(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

pinky
babies are stimulated through the environment around them. so even if dun play with him, once u bring him out,he's being stimulated by things/people etc already.

pinky, bbwow, chintz,
Thanks... I m okie. I m a mummy liao, so very strong one. Haha... Though got big patch (size of my palm) of bruises here and there (calf, thigh, etc), still can manage. One of my colleague even offer AMBULANCE for me. I freaked out man. Told him sheepishly, dun need dun need. Hee... =P

junnie,
Wow... Haha... Thanks leh... No lah, think the result of the fall is I din take note of the steep steps as I walked down. I din rush down hor. Haha... So sleepy in the morning. Yes, I was geared with my power 4-inch heels as I walked down. Ooopss...

Garden_dreamz,
Yes, dun noe why they prefer straw to spout. They grown up oredi meh? *.* Aiyo... =P

chintz,
maybe you can give bread instead of biscuits? I 'confiscate' all the BB biscuits n give bread for this two weeks as my nephew got cough & fever (heaty). So avoid giving Jerry biscuits for time being.

gingerleaf,
Yes, I got a Nestle gift box which consists of a small tin of Nan (stage 2) and some sample satchets of cereals. Provided them my info from the last baby fair, and then they sent it to my home. Erhmm... not from the recent motherhood fair, the last fair that pics posted in our yahoo group. You were there. Did u 'register' with them (nestle)?

garden dreamz: wow, ur boy so smarty. drinking from straw alrdy. din dare to try. was afraid she gets choked.

sugarnut, gingerleaf: me would like to let clare try ice-cream. but too kiasi aldy...

chintz: reallee feel sorry for u. can understand how u feel. hope things will just get better .

Junnie: glad dat u r feeling better today.
lance hv reallee good appetite. think clare oni consumes half wat he eats. dunno if her stomach grow worms inside. just like tis morning, after 50ml, she aldy started her tai chi with me.

ariajo: liked the few pictures where e bb is sleeping on the stacks on towel and weigh scale. wonder how he take them. our bb now so bid liao, how to guai guai stay still?

showed hb the website and he oso liked sean's work.

Thanks lotz for the lobang and the coordinating work! and sorry for causing a rift between u & hb.

jacq,
may be our bb cannot do that anymore liao. wait spoilt his weighing machine how? haha..may be can consider going to him when you have the next BB?? i'm already considering..haha...

garden_dreamz,

you mean your boy can finish 240ml? That's about 7oz right? My boy max can only take in 5.5oz (180ml) so dunno if I can up more or not.

gingerleaf,
yea, just call them and ask for sample. they still left me at my doorstep when I was not at home. then my hubby arrived and thought it was a bomb! cause in a box! hahahaha

jacq
my boy is teeth itchy, so with the mag mag soft spout, he likes to chew on it and refuse to drink, he doesn't take the mag mag straw though, too soft for him to chew, so those cups with a plastic tip allows him to chew and drink water at the same time.

bbwow
yah, he usually drinks 240ml (8 oz) at one go, but sometimes he drinks less, depending on how much solids he has eaten. on average, i always make 240ml, just in case. if u wan can try to up his feed, if he refuse, dun force.

chintz
dun angry …*Hugz*..sometime my MIL said this n that cannot but herself can..Sianz right..just ignore her and do what I want =P but hor sometime I also buay tahan too…
isiz yr MIL gv too much biscuit to her ? Or she didn’t let yr gal drink water after her biscuit.

Aria,

Replied u.. Really thanks a lot for yr effort to arrange =)

Garden Dreamz,

icic..thks for yr explanation
hope he will be better when he getting older..

chintz, yah lor.. sometimes it's difficult to put across to them one lah. dun be too angry..

garden dreamz, my boy also chews on the Mag Mag stage 2 spout until the rubber is a bit spoilt. Somemore I realised the rubber spout seems to hv some black dots appearing on it.. cannot remove one leh. Anyone also experience the same thing? How to remove?

chintz,

your MIL is (sorry to say) stubborn. there's no need to add what-not seasoning for babies food. My MIL also secretly feed J biscuits and bread when she was the one told me that it's NO GOOD. I've come to realized that they are just WU LIAO. So if can close one eye, I will, if not, I'll reason with her. It works some how.

gingerleaf,

Me too! Gave him cafe cartel bread. but it was my mil who said it was no good but now she's giving. So warp minded right? heheh

haha.. yah lor, that's why I gei kiang go buy him the Stage 3 now. Then he dunno how to use.. now I let him drink from bottles instead. Progress backwards..

