(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

fifi
need to drink milk/water in case they get dehydrated.
Try feeding small feed but a lot of times in the day .. the phelgm is making them not confortable and hence cannot take in too much

gingerleaf, kek lok si is soooo nice now, they renovated and renovated..

if u were like me, haven't been there for many many years.. worth visiting!

the asam laksa stall just below it is delicious!! :D

oh i miss penang!!

why suddenly like so many bb & pp having fever!!
What kind of virus is this again!

Everyone please take care and gets well soon.

hihi totoro,

thanks for your advise.. actually being spoon feeding her. but she push away once tasted its milk. so now onli feeding her more water n let her eat more porridge.

Hope she recover soon. sigh... tiring week.

fifi ... if nvr drink milk is ok ... but MUST try and feed water ok ... you can also buy a kind of drink from the Pharmacy was told by the nurse when my boy was in MT E ... hmmm but cannot remember the name ... cannot let her be dehydrated ok ... if still cannot den must put on drip liao ... u see how ok ...

perlicia, so fun! glad u enjoyed the trip.. but those who knocked into Raphael's head ought to be shot! grrr...

gingerleaf, sure u very meek last time? haha! cannot tell from now leh.. keke.. anyway, ok la. u shd scold those pple one.. esp with lyn's rashes and watsnot.. aiyo! better dun let them touch.. and pls lor.. if they ever dare to tell u itz no big deal, tell them pple do get Hep A like dat one lor!! my boss got it sometime back thanks to him opening the toilet door, then makan with those hands.. gone case .. .2 weeks of agony! hep A. n doc says its most likely to be the person b4 him not clean n my boss just happen to be so suay lor.. he remembers the events leading to his sickness cos he was overseas.. yucks!

anyway, dun talk abt fever.. i m running a fever and got a very bad flu now... i feel so terrible n groggy..

one thing datz making me happy.. i got a job offer from another co! yippie.. now gotta spend my weekend thinking if i wana quit.. keke..

fi fi, CM is right.. itz ok for milk intake to drop.. dun tink we can control dat cos itz just like adult's loss of appetite.. but must make sure bb drinks lotsa water to replenish the fluids!

hippo, meek! but not as in those quiet quiet ( i cannot rememebr when i was ever quiet) type la. As in dun dare to find trouble type. hahaha.

hippo really ... where is the location ... not Tuas right hahaha ... i want to get out of here too .... and a agency just called me too ... the company has got very good benefit.
just a little far ... near to bishan

gingerleaf wow you good at route too??? have not fig out how to go there ... yap will be driving for this second 1/2 of the year

DD .... hahaha yes looking ... dun want here liao no good one ... say bouns 2-3 mths hahaha all along 1 mth only ok ... as a OA to CEO still got to do Sales ...Purchases for the GOods and the Accounts ... pengz

CM,
Actually working in Tuas for pros and cons lei... When I work in Tuas, I dont have to spend a single cent. Now that I work in town, I really cannot keep track of my spending. Think I spend more than I earn liao... Haiz... Pocket BIG BIG hole.

totoro,
Me lor. Working around City Hall. Been looking for Raffles place/City hall mommies... seems like so difficult to find lei.... Sep thread has RP/Cityhall meetup for luncheons one lei... without our kids, so much to catch up.

dd i know of this pros and cons ... but i am one that can really control myself from spending .... imaging if i like something ... i can still wait for the sales etc etc for 1 year liao den buy hahaha ... hmm earn little spend little lor

CM,
U looking for job? I am too! I wanted to leave here since ages. Even b4 preggie. But how? Still stuck here. Haiz... Work here is quite flexi, but I think I should move on. Been here for number of years since I done with my studies.

totoro,
I am in town, somerset area. Thatz why I 'roam' around Plaza Sing, Bugis, Orchard area alone during lunch. Doing errands & bo-liao shopping.

gingerleaf,
U really gd gal. Do lots of homework. Well versed in BB stuff, shopping, cars, even road routes. I should learn from you, @ least half of your kungfu. Then I can kick off the nick my friends gave me. Haha...

CM, u very power and got the will to control spending leh! this job is not in tuas.. at alexandra.. pay sounds good monthly and higher but if i factor in the aws + bonus, the annual pay is lower than what i get currently. but of cos, bonus is not g'teed la.. haiya.. i dunno leh. tis new co is very big and sure got potential.. but i dunno wat to do.. any suggestions?

gingerleaf, then u r still meek now ah! cos u wun go look for trouble wat.. u do all this only to protect ur darling ma.. =D

CM,
I can control my spending too. But when talking abt sales, most of the time, I grab all those that I think is cheap. Stock up LOTS & LOTS till end up kenna scolding @ times. BB stuff to daily necessities, everyhing! Haha... very kiasu hor... Oops *.*

CM, forgot.. Bishan ok la.. but the ERP will kill.. must rem to factor that in okie? but if the benefits outstrip the cons, then go for it gal! all the best!!

