(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow: chloe has recovered thanks!

something to share, remember some mummies asked about giving garlic & onion to babies.

now i'd highly recommend not to give at this stage..
chloe had throat inflammation for the 2nd time in 2weeks. after 'investigation', it turned out that it's the excessive garlic & onion put in by MIL to her porridge.

i think to be safe, start giving them only when they turn 1 yr old.

i feel v sianz with MIL really... -___-

chinz,
glad to hear that chloe is all better.
and also the info about onions and garlic.
well.dun be sianz about MIL...i know it can be tough coz my mil looks after my gal too..and sometimes things are not done the way you like it to be..just try and talk to her about it ba!

ok, managed to talk to sean and got something out of it but no convenient to talk here. I will post a message in our yahoo group.

polaris/hapififi and sylvia,
can you PM me? I dun think you're in our yahoo group right? i will email you with the details.

oh, this deal is solely for oct mummies thread

chintz: thanks for the sharing on onions and garlic..yah, garlics sound rather harsh for e little ones to me ..
try asking ur hb to do e talking??

Jas,
Apologise for late reply. Not free these two days. Yes, I got the 6-panels playyard from Cheng Choon. Hmm... But I wasn't required to find someone to match another 1.5 set (6-panels). Staff @ Cheng Choon did it for me. U may like to order, but I do know that it takes a while. For mine, I waited almost 1.5mths for it. Can contact Michelle @ Cheng Choon (65323855).

bbwow,
Yes, Jerry can hold his bottle. But he dun like to hold. He sure 'sweep' the bottle as the bottle got pricky stuts! Haha... In a way, I think that itz gd that he dun like to hold. That means that supervision is required whenever he drinks from the bottles/cups.
I have let Jerry try out the Avent 6+mths spout cup. He kinda of accept it based on his mood. But definitely not when he is sleepy, he has the habit of drinking water prior to sleep.
Going to collect my Pigeon MagMag step 3 (straw) 2morow. Prior to that, have sneakily let him try out on the Vitagen straw & Macdonalds straw. haha... He luvs it man! =P

*Dinnertime... yummy yumyum*

Steamed Brown Rice Porridge w/ ikan bilis, pork, spinach & carrots.

Mummies, if you dun mind. Do share BB's porridge recipes here.
*My mind @ times dun work well, running out of ideas. So cun think of yummy recipes.* =P

Sean Lau's Photography
======================
1) Ariajo
2) Hapififi
3) totoro
4) gingerleaf
5) polaris
6) sylvia
7) jacq

3 more slots to go!

Sherry is so cute !!!

Cheong Choon, Think they'd increased their free delivery min order liao. At least $150 or more. Winnie also say that they going to charge higher price for their pigeon wipes. $0.30 increase per set I think

Re: Tumbletots @ Punggol,
They can only accept up to 3 baby to trial. Timing is either saturday 4.45pm or sunday 9.30am. This weekend is fully book. Trial is at $23. Regular class will have 10 babies (timing is the same as trial). I'm going for the sunday trial on the 1st week of July. Anyone wants to join me to go together ?

You can also call them to sign up and pay on the trial day. Tel:6343 8293

Re: Babymallonline,
ecookie, dodo, CM, junniez... you'd got email

Sean Lau's Photography
======================
1) Ariajo
2) Hapififi
3) totoro
4) gingerleaf
5) polaris
6) sylvia
7) jacq
8) unice (i put yr name in thelist ok?)
9) Chris

1 more slot to go!

Hi aria,

I'm an Oct mummy. Seldom post but have been following this thread since my pregnancy.

I'm interested in Sean's photography. Not sure if you can count me in?? My boy is 8 mths now.

