(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mad,
dun worry abit bland, coz babys taste bud starts on a clean slate.
how abt adding corn puree? i used ur corn methods n added them to one bowl of porridge, and it is SO YUMMY! While feeding her, I oso help eat a few spoonfuls too.

Totoro,
I went thru the same thing as you. Brought Jerry out to walk walk @ Vivo. He was screaming all the way, slamming his both hands excitedly on his pram. OMG! Dun noe where to hide my face. Everyone who went pass me was looking @ me. I told Jerry, 'Jerry, shh!Shh!' He looked @ me, showed me his teeth while smiling. Then carry on his screams. *Faint* Somehow, he is ok when he is out @ other shopping malls. How to control them for not screaming so excitedly? *headache hor* Can only remain in silence helplessly & let them show off their screaming talent to others while we look sheepishly away. Hee...

gingerleaf,
I should learn from you about the kungfu of showing the 'Mind ur own biz, beech' look. Juz in case, I need it to defeat some 38.

re: egg for bruises/body heatiness
Personally I m prone to falls & bruises. Normally aft applying the egg rolling over bruises treatmt, I open up the egg. The yolk turns colour. Itz kinda unbelieveable. But next day, my bruises did get better with blood much 'scattered'.
Yes... My mum use egg to roll over my sis' boy when his cough & fever come on and off previously. Prior to that, she put the egg in pot of boiling chinese white wine. Then really the eggs got hairy stuts after mum roll them over boy's body. They were saying, itz due too much heatiness in sis' boy's body. He really feels better after that treatmt. However, if anyone seeking this treatmt, do take note not to shower baby immediately after that. Let BB rest for an hour or two, then take shower.
*No harm trying this treatmt since itz abt external application*

gingerleaf,

but how come our babies will "hey hey hey" leh? J does it while smiling! It's like telling me "Hey hey hey, this is fun!" *faint*

re: kernals
how to cut it out?? I use spoon to scrap out the corn and only a few come out, mash it against the skin and end up I ate the mash corn myself. hahaha

madlynette,
yes, I'm fuming mad but what to do? thankfully J didn't have any reaction if not I'll give her a piece of my mind! You should try giving myra more milk in the day. If she drinks less in the day, she'll make up for the less feed at night.

totoro,
again our babies are good friends. J shouts everyday. my FIL still joke and say next time he can be CO of army liao. kekeke Their screams are so loud, sometimes it does get embarrasing. hehe

re: Fish
I juz heard from elders...
'Not to give fish to BB every day as fish is phlegm prone.'
So Mummies, maybe if possible, @ least alternate days of fish intake is better.

bbwow,
take a knife and cut out the kernels. stand the corn up, and cut the 'meat' out.

re shouts
when lyn shouts like mad in public, I will carry her up from her pram and tell her dun do that. She always settles downs after that, coz I guess its becoz she wants me to carry. Kinda spoiling her here. heheh

bbwow,

corn kernels:
after steaming the corn, use a butter knife to cut the kernels. like slicing like that. from top to bottom of the corn. the kernels should fall out easily.

shouting babies: even though it may be embarrassing i find it quite cute. vocal babies! myra very quiet, her voice very soft though she's talkative, cant hear her leh. only at home can hear her.

I can't imagine if we have the oct bbies together and they all start shouting!! ha ha

It's after 5.30pm and time for me to go see my "noti" girl liao!!

hi totoro, thanks for passing me the beco, still do not how to use it yet. Anders is too cranky to put him inside.. Hm...

Hi dodo, glad to see ZQ back already! Yippee...

Haha, it will be so fun to have a oct baby bash with lotsa of balloons.. I had balloons for anders 1st month party too.. all the kids were grabbing for 1, and i ended up none for myself.. =(

gingerleaf,
There has been almost a month that I constantly feed Jerry with Cod Fish every day too. But till sis' boy got his cough & fever, then heard from elders that fish intake everyday for babies can cause phlegm.
I think it applies to everything else. Not to have one kind every day. Some veg. can be quite 'windy' too, such as pumpkin, sweet potato, etc. So, everything moderation. =)
Nowadays, we alternate fish, pork & tofu with veg. stuff.

gingerleaf,

Dun mentioned.. Im also looking which set to buy.. Hehezz

Totoro,
wowow… kelly is 9.8kg…hope my boy can catch up with abit more weight… he only look chubby on his face..Want to bring him from his pneumo jab this week.. but last two days, he was having slight flu but he seem ok now .. Wonder can go this thur fr the jab?

