(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Evening Mummies...

Sneak in juz before dinner time. =P

My goodness! Haiz... Sad to noe about dodo & ZQ. My regards to dodo & ZQ. Wishing speedy speedy recovery! Jia-you!!!

junnie,
Aiyo... U packed with grocery bags? U should be careful. Take gd care. Muz massage on your 'five cents, ten cents' har. Up till 2dae, I still doing that. Mine too power liao. Bigger than any coin on earth. *Bigger than my palm. Oopss*
Yes, many people witness my fall. Dun noe where to hide my face. One of the uncle even ask if I need the ambulance. OMG! I so ma-lu. Act tough and stand up, say 'dun need. Thank you! I'm ok'. Wahaha...

Maybe we should arrange lunch meetup. Town area kakis, how abt it???

gingerleaf.. oic, u go cheonging arrr?? hahah..

ecookie.. welcome bk... wow, ur YZ can do so much during ur absent? tat's great! tink different bb progress differently lor... urs no need learnt sit can stand liao! nappy rash shd b red red one ba.. faster bring him go c doctor..

doobom.. v painful to rub leh cos mine got cuts as i fall on the tiles
but still hv to rub lah... i no wear 'power heel' also fall!! hahaha.. tink my mind tinking of flying home as my notti gal sick mah. ysterday her fever subsided, but an hr ago start again
sooooo helpless... tink tonite going sleepless again... got to sponge sponge sponge... hiaz..

velvet..welcome back too.. if yr bb takes solid now & milk drop shd b ok ba.... may b like wat hippo says, teething, etc... hv to monitor...

I need info about baby having bronchitis. Please do share with me about any info that u all acquire about such.
Thanks alot in advance.
*.*

hippo,
I'd ordered from Brthday Direct. But then they rejected the order. Seems like from April onwards, they do not accept oversea credit cards or ship to freight forwarders like vpost etc.

Hope dodo and baby gets well soon.

....greetings from Singapore Changi Airport.
Tomorrow I'll be in Melbourne ....

hi jovial, enjoy your trip..

hi perlicia, saw your photos in facebook. Did you really bring a bathtub to cruise? It looks very fun.. how much did you pay for the package. I saw the cruise to penang and phuket on papers, but did not enquire at that time.. den couldn't find it anymore...

Take care dodo and zq! hope you all get well soon... starting to feel the pain as Anders is sick. He got fever and now he is down with a flu and a bad cough.. Not drinking much milk too and he has difficulty sleeping because of his running nose. When he finally fall asleep, he will have blocked nose and cannot breathe properly.. =(

so many posts!!! read until o_O.

So sad to hear about dodo and anderson! Hope they're fine!

Re: vegen
I was so wrong that J is still a vegen! Just Fri, I saw my MIL preparing cod fish and I asked is it for dinner? She told me Yes, J's dinner!!! And already started him on fish since 3 weeks ago!! I nearly died and fainted on the spot. Or rather, nearly mustered enough strength to scream at her for doing this w/o even telling me! Thank god J didn't had any allergy reaction!

gingerleaf,

have you paid the deposit for foto-u?

I just went and personally, I didn't like the experience at all.
Either maybe cause J wasn't very co-operative but towards the end of it, instead of encouraging J to take photos, he just made J sat on the bamboo chair and ask me and hubby to take couple shots instead! really bad experience altho some photos did turn out quite ok.

re mineral water....eh...how arh..i fed her with it liaoz leh...coz the hotel there got no other choice...all mineral water or underground spring water.....

eh...for those going overseas with baby...think u better buy the distilled water here in spore..coz the resort i went only sell mineral type.....better bring in case they dun sell it there...

oh dear dodo...u both take care k....hope u all get well soon.

Just a quick one....

Hey mummies, din log in for 2 days as I was pretty tired. Jav is teething so he's kinda cranky. But I'm very excited too as this is his 1st tooth..heh heh...

dodo,
Oh dear, sorry to hear abt you and zq kena virus. How are both of u now? I hope u and zq are recovering well. Pls take lots of rests.....

