(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,

I just wanted to trust his photo skills so let him be lor but who knows it didn't turn out well. I was a little annoyed at the family that was late furthermore, they are kids but you know our infants gets tired easily ma.

hippo,
you're going to that big co in alexandra huh? I was from there. Not sure about other depts but personally, it isn't as 'rosy and glory' as everyone says leh... that's why I left! hahah

junnie,

this is her 1st grandson leh. she never babysit anyone before and she was the inexperience one that made me send my son to a&e on his 1st night after deliver because she was SCARED and didn't know why baby cry. Sigh...shall not say more about MIL stories. It never ends.

gingerleaf,
ouch. that looks like a terrible fall for lyn. if my MIL finds out on J, sure make a big hoo-haa one.

re: milestones
J still can't do any of the above man. He only knows hi-5. And whenever I ask "Where's the bus?" He will look up and search for it. hahaha

bbwow, cool! ok.. now i know.. i am actually hesitant cos big dept = more politics.. i dun like it.. and i m dat type happy-go-lucky one. so will just shoot my mouth off cos i dun like to bottle things and will just laugh things off but some pple dun like dat.. hmm... must reali consider..

sorry to hear abt the photo session. Hope gingerleaf's one okie.. ya.. infants gets irritated by the lights & environment easily so itz reali annoying for dat family to turn up late! i hope the pics turn out great for you though! dun angry liao okie?

dun worie abt J's milestones!! he knows hi-5 and he knows where to search!!! just continue playing games with him whenver u can okie? he'll pick it up sooner than u realise wor... i'm just lucky my family are always there to take gd care of adri. so she's never really alone. and when my cousins/ aunts & uncles come over for dinner, they play with her. n my mum will tell them wat adri has been "taught" and doing so they continue with the "game" and with reinforcement like that, she'll definitely pick up faster.. so play play play with J! =D

On sat, during family dnr, my FIL keep saying ' beat beat' and lyn will laff. So he keep doing it to get her attn. Then I told him dun threaten her with 'beat beat', else next time when its really time to discipline, she oso not scared of 'beat beat'.

Then he told me, "no la, I never say 'beat beat', i say 'Beep beep'". Win liao loh. Nvm, after that, he started saying 'beat backside' in hainanese. kept repeating somemore, he said she wun understand since she is a baby. I was pretty annoyed and told him that kids are smarter than they think. If not, how the hell they can master the language we speak to them so easily? Then FIL said ' She come office, what we do in office u oso dunno' He said it to tease me la, but I was oreadi annoyed, he still wanna disturb me. Then I retorted, 'Then next time dun go office anymore loh, simple as that.'

Ha! MIL kan cheong, immediately say 'no la no la! where got anyhow anyhow one, dun listen papa anyhow say. Baby must come office okie.'
Then hb irritated me over the sunday too, so today, I insisted baby stay home instead of gg office. Hahah. Serve FIL right for teasing me. No baby for him to play today!

I really dun like it. My baby behaves and didnt do anything wrong, why must keep saying 'beat beat'? I dun wan her to feel like she is in the wrong all the time. Next time grow up with inferior complex sia. If she is wrong, i will really smack her hands n thighs, but if she is well behaved, i dun think she deserves to be threaten all the time.

gingerleaf, hmm.. irritating.. at least ur MIL will take into consideration ur words but seems like of not much use though.. nvm, today u play with baby lor! and somemore can teach her many many new things!... dun be upset liao le.. they might already noe u're right but "face" prevents them from apologizing or agreeing to wat u sd. tink datz y ur FIL still can disturb u. he wants to remove dat awkwardness ba? smile gal! =)

gingerleaf:
just saw the pics.. poor lyn. sayang sayang.. did u make hard boil egg to rub? i find it v useful for bruises.

bbwow
I was reading your earlier posts. My gal had a v bad allergy outbreak after we gv her a mouthful of fish. not sure if it's due to the fish, but we stopped it. anyway, she doesnt like fish.. i think she likes minced pork.

anyone feeding bb tea break already? I gv Clare pao yest. she liked it so much, she ate half a quite big pao, only the dough, none of the filling. Think she was so full. she couldnt eat her dinner, plus nite feed. haha...