Wah... you all can control spending.. Must learn from you all liao.

Yah... ERP is cut-throat mann! Lucky my place is flexi, come in office after 10am, ERP off liao..

calling for mummies who is in our yahoo oct mummies group,
i realise that some of you who interested in SL photography didn't check your email leh. No wonder no response at all. Pls check your email regarding the package hor.. I need to wrap up the coordination work soon.

dd wow so good ???? after 10.00am ??

hippo ... ohh so annul is lower ???? hmmm but got potential den can think again...

jess ... haha we almost the same la come to daily necessities i also stock one .... hb will also scold

HEY all ... lets count down hahaha 10 more mins .... WEEKEND is here .... clap clap

CM, ya.. got potential cos the co is reali big.. at least if i tell pple i work there, pple will know lor.. makes future job searches easier ba?

yippie!! home sweet home.. finally can rest my feverish head... omg...

CM/Hippo, thanks thanks. will rem dat. lucky she's drkg alot of water now.

seem dat alot of u looking for job. mi juz switch n wrkg in Gul now. really really size up my spending. take lunch oso coy canteen. spending daily last dan $5. gd plc for saving lor. but dan hor. no entertainment at all. sigh.. like in prison.

wow so many many many posts to catch up for the past 1 week...

thanks perlicia for your cruise tips...will bear in mind

totoro, ur Trio class oso on Sun 1030am?? me too!!

mummies going holiday soon, Enjoy ur trip!!

Just came back from Pahang trip...Sean spent the 4hr bus journey to and fro eating bread,eating gerber stars and sleeping...Thank God he didnt fuss alot..on the whole, the trip was so relaxing and Sean had his first dip in the sea water there.

Envy mummies working at town area, so many shoppings to do.... i work at kallang way....boring industrial area, cannot wear nice clothes cos if wear too nice, pp say overdress...many pp wear jeans to work...
cannot make up cos will feel out of place too...

totoro....think better to bring mineral water....coz i went to msia..tot can just boil the water from the tap and give, but she cannot take it...vomit 2 days..then finally i figure out that it's the water.....

re re-hydration...i rem someone telling me that add a bit of glucose into the water is better...not too much, just a little so that the body can better absorb the water....

unice...wah...sean so good..can tahan the 4hr trip...my little one scream for 15minutes straight when we try to put her in the carseat...only can put her in after she sleep..so in the end..half the journey on my lap, the other half manage to get her to sleep....

yes. i second wat bbuny says: better bring mineral water for little ones if going msia. my fren's kid oso suffered when they used e boiled water. beta be more kiasu on oral intake aspect, i think

perlicia, sounds like you had an enjoyable cruise. so nice!!

CM, bishan is not that far what! you can also go by bkt timah, adam road, lornie road way. if you work in bishan, can meet up for lunch. hehe...

fifi, hope your girl gets better soon. do try and give her more water and maybe can add in some glucose. at least help to keep her strength up during this period.

me soooo tire... but still wanna sneak in here..
today busy @work so cant come in..

pinky, chris, cm.. thks.. finally my notti gal's fever subsided tis afternoon, yeah!! but her neck developed rashes, tink is due to 'side effect' of high fever for 2.5days (38+ - 39+, fever didnt come down at all even given bufen!!) SPONGING is the BEST, hv to keep sponging & sponging & sponging... & like wat chris said, cant stop medication even if fever subside, now we give paraceltamol & hv to complete the anti-biotic for the throat. duno wat stupid viral is tat? so strong leh... GP was saying now got fever & cough bugs???? so every1 of us better take good care & keep drinking water, herbal tea, wash hands frequently.

perlicia & unice, wow, so fast u all came back liao.. glad to knw u enjoy your trip.

chintz, jovial - going away... bon voyage & enjoy too...

doobom.. guess wat? i laugh @ u, now 'bao ying'!!! hahah.. i missed some steps ysterday @my office staircare & landed on both my knees, now left side blueblack rite side got a 20cts wound like san's bb gal's toe (skin peel off), really OUCH... one of my colleages saw me fm updstairs 3rd flr & i heard he shouted if i'm alright! i so malu, cos i was carrying few plastics bags of groceries fm ntuc, he quickly came down & help me pick my barang barang... i told him i alright then faster walk down as hb rch office carpark to fetch me.. then i realise my knee bleeding... lucky my bones r all rite... today, limbing to work...hiaz.. v sway hor...

i also went to dentist tis evening to do bridging (outstanding since after CNY cos keep postponed due bb previously hospitalised), today oni 1st session, got another 1 to go in 2 wks time. sooo costly arrrr.. but bobian cos i dun hv molar both side, if dun do, i cant chew properly! then somemore, wisdom tooth anytime will 'give problem' again, dentist said shd 'get rid' asap (hv to do minor surgery cos under the gum)... waaaah... tink liao v scare... but wont deal with it 1st after bridging is done on one side 1st...

jovial, thks & ntd u hv posted our my order..

my eyes cant tahan liao... going to zzzzzzzzz cos taken a painkiller its working now...

good nite all

I got a msg from dodo earlier on,

"Result is out. Bb got rsv, a very nasty virus, plus he got sensitive lungs, thats why hit him so hard. Doc said he needs a few week to fully recover, no meds can cure this, he need to fight it off himself, we can only give support..what is worse is I got the virus from him too."

