(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz
My girl would sleep at 8pm if she was given the choice as well. Unfortunately, we have to bring her back and due to delay at work, she sometimes will stayed up till 10pm.
She won't sleep at my mum's place after 5pm as she will be waiting for us to come and bring her home!

So sweet of her, Caelen would be like what you saw the other day lor ... sleep in the car..then when reach home, he will wake up and cannot go back to sleep till almost 11pm but the next day, we need to wake up at 6am to get ready the whole family in order to reach work before 8pm... Hubby didn't want to deprive baby of his sleep as they need their sleep to grow...if only I earn lesser all the while...then no need to think so much ...sure become SAHM ....

bbwow!!!!! MUACKS!
Thanks for the reassurance!!!!! Im thinking if shes dropping her dream feed too! Coz normally I will feed her at 8+, then 11-12+ I will give her her dream feed. Now she drinks at 8+, she dowanna drink anymore after that. Cry like mad when i force the teat into her mouth. I feel so much better now. I think she is teething too, but no buds so far.

Do you always bring pram when you go out alone with baby ? I'd tried taking bus and bring baby using only the beco sling to compass point yesterday,... all is ok until this question pop into my mind ... what if i need to go loo ? .... hehehehe... heng no need to go loo until i reach home.

gingerleaf,
patiently wait for the buds to appear bah. My girl cry in pain for 4 midnite and finally last tues can see little bit of teeth cutting out. After 4 days of midnite torture, finally my girl and me can sleep throughtout the nite liao.

gingerleaf, do u feel that the gums are 'harder' n 'thicker' recently? poor lyn.. she'll be fine once her pearlies are out! so dun worie.. adri also went thru e same thing b4 her teeth came out..

CM, poor Carlson! do take care n hope he feels better soon!

my FIL was admitted into hospital last night, coz he was short of breathe and doc diagnose that he suffer from lung infection

very worried about him as doc said his condition is life threatening, moreover he is very old 70+, i worried his body might not able to take it...

hubby was sort of in a daze since yesterday, i know he loves his dad lots but he always dun wan show it out...

im somewhat feeling guilty, my FIL has been treating me very well... he always observe what food i prefer and always bought/ cooked for me when we back for meals... when i gave birth ziqian, he went to hospital everyday after his work and brought my fav snacks... but i always put my parents on the top top top priority, never really show concern towards him... im not a good DIL... esp now father's day coming soon, my feeling of guilt is getting so intense...

gingerleaf,
Lyn will show you her sweet smile with bunny teeth soon
.... don't worry too much about the milk intake, prob she is taking more from the comfort latch to make up the difference

CM,
Do keep us updated on Carlson.

jovialz,

im one of those mummy who dun dare abt my job prospect & pay... hubby and me had discussed and his income can support all of us, we made the decision of me being a SAHM, coz both hubby and me think that this arrangement is best for baby.

though im feeling a little bit of pinch of the average $15k+ BONUS a year, but it is nothing compare to the time that im able to spend wi my baby... many asked me to reconsider, my parents & my MIL... but i told them this is my final decision and am glad hubby is very supportive on this though im still not a very very good mum, at least he gives me the opportunity to be a better one...

gingerleaf,

i think as long as lyn still active and playful then u dun worry too much k.. monitor for few more days and see how.. if still unsure, maybe can consult pd... though i know they always assure us it's normal... hugs

CM,

poor carlson... hope he will be fine very soon.. ur hubby went oversea already? u must take good care of urself as well k..

dodo,
u must take care urself! Hope ur FIL gets well soon, and tell papa B everything will be fine!

I wanna get a playyard! Decided not to get one sometime back but now I think I need one for home! No cheap lobangs for me, so I think will have to get the new 4 piece set from KP.

dodo,
My hubby is not totally against it loh. Although he say we have to change our spending habit. not to mention that income cut by half but not the fixed expenses like parents allowance, insurance etc. My division (stat board too) now already short of staffs so there is no way that they can allow long no pay leave.
But he let me decide, in any way, will 'dong' at least till yr end bonus.

gingerleaf,

thanks! will convey ur concern to papa B also... i really hope that my FIL will be alright soon... keep praying...

i get a 2nd hand one gal.. will help u keep a look out if anyone selling k... u prefer 4 pcs / 6 pcs one?

re : Enfapro A+ 900g

Cold storage sell at $34.20.
NTUC sell at $32.90 (or is it $32.80?)
Guardian sell at $31.90

....did a calculation.. Caelen finish 1 tin of 900g in 6 days...

dodo,
yeah, tell papa B everything will be fine. I dun pray(hardly), but I help pray and hope that ur FIL will be in the pink of health soon!

You are using a 4pc? How is it? Is it good enuff?

jovialz,

ya agree. hubby and me also need to change our spending habit, less frivolous & luxurious stuff... my co. also a stat board, my dir told me that my return is subjected to availability of suitable vacancy, fair enough loh...

Hi chris(renziz),i'm from nov mummy thread and plannin to let my DD to be vegan till she wats it herself,wat do u feed ur bb?????
now i'm givin her fruits and all kinds of veggies yet to try tofu.