If yes, please email me the details, can?? My email add is [email protected]

Sean Lau's Photography
======================
1) Ariajo
2) Hapififi
3) totoro
4) gingerleaf
5) polaris
6) sylvia
7) jacq
8) unice (i put yr name in thelist ok?)
9) Chris
10)doobom

Cheers =)

Jas,
Oops... Sorry. Blur me! Aft seeing Jovialz' post, then I remember the lady from Cheng Choon is Winnie, not Michelle.
*Haiz... Dun noe where on earth did I noe her as Michelle. OMG. * >.<

Those interest in www.thedreambag.co.uk . They are giving 15% discount if order 4 or more bags. I'd ordered 4 pieces of 1.0 tog 18 mth+ bags (2 for my mum's place, 2 for my own) and my total (include shipping) comes up to 66.72 pounds. This works out to be about SG$45 each.

huh.... so fast got sooo many sign-up for sean lau's photo arrrrrr.. i jus came in to read post leh.. aria.. can do 'something' or not??? let me knw K??

jovial, ok, will chk my eml.. thks.

doobom
ur dinner always so feng fu one, my poor girl only have sweet potato or pumpkin porridge and recently just tasted egg yolk leh. lazy mummy till now still din go and buy the ikan bilies and processed for her. and last week say want to let her have fish, one week liao still din haven buy!! this weekend packed with activities again so can forget abt cooking for her as well!!

junnie
here fast hand fast leg when come to good lobang! hee

aria n mummy
tomorrow I'll be in training hence may not be able to log in. Anything impt sms or PM me okie. Arigato!

cm, glad to hear carlson feeling better.. so u moving out soon arrr... then no more chance to meet up if i got toh yi lor... where w u b shifting to?

chintz..howcome your MIL need to add garlic/onion direct to bb porridge? i thot garlic is usually used to fry veg/noodle or cook 'bah kut teh' &amp; onion sometime add in soup or fried egg? (may b got many other uses which i duno of)... lucky u found the cause fast &amp; get chloe properly treated.

bbwow.. bb lance is 'hao chi lan zuo' type, he nvr hold his bottle too, guided him &amp; will easily let go, &amp; if dun put back on time, 'music' will start!!!!

Ok Dear pretty mummies,
Thank you so much for your help in the play yard. Doobom, i will ask for Winnie then. Really thank you all!

Jovial,
Is the sleeping bag very useful? It seems very constraint...like tight the bb..

Recently, having real backache! Feel my tummy growing...When i went out, i hate to see staircase!! Meaning i have to carry Dayan (think almost 9kg liao) plus 6kg stroller plus my diaper bag up the staircase! really very siong!

Dun know why my whole body aching...seems to catch a flu! Just came back from TMC.

bbwow, hannah can hold her own bottle now. but only when she's in a recline position. if she's sitting in high chair, she just ends up sucking air cos she doesn't know how to tilt her head back and drink.

doobom, jerry can drink from straw already? i have yet to try with hannah. maybe tmr will give it a go.

ariajo, wah! your lobang snapped up so quickly. any more lobang for photos?

jovial, noting in junkbox leh.. anyway, got your repeated eml, will trf fund in a short while &amp; eml u the dtls. thks again..

totoro.. yalor... tis is super 'fast hand fast leg' arrrrr, only abt 12hrs when the link was shared!!!! bobian leh, cant b 'hanging' on 'forum' 24/7 esp @office
really hope aria can 'sweet talk' to sean &amp; try work something out for those of us who misses the chance...

frostyfiona,
my condolences to your family, so sad to hear such news.

sylvia,
think it's just a milk fuss.. they'll pass thru tis phase. dun worry, try gving more solids.

chinz,
how much onion did you MIL put? hmm.. onion shld be qt safe coz i see it in lots of weaning receipes. could it be the garlic? else maybe the amt is too much? I was still thinking of gving onion in the vegg soup this week.

aria
sob sob.. me also keen in the SL photography.. so fast snapped up.. He's so funny, if can earn money, why limit to only 10 babies??

jas... dun exert yourself too much.. no good 4u leh...me too jus rtn fm gp an hr ago, the stubborn cough is back &amp; i requested 4 muscle relaxer cos 'woke up wrong side of bed' got super pain stiff neck, wat's more tink wisdom tooth is popping out to 'join the fun'!!!!!! no time &amp; v scare to go dentist!!!!!!!! my whole body feel pain except my hair!!!!!!!

my god, so fast hit 10 babies liao huh..mmm, ok, let me check with him first how to arrange if we hit more than 10 babies..if anyone else still interested, pls pm me directly and i'll reply you from there. Not convenient to discuss this here..