Jacq,
u can pinch a tinnnnnnnny bit n put it at her mouth. Make sure the piece is so tiny that it wun choke. Alot of things is up to u to give or not. If u are comfy with giving, go ahead, if not, then wait awhile longer ba.

sugarnut... the black dot on any rubber stuff super stubborn one cant removed, hv to buy new one to replace... tat's y i v reluctant to buy training bottles w rubber stuff.. even those water bottle for my gal also like tat, used awhile must throw away if cannot clean off..

aria... sorry to gv u 'extra work' to do consolidating liao!! haha..

gingerleaf,
yaloh, she didn't activate PM leh..i think not to hold everyone back, i will wait till sunday..if no news by then, might have to drop polaris liao...should not be a problem finding replacement

bbwow,
Yes, me too. Give Jerry Cafe Cartel bread, if dun wan him to eat so much bread, we give him the 'edge' of the bread so that he can munch on it very long (yet eat little only). But of coz, we supervise him. He munch n munch. Quite hard, good to massage his gums too. Haha... I m very bad hor.
I mentioned to PD that I give Jerry bread, she commented that no harm. Bread are very plain, so itz ok.
In fact, Jerry take @ least 1/2 slice of bread for his daily afternoon tea time besides his puree. =)

doobom... u let jerry 'exercise' his gum arrrrr??? haha. tink jerry v fortunate, every meal got delicious porridge & somemore got bread 4 teabreak!! oni no nice 'kopi'/'tea' to go along!! keke.....

Jovial,
I think I'll wait till Jav much older then go for the trial cuz so far I sent him to gymboree and Trio, he cries and very cranky during the trial. Well, dun think he's ready for it yet.

btw, I think in order to let Caelen sleep through is to have some sleep training on him, else u'll need to wait till he finally sleeps through.

jovial, bbwow,
Jav was drinking very little during the day and much more during the night before I started on his sleep training. But after I started the sleep training on him, he started to drink a lot more in the day to make up for the night. So i think if u gals wanna start on sleep training, dun hv to worry about the intake in the day, baby will automatically increase it.

aria...hahaha... i'm so 'busy' cos got to 'concentrate' on hotmail & hence didnt see sms... hv replied u via eml...

i wanted to chk w pinky but sooo late liao duno how to contact her. cos i dun hv anymore leave, if on weekday i got to take unpaid leave. (infact i'm taking unpaid leave fm 16-19/7 cos nanny going holiday, then hb last min decide to go malacca for short trip during tis period, so i cant choose july weekday)... anyway, ntd gingerleaf giving up her slot, so aft discussion w hb, i took half day leave for 25/6 cos is also my BD.

very good morning...

too busy saying bye that I have no time to read forum.

chintz, i think ur MIL win the last battle, so she might think she is in upper hand to say things. headache ><

junnie,
yeah, i understand that.. poor thing. no more leave. ok, you got gingerleaf's slot and 25th june is a good day to take picture since it's your birthday! how memorable!!

Junnie,
Yes... I was so bored in hb's office this morning. Brought Jerry along n sneak in here when he is napping. =)
Hehe... See you &amp; Lance on 20/7 then. =) Yipee... We can start counting down again. *Counting down is fun hor, when meeting with u all*

sugar_nut
i also tried the mag mag stage 3 straw on him coz i got him the all in one pack, but the straw was so soft, not nice for him to chew n he didn't know how to suck the water out of it.

so i either cup feed him which was messy then one fine day, i tried those training cups with the plastic tip (which secures the straw) and he took to it ok. perhaps when u go out shopping, can get one of those cups for ur boy to try. not v.ex. n at least can drink his water and there is not so much mess.

my boy had a pee explosion even with his huggies XL diapers. can faint! he alr wearing XL size, tot its big enough to contain his pee but in the end still leak! figured mayb coz he sleeps at 6plus in the evening all the way till next morning 6plus. i dun change his diaper at night for fear of waking him up. so this 12 hr duration is too long for 1 diaper. sigh... i dunno what i should do now. use XXL size or wake him up to change his diaper and risk being scolded by him in the middle of the night?

Junnie,

sorry, last nite din see the post.. So u still ok with 25-Jun? if yes i will still proceed on 29-Jun... Thks

Cya for the BBs and mummies for the Grp photos on 20-Jul ;)

Aria,

Thanks for the arrangement

Just placed another order for the Becos and I have one extra Beco Butterfly - Carnival Design @ $206.
Let me know if anyone want it before I post at the WTS thread. okie

garden_dreamz

u shld change his diapers, coz i think 6-6 is a really long stretch. u wanna risk him scolding or risk nasty diaper rash?

totoro,
BECO! *cover eyes* Jus now during lunch, me n hb kept taking abt kelly. Kept saying how squishable her thighs will be. Hehehe

Mad,
I told the one or 2 of the sept mummie that myra is a oct baby and they were shock at her development!

Wah, went out whole day, only got back at 8+!

Oh its Father day's Tomolo! Any plans for celebration?

Junnie,
Hope you are better now! U so funny! Please..u are not the only one who is in the later age..me too..so my bones wants to divorce with one another, giving me lots of pain! I really wish to have a New set of bones and legs...they are tearing apart!! Sigh!

Doobom, Junnie, Sanbebe, Pinky, Totoro, Garden dreamz:
Thanks for your concern! I often went to my mum's house, she lives on the 3rd floor...no LIFT one hor!!! I have to carry all up....i very suay one..always no one at home at the time i come...so have to grasp my breath..and carry all the stuff and dayan UP! Haizz!