(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

garden_dreamz,

ya mine too! nowadays he will sit up and cry somemore. how long did your boy take to subside?

J is really waking out of habit. But I've already feed him within 3 hours intervals in the day so should still narrow the interval?

bbwow,
How's J feeding schedule for the day like? Perhaps, u can get his day meals more filling to see if can help with sleeping thru the nite.

<font color="ff0000">!!!BUGABOO BEE NEWS!!!</font>

bugaboo at mothers work baby fair

From the 14th till the 22nd of June Bugaboo will present their full collection in Asia at the Mothers Work baby fair at Great World City in Singapore.

This first official Bugaboo exhibition in Asia will give visitors insight in the Bugaboo design philosophy. Bugaboo product demonstrations are a must-see.

To commemorate the launch of the Bugaboo Bee, Bugaboo stroller owners, or parents that have placed their order, stand chance to win a limited edition Bugaboo Bee bag.

Furthermore we will show a sneak preview of an upcoming Bugaboo product, the special collection and there will be fabric samples available for expecting parents.

doobom,

his feeding schedule is like this: -

830am - Cereal
1100am - Milk
300pm - Milk
600pm - Porridge
900pm - Milk
500am - Milk

Is that ok?

madlynette,
does it says that they have sales? Wanted to buy the bee but mothercare is NETT price.

no problem. i just do what can
now, consolidating questions and name list..if u have any questions to clerified, pls email me and I clarified with them later.

I m juz back from the co. fire drill.

I m really so clumpsy that I fell down a half flight of stairs while on the way down during the firedrill.
Both legs, n few toenails feeling so sore now.
Haiz... What a Fri 13th for me. Clumpsy me! =(

bbwow,

what time do J slp every night? mayb u can try to feed him abit before he slp..

Talking abt bb sleeping habits, whenever i bring jayden out, the night he cmf wake up and cry..if the whole day stay at home and he will slp thou out... I also dun know why leh..

Doobom,
Opps,,, r u okay gal?..

Aria,

PMed u ydae but i 4gt to tell u =P

pinky,

is it over-stimulated? I tried before, he'll still wake up. nowdays I try not to play too much with him during night. But I can't make him stay at home whole day. he'll be so BORED.

doobom,
oopss..hope you're ok. hehe

hi chris,

my mil put one clove each for garlic and onion per day. she cooks porridge in the morning for lunch and dinner in the small pot.

i had some issues before with her. i saw once she prepared, but i was more concerned with the salt n soya sauce in the beginning.

since she had been mentioning to let bb eat garlic n onion long long ago even b4 i gave birth. so i thought, she is sure about what she is doing. cos like she said, the other granddaughter she took care 6years back, also ate the same ingredients.

i feel heartpain for my poor baby, have to go thru this loh... haizz...

then now i think hard, could baby constipation prob also due to this??

hi pinky.

thanks for the info on mamilgold

i got the sample from them before. however, i feel, out of all the milk powder companies, i feel the customer service fr dumex is the lousiest leh.. the lady like very gancheong dunwan to take so much questions...

if not for MIL, we would not choose dumex for chloe either. *super sianz*

doobom, hope u are okay :D

perlicia, happy last day for you..
YEAY!!! :D
enjoy ur SAHM period :D

bbwow n pinky,
both JAYDENs have the same symptoms hehe?

Thks all mummies..I feel better today.. but stiff neck &amp; toothache wont go off instantly leh...tink partly bcos of age catching up also… ‘gu tou’ will ‘fall apart’ gradually!! Hahah.. (tink I’m one of the ‘old age’ mummy among all of u)!!

Doobom….ooops.... u like ‘xiao xue sheng’ leh, so ‘excited’ of fire drill? Sori I dun mean to make fun of u for falling, but... erh...haha... tink your mind tinking of Friday 13 all the while tat’s y.... *sayang sayang* quick quick go apply zambak.....

