slowly let her eat rice and pasta too.. heehee

jacq
my elder boy was with nanny. we didnt top up her pay for the food. What we did was to buy the ingredients for his meals for her to cook, so my mum will buy all the meat, fish, veg, etc. I'll but yogurt, cheese, biscuits, etc..

Aria jo
I dun intend to hv animal suit. Will just bring some of her favourite toys, her nice dresses, etc. Was thinking of 1 white romper, so that can take sleeping shot in that. I hv huggalegs. think will look cute in that.

Photo Shoot
Abt animal customes, it's quite difficult to get it. I hunt like hell also during my son's PS, only managed to rent it at No1 Costumes (a bumblebee outfit) except if the photographer got contact or good lobang..

Rmb to bring lotsa toys to distract him/her and also to capture nice moments.

dodo,
Im keen, but have to see timings. Lyn is doing Trio on thursday, so that day is out.
Now Im concern if I sign her up with JG, would it be too hectic for her to school on wed - friday? Seems like alot.

dodo, u r welcome

krissie,should not wear the white romper. should take naked with just pampers!! haha,,i think BB look very cute with the skin folding and the bak bak thigh..I think as they grow up, all these will be gone. so a picture of them in their chubby state is quite memorable, dun you think? :p

ika,
how much you rent that bumbleee outfit for? Do they have any website?

gingerleaf,
oh yeah, have a fun trip!! the last time i went there was like 8 years ago??? haha....but i remember the curry fish ball, the chow to fu..haha...

so nice can bring bb to class .... that's a good thing wiht SAHM ... working mums just have to droolsssssssss

gingerleaf that time i went HKG on 02/07 ... they starting their sales liao ... esprite very cheap and nice per clothe only cos less den SGD10.00 after discount .... must go there and see ok .... aiyo envy envy lots of things to buy

ecookie,

thanks... will follow hubby when he's going over loh
how's ur europe trip gal? did u go zermatt? that's my fav place!

ueno,

am thinking abt 9am slot so hubby can drive us there... and zq usually more energetic and happy in the mornings... what's ur timeslot?

gingerleaf,

i think it's rather hectic for lyn to have classes 3 consecutive days leh... did u watch the tv drama of channel 8 weekday 9pm? i sort of remind myself not to turn into a mummy like the guo shu xian coz i find that i might be a potential one... think too many classes not very good for kids... gal, maybe we can ask JG is there any paid trial class b4 we decide?

ueno,
better have it now then later! My menses normaly v heavy and last 3-4 days. So now come is better than it comes when Im there. Hhehe.

Dodo,
No leh, i seldom watch chn 8. Ya, I oso think abit too much liao. Thats why Im thinking. Maybe I finish Trio then do JG at the end of the year.

wah.. so many pple going on tour! My next trip (with BB) is probably in Oct to Taiwan.. can't wait liao. Hope BB can walk a bit by then, otherwise also dun know how to use stroller and carry him on the whole trip.

talking abt the 9pm show, HB was commenting that if I too fierce, then my boy will draw a "Shadow" to represent me. Then I shoot back saying that he will be the shadow cos' he is the one always want him to go classes.

Eil and zhenzhen, u all signed up for the aquaduck actual classes liao ah? we wanted to try Suntec trial class first.. but they hvn't cfm any slots.. let us know if their classes are good. Maybe in no time, your gals can swim liao..

aria jo
oh, ya.. naked is also a good idea, we had such a shot with my boy.. and my both kids are qt slim.. erh.. not so chubby.. so no bah bah folds of meat. haha.

baby yogurt
I still have not managed to buy the yogurt that gingerleaf posted. Hmm... went to my nearby supermarket all don have, i try ntuc, giant and cold storage.. :-(

Happy Birthday to Junnie.

totoro_bb
i am interested in the flashcards.. :) Any interesting, remember to update me. I don log on often so u can email to me if any. Thanks. [email protected]

Fish info
Thanks for the fish info, I have been feeding my girl fish every other day. I think its time for me to cut down.. hahhaha.. wait too much mercury..

Trip
Wow.. so envy for those gtg to trip. Maybe can talk to my hubby and plan for one to relax.. hehehe..

Teething
My girl till now no teeth and she has been putting her thumb to suck every night, is it she is teething? :)

Greetings all!
1511663.gif

Few days never post!

Dodo: glad to hear that zq is doing well now

Gingerleaf: enjoy ur HK trip!

Junniez: Happy Happy Birthday!! :D How special to do the photoshoot on ur birthday!

Junniez, my malacca trip was so-so. The weather was hot, remember to let lance drink more water. I tink some mummies mentioned about bringing distilled/drinking water fr Spore. I think that's a great idea!! The hotel water boiler + the tap water there is not exactly a good combination :p

The hotel i stayed in was a turn off too. I think many of my frens recommended Hotel Equatorial, u might wanna check it out

gingerleaf,
HONG KONG - Tropical storm Fengshen brought more heavy rains and strong winds to Hong Kong on Wednesday, shutting down the city's financial markets, schools and courts.