(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf
my hb used his handphone (dopod) as GPS as well and I really can't stand the "Pls slow down". It's like forever when my hb is driving loh.

I saw the one that my friend uses the Garmin 250, I think a lot of functions/voice features can be set! It would even tell you the actual speed of the car using the GPS tracking. - note due to changes in rim/tire of the car, the speedometer normally is no longer accurate!

frosty,
my condolences to your family too.

gingerleaf,
is he using N95 8G ? Anyone using that ? is the GPS good enough ? Looking at changing phone this weekend. Want to get a phone with 5M camera so can anytime snap good quality pictures of baby

Jovialz
I have a N95 normal and till now cannot figure out the GPS! Also, the screen very small leh if u want to use it for driving.
Not sure abt the 8G version but I feel the N95 take sometime to store the pic after each shot. I was told there are some software cracks that can change that but would need to go and search for it.

jovialz,
u can consider sony ericsson cybershot hp. i am currently using k850i, 5 megapixel. i take photo of my girl everytime using my hp. but if night shot, it is best to use camera.

frosty,

Is it the recruit in the news? Oh dear! take care ok! Very sorry for your SIL. Losing your child is the most painful thing that can happen to a mummy.

frosty, condolences to your family.

Raphael is having a flu,running nose. PIL bring him to see doctor. How I wish i can go home immediately.

totoro, think eil answered most of your questions. both baby and mummy must go into pool. good exercise for mummy too! haha...

karrie, besides the tanglin village branch, they also conduct classes in suntec and science park.

suggest that you go for the trial class to see what it's all about. anyway, the trial class is free!

for more info, can visit http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/

morning all

frosty, wat a sad news to hear tis morning...same sentiment as bbwow..my condolences to your family.

unice.....bb sees u oni tink of 'neh neh'?? keke.. BM is the best, if yr supply is good y wanna stop? may b u can try reduce the nos. of latching & gradually gv EBM so bb wont hv tis habit of sucking so often... easier also if they go to pre-schl in case u still BF...

totoro,
found one photographer and like his style a lot but very expensive woh!!!

www.seanlau.com

But i was thinking if he really can do such nice poster like photos, i dun mind paying $208 for his service though only get a few pictures. Will check with hubby and see what he says... But really have to think twice cos it's so so ex!!!

jovialz,
Im using N95 8g. I also haven figure out the gps loh. If for photo taking, pretty okie la. Ericsson 850i shld be a pretty decent one as well.
My hb is using HTC titan.

so sad. he is a promising guy with a bright future.. yesterday went to my SIL and saw the parents crying away. so poor thing and everyone in the house are crying away. Hubby and the SILs flew over this morning to collect the body. can hear my SIL crying away so loudly in the background when hubby called me from airport. life is so unpredictable. the day before i was still so upset with my hubby for making me angry and didnt tok to him for 2 days.. yesterday think of life can be lost so easily, i went to tell my hubby that i love him.

just a month ago, hubby's cousin's hubby died in a freak accident in msia and left behind a 18 mths kid and his wife. sighz..

junnie, ya, we all going for holiday lor...Now he is sick.

Life is so unpredicatable. Something I am wondering what am I angry.

aria
you need the decision by when?
I'm quite interested. Saw the photos and I liked it too! have the mushroom float! and I can take my michelin Kelly shots to show her next time as well!
What does the package includes? Do they have a timeline for us to get back to them?

totoro,
must sign up by june.. i also need to check with hubby first..yalor, the float looks familiar..hehe..i called him up and seems like he's hot and only free do to the shoot end of june..anyway, we have whole june to sign up with him. you go and discuss with hubby first..

the package details here:
http://www.seanlau.com/Investment/Investment.html

must pay for his creative fee. think this one no discount..

If you see the package, you get to select a few pictures only and each additional picture is $35. If you pick 10 additional pictures, he will return to you all images in CD rom. But that's like $350 more leh.. that's why i say ex. But his images and artwork is really very very nice right? look like those BB posters that people sell right?

Hi all will be busy cos of reno and moving of houses ... will be MIA till next week

Carlson is better but will stop his solid now only milk in take the PD says so too ... but i find him very sleepy all the time .. .hmmm

frostyfiona,

my condolences to your family, so sad. did they say why?

Sorry mummies..anyone knows where can i get the 6 panels of play yard? I remember there is this store that can do free delivery. Need it quite urgently. As dayan almost jump out of his walker and i need to do my housework...can't look at him 24 hours...

oh ya. I have become an Grandaunt at this age! haha! so happy...my niece just delivered a baby boy yesterday.