Sanbebe, garden_dreamz.. I tink bb’s lance has got ‘high capacity tank’!!! watever u gv him also not enuff!! When he sees ppl eating, he’ll stick out his tongue licking his lips or swallowing his saliva!! But I ‘pre-warn’ my mum or MIL/SIL dun ‘siang’ him if not he’ll bcom ‘greedy’....The prblm is I dun get to knw exactly his feeding cycle in the day as he’s with the nanny (we dun practice ‘recording’ since my gal time, so quite difficult to ‘request’ for nanny to do so now), nanny will usually tell me wat time bb take dinner (I not sure of the portion too) and from there I judge myself for his nxt feed. Everytime she fed she has no problem, every milk/porridge/EYS brownrice also can finished, come to my turn, most of time got leftover, may b I’m not as ‘tactful’ as nanny in handling bb!! Anyway, his feeding schedule is something like below (I cant tell exact timing cos every feed will depend on previous feed, but we make sure will drag at least 3hrs or more), of cos in between will give water or juices cos he needs plenty of clear fluid to aid his reflux/uti prblm :

Between 5 – 7/8am : milk (7oz)
Between 11 – 12pm : porridge or EYS brown rice
Between 3+ pm : milk (7oz)
Between 5.30 – 6pm : porridge or EYS brown rice
Between 8.30 – 9+pm : milk (7oz)
+/- 12 midnight : milk (7oz)

I hate most if last feed is about 10 or 11+ then sure will wake up for milk at 1 or 2am!! So usually I will try drag +/- 12midnight then I can sleep till 5am onwards… btw, I tink he’s upper tooth is popping out, cos tis few days will buuuuuuuuuu the milk or food, b4 sleeping will toss here &amp; there or ‘erk erk erk’, keep biting his pacifier (I bought those fully ‘soft’ silicon type for use @home, so he can chew &amp; chew &amp; chew like teether). During my care on sat pm onwards to Sunday, sometime I skip the afternoon milk for him &amp; gv him early dinner (surgeon said try to reduce FM since he big size).

Pinky… tink jayden get ‘over stimulated’ when outside, tat’s y @night cant sleep well… bb lance also got tis prblm….. as they grow older, tis will overcome....

Frosty.. I saw the ST paper tis morning..so sad, really cant imagine how his parent can take it…. Every1 of u in the family must b devastated...nevertheless....life still needs to carry on, u all must b brave &amp; strong.... All of us here must really learn to treasure life &amp; every moment tat we spend with our family.

Oh dear jovial, u must be tiring feeding Caelen in the night.

What time does he sleep? May be u let him in more in the day...like increase his solids?

btw, i've heard very good feedbacks on The little Gym. Was thinking to let Jav try but he can't even sit steady. Will wait till he's older.

bbwow,
Oh my stubborn Jav cried for 3hrs on first night till he gave up and slept. His cry will escalates and then subsides when he's tired. My gynae assures me that no baby dies from crying. The crying last for 1 mth before he finally sleep through the night. the key word is PERSISTENT.

doobom,
Oh dear, hope u're alright now...

perlicia,
congrats !!

chintz.. i agreed dumex customer service not v efficient. i tink can only order 1x home delivery oni rite? last time i ordered for my gal once (12tin free 1tin), then when i call to order again, they told me member can enjoy 1x privilege oni??? anyway tis round for bb lance, we dun order direct thru them. hb will go one of the medical shop @ jurong east to buy whever he passby there, per tin is about $1-2 cheaper likewise for other brands. of cos, if ntuc got sales like 2tin900g free 1tin400g, i'll stock up too.

I went ikea yesterday n on the way home, bought an ice cream cone. Let lyn tried abit, as usual, was abit hesitant to eat, after dabbing some on her lips, theres no stopping her! She kept leaning forward to lick it, and we had such a good time laughing at her expressions and reactions. Each time she will open her mouth like a little bird, lean forward to lick it, then lean back with a satisfied smile. Heheheh. So cute!

gingerleaf,

you no longer taking foto-u?

yesterday we like J tried rice. And surprisingly he can chew and swallow!

The facinating things that babies do to amaze us!

re: service
I like nestle sample pack. It comes in a box together with milk powder dispenser, and rice cereal samples. Very nice presentation. The rest is just one plastic bag with the milk can. hahaha

gingerleaf.. i can well imagine lyn's 'hmmmmm... yummmmmy' expression, u no tk pix when she slurping the ice cream arrrr?

aria.. i pm u ysterday liao.. btw, where's compassvale st???

me going for lunch soon... u mummies enjoy lunch too!!

perlicia... u lagi can enjoy longer lunch liao... today last day... yahoooooo..

Im still sick aft nearly 1 week, the flu just refuse to go away. Now Brig also sick cos of his mum .. sign.

Aria,

thanksssssssssssssssss

junnnes,

do you stay in the east? I can pass my millet for you to try...

bbwow/junnie

i also nt v sure …. Outside I didn’t play much with him.. At home my family n I did play with him but normally we will limit ourselves..