Re: Trio
Finally brainwash my hubby and he is ok for the trio class…but sad sad the Sun morning class is full so I will be on sat class 2pm… unless there is someone backout…
Any mummies on sat 2pm class?

Re: 1st bdae,

I saw Spree selling those birthday stuffs… isiz from bdae direct??

Re: porridge,

I watched a programme saying that even the porridge is bland, dun add any salt and soya sauce … just let it be natural…

Ika,

hope danny feeling better ..
saw the video clip… wow yr boy can stand… so cute..he didn’t cry even he fall….

junnie ..

how yr gal recently… ??

re:Balloons
Ohh….Mummies n BBs here like Balloons… Me really scare of it when burst…. Esp if balloon is in front of our little ones they sure grab/pinch it..

ponponta..
Mayb u can try to sing song to him while putting him into the beco..hope this help =)

reading all the posts till eyes go X.X
today 1st day at work very hard to surf net!

cm: miss me ah?? haha i miss my baby lor but surprisingly still can enjoy the trip too. ha terrible mummy here...

dodo: glad that ZQ is discharged. hope he 'll recover fully from the dreadful virus soon!

bb milestones:
my boy said papa a few times but no signs of mama.. sigh. and he likes to shout alot too. and i think he s being spoilt silly at my parents place during our 2 weeks absence. now like to make those very angry sound when he cant get his way/want ur attention.. thenuntil face red red somemore. and we put him in baby cot sometimes during the day since he likes to crawl EVERYWHERE and he bangs his face on the sides of the cot at times.. and wail his lungs out.. so sad but i think bumps are parts n parcels now that they learning to crawl/walk etc..

n i weigh him myself yesterday, baby YZ is ard 9.8kg and at 74cm i think.. getting backache nowadays carrying him cos he twist n turn alot! do ur babies do the same when u carry them? like want to reach out for a million things!

totoro_bb: baby YZ likes to SHOUT alot in public too..

gingerleaf: hope lyn bruises will go away soon!

i stil havent start baby YZ on porridge yet, still on rice cereal + purees ha.
i planning to intro porridge to him when he nearer to 9 mths old and shift cereal back to breakfast...
thinking of getting a slow cooker. any brands to recommend?

i dun know how to cooK!!! i hope i can make acceptable porridge leh!

just brought clare to doc today. she is still not 8kg yet!! oni 7.7kg and 72cm.

never grew much over the past 2 months............

ecookie: dun worry. me cant cook for nuts too.. its easy to cook simple ones. me just threw the ingredients into the slow cooker and let e cooker do the job.

am using toyomi. think different brands should be abt the same?

Baby weight:
Dayan is ald 9kg liao lor! Very siong leh...carry him 5mins...my arms breaking. My family members & friends keep complaining why he so heavy?? What should i do? i never feed him extra..maybe should exercise more.

cm, u shift in then reno the kitchen arrr? hmmm.. no wonder u say 'no kitchen to cook' la.. faster get it done then wont hv headache & wont cause any inconvenience w bb + ur gal around..

gingerleaf.. ok lor.. i'll try w the steam corn again tis sat/sun... cant imagine 1 corn can oni gv soooo little puree after blend, must sieve until 'xiao' @^@

pinky.. thks.. her fever so far no come bk.. she alr went bk to childcare today... but her mouth keep asking for junk food, v headache!

re bb wt, so bb lance still the 'champion'?? last weighed @ 03/06 10.6kg, 70cm, i also wonder how to increase his 'length'?? he seems growing side way oni leh!!

mummy..u talking about me again arrr?
1508496.jpg

haha.. tis evening jus trying to tk pp photo (so difficult to make him 'stay still', hv to change hand carry by me, hb & nanny, cos our arm cannot tahan)!!
1508497.jpg

ecookie..those slow cooker @giant,carrefour, ntuc is good enuff.. tink toyomi, lucky or takahi....below $30 can get..

gingerleaf
ya, use warm egg, not hot egg. I'll wrap a towel ard the egg, then rub easier to hold, u know, hold the towel. like holding bag. erh.. think dun gv cod fish everyday. cod has qt a lot of mercury.

bbwow
my gal will hv bad rash outbreak ard her mouth. and it stays, it's a fungal rash.

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508783.jpg

aiyo Lance the champion again!! so chubby chubby...auntie wanna kiss ur chubby cheeks.....!!
Sean only 8.7kg, 72cm now....stagnant for really a long time liao...cant hit the 9kg mark..

re screaming: Sean loves to scream at my male dog snoopy..every night we will all sit beside snoopy to see him eat his kibbles, so last night Sean screamed at him while he was eating....poor snoopy, turing deaf soon...

poor Lyn!! aiyo xim tia lei!! hope the bruise will go off soon..