Mummies, pls pls pls pray for zq and dodo. Feel so upset after getting her sms.

so many mummies here have gone travelling with their babies...make me super gian to travel too! do share more of your experiences & tips on travelling with baby :)

gingerleaf.. wow, u still awake @3am? poor dodo & zq, will keep them in prayer too..

fifi... hope ur gal ok now, ya, like wat jovial said, "Pedialyte" is good 4 de-hydration, can get in pharmacy (i use to buy those freezer-pop type)... but for bb they might not knw how to suck, so hv to get the other type.. also can gv some 'glucose' like wat bbunny says..

re: mineral water 4 bb or kids, well, if can, dun gv mineral water, buy 'distilled water' instead... tat's wat we do when travelling, as for boiling water, get fm hotel, or self-boil or any makan plc, cos we wont need much to make milk so shud b ok, the rest add 'distilled water'..

hippo, u mean the big co : AIA? haha.. if not also nvm, if u work ard alexendra, can go find chris 4 lunch! hehe..btw, hope ur fever gone liao too..take care..me work @henderson industrial park, can say good & no good, no big shopping but still can go spend $$ @ central(ntuc)/market, so i'm a 'typical auntie'!! hahha.. doobom/cm, so u both also like to 'stock-up' & buy tings @ sales??? get wat i mean?? hahaha..

doobom.. u so cute leh... then u 'pai' gingerleaf as 'si fu' to 'chuan sou ji zhao' of her knwledge/skill to u la... hahhaha... i do admit gingerleaf is v 'knowledgeable'... i'm a 'fang xiang da bai chi'!! i duno how to read a map!!! hahaha... so till today, i dare not drive alone..

junniez,
I went out and juz showered when I posted that.

re: mineral water,
better not to let baby drink mineral water due to high mineral contents. Distill water is better.

My rare foray in here again to the forum! Hope all bbs and mummies are doing great!

Dodo - get well soon for bb and hope bb zq will get well soon too!

Talking about working in the city, I'm working in the Suntec area and many shopping temptations abound! But end up usually go back with carrefour shopping full of bb foodstuffs!

Can I ask u mummies - do your bb milk intake drop? Mine dropped considerably from 200-240 per feed to around 130-150 per feed. Is this normal??

Any mummies starting to plan for bb 1st birthday already? Anyone keen to start an overseas spree or not? Heard from my colleague that those US websites like birthday direct are much cheaper. But I haven't checked with local shops whether it's true or not leh.

Any comments?

gingerleaf, thanks for the updates!

junnie, i hope the fall is not too bad.. poor dear! take care leh.. not AIA but mxxxxsoft... hahaha... bigger.. but i reali dunno.. pls lah! datz not typical auntie, datz women! haha!

dodo, i dunno wat to say but u both are definitely on my mind these 2 days. once i recover, will go visit u. dun wana make the situation worse with my flu. seen the doc n taken med. groggy now.. meanwhile, please take really good care n stay strong!!

velvet, my bb milk intake dropped b4 a number of times due to the common cold n teething. but wun drop so much cos she doesnt take much in the 1st place! haha.. her normal feed since like 3 mths old is only ard 130 ml till now! but she does take more frequently than others la. dun worie too much. tink it could be teething?

velvet, am already planning for bb bday and bought some stuff from celebrate express.. still waiting for my stuff to arrive! interested in bday direct though.. let me know if u r doing any spree on dat ya?

HI mummies, i finally back! miss my baby so much after no see him for 2 weeks and he changed so much! bigger and now he can pull himself to a standing position using my sofa as support! but still cant sit without support for long ! thouhgt its sit then stand? oh he can crawl too but not steady one dun know when will kok his head/face on floor so need to watch carefully. think need to get playyard soon if not he will be a handful for my MIL when she takes care alone during weekend..

anyway, he has some pimple-like bumps (white color) ard his anus! is this nappy rash? so sad. going to see GP 1st since PD not opened..any mummies have similar experience?? can advise??

baby ZQ is sick? no time to catch archive.. hope dodo n him will recover v fast!

i working in bugis area soon. maybe good idea to have lunch at city hall area soon for sept mummies.

hippo: i used to work at alexandra road ha..