(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

i love corns too! bbq ones even better! Yum!

hippo, next time go supermarket buy a can of Green Giant corn nibblets. sure can finish in one sitting oso! YUM!

oct 07 mummies are indeed corny!

i love corn too

Hi 5 to hippo chintz and gingerleaf ... well CORN ... I so love the cornz man ... cannot dun take them if i see ... will eat no matter what ... but after eating i will poo poo out and can see them somemore the next morning ......

ok ok will be buying that for my BBQ this sat ...

hahahahha! CM, i tot only i have this corn poop problem.. so funny! i tink my digestion not too good though.. can only see 2 days later.. ha!

hahaha ... so today we are corny and tomolo we will be pooping .... hahaha

time today so SLOW ... want to go home and see my lighting ... I guess it must be very nice for my new hse ... got Black Crystal lighting for my living and dining room.

i think apart from CM, got another mummy moving house too? or just moved??!?!

renovation n moving house is such a tedious and stressful task! i still remember hubby was away for 3 weeks during that period.. i think that's when my relationship with mil turned sour

we moved in to our new house at the 2nd day hubby arrived! how lucky he was!!! -__-

gingerleaf, hippo, u both r today's crackers? hahhaa.. like doobom..my colleagues will tink i 'gila' laughing @my pc, sure 'pit-cha-lobang' knw i 'surfing' net... ooopss!! nvr can i link ‘Buey Kia Si’ to ‘Hiao ka buey si’, &’ toe can be weather forecast’!! HAHHAHAHAHAA…. Really make me ‘chio gah beh si’!!!!!!!!!!!!

gingerleaf, dun remind me hor! Not oni u, but lotsa ppl said both my kids looks like labixx!! Esp when they r below 1yrs… imagine my gal also leh…last time she also soo chubby as bb lance! tink I watched 2 much labixx during preggie time liao!! But for 2nd time preggie, I didn’t dare to watch leh.. duno howcome bb lance looks more like him esp fm side view!!!!! OMG!!!!! Personally, I tink labixx is v cute, but his character is a No No 4 kids to resemble lor… tink not all episode of labixx r bad… still got some r teaching good la…anyway, jus cartoon… so no worry, jus enjoy!

Zhen zhen… hope ur wrist gets better….lately my neck giving me problm again after I woke up ‘wrong side’ of the bed one of the morning.. for few years it was ‘under controlled’ now come back again….i jus went to GP ask them prescribe letter 4me to buy nerve relaxer fm pharmacy (last time I use to see orthopedic @mt e, but now no time & v X)…

Oh dear… hope ZQ & the grandpa get well soon… take care ya, dodo…

Nothing will worries us more when kids r sick, tis morning I brought my notti gal to GP again to get bufen as paraceltamol-250mg dun work! cos her fever refused to go down since last evening, keep hanging @39.5 &above… Doc said she got v bad throat inflammation… today I late to work again as sent her to GP & nanny house
, now got to work a little 'OT'... then hv to keep reminding her not to go near to di di… then nanny jus call still 38.7+, she vomitted .. haiyo…. Tonite I no need to sleep again liao ;( must think of a way to let her poo poo all her toxic out then can…hmmm...

Doobom…. Wat type of corn u buy huh?? So good no need to get rid of skin one? ya ya ya.. corns are super niceeeeeee, no matter pop, steam or bbq or in any form!!

Gingerleaf… u so ‘tum jiak’ arrr?? Oni 1/4 of corn steamed & still wanna share w lyn?? Kekeke… not bad huh.. u still can make ‘full use’ of those ingredients tat lyn’s cant eat, save $$ put egg white in your maggie mee.. hhehehe… 4 me, I always hv headache when steam fish for bb, I oni gv him partially,then balance always ask my mum/hb to ‘vacuum’ 4me cos I dun like steam fish…

CM, ‘yi pu yi pu lai’.. settle your shifting & renovate your house 'mei mei'.. then look out 4 job ba… if not 24/7 also not enuff 4u, hahaha..

Re PS, me also sama sama, thot hapi hapi got a good deal pay $$ out of pocket hoping to hv a memorable PS also kanna ‘suan’ by hb, so ’sao xing’!! machiam watever we do/buy like not rite & they do one is rite.. hiaz… 'MCP'...

Re bb BD cake, fllwg r some of the link last time my friend shared w me, hope is still working & useful to u all :
http://www.polarpuffs-cakes.com
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/cakes/cakeofthemonth
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg
http://www.jacksplace.com.sg
http://www.chozconfectionery.com
www.sweetsurprise.com.sg
http://www.candylovers.com.sg/pricelist.htm
http://www.emicakes.com.sg
http://www.melrose.com.sg/
http://www.ecreative.com.sg
www.babybliss.com.sg
www.yilingcakes.com.sg
www.sweetestmoments.com.sg
www.sweetsecrets.com.sg
www.cupcake-momma.net
www.savouryfare.com
www.pgcake.com
www.one-joy.com
www.pgcake.com
www.dessertsbyjeremy.com
http://www.pnfpastry.com
www.thepatissier.com

Doobom,
How I wish I'm going melbourne for holiday
I'd only got sunday to walk around ... then work one whole week ...and off I come back next saturday ....