Velvet, hippo, jovial,
Birthday Direct dun accept International order now. So i think u all need to order from other company such as celebrate express....

Jovial,
Have a pleasant trip!!!

ponponta,
I'm also going for the cruise but in Oct. Gingerleaf and unice too....and we all booked frm the same agent. The package cost $2246. I believe the bath tub u saw in the pic belongs to star cruise. In fact, I've already told them to prepare baby cot, baby bath tub and porridge for Jav.

morning!

hi sanbebe, wow, i never expect the package to be so ex. But the service is very good, they even provide porridge? so u all going for the same package, to penang and phuket? it will be very fun....=)

good noon mummies:

just brought baby YZ to see doc this morning and she said the white pimple-like bumps ard his anus is infection. most prob due to poo left in pampers for too long or baby diaper cream apply too much or combination with sweat. so now must keep area as dry as possible n apply cream twice a day.

bbwow: so ur MIL didnt tell u that she intro fish to J?? i will blow my top if my MIL did this!!

gingerleaf: so when u gg HK??

Re: SL photography

My boy suppose to be the 1st baby to take the shoot on coming tue morning. Am feeling so excited about it and already applied leave but my poor boy is coming down with a flu! Was so cranky since yesterday. Keeping my fingers crossed that he'll recover by tue if not think gotta wait till Aug then got slots for the shoot liao...

greeting from melbourne. So happy that i got free wifi surfing as the internet company have tie in promotion with nokia. Only downside is i must surf using handphone. Otherwise gotto buy credit and it's about 10 AUD per hour.

wow jovial.. alr in melbourne? must b v fun can surf the net same time, today sunday no need to start work rite? hehhe..

ecookie.. lucky u brought yz to doc soon, cant imagine keeping soiled diaper so long, sure kena infection.. did yz got the 'pimples' during ur absence? may b ask your MIL or whoever taking care of him to apply thinly the nappy rash cream..

ponponta.. ur boy also sick? cant breathe v 'xin ku' de.. hope he get well soon..

bbunny..alr taken mineralwater then bobian lor... nxt time b more careful... one ting bringing bb overseas is quite 'troublesome', but still we wanna do tat, hahah.. so we must prepare to 'carry lotsa bb stuff'! hahah..

sanbebe..wow, Jav finally not bo-gey, heheh.. tat's good.. reduce of appetite is jus a passing stage.. dun worry..

bbwow..did u infm ur MIL b4hand tat u want J to stay vegen? may b she duno lor...lucky he got no allegy..

serene...re SL-PS, me too, i tink my turn is after yours, also keeping finger cross 4 my gal recover soon, ysterday evening her fever came back again, early morning subsided, tis round her fever so funny, can come 2.5days then stop then come again... today brought her for review cos anti-biotic finished scare her throat still got infection, GP said if fever come & go come & go for about 1wk+, got to tk blood test see izzit dengue!! for time being.. can only monitor... tml got to send her to childcare alr, cant b bothering nanny all the time, also scare she'll pass the germs to didi... keep us posted if u do go for SL-PS ya! hope ur boy speedy recovery...

this weekend has been exceptionally tiring for me and hb. my "demure" gal suddenly became su supre hyperactive! me and hb reallee super exhausted with her. she simply cant stay still !!! she will keep flipping from front to back when u r carrying her and suddenly swing herself backwards then fling her whole body down. faintz... kept crawling non stop.

hope it's just a phrase.........

e-cookie: welcome back! must hv missed him so ur boy so much..

dodo: pls take real good care of urself and zq. reallee hope zq will be well in no time. will keep u in my prayers!

jovialz: enjoy urself in melb!!

hi jacq...ur gal so 'energetic' arrr?? hahha.. may b she's being playful la.. if she's not cranky then not so bad... can u imagine mine over 10+kg doing flipping, me & my mum's arm will 'break'!! mine still cant crawl yet.. tink is jus another passing stage ba...