Pinky, hope u can find a slot for sunday morning soon..did u ask them to put u on waiting list for that slot? mb for Oct class, there may be slots for sunday mrg...
it will be so fun if Kelly, Sean and Jayden can be in same class...

kris, cod got high lvl of merc??!!

ueno,
morning!!!

re teeth,
wow! her tooth juz shoots up overnight!! more white can be seen! So interesting!

Good Morning!!

mummies who wanna flash cards, i'm getting something and will let u know once it's firm up!

Gingerleaf
u manage to take any photo of her teeth!

My Becos arrived and hb said Carnival is nicer so I'm using that instead.
Anyone wanna have the Allison!

ecookie ... give him porridge soon ok ...

gingerleaf yes yes yes got a lot of Merc in Cod fish ... i think its good to give like 3 time threadfin 1x cod and the rest of them pork or chicken .... sometimes can be Vegen too ...

I am thinking of giving Carlson the "ABC pasta" cos he love rice too ... hmmm at least something differ 'sign' but no kitchen kekekeke

junnie ... yr boy is the no. 1 bb and you are the no. 1 mum kekeke

Jacq (jacq11) clare is 7.7kg hmmm maybe she is a gal lor

totoro ... dun say that la .... bb will grow again one ... dun worry ... yr gal is be a pretty good she will grow in no time

pinky
I loves balloon but cannot stand it getting burst as well. If Kelly used her fingers to grap the balloon, I will quickly move it away or I'll run far far away!! She have not seen a balloon burst before so still happily trying to grab, pinch it!!

ueno,
yeah!!! counting down!

totoro,
cant take any! her mouth like hidding gold leh, she dowanna open bigger.

re cod fish
thanks for advises!!

re cod fish ... now i remember ... i dun think i give my gal any cod fish ... till she is abt 1+ ... cos at that time also got news come out that cod have got lots of Merc... etc etc

Actually I was reading up,
i think its the black cod and not the normal cod we are eating rite. or the other way round?
I read the merc level is 0.11 while the high lvl types are 0.97 and above.
If its not okie, they would have mention that cod fish isnt safe for consumption during preg too.

porridge: think i better start with vege first..

any idea if pork will make the porridge sweet or smell too strong till baby wont like it if add too much? pls advise.

re teeth:
my boy still bo gay why?? i tot i saw a white dot in his lower gums like 1 mths ago but till now still nothing ha

ecookie,
I tried pork broth, and she dun seems to like it. I think diff baby react diff, coz most babies like pork leh. Will try out pork again.

yeah, to play on safe side, can try out veg 1st.

ecookie,
i used porb ribs and cook for hours to get the broth(soup). Then use that to cook her porridge, but she dowan. Waste my time.
You can use minced pork to cook if u arent concern abt the fatty bits in it. However, I'd prefer to buy 'yeoh ba'(loin meat I think) and then chop chop chop myself.

re: yogurt

I let J tried the baby yougurt over the weekend. Thought cold cold he'll like it! NOOOO! He gave me the "orh" face again! haizz Nowadays want him to eat have to wait for his golden mouth to open. but biscuits the mouth auto-open! WHY HUH

re: Cod fish
My MIL only made once cause she say Cod fish salty. But ngorr hee has very strong fishy smell and J doesn't like it.

Morning Mummies!!!

In terms of merc level in fishes, I think these are juz too mild to be able to harm us. We are juz taking considerable amount, and believe not on daily basis. Even if itz daily basis, itz safe as we are not taking hugh amount of it.
I remember telling my gynae about my concern about merc level in fishes during my preggie days. Thatz exactly what he told me. 'Dun have to worry, coz you are not taking large amount of fishes everyday? Everything in moderation is very impt.'

I think we should pay more attention to food that we give BB if they are phlegm-prone. I was told that phlegm accumulated in BB's body may be more asthma-prone in future. So do avoid those food which are more 'windy', take like once a week basis.
*No offense, juz to share* =)

gingerleaf,
Thatz exactly what I did for Jerry. Bought the loin pork &amp; chop chop n steam it. Serve with porridge &amp; veg. Somehow, he dun really like the taste of pork as compared to fish.
*Maybe like mummy, dun like taste of pork. Hee...*

bbwow,
Coz biscuits are yummy! Ask yourself, we adults like snacking on biscuits too ya?
*I am one who can juz snack and skip a meal. Oops! keke...*