(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro_bb,
Nope. For his own use means for his tracking purpose. So HB thinks that the drive over the days may not be suitable for me & Jerry coz of his bumpy ride. I think so too, his ride is kinda too bumpy for Jerry.
Yes har, I tot Jerry & myself can join u & Kelly for some fun this year end. Coz I am not prepare to bring Jerry overseas yet. Adventurous trip still ok. =)
Dun need to think liao. Sianzzz hor...

pinky,
'Own' use meaning his own interests. I take his car @ times when I need to go on site during work. Other than that, I seldom drive. If I am out with Jerry, I prefer to take my mum's ride. =)

ohhh ... u mean he changed the suspension and the tyres and rim huh, what car is he driving? My hb ard the same also leh, some of the pple he goes with often goes off-road somemore.

pinky,
That week is supposed to be the start date Mon-Sun

doobom,

Is yr hubby driving Honda? Manual car? like totoro said,, he changed the suspension etc etc... my hubby car also, he changed the suspension..v bumpy I dun like and cnt drive.. the engine die off when i start to drive..Fainted..I keep asking him to change Auto car and he dont want...and said he like his car v much..

He din really change the suspension, coz original is of quite gd quality. Tyres & rims... Yes, change less than 1 wk when he got his car.
I think mnn are @ times really crazy & obsessed with their rides. Why cun they be more sensible and be crazy about us? Hahaha...
Hee... What u mean 'off-road'?

Chris,

glad to hear Brig fever had subsided

pinky,
Wow... U are very smart. Got it right. A honda, manual. With him, I think I can only drive an auto if I use my mum's ride. Hb shows no signs of interest in auto car. Haiz...

*Oopss... Becoming car/ride's issues'. Where is the rest of the mummies??? =)

doobom,
he did his suspension issit?

chintz,
I see, I saw perlicia pic too!!
U gg malacca tmr! Have fun!

totoro,
u make me abit gian leh! But 16 days so long, hb sure dowan.

re trio,
no news leh. WOnder when they will call to cfm. Or its areadi cfmed the day we signed up? I have no idea. Juz got a email from them on parents talk thats all.

re fever,
pls dun take fever lightly. I just got to know that a forum aquaintance passed away due to viral infection fever. Juz high fever lidat then pass away le. She was only 24. I feel so shocked, and is still trying to digest the news.

off-road meaning those red sand bumpy roads
but if Honda, they would be "cheongster" racer look liao lah! Those big rim, low profile type

ha ha like the crazy abt us thingy but guess it's difficult! they never learn and never grow up with that "toy". There's always things that needs to change and upgrade - itchy backside thoughts!!

doobom, honda manual one,. i guess,.. intergra?

off road means gg off the beaten tracks la, not on normal gravel road, but like those jeep, go inside those jungle tracks lidat. Fun!

the onli off road my hb did was mount the road divder coz he lazy to drive further up to make u turn. Hahhaah

gingerleaf
so sad to hear abt the news, 24 years old only! I think the virus are getting from bad to worst and life is getting more and more fragile liao.

Trip
It's only 2 weeks lah + going to a number of places leh. ur hb car sure can ... ha ha

gingerleaf & totoro,
Integra is history for hb, had it for a year plus. It was our ride during my preggie days. Imagine, people @ the roadside see this woman with the big tummy driving that. Ai yo... *.*
We changed to 4-door ever since Jerry's arrival. My hb din really wan to change, like his Integra. Still defend and say 2-door safer, BB wun open the door. *faint*
In the end, oso no choice. The car seat cun fit into his Integra so muz change to 4-door.

gingerleaf,
Oh Mine... What happen to your forum friend? Fever due to the dengue? Or the chikungunya fever? Very sad le...

hi all ... very busy ... at work and hb and hahaha looking for new jobssssssssss

Carlson is super duper lian to me aiyo ... cannot leave him for even a little while ... must tounch or hold him must let him sees me pengz ... den my gal can tell me i nvr help out for the new hse only know how to look after di di and work only pengz ... hmmm asked hb he said he nvr teach her to says all this ... hmmm see la see la ... now is gal's turn to teach me liao ???

junnie you take care ok ... hmmm make some cooling tea to let her drink ... you take some yrself too ok

dodo jia you ... ZQ is going to recover soon ...

thanks thanks for the info...phew..tot jialat lah...i anyhow give things to her to eat....

but hor...i super clumsy with her leh..last nite went to poke her eye with my finger...dunno if got injur her eye or not..but she never cry..i so worried she blind....silly me...

re fever....must observe the child carefully also hor..coz sometimes underlying cause can be bacterial infection which might affect the lining of the brain...