Just to update, dodo's zq is back from hospital!

Lyn was cruising and fell from one side of her cot to the other and hit her face. Now her right eye is abit or cheh. Her eyebrow and cheek oso or cheh. Looks like got punched. Surprising I didnt cry! I was more like.. 'arh, nvm, must fall then will know cause and effect..' She was more sticky to me after that and it took slighly longer to pacify her to sleep.

ya junnie: reallee v playful. MIL said just now dat i must hv eaten lots of crab during preg.

gingerleaf: poor lyn. sayang sayang her. seems like her skin very tender leh. get blue black easily

jacq,
coz she was standing on one side of the cot, and she fell across to the other side n smashing her face into one of the bars.. think anyone fall lidat oso will bruise ba. hehehe.

morning all & ueno! =P

gingerleaf, HK summer sales starts 1st July!!! enjoy shopping!!! sayang lyn for me ya.. poor girl..

gingerleaf,

I took Ben. Overall, we didn't really enjoy the experience at all. Firstly, the previous couple was LATE. So we had to wait for extra 20 mins. J just woke up from his nap and I felt that was the best time to take shots but suay have to wait for the previous family. In e end, J waited until restless and cranky. 2nd, I brought my own props over and asked if I could used them, he said ok but once the shoots started, he just used his own and forgot all about it. 3rd, he couldn't even engage the baby to laugh and David had to helped him! 4th, after a while, J got restless so he made J sat on the bamboo chair w/o telling us the purpose and asked us to take couple shots instead. Sigh...

ecookie & junnie,
yea, she didn't even told me that she started him on FISH! I only found out by chance on Fri because everytime by the time I reach home, J already had his dinner. SO PISSED AND ANGRY! She still told me in a meek voice "already started long ago". Then I was so pissed and walked off, she came to me and explain, 7 months can eat liao ma. WHO IS SHE TO DECIDE WHEN TO START!!!
kao_angry.gif

Hate her so much now!! And J poos 3 times a day now! Is that normal? Because I never see him poo so much before!

Jacq,
no such thing as eating crabs one because during preg I never even ate ONE crab because of the stupid myth but now my boy also playful and very very naughty.

hi all, morning

uneo, u 'competing' w chintz arrr? hahaha..

gingerleaf..oh dear..must b v painful 4 lyn & she must hv cried her lung out, quick quick go boil an egg & gently rub 4 her ba, *sayang sayang*... hopefully by tis thurs she ok, so u can enjoy ur ''mai dong si, chi dong si' hk trip! thks 4 update on dodo & zq..glad to hear they better now..

bbwow..dun get angry lah..may b ur MIL tinks she got bbsitting experience, she also 'sayang' J if not wont buy cod fish 4 him... (u knw its v X leh, ysterday i went market, bought 1small slice of codfish (abt L10 x H3cm)cost $7 and 2 slices of threadfin fillet (width abt 1cm) cost $11, total $18!!).. 3x a day poo if nt loose stool shd b ok, but i dun tink fish will cause frequent poo, may b J got tk fruits or other stuff? everything eat moderate shd b ok ba..

jacq..yalor, i tink nt true also.. i also no eat crab my gal also itchy hand & cant sit still.. hehe, is their character & environment...

1506450.jpg

Not well taken, but agar agar can see where the bruise it.
1506451.jpg

Presenting Miss Han with the latest Spring Summer make up looks!

ueno,
she did smash her face down towards the bar. maybe smash is a scary word. Hmm.. hit?

bbwow,
y didnt u remind him of ur own props? I actually heard ben is more sought after. So sry u had such a bad experience with them.
Pray mine will turn out good.