anyway, a bit mad with hubby cos he angry with me for organizing this. went into a heated argument with him over this. so boh liao..he scare i will have no time for baby because of all the coordination work that comes in later. well, to think that i help him save a bit. ceh..really like cold water splash on me like that..i must proof to him i can handle this man without jeopardizing my time with aria.

anyway, i will prepare a spreadsheet to update all details and will provide my bank acc to transfer money later. also, i hope for your understanding. if suay suay any of you encounter any unhappiness from this personal BP photoshoot, pls dun complain/blame me lah cos I'm just a middle person who is trying to share good deal hor..gam sia..hehe..

ok, all details will be through emails from now on cos photographer requested this to be discreet. pls look out for it. once again, any other oct mummies interested, pls pm me directly.do not post here anymore..if you're not in our yahoo oct mother's grp, pls give me your mobile no also so that i can contact you directly if i need to ask you something urgently.

lastly, this is strictly for oct mummies.

frostyfiona,
so sad to hear abt the news. My condolences to your family....

jas,
dun carry dayan too much...u're pregnant gotta take care of yourself. Let someone else carry him, try not to go out with him alone.

junnie,
Oh gosh, think u're stressed out. Do take some rests, dun stay up too late. U dun hv to wait for Lance to wake up in the middle of the night for night feed. U can just feed him at 10.30pm or 11pm when he's still sleeping. Dun hv to wake him up. Just carry him in ur arms and feed him the milk. He'll automatically drink the milk. I normally do it at 10.30pm. It's best to do it in the dark, try not to on the lights as this may wake him up.

Remember, u need more rests to function better.

frosty,

Sad to hear that, my condolences to your family ..
sometime really hard to predict..have to cherish the times with our close ones..

Jas3,

Ohh..U carry yr bb + stroller + bag … really v siong… don’t do that oftenn… ask someone to accompany when u r outside or to help to carry the stuffs..

totoro,
my boy also havent take the pheumo jab, PD suggest him to take after recover.. So mayb I will bring him to take next week

CM,

Hope Carlson is better..*hugz carlson*

Sanbebe,

Hope u r better today..take care
Haa, u burst the two pot.. Me also .. I cook until my pot crack..*Pengz**

Perlicia/unice
Goin holiday? Enjoy

Chintz,

I gt the sample for 400g from dumex .. If u hvnt ask for sample, can do so..hehez

dodo,

hope yr FIL will be in good health soon..and dun think u r not a good DIL...just that we alway put our own parents in top priority..Take care gal .

aria.... oops..sorry get u in 'trouble'...tks so much 4 yr effort...contents noted.

sanbebe...thks...i tried b4 but he wont drink finish the milk if he didnt ask for it, ie, dream feed dun 'work' on him. cos nanny feed him abt 5.30 dinner then abt 8.30/9pm, he will crave for milk liao. so +/- midnight he'll ask for it again. infact, surgeon keep reminding me i shouldnt feed him less than 3-4hr interval cos of his sumo size!! hiaz..

Jas
Take care and try not to carry so many things, maybe get someone to go out with you and go to places where it is "wheelchair/stoller" friendly so that you don't have to carry so many things. If I have to go out with stroller, I would have to plan and make sure it is stroller friendly first, if not, I would bother to bring the stoller out liao and do note that you still have the little one growing inside you! Really salute you as if I'm you, I think I peng sang liao! I remembered I really need to sleep alot when I'm having Kelly and with the current situation, how can that be possible!

pinky
how's Kayden, he fully recovered liao right? Regarding the Jab, now they are already coming to 9mths, do you think we shld wait for another 3mths so that they get one lesser jab?? I think 1 year and above only need 2 Jab. The 3 Jabs supposed to be taken when they are 7mths old.
Also, how much you paid for Mamil 1.5kg?

junnie
Take care and get well soon.

Drinking from straw
I let my girl tried once and she still don't know how to use it. But if I drink Pkt Green tea, she will try to snatch it from me loh! Let her hold 1 pkt of unopened Green tea, she will be like in heaven ! Super happy! She must be thinking, mummy always drink this so must be good! ha ha

Junnie,
Lance dun hv to finish the dream feed. In fact, dream feed is supposed to stop gradually if he has sufficient milk and food intake in the day. When does he take his dinner? Try to schedule it at 5pm then milk at 6.30pm. And then dream feed at 10.30pm to last him through the night.