hippo,

if you're looking for a laid back environment, then that's the co. cause the culture very relaxed one. haa but benefits wise is so-so as compared to my other companies.

krissie,
thanks for sharing! what kind of bad allergy your gal has? I noticed some spots on J's forehead but deemed that as heaty and pimples. But up till now a week liao, it's still there.

re: poo 3 times / day
J can poo in the morning when awake, then noon poo again. I was thinking so fast cereal digested meh? anyway, I will keep monitoring...

gingerleaf,
I deemed FIL are wu liao ppl. They can't think of better ways to play with bb. everytime J doesn't want to let him carry, he'll threaten not to bring him downstairs to gai gai. Then J will relent. So angry! I'll just tell him "it's ok, mummy can always bring you down" I don't like their way of threatening lor

Good Afternoon mummies

mummies in town
Let's arrange to meet for lunch !!

Dodo
Glad that ZQ is back home liao, I'm sure u'll need the rest as well. Take care!

Gingerleaf
sayang sayang Lyn !! that fall seems quite bad leh and u still can joke abt the eyeshawdow .. hiaz .... did she cried very long after that! I'm sure u must have a big "OUCH" in your heart every time u see her

ueno
Saw ur posting email this morning, so funni leh. too bad I was not online and have to attend meeting. If not, sure respond to you loh

mummies overseas
Enjoy your trip and have funz!

Baby 1st b'day
Am looking out for lobang to order from birthday directs or similar. will let u know if I find anything.

Kelly finally went for the Jab and she is 9.8kg!! I think recently she has loss a bit of weight after she start crawling. But she only 68cm, how to grow taller huh ?

Good Noon, Mummies!

Wah... This gingerleaf is really naughty. What Spring Summer colour of eyeshadow? Aiyo... *Sayang Lyn* Try rubbing the bruises with warm towel, if not boiled egg. Take gd care...

Dodo,
Glad to hear from you again. Yes, ZQ is really a strong boy! Both of u, take gd care n rest well. Speedy Recovery!!!

Totoro_bb,
Kelly's got a gd weight! =)

bbwow, thanks for the info gal!

totoro, wow!! 9.8kg.. adri far from dat man. the last time i weighed her which was like 2 wks ago when i brought her for her 2nd pneumo jab.. she's only 8.6kg / 71cm.. we always laugh at her cos she got skinny arms n body but chubby face and THUNDER thighs!!!!!! dunno how to make her grow taller leh. i tink she's short too but my mum says can't reali tell from now one.. maybe when they are toddlers...

pinky,
thanks for the link! Looks good, have ordered some myself!

totoro,
its the worst fall ever la, and ya, i feel heartpain when i see her eye, but she is still happy and active, so i try to relax abit.

krissie/doobom,
no leh, Im wondering how to use hardboil egg leh. Am I supposed to keep the egg hot? if so, baby wun feel pain? Someone rubbed HOT hardboil egg on me b4, and it was pretty painful.

re: weight

I dunno how heavy is J now. use weighing scale like something wrong. I know for sure he's getting too heavy to carry for long term! hahah..now I can understand why some mummies arms will ache! I can feeeeeeel it!

re: corn

how do mummies sieve the corn huh?!?! I tried but no matter how much I sieve, still have the seeds leh!! in the end, me and hubby ate the corn. :p

bbwow,
have to use bull strenght to push it thru!
i gave up and have been using blender to mash,
then sieve it. I get a smoother paste this way too.

gingerleaf ... pain la ... dun need to use egg ... just use yr hand can liao on and off

dodo ... rest more go and sleep

gingerleaf,
Yes, if scared of pain, then dun use egg. Can use warm towel n massage too. For Jerry's previous Ba-Lu-Ku, I use warm towel to massage during his every clean-up. Use egg only once. Boil the egg, and by the time, I remove the egg shell, the egg cools down liao. So juz nice with the warm egg.

bbwow,
A gd way to make sure the corn is ready for babies, is blend after steam. I blend till ice-cream form, but cun seems to sieve anything out of it. Maybe blend too much. But I personally prefer it this way. =)

hippo,

I think certain kind of fish, even seafood have to stay away till they're one right? so far J hasn't got any allergic reaction and I'm keeping my fingers crossed. But nowadays, he likes to do the "Hey hey hey" like asthma like that and it's worrying me.

gingerleaf, doobom,
thanks for sharing on sieving corn. no way anyone can sieve corn lor!!!

alo mommies!!