Junniez,
ya, hope ur cruise clear up soon. She doesnt seems to be in pain, coz she is still as notti as ever, and keep using her head to head-butt me.
Sigh! Bad time to fall.

gingerleaf thanks for the update .. .hope dodo and ZQ will recover soon ... poor gal

oh Lyn's fall looks painful ... sayang bb

Junnie ... aiyo ... did yr little gal laugh or sayang you ??? kekeke ... pain man ... please be
careful ok how is yr gal now i am sure she is better liao right? please open yr eyes and walk la .... you cannot fell sick or any other thing ok ... you are a STRONG woman in this thread lor

Ecookie ... welcome back ...miss you lor ... kekeke asking for you ... wow you must have miss bb so much ... what is his reaction when he sees you ??? aiyo poor bb bum bum pain pain ... must keep dry for him

bbwow ... wow really ji shi ni man ... @_@

Jovialz thanks thanks thanks got them liao ... i love them even its only the sock i find them very nice and worth it ...

this morning when my bb wakes up i heard him crying calling Mummy mummy ...hahaha but he can call out mummy and daddy when need help only ... jie is still his fav ... he is always saying hey hey hey ... hahaha

this noti boy got scolding from me yesterday and dun want to see eye to eye with me hahaha ...

Gingerleaf,
Sayang Lyn leh...Dayan always kana the bb cot bar la, hit the wall la..everytime i hear loud bang..i feel must be very painful...but this joker just bor chap..keep standing and jumping! Very high tolerance level. Hope Lyn is better now!

Oh ya...me just came back from Genting over the weekend. Its really not a recommended place for babies...long journey and the place there not baby friendly at all!

cm, lol.
dunno why, but i juz had a vision of a bb saying hello.. abit spooky actually.
hehehe.

can say 'mummi' considered very advance liao. most baby goes 'mama' only.

gingerleaf, poor lyn! sayang n hugs... adri also got one "orh ba kak" on her forehead cos my bery smart girl use the phone she was playing with n whacked her own head.. obigood leh...

CM, bb so smart! can call mummy liao.. .mine still mama, baba & mum-mum.. keke!

tis notti girl went for her 1st movie, kungfu panda with my mum & grandma on fri! wah.. they are so daring.. i wldnt dare bring her to the movies man.. but apparently she was very guai inside.. keke..

she's getting reali notti liao le.. knows how to use her tears to get things done her way. n my family spoils her! omg! but reali happy looking at her growth. now she knows how to make the "wa-wa" sound by moving her hand over her mouth over n over again. she also know how to play "bing-bong-chek" with me! when i say " 高高 " & " 低低 ", she put out her hands up high and down.. hahaha! am so happy!

hippo,
haha, when i saw the bruise, i was like.. 'obigood' oso. Coz she keeps jumping n monkeying around. But inside feels very heartpain la.

Its amzing how fast bb picks up now hor. Mine juz started how to clap only. Trying to teach her how to wave now.

thanks for all ur concerns and prayers...
bb zq and me are back from mt. alvernia hos

bb is doing fine now... recovering well and pd was also surprised how fast he fought off the virus that no med can cure... just a quick update, will fill in more details later...

thanks all for the comforting words and sms.. im so touched

gingerleaf and hippo ... sometime only la ... when he wants to say den say one ... if not he got a jin ku ...

hippo ... ph that company ... go go go please gp ... lots of ppl wanted to go there ... can found a place for me too ??? hahaha good company i heard

gingerleaf, haha! they must fall b4 they know wat pain is la.. heart of cos very pain but bo bian lor.. "buey bua toh buey tua han" hahahhaha

ya, very amazing to see these little actions from them.. u'll be surprised by her "wave"!! might be those hi-5 type.. kekeke.. very cute to see them..

dodo, wow! great to hear from u.. sorie i got ur reply but was sick myself so no time to reply u.. was sleeping thru the weekend.. but am reali glad everything's well. ZQ is a fighter!!

CM, hahaha.. i realised the more we want them to do something, the more they'll oppose us! kids nowadays.. haiz... babies only somemore!

ya, dat company.. i just spoke to my boss. he also said very good.. but said he'll counter me. waiting for HR's reply.. good company in terms of benefits? or pple? or culture? keke