If he wakes up in the middle of the night, just feed him water. Sometimes it's a habit for him to wake up to get feed. It's time for u to get a good night's sleep. I never feed Jav water in the middle of the night, I let him cry so eventually he sleep through the night. It's too tiring for u to sleep so late.

Remember u're not starving him. Lance is big enough not to hv milk in the night. How many solid does he hv in the day? Remember u want to raise a healthy baby , not an obese baby.

pinky,
Thanks I feel much better now

How is Jayden now? Is he not feeling well?

Hey u power lah...can cook till pot cracked

pinky, totoro,
I've alr finished Jav's pneumo before 6 mths. It's better to take it as early as possible, dun wait till too late.

Kelly is so cute! Haha...must see her contented face when she holds the green tea packet.

Jas,
Caelen had been using it since 3 months. I'd alway got the bigger size one so no restriction on his movement at all (he can even 'roll' and travel around my queen bed in it

Sanbebe,
Like Junnie, I have the same problem with Caelen. He have porridge at 5.30 - 6pm, demand milk at 8.30pm. Then want milk again at 1am and 5am ....

totoro,

Jayden recovered since last week..

Yes 3 jabs from 7mths old which i think alot, at 1st my hubby want to wait till 1yr old to let him hv the jab, but PD suggest better to jab earlier..So will bring him next week bah..
Re: Mamil Gold,
I bot $47.50 for 1.5Kg..During end may, I bot 2tins of 800g n free one 400g in a pack at $54.80. nt sure the promo is still on..I bot it at Serangoon north seng siong . U can get the sample from dumex too.. dlvy to yr doorstep like friso..=)
U goin on training?

Sanbebe,
Jayden was unwell two weeks ago, so PD said hv to wait till recover before taking the jab.
Haa, I think i took the wrong pot to cook.. somemore I din c the crack ..after Jayden finished the porridge and I was goin to wash the pot than i realize the terrible crack.. scare me cos jay and me finished up the porridge liao. .Lucky din broke while still cookin .. wait i fainted.."><"

Frosty,
I saw the news today...the one wearing army suit.. really v sad. and saw another young man also collapse n passed away..

doobom, zhen_zhen, junnie,

thanks for sharing. I also let jayden drink from ribena straw but he use his tongue to taste instead! hahaha. and realized it's hard and tasteless, he'll give me the 'yuck' look. looks like it'll take awhile for him to learn how to drink from straw.

sanbebe,
how long did you let jav cry to sleep? usually does it escalates to louder cries? I wonder if they really do stop.

Morning, Mummies! TGIF... though 2dae is Fri the 13th. Oopss...

As I am kinda silly &amp; clumpsy @ times, I tend to be more wary especially on this day. =S

Frosty,
My condolences to your family. Take gd care &amp; Be strong.

Ariajo,
Thanks lots for your effort. Erhmm... Sorie that you have went into arguement with hb for organising this for us. Show hb the results then &amp; I believe he will be more than pleased. For now, juz remain calm. =)

frosty
so sad to hear about the unfortunate news. deepest condolences to your family...

junnie
perhaps ur boy is waking out of habit n not hunger? in the day, try to cluster his feeds closer if can, so that he gets his fill and sleep thru the night. also can get him to drink water in between his feedings.

jas
think better dun lug so many heavy stuff around with your condition now. coz it puts a strain on your body and especially ur legs. try to get someone to help you or if not, go to those wheel chair friendly places so that u can just push ur pram around. do get as much rest as u can.

bbwow
when my boy cries to sleep, his cries can really escalate until v.v.loud n long. but after a while, will subside coz he gets tired already.

totoro_bb,
Yes har... When Jerry see my Vitagen bottle, he becomes excited &amp; his legs will do the 'cycling' action non-stop. So I let him sip abit lor, b4 I even started drinking. *faint!*
1st trial on straw was when we were @ Mac Cafe. My sis playfully offer her Oreo Frappe to Jerry, how on earth did we noe that he sip up from the straw. I let out a loud scream. Caffine in it. OMG! So ma-lu... Everyone in the cafe looked @ me. Dun noe where to hide my face. Quickly, we left the place.