Long time didn't log in to forum.. *surrender* cannot catch up..

My danny been down wz fever for the past few days.. teething prob again.. n his curiosity to start walking n cruising ard, ends up collecting lotsa 'eggs' on his forehead.

Gingerleaf: The fall looks bad.. poor lyn, get well soon ya darling..

Mommies, when u free, do peep thru this video.. my danny learns to stand on his own.. amusing!

http://principessa2208.multiply.com/video/item/8

gingerleaf... the egg 'warm warm' can liao.... last few days my gal high fever, my mum also use hard boiled egg to rub her body??? she said can let the 'heat' come out faster?? if the eggyolk got 'hair' mean v v heaty inside the body????? for bruises, egg will help to 'da san the yu xue'... looks like hard boiled egg got many 'yong tu'!!! hahaha... u v notti leh.. still can joke w lyn's purple eyelid!! lucky no hit the eyes... re your FIL, is good tat u 'stand ur feet' in the beginning so tat nxt time they wont dare to 'luan luan lai', how i wish i cud b like u cos many @times i thot i 'chin cai chin cai' then now my MIL/SIL 'voice louder' than me!

cm.. u make me sounds like 'wonder woman' HAHAHAHA.... thk Q v much arrrr 4 'crowning' me as 'strongest' mummy in our thread, hehehe... but hor, i v small size & shorty compared to all of u leh
thks, my gal much better alr, can start 'argue' & do funny things liao... still keeping finger cross fever wont return, if not got to go check blood for dengue...

dodo..nice to hear fm u & zq... u both need good rest cos for those 'camping' @hospital b4, we knw wat izzit like...take care..

bbwow, doobom, gingerleaf... ysterday i 1st time try to steam corn & cut out all the kernel & go blend... still cant sieve anything out of the mashy corn, so end up all go inside my stomach!! but i did try peel a few kernel (removed the skin) & use spoon to smash into small pcs & add in bb porridge!!

i am so sad to live without a Kitchen ... we just tear down the whole kitchen sobsob ... cannot cook ... cannot make corn for bb too ...

ika... hahah.. wat a description 'collect lotsa eggs on forehead'??? so cute... wow, danny can stand *clap clap*..

re bb language.. my hb said bb called 'daddy' last few days, but i'm not convinced until i hear personally. so now trying to teach him say 'mummy' or 'mum mum'... he can oni 'ta ta ta' & 'hmm hmm hmm' + smacking..

lyn got teeth! Finally they cut thru! Can see a teeny weeny white spot and when I touch it, its hard n sharp! No wonder her appetite is back!

gingerleaf,

told you it could be highly due to teething. ;) glad that lyn is finally back to eating. Now J also starts to fuss about his food again! maybe top teeth sprouting? hmm...

i shifted liao on SAT ... cos i find that the kitchen cannot be use liao so got to tear down the whole thing ... have not souce for the new one ... contractor coming on coming sat to see ...

Gong Xi Gong Xi gingerleaf lyn got teeth liao ... how many 1 or 2?

gingerleaf,
ouch! that fall looks painful, got bruise some more, so poor thing.

bbwow,
wow your MIL feed your bb fish and not tell you. i wud be so mad as well.

ika,
wow danny balance is very good. impressed leh.

dodo,
glad ZQ is back home from hospital.

the other day my helper added salt to myra porridge, so told her not to do it again. she said it tasted too bland. i told her to let it be.

CM,
im sure when your reno is over you will have a more stylo kitchen to cook in yah!

since i stopped latching myra at night and giving her the bottle FM, i find that she drinks a lot at night leh,

9pm 180ml FM
1am 180ml FM
7am 150ml FM

she drinks lesser milk during the day. hmmmm.......

junniez,
can sieve! dun give up!
I cut the kernels out from one corn, steam them in a bowl, then blend it and sieve! use the spoon to press it thru n scrap here n there, then end result that goes thru is really very creamy with no skins at all! Then the remaining inside the sieve, u can see it looks very dry liao. Those I eat . Yum!

egg yolk got hair is heaty?? 0.0 Then got needle means got ghost? heheheh.

bbwow,
I know what u mean by the 'hey hey hey hey'
the panting sounds she makes, makes me worried sometimes! But other than that, shes been very healthy! So I try not to let that affect me.

gingerleaf
was it upper or lower teeth coming out ??