Anyone else interested in seanlau photography? I try to see if I can negotiate for more pix from him if I can get more people to sign up with him.

hi mummies..my gal today suddenly dont want to drink her milk at all..dunno why...she will will drink maybe 50 ml and then after that cry if i force her to drink more. Anyone any suggestions

aria jo,
i'm interested in sean lau photography too! heard about him but think his rates are really high. would be great if we can negotiate for a better package :)

sylvia,
my boy rejects milk & solids quite often too. i used to be able to 'force' him to drink but as he grows, his resisting power increases too & we always end up in a milk battle! this week he acquired a new 'skill' - to buuuuuu his milk & food out of his mouth! super messy haha

if your gal cries, i think it's better to stop for a while & calm her before trying again. if she still refuses to drink from bottle, you can try spoon feeding or use a weaning bottle with spoon (http://baby-bottle.benlions.com/linco-baby-bottles/L-22120.htm). i think babies have their own mood swings & there are some days whereby they don't have much appetite (just like adults) so try not to stress yourself too much :)

for me, it's a constant milk battle with aidan & i always try to remind myself to take it easy (though it's not that easy) especially when baby is still gaining weight & active as usual. anyway, babies are really smart - they won't starve themselves! :)

Jas,
The store you mentioned should be Cheong Choon at Chinatown (34 Up Cross St #03-132). Tel:65323855. Free delivery for purchases above $100. They sell the play yard but if you want 6 panels, i think you might need to find someone to share the other set of panels.

jas, cc n0 m0re stock til july. I jus got a playyard for 129 at kp. 4 panel only but i thnk its enuff.

Aria, im keen 2! But notice all è nice shots r taken with really young babies?

ok, i drop sean an email.see what he says.

gingerleaf,
yeah, some babies are young but is saw some quite ok leh, around 6 months also..can sit, so cannot be so young right? really like the one in the flower pot and the picture of the baby with big ear piece.. his cute face cracks me up.. so Cuuteee....

fifi,
i think you should sign up with him..aiyoh, your boy so handsome, the picture sure comes out very good. you can make it into BB poster and sell..hehe...

Any one progressed to using the stage 3 cap for Mag Mag Cup? The one for 8mths+..

I tried to let my boy suck on the straw, but he din seem like he knows how to. Keep biting on it only..

aria jo,
his photos are so anne geddes style. very nice. tell sean that we have many cute babies willing to be his models...so he should give us special special rates! hee hee

fifi,
yeah.. very...just checked with hubby and he also like sean's work..

anyone else interested? i see if i can neogotiate for more pixs.. better than nothing right? if got 50% discount on the current package, that's like $100 + 54 (50% discount on $108 package) = $154. Quite all right. If the pictures turns out really good, we just need a few and blow up into A4 and make it into poster..hehe...

totoro... I think I'm ok with GPS thing but seems like can't get 5 pieces leh. If cannot get BP price, then get from them directly loh. Now got PC Show @ Suntec, so might just pop by and buy there.

your babies know how to hold the bottle on his own already? J still doesn't like it and will throw away the bottle if you do that!

Yah... mine can hold the bottle himself. He won't risk having his bottle disappear since he is such a big eater. Maybe that's why he grabs on to it faithfully. Maybe J prefers to relax and get mummy to hold it for him?

eil
local distributor don't carry the model. The lower model 200, they selling at 399. Have PM you.

bbwow
My girl will only hold bottle when she had no chioce. Eg, when my hands are busy with changing diaper or pushing her stoller etc and she got no choice, then she will hold on her own. If I'm there to hold it, she won't even touch the bottle!
For drinking water, she will grab the bottle and drink a few mouthful. After that will either play with it, suck the bottle all over or throw it on the floor!!

Aria
I'm interested if we can get a good deal!

Hi Jas
for the playard. i bot 4 panels but if buy 2 set can join them together. Kiddy palace do delivery for S$250 above. i think i bot 1 set at S$139 (cant remember the exact) , so 2 sets entitle U for the delivery. hope it helps.

sugar_nut,

yea. daddy always joke and say, he big shot. Prefer us to hold the bottle for him. hahaha

btw, what FM is Lleyton drinking? Or BM?

So far have 3 pairs:

Sean Lau's Photography
======================
1) Ariajo
2) Hapififi
3) totoro
4) gingerleaf
5) polaris
6) sylvia

Hopefully can get something out of this. I'm thinking most important is the quality of the picture. If he can come out nice pictures like those in his website for us, it's good enough. No point having lots and lots of pictures but common ones. Those in his websites really look like comercial baby posters right? so cute!

Hello all,..

been some time since i last posted! hope all are doing good!

bbwow: chloe also super lazy one.. dun even wanna try to hold her bottle!

oh ya sugar_nut,

I got the stage 2 mag mag cup, so even now J doesn't hold his bottle, so don't even think of upgrading to stage 3!

chintz,
welcome back. how's chole? feeling better?

I just called sean photography. These 6 pictures in the package is INCLUSIVE of editing (ie special effects he added on like the smoke effect on some of the pictures, etc). And each picture his creativity approach may be different. So, i think it's good. Now pending his proposal to us.