Dodo,
hope your FIL gets well soon. It' human nature to uput our parent 1st. Not too late to show more concern from now on, I'm sure in his heart you are his dear DIL.
You hubby needs your support too.

gingerleaf,

thanks.. am so touched.. u are so sweet...

yup, im using a 4 pcs one.. so far so good, i DIY the blank side using ABC mats to attach on wall, for the cushioning impact, treat it as a chance to teach him Abc also, coz he seems more interested in the ABC wall then the activity board!

dodo,
WOW! Idea! maybe i shld juz get a 4 pc n see how. is the mirror blurblur when u got it? Coz I heard most 2nd set mirror is blur blur

jovialz,

thanks! now i very scared my phone ringing.. will stay optimistic and hope for the best!
ya.. hubby looks "xin shi chong chong" now, i ask him not to worry too much and be careful when driving...i ask him not to worry abt my meals also, i can cook or tabao myself...

actually i very wanted to visit my FIL, but my FIL forbid us to bring bb there... so i asked hubby to pass a most recent photo of bb to him this morning when he visited him, my FIL very happy to see the photo and kiss on it... aiya, im teary again..

gingerleaf,

yup! my mirror/ sticker also very blur. so i pasted my doraemon stickers over it and ziqian talks to it everyday...

gingerleaf,

no worries. lyn will be fine! ;) I also want to get the playard!!! So can keep J inside and most importantly SAFE. Yesterday night he stand up in his cot and look at me and don't want to SLEEP! *faint*

dodo,
you are really blessed. When I delivered, my FIL was in Australia HOLIDAYING and after he came back, he only visited me & bb 2 weeks later say NO TIME. Wonder what he's busy with since he's going to retire. Until now I still hate him. I know he's guilty now because he keeps trying to play with J now to make up for it. In any case, cheer up! your FIL will be fine! Good ppl will always have good life!

bbwow,

thanks! i hope ur words come true.. good ppl will have good life...yam im blessed to have a nice and understanding FIL but i always take him fro granted

gal, at least now ur FIL trying to make up for it, so he's still a good ah gong

gingerleaf,

yup yup! u know sometimes when we din go back to my in-law place, my FIL will ask my SIL to video-call us, he was so happy to see ziqian laughing and talking... but my SIL told him it's very exp to call like that so my FIL din ask her to call again...

then he always calls us and wana speak to ziqian so we just put the phone on bb's ear and he will keep turning ard, seems like looking for ah gong...

CM,

Take gd care and hope ur son speedy recovery.

Hailey was sick for the last few days too. She is having high fever for three days. Then after her fever subsided, her whole body come out rashes. Doc said it is post virus rash. Anyone of ur baby has this too after fever?

Hailey did not have any systoms of teething yet.. hmm...

Mad,
Hope after ur discussion with your hubby would be better. We would always be there for u...:)

Ling thanks .. and all

Carlson also had the rash all over his body .... and PD say its a " jia ma zhen" ... its ok one will be find in 2 days time ... so far still ok today no more vomiting ...

Dodo ... hmm sorry to say this but did doctor say is it 'infectiours'??? will he pass to you all when u visit him ??? hmmm I AM SO SORRY TO say this ok cos after SARS all must be careful liao just be careful ... after shower den carry bb ok

dodo, ur fil will be just fine okie! he's such a sweet old man... he will recover soon n be in the pink of health sooner than u think! aiya, video calls not expensive leh.. just call dear! seeing happy faces like anderson's will help him to recover better.. =D

haiz.. i miss my dad again..

jovialz, dong until year end bonus since itz going to be a "fat" one for u all.. dun worie abt the income cap la.. can always buy resale =D

dodo, come back to JOBS.. i kpo wana know whr u work.. i wana change jobs! hahaa

gingerleaf, does her gums look sore n reddish to u? paiseh dunno how to describe.. keke.

weishy,

im not a vegan, my hubby is. We only plan to avoid meat in bb diet till aft 1 yr old. Aft that, is up to the bb.

There a book by ruth yaron, the diet she reco consists of no meat too but with eggs.

Vegan seldom has much problem if not picky abut food, but has to take supplement for B12 as it is usually available in meat only.

Tofu will provide most of his protein needs, tahini and brewer yeat also will supplement the protein

bbwow,
Pls remember to make payment tonight for your Thermos food jar. The organiser will cancel your order if you din made payment.

btw, dun hate your FIL lah...at least he made an effort to play with J. My FIL has never visited me when I delivered nor played with Jav when we were at his house. Well, even my father also din visited me when I was in the hospital. I c-sect. Imagine I was in the hospital for 4-5 days, only my mom and my youngest sis visited me. My mom visited me twice and my sis once.

dodo,
You hv such a great FIL. I'm sure he'll be ok. Don't think too much, ok?

cm,
So sorry to hear about Carlson. Do monitor Carlson closely especially after his fall. Hopefully he din hit his head hard.

btw, could Carlson be allergy to diary products, like cow milk? Hv you thought of changing his fm to soya or goat milk powder?

totoro, hippo, doobom,
Thanks gals...I'm feeling much better now after taking the medicine. Although feeling weak and sleepy but still gotta take care Jav. I'm wearing mask whole day, hoping the virus