(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

1488723.jpg

kelly!

garden,
I din change Jav's diaper too. His diaper is from 6pm to 7.30am or sometimes 8.30am. It's like more than 12 hrs. So far so good. No rashes as I apply very thick desitin cream. I've been using pampers dry and huggies ultra. They don't leak at all. Very good. Are u using huggies ultra? May be u can up the size and see how.

myra had so much fun at the JWT trial yesterday, could see she was so excited, she crawled right up to sit in front of the instructor and clapping her hands. so funny. she love putting all the toys in her mouth. eeeee

me so blur, dunno who is who mommy, but did meet some babies and some mommies for 1st time.

but hor so sad after the trial, dunno how my handphone fell out of my pocket. lost liao, all the JWT photos we took.

gingerleaf,
i want to steal your photo for my blog can? it seems myra development is very good. i think she may start walking in no time.

oh gosh, madlynette, sorry to hear that u lost your hp. Hopefully there isn't any important info inside. If it's just Jwt photos can always get it frm other mummies.

Perlicia,
Bon Voyage! enjoy ur cruise

ah yoh... 3 little pretty girls sitting in a row! how cute! :D

how's JWT? missed out on the posts of it previously....

sanbebe
i got some huggies ultra during the motherhood expo but haven't open that pack up yet coz wanna finish the huggies comfort pack first. my boy dun have butt rash coz he's hardly in disposables, only at night or when go out. think i'll just upsize his diaper once he finish his existing huggies.

ooh.. gingerleaf, the photos are so cute..

hi madlynette, myra development is so fast, my anders is still not able to turn and crawl yet. sigh!

hi perlicia, enjoy your trip!=)

finally, i managed to book a trip to bintan.. wanted to gp phuket initially but it is too ex and couldn;t get the right timing.. =(

hey garden,
haha..same here. Jav only uses disposables at night and outing. He uses bum wear in the day
Yup, I think upsize is good cuz huggies cuttings is kinda small.

perlicia,
Which resort did u book? I've never been to bintan before so kinda curious..heh heh...

Do you have any plans for your bb 1st year Bday? We have less than 4months to plan...time passes so fast!

Location i am looking for:
1) Aranda Country Club
2) Aloha resorts
3) Chevron Chalet
4) Home..

Any more suggestions?

hi sanbebe, actually it's me and not perlicia who is going to bintan. Perlicia going on cruise but dunno where.. heehee...

i booked angsana resort... heard banyan tree is good but too ex.. cannot afford.. =P

hihi mummies,

finally got time to log in... was back to my parent's place at JB for the past few days...

thanks all for the concern! my fil was discharged and feeling much better now...

oh ya, happy father's day to all daddies! mummies, now it's our turn to give our hubby a big wet kiss for all the hardworks! ^-^

ponponta,

when u going to bintan? i stayed at angsana resort few years back... quite good

actualy we din spend much on our trip to phuket also leh, maybe bcoz we travelled by Tiger, that's why the airtix cost abt $500+ for 3 of us..

helo mummies,

finally after so long got time to log in... busy wif kayden..

now he master the skill of standing up, everyday, every sec wanna stand up!!! me so tired....

so angry wif hubby.. friday plan to go merchant court to have dinner wif him den go mt faber walk walk... he call say cannot cum back to spore in time... so sms him and say den forget it, next yr den celebrate our annviersary.

wahh....lyn & kelly showing off their 'mei tui'...y myra nvr join in? hahaha.. 3 pretty cowgirls!

doombom.. ya, me also v excited to countdown!

pinky.. thks 4 yr offer, as spoken, will stick PS on 25/6, see ya on 20/7

annie.. dun 'sheng qi' la... no pt if hb dun get the 'pinch' (cos mine also sama sama, wont remember any special occasions & need reminder one, v sian)... hope kayden has recovered fm brochities alr..

perlicia.. now must b enjoying the cruise liao...hehhe..nxt will b gingerleaf? going hk tis mth end rite? ponponta... so when u going bintan? me going malacca in mid july..

jas.. ur bones also breaking like mine?? hahha... hi-5 then!! may b u try take lift to nearest level & walk down, tink better than walk up ba??? (of cos, w stroller, etc, is v ley-chay...)

sanbebe
oh... thx for the link. how blur of me, tot there was some JWT trial going on in forum past few days/weeks. not quite following thread that much recently, if can catch is only read existing page, no time to scroll thru archives! :D

annie
long time no hear from you! can imagine how tiring it must be for you to constantly chase after him. babies really have alot of energy n worse still, when they finally sleep, that's the time we can get something done. when they awake, we've to be there for them again. how to rest???so sleep-deprived! :D ur hubby didn't make it back in time to celebrate? oh dear... so disappointing... all ur plans went down the drain. ask him to make up for it lor...

gingerleaf
nice pics taken, I have no chance to download mine yet.
The 3rd pic, I wonder what lyn and kelly is concentrating on. Both like paying attention to something.
myra looks really "mature" compared to Kelly. And her hair so long and cute with the 2 tails.