Yes I am back..Chintz, you are so well-informed.

Yesterday is too tired to read the forum. Too many to catch up already.

It was a great trip...Raphael is enjoying himself so much and at night he is like total knock out. Every morning very happy ready to go out of the room to play

Hi Mommies

I am back here for a breather. TGIF, relaxing mood today.

Any gatherings coming upz? Let get together again lei.

Jovial,
Think it was me. I did ask you about the Sheraton celebration package. Wow, the price too high liao, out of my budget. You planning to hold 1st yr party at Sheraton again?

Another 2-3mths to go, i have to start planning soon.

Cakes - Recommendation.... Room for Dessert has nice cakes.... can give it a try http://www.roomfordessert.com.sg/

ginger and unice,

just want to update you all that porridge can collect at blue lagoon restaurant and make sure they don't charge you all. I did bring the thermofood jar to collect the porridge to bring out when we are at Penang and phuket.

They cook the porridge in big bowl lor. so first 2 days i just let raphael eat and pack some for later use. then the last 2 days i ask them to make into smaller bowl cause abit waste if cannot finish.

The porridge has ginger and salt and sesame oil oil. so when 2nd time, i ask them not to put all of the things...ended it is so blend that raphael not very keen to take. I also ask them to chop the fish into smaller pieces. so you decide lar. also every morning the restaurant has plain congee.

The $200 credit can use on drinks or food. But we are so full most of the time. ended up we still have $50 unused on the last day.

Beware that alot of people like to touch baby. But i also paisai to tell them no no. so what i do is to clean raphael's face every round lor.

On the cruise, didn't sell diaper or milk powder hor. pls bring enough.

We cannot go down of the cruise at Port Klang...

That's about it. if i think of anything, i will update you all.

Re: TRIO
Class starting on 1st week of July. They have emailed me the confirmation, the date and class room number. Perhaps, you all can call in to confirm the details?

Gingerleaf,
What about the parent talk? When? I dint get any information on this session lei....

perlicia,
Thanks! Useful info.

-So who did u spoke to, to get them to cook porridge for baby to ur liking?

-They only cook once/day for baby?

-Dining credit is $200/room or per person?

-Why cant go down port klang?

I saw ur phuket pics, looks so fun!
Sry, so many qns.

Some babies experiencing poo poo problems. Try to give prune or pear. Helps alot. Reduce banana, apple, rice. All those cause constipation.

Tiff,
Yes, I din receive any confirmation abt the class too. U juz got it recently?
Same as totoro & gingerleaf, only got the Jul5 talk email.

ginger, It's ok, I am PT_SAHM now mah

When i reach there, I actually go to the reception to confirm the porridge to get from blue lagoon or not.

Then I just spoke to the waiter or waitress there. For my case, first 2 days is ok, but on the 3rd day, some hiccups cause i go morning to get the porridge, then another waitress serve me and she said she is not informed. so i ask her to call reception to check and then they paste the official request in the kitchen to prevent any misunderstandings. They can cook as many times as you need.But at most i get 2 times a day only-small portions.

Dining credits is per room. But good enough to get drinks, beer etc. My husband drink alot there but also didn't finish the credit. We even go for paid breakfast on the last day to untilise the credits.

Port klang is for embarkment and disembarkment only. cannot go down for transit passengers.

Penang needs to take small boat to shore but phuket no need lar.

We went for elephant ride cause snokling and diving is out of questions for us. Even not really alot of time for shopping also.

Sorry to bored other mummies about the cruise info...

Actually it is kinda funny that when we go Penang and phuket, we don't have a passport...haha...like illegal immigrants like that. Also no passport chop in Penang...so I was telling that Raphael to eat Penang laksa at kei lok si but never go Penang at all

perlicia,
no bored lah.. in fact it's nice to read abt your cruise experience..hehe...how come you go cruise no need bring passport one meh? i tot passport is a must?

When we go on board of the cruise, they will keep all the passport and give us back on the last day.

So our entering and exiting is using a card to access only. The card is use as a room key and payment. It is a cashless system. we pay for everything on the last day only

Perlicia

Yap! They don't give passport one, the last time mine was to port klang but only one small shopping centre. noting much but that was quite some years ago liao, wonder any changes or not!