Re: Dumex
I do agree with chintz n junnie, when they dlvy the milk powder to my hse she never smile one..face like black black..

Chintz,
yr MIL insist Dumex or? For mine is requested by PD so I followed.

Sanbebe,
my boy also hvnt sit v stable yet.. But recently he can sit by himself couple of mins which had some improvement

sanbebe,
He sleeps at about 8.30pm. Also very stubborn about food, if he don't want any more, he will keep turning his face and 'pout' to close the lep so tight that you cannot 'force' anything in

Re: Little Gym,
It's for baby from 4 mths to 10mth+, thus should be ok even is jav can't sit steady. Think the idea is to help their muscle coordination and PLAY.

Talked to guy at little gym,
1)Trial is $42.80 ('refunded' if sign up for a term of 10 lessons)

2) Sign up for 10 lessons is $438 + 1 free end of term lesson. But need to join membership ($55). Membership entitles some discount (still waiting more their email for more details)

3) upto 3 'make-up' lesson per term. Can anticipate and go for make up lesson 1st(e.g. If next week you going oversea, you can choose to take 2 sessions this week)

4) If I don't remember wrong, schedule is Wednesday 9.30am, Sat 3.20pm

Hubby just told me secret .... he'd let Caelen try ice blended coffee when I was oversea the last ....hm... he swear it's only one drop....

By the way, For breastfed babies ... is it whatever mummy had taken during the period she breast feed baby means baby is not allergic to that food ?

hi pinky,

my mil very lame, always take my niece as a benchmark for chloe... which i feel very helpless about.

whatever that niece went thru, it's GOOD, it's BEST, it's a MUST..

things/products/method we suggest is always lousy, not good, unproven, not safe

very frustrating dealing with her

gingerleaf,

miss my TGIF and morning messages? hehe

these 2 months are peak period for me. sometimes i just glance thru the posts, no time to reply...

chintz, Chloe fever back ah? Now better?

I also gave chocolate ice-cream before.. hehe.. he eat until the whole mouth stained with chocolate.

dooboom, Jerry knows how to drink from straw by himself ah? so smart leh! now I temporarily switched back to Stage 2 cap again..

sugar_nut, ya lor, yesterday nite temperature went up again..

this morning was fine though. i hope no more fever today! u know i found out yesterday mil still gave chloe biscuits. i mean biscuits are heaty rite? chloe got throat inflammation!

i dunno what she's thinking?

bbwow: MIL could call me and said chloe didn't wanna drink water yesterday.. so..

u know how contradicting she could be?

calling for polaris! Pls pm me your contact number. If not, i will drop you from the list. Sorry, i want to settle the slots asap so that we can book cos SL is hot!

zhen-zhen,
pm me please..

chris.. thks 4 ur offer of millet &amp; dumex stage 2, unfortunately i'm not staying east side, talking abt tis, i also duno which side i'm classified??? i'm staying @telok blangah, v near to mt faber/redhill/bt merah/vivo city - so tis is west or south? hahaha..

chintz...tell ur MIL chloe is now not well, must 'pian4' or 'hong3' her w plenty of water, biscuits can wait...

bbwow,
nope, im still taking fotoU.
Nestle can request samples too? Even Milk powder?

Chintz,
so sianz that ur MIL like so luan luan lai with chloe.

bbwow
how much milk do u give him per feed? i give my boy 240ml, so in a day, btw 7.30am-7.30pm, he has cereal (4tbsp), 3 bottles of milk (240ml x 3) and little bit of porridge. porridge is more like a miss than a hit, as he takes only a few spoons. his last milk feed is around 7pm, then he will sleep thru. perhaps u can try to increase the amount of each milk feed so that his tummy is filled during the day n he won't wake up at night for refuel.

my boy can scream for 1/2 or 45min before sleeping. he cries to sleep every night without fail, with or without pacifier. thus, i feel since have pacifier, no pacifier not much diff, just drop the habit in the day n give it to him at night.

pinky
ur boy most probably get over-stimulated when go out. once he's used to going out, he will be fine.

doobom
my boy also likes to drink from a straw. he dun really like his mag mag soft spout nowadays, tend to treat that as a teether n play with it. so i give him those bottles with the hard plastic tip and straw below and he can hold n drink his water happily with it n chew on the plastic tip as well! :D