Mad,
It's time to change new phone liao. I know how it feels when one lost the phone with pictures and information in it! will post more pics of myra once i download the pics from my camera.

unice
I thot u going for the retreat? Went back to my mum's place and no news of Beco yet. Will msg u when it arrived.

going msia this mrg liao. sean wake me up at 4am!!! think becos its his first trip out of sin n he is super excited abt it. zzzzz...

totoro, I coming back on thurs.going kuala rompin, no idea where it is but know its near pahang.

gingerleaf, ya lo our poor pets kena pull hair all the time. sean shouts at them sometimes too lei. snoopy will hide himself under the table haha.

morning all!

gingerleaf: nice pics lah... u r the shi fu

madlynette: hope u r feeling better.. would really love to see myra someday

junniez: im going malacca too, but it's this weekend, with a bunch of hubby's forum friends. but SIL and her girl also coming leh

ponponta: i stayed at angsana b4, i find it great resort

have a great week ahead mummies

Good Morning ! Try not to have monday blues ok

Went to buy some milk powder for Caelen yesterday, Was surprised how fast price increase. On 8th Jun, NTUC was selling $32.80 But yesterday selling 2 $36.20 liao. Lucky managed to get some from guardian (still at $31.90)

<font color="ff0000">Tumble Tots Gymbabe</font>

Gymbabes programme @ Punggol Plaza:
Saturday: 4.45pm to 5.30pm and Sunday: 9.30am to 10.15am
$23.00

<font color="ff0000">The Little Gym - Bugs (4-10mths)
Int'l Summer Term 22 June - 30 August 2008</font>

In this beginning class, moms and dads join in the exploration of basic motor- and early social-skill development. The environment is age-appropriate, nurturing, loving and happy. Children are given oodles of praise and support. We sing songs and utilize fun educational toolds such as scarves, jump ropes, tapping sticks and parachute to encourage interaction with other children. All with the goal of increasing motor, social and listening skills, as well as progressive independence.

The result? Parents can enjoy seeing their child do a forward roll, hang on the bar or walk on the balance beam for the very first time. And then proudly watch as their physical development advances to tumbling, running and jumping.

Bugs schedule is as follows:

Wednesday 9:10 am - 9:55 am
Saturday 3:20 pm - 4:05 pm

The International Summer Term is from 22 June - 30 August 2008.

Fees are as follows:

Annual membership fee SGD55.00
Term tuition fee (1x/wk; 10 classes) 438.00
(2x/wk; 20 classes) 808.00

You may call us at 6238-6331 to book an introductory class for which we charge a fee of SGD42.80. This fee shall be deducted from the total fees
due when you decide to sign up for the term.

p.s.: During my call to them, they say got 1 free end of term class and can go for replacement classes (upto 3 per term) if you miss your class.

hi ladies.. finally got time to post..

frosty, sorie to hear wat happened. my deepest condolences..

aria, tink i m too late.. shit.. any chance i can squeeze in?

mummies worried dat their baby is too big to be "put" on a weighing scale n taking the pics, erm.. dun worie.. itz just superimposed later after the photoshoot on a plain background..

One day you'll walk into your baby's room and find that little person standing up, grinning at you. Many 8-month-olds are strong enough to pull themselves onto their feet and stay there by holding on to you or a piece of furniture. A somewhat comical aspect of this wonderful development is that some babies know how to get up -- but not back down again. They will stand and stand as long as they can hold on, and finally either tumble down or cry to be "rescued."

Hahaha, I find the paragraph so funny n true! Once lyn was crying in the playpen, then realise she was crying becoz she been standing there too long n dunno how to sit down. Hahahah

My girl constipated again and looks like tomorrow might need to bring PD again if she still cannot poo poo smoothly. hiaz (poor girl cried till very jia liat everytime the poo poo got stucked)

unice...enjoy your trip ya! both sean &amp; snoopy can 'co-operate' for how long during the PS? v well taken (btw, u got 1 or 2 snoopy? or izzit camera trick??)

gingerleaf.. so u got faster go 'sayang' lyn or not? still can laugh @her, hahaha..

totoro..poor kelly, she constipated for how long liao? if given her all the tips gathered here for relieving constipation still cannot then no choice hv to go PD..

joival.. i trfd $ to u alr, did u rcv?

frosty.. saw the funeral scene @10pm news last nite... v sad...hope time will help to heal..tk care..

gingerleaf.. aiyooooo...but i tink the pix must turn out v cute.. hey hey..

btw, u better chk weather forcast b4 departure cos i saw the news last9 some part of china/HK like bad weather leh, praying hard it'll pass asap...

Unice,

So cute that Sean look happy and yr doggy look sianz.. =P
Enjoy yr trip

Totoro,

Kelly constipated even u let her take Mamil gold ? do u try any prune juice?

Madlynette,Totoro and Gingerleaf,

San Da Mei Nu...;)
Did they enjoy the class?

Growing up Gifted
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

Re:Gifted Babes (8 to 18 months)
I went for the trial yesterday and I found is more suitable for BBs who is older like 12mths and above.. which I feel they will be more involve in those activties..But my colleague told me, BB mix with bigger child will be better... I personally felt I like Trio than this..hAaaa
They told me they dont arrange trial lessons for one big group, just slot in any class if we r taking trial.. if not can try out together..

Junniez,
ya, i saw the news oso! Shenzhen flooded. Wonder which part. My frd said wanna go Shenzhen for massage! Hope its not the one near HK border.

JWT
Agree that it's a place where there are a lot of toys for bb to try. Good for 1 or 2 times but not too sure for a long term sign up.
But for mummy, very siong till I have to take medicine for muscle ache, maybe cos my girl too heavy liao!!

Pinky
So u back to Trio. Maybe can ask to see whether can get same rate or not since so many of us from Oct thread signed up and the term have not started yet!!