Re:
Making milk while overseas/cruise
Am wondering the water anywhere shld be ok for baby as long as it's cooked right? What abt mineral water? shld bb be drinking that?

also...we must be abit kiasu in the cruise cause my this trip...super alot of people. so we book our land tour on the very first day. and we go early to pay and collect passport on the last day.

One good thing about the Balcony is that we can get special lane to go to cruise and getting down on the last day...Abit like "first class" seats.

This trip alot of India Indians....but alot of people when coming to queuing will also cut queue one...so i remember the day we are going to penang for F&E, i tell the star cruise people how can they allow ppl to cut queue. I am so pissed cause raphael sleeping in my arms and people just hack care and knock his head..So ended up the cruise people allow us special lanes to go first.At least they will give priority to babies

Toroto, Gingerleaf, Doobom,
Hmm... seems like I am odd one out. I received the email because I sent in my registration and cheque via mail, thereafter, I sent an email to Carol telling her I have posted out. Few days later, which is last week, she called me telling me she will send the receipt to me and followed by an email confirmation about my kids classroom number and timeslot.

BTW, are you mommies aware that the classes are conducted in 3 languages, ie, week 1, english, week 2, Mandarin, week 3, Japanese and so on.....

perlicia, welcome back!
these days at FB, i just check out ppl's photos, hehe never play other applications liao

ur holiday seem so fun..

ya, tomorrow going to malacca

i just came back from watching kungfu panda with the colleagues, had some approved time off to appreciate our hardwork. haha

nice show, darn funny.. go watch!

chintz, going malacca with chloe...wow...enjoy yourself

totoro, as long as it is cook, should be fine..mineral water also have mineral contents.so dunno suitable for baby or not

Totoro_bb, Gingerleaf, Doobom, Unice, Tiffany - who else did I missed that have signed up for Trio huh. I remembered we have ard 7 of us.

Totoro,
Thanks. so, do you find the japanese class beneficial? do you understand what's going on?

Who is on sat class? I am at 5pm slot. What about you mommies?

Tiffany
sadly, I don't really understand Jap even though completed the basic Jap level 1 long time ago. Just treat it as an exposure and learn a few words so hopefully they can catch it loh!

me on Sun but exact time forgot liao. either 10 or 10.30

fever REALLY cannot take it lightly. I a cousin passed away 2 years ago due to fever.Ask my nurse friends they say must be the viral infected the brain.Juz high fever lidat then pass away in 3 days time over a weekend the school and friends were all so shocked. She was only 13. this few days is her 3rd ann liao ...

Perlicia (perseus) welcome back ... wow a good holiday lei ... so nice ...

perlicia,
Thanks for the info. Reading it makes me wanan go ASAP!!!

Penang kek lo si, issit the one that u have to walk up, then still must take a lift up one, and have this biiiiig statue of guanyin(i think)? If thats the same one, the food at the market below is v v nice!

those ppl cut q n knock into raphael's head? If I were u, I'd have scold them oreadi.
Last time I very meek one, very scared to find trouble, but motherhood made me very chao ah lian, if I feel that my dotter is in any sense of danger, I'd strike back!

Got alot of ppl touch raphael's face? The crews? Everytime I dine at resturants, esp crystal jade, I have alot of those aunties who wanan touch/pinch lyn's face. I always say very rudely, "DUN TOUCH HER!!" I know its very rude and I come across as very arrogant, but, did they even think twice when they touch my baby with hands that juz cleaned another table?
If im in a good mood, i'd tell them lyn's cheek is so red coz got rashes, not blushing, so pls dun touch her" Heheh.

Got go gamble or not?

I saw ur elephant rides, look so cute!!! So what else did u do at phuket?

U just reminded me that I gotta bring a stroller along!

I agree with CM.
One of my cat(my fav) oso had a high fever 2 years back, then coz it was at night, so I tot wait till next morning then see doc. But next morning see, too late oredi, almost died. Stay in animal hospital n such, put on drip, do blood test, lab test, n spend alot alot of money . Was diagnosed with menginitis(shao huai nao), and lost his hearing. But luckily he survived. So, dun play play with fever!

i nid help.. my ger have being having flu/cough/slight fever for a week. She had being rejecting milk totally. Will it be fine for not drkg milk?

post out CM, Tiffy, Junniez and Dodo's package. I'd put my mum's place as sender since I'm flying off tomorrow night