Clap clap to bb who can call mummy and daddy! Mine only know how to shout leh. Is this normal? Last sat, we went for dinner and while waiting outside, there are a few small kids playing ballon (hitting one ballon up and down), Kelly start to shout at them and I carry her to hit the balloon, she laugh like so funz than if she din play, she start to shout again! We are waiting outside the toilet and her shout can be heard so loud and clear until my aunties comes out and see wat happen!!
How to control her not to shout huh? I think she wanna say something but don no how to, so end up shouting!
Oh at the clinic as well, while waiting to catch the nurse attention and say Hi, Kelly suddenly shouted and those mummies with bb turn and give me that kind of "teach ur daughter" look!! hiaz

madlynette
My girl used to drink that also for the 3 feeds, ard the same timing.
But now slightly lesser liao. If she was fed more in the day, I realized the 12/1am feed can be missed!

CM,
can only see a teeeny bit from one teeth nia. Very teeeny bit.

re: salt
I dun find porridge salty at all. Everytime I make porridge for her, I tot its very yummy and tasty. Im not praising myself to be a good cook, but all the flavourings from the ingredients used makes the porridge so yummy oreadi. Im so tempted to eat her porridge myself. And Im someone who likes to eat my food saltish!
Why ppl always find bb porridge tastless?

totoro,
troublesome to go in MY to recce for the flashcards. I no time to go in oso. Suan le, just buy from bp.

I think kelly is just being expressive. Lyn shouts all the time oso. Its just their ways to express their excitement. Next time any 38 gives u that look, make sure u give them the 'mind ur own biz, beech!" looks. If kids so young can teach them not to shout, wah, child prodigy liao.

re teeth
its her lower ones!

gingerleaf .... hahaha ... make us laugh out again when facing only the com ... aiyo ... totoro remember what gingerleaf said ok ... give those 38 the "mind ur own biz, beech!"

Carlson also sometime shout ... balloons ... oh balloons ... Carlson LOVE them ... he will be so so so HAppY to see one ...

totoro, totally agree with gingerleaf! they are too young to be taught to shhhhh.. the more we shhhh them, the more they will shout.. so just give those idiots who look at you a MYOB look. dun bother ya.. as demonstrated eons ago, adri can shout big time.. keke..

bbwow & gingerleaf, oh my.. do look out for any signs ya? i'm sure J & lyn will be fine!!

Gingerleaf
ha ha! I like ur "Next time any 38 gives u that look, make sure u give them the 'mind ur own biz, beech!" looks"

CM, Kelly simply loves balloon!! hb says it's mummy genes! Always want to have balloon. Yesterday, wanted to Q for balloon for her yesterday at Marina and kana "scolded" saying it's me who want it more than her!! ##@#%%%

totoro
Danny also like dat... these ppl ard or mebbe i shld use ginger's term: the "38" likes to stare at us also.. !!! I dun get panic.. but the daddy will be like.."sshhhh Danny.. behave.." N i'll give this look like..WTF! U think Danny can understand mehhhh.. woah liao! Dun bother la...

junnie / madlynette
yeah he can stand.. impressive n scary also! Coz now i proudly gives him the title as "kamikaze skydiver" coz he tends to fall back on his own whenever n wherever!!! *faint*

Singapore Flyer Promotion only for NTUC Members

S$16.50 per Singapore Flyer flight ticket!
Usual Price: S$29.50 (Adult), S$23.60 (Senior), S$20.65 (Child)
Each ticket can be used to admit 1 Adult, 1 Senior or 1 Child.
Family Package @ only S$49.50 (Great savings of more than 50%)
Admit 2 Adults and 2 Children

totoro
KNS!!! so cheap! I paid S$23.60 under travel trade price.. if I've known, will have wait till this promo comes up.. hahahhaha

re: salt
our bb porridge still very bland lor. still conservative in the ingredients we add in. hmmmm, must be more creative next time. hehe.