AriaJo,
Nice talking to you too ... also the 1st time I met OCT mum after giving birth ...and Caelen is already coming to 10 mths ... heheheh..

hm....I also like corn leh ..especially those from pasah malam ...with butter and salt ... yum ..and yes I have the same corn poo poo

i also wanna go home liao, cos nanny ring & say notti gal 'sian sian' after vomitted..
waiting 4 hb to come 6pm...

dodo, stay strong. praying that zq recovers soon.

junnie, hope your girl gets better soon too!

what a corny afternoon! i also lurve corn.
but i don't think i have to patience to sieve it for hannah tho. will try blending it and see how it turns out.

gingerleaf, zhen zhen.. thks..

hmm re corn again.... if i not wrong, my sis told me corn is not easy for digestion.. so try not gv bb too often unless they a abit older..

duno if u all come across, if cooked sweet corn soup, sometime the corn bcom 'no taste' liao... it depend on types of corn, i really duno how to choose... always 'ti-kum ti-kum' one..

chintz.. u r welcome..
bbwow.. nvr tried b4, but i like chocolate hazelnut cake fm http://www.pnfpastry.com (the shop also quite near my house, can fight w 'lana cake).. i saw the channel 8 variety show recommending cakeshop fm AMK or somewhere cant remember, they hv durian-chocolate one.. like v nice... (tink i go abit off-track, we r talking abt bb BD cake rite? hahaha)..

after 8mths, today is the first time i'm actuallyt going out after work!! i mean not picking up chloe from mil's.

attending a wedding dinner.

gosh, i miss her so much

dodo wants me to convey her heart-felt thanks to all mummies who sms-ed her their well wishes. She's bz looking after zq, so no time to reply.

hey all...
been missing for a while. busy with my boy and also rushing up some work stuff. going back to work already, there goes the end of my NPL.

its back to the work force. good thing - can get to earn own pocket money, no need to ask from hubby. bad thing - not much time to spend with bb and also the headache over childcare issues gonna start soon.

think i'll not be able to log into forum to catch up as much as i would like to, once sch starts. gonna miss all the humourous chats going around liao.

annie
congrats! gd to hear u found a job so near ur home. my workplace is 1/2 hr drive away n every morning must wake up at 6am or earlier, to reach sch in time. panda eyes soon...

u so fast plan for ur kayden's 1st bday celebration alr. wow! v.efficient! :D

pinky
enjoy the 'koala bear' time now hor, once kids grow up, they won't be so eager to see you, coz they have so many other distractions liao.

gingerleaf
no wonder didn't hear from dodo nowadays. hopefully her boy gets well soon. so poor thing...

bb yoghurt
bb yoplait yoghurt can be found in NTUC, got mine from bishan ntuc, tpy also have. can mix the yoghurt into cereal, then top up with stewed/pureed fruits. pretty nice.

bb food
corn/egg yolk/cheese/bread/bao - all pretty yummy and nutritious. can also try mango/papaya/durian/honeydew/peach,etc.

actually, babies can eat quite alot of things now as long as they are taken in small portions, and give lots of water in case heaty. food tasting helps expand their taste palettes.

if mummies are adventurous enough, can even try pasta! my boy tried tat yesterday, macaroni with baby jar- beef and vegetables, cannot say for sure its a real hit with him but at least he took quite a few spoonfuls.

junnie
thx for the links. v.useful!

gtg liao. tmr waking up early to go sch for meeting. nitezz....

san
hope ur gal's toe recovers soon. if can, try to air the wound, dun cover with plaster all the time. if she's not on her toes/crawling, let the wound air to heal faster. poor gal...

Junnie,

How yr gal now? hope she getting better..

thks for the links... I ordered ecreative cake for jayden's full mth.. it's nice.. maybe will get from them again

garden_dreamz,

I dun mind she koala bear me,,, but when im working, he want my mum to accompany him..and my mum hv no time for other hsework..><

pinky,
thanks for the feedback on ecreative cakes .... tempting but ...expensive....leh.

That time someone asked me about Sheraton ... their price increased but at the moment they are very open to negotiation on the menu. Even ask us to propose what menu we like .... price they charge for buffet lunch is $50++ per person. include :-
4 Appetizers
6 Main Dishes
7 Desserts
1 Soup
1kg birthday cake,
free flow coffee / tea / soft drinks,

Junnie,
I tends to agree with your sis .... think not easy to digest even for adult, otherwise we won't see traces of the remains in our poo poo
But I guess removing the 'skin' should be better.

hihi mommies....finally i have time to sit down and read thru...so many postings i missed liaoz..only managed to read the last 2 postings....

wah!! all ur babies on solids liaoz...mine just graduated to rice cereal with breast milk and peas and carrots only....think i super slow liaoz....

want to ask...can i give her minced chicken arh??

zhen zhen...i read ur wrist pain arh? is it due to the preg? coz mine from preg days till now still pain...went steriod injection..only pain free for about 4 mths, then it came back...now its getting worse and worse...today just went for chinese massage and twisting it back...the doc say the "gen" went out of place...but dun seem like getting better...how u deal with yours?

talking about poo poo...eh...my gal never poo poo for 4 days liaoz leh...dunno how to make her poo? any advice?

eh....i just read that fruits are supposed to be cooked then given them...but hor..i didnt cook any of the fruits leh...i fed apple, pear and banana...all not cooked...how???

bbunny,
so long ur baby doesnt have adverse reactions to the uncooked fruits, it shld be okie.
I read bbs after 8mths can eat uncooked fruits oreadi.
I have started giving some uncooked ones to mine too.

<font face="comic sans ms">Morning..

<font color="0077aa">chintz:</font>
I'm the one who just moved into my new place last month..

<font color="0077aa">garden_dreamz:</font>
ya we not putting plaster already.. the wound had dried up.. I only put on the plaster once cos the plaster came off when she crawls again :p

Last night saw Clarisse showed off her new skill to me and hubby.. she managed to crawl on fours.. but 2 steps only then she goes flat on her tummy.. keke

garden,
i've given L pasta! i used ABC pasta n mix them with veg puree, he loves it! will give him the creamy pasta when he turns 9 mths.

morning mummies
Who wanna join me for the DEC adventurous trip!! Still got vacancies I think! Then we can share share wat to bring ha ha!

Fruits
banana and papaya don't need to cook, and by now they can eat apple, pears and the rest without cooking liao

Egg Yolk
normally, they say hard boiled type to ensure that the egg yolk are very cooked type! Guess if you use egg yolk to steam like what gingerleaf did, should be okie as long as u make sure it's cooked well!!

poo poo
So far eating papaya seems to help. After able to poo poo for 2 days, my kelly is back with her hard poo! hiaz. Gonna give her papaya again today and hope she can poo the rest out. tomolo will bring her to PD and get more adv.

morning mummies! TGIF!

junnie, ur comments made me LOL too.. heng my colleagues never stare at me.. haha!

gingerleaf, thanks for the updates on dodo.. i got so worried cos she nvr reply.. wanted to ask u today liao le..

bbwow, smiling orchid makes beautiful &amp; delicious cakes! one of my fav bakeries besides patissier.. =D

Morning Mummies... TGIF. Yipee!!! =)

Though itz a lazy morning, but still feel hapie. Coz Jerry is 9mths old 2dae! =P

junnie,
Corns that I got is the same as in the pic Mad post. We steam the corn, then remove the kernels, n blend them till almost ice-cream form. Coz we have other veg. (steam chopped spinach, tofu, etc.) to mix the corn with the porridge. So not really watery.

garden_dreamz,
Me too, have tried giving Bellamy's pasta (stars-shape). Itz brown rice pasta, if I remember correctly. Taste nice coz Jerry goes 'mumm..mumm' when he is having it.

re: food indigestion
I read about corn to be introduced to be BBs after they are 8 or 9mths. But we go ahead coz we blend it, making sure that it is easy to take. In fact so long everything in moderation, it should be ok.

re: Sweet potato/cArrot/pumpkin (any other orange/yellow foodstuff)
In all, give these twice a week. Try not to give it on daily basis. Skin prone to orange/yellow colour if too much of these.

Re: Fruits
OMG! Is it? I din noe that itz not right to give uncooked fruits that early. I have been giving fruits w/o cooking. Say since he is 4+, 5mths.

totoro_bb,
I wanted to join u for the adventurous trip. Went home to tell hb about it after we met last time round @ Trio Centre. But he said that we cun make it coz of his car's condition. His car is originally very bumpy, so cun make it for long distance drive in terms of days n nite. So sianz... >.<

doobom
The "tour" I'm joining include a car "health check" before enrollment. You wanna try and I was told there would be plenty of stops to rest the car and driver along the trip leh. If u wanna try, I can ask my hb to check.

Haiz... totoro_bb, I think hb's car cun make it one. Normal car 'health check' already cun pass, not to say for such. His car is only suitable for his 'own' use. >.<

Yes... Quiet 2dae. Where is everyone???

junnie,

try to sponge her at night... brig also high fever since wed, throat infection... ususally will tKE 4 DAYS TO BREAK THE FEVER. hE FEVER IS AT 39 DEGREE PLUS ... SO WORRY, KEPT SKING HUBBY TO SEND HIM TO HOSPITAL.

dun stop the fever med, 4 hourly even at night... today he has no fever but not sure if it will come back again, so dare not stop medication...

u take care of yourself too cos sleepless nights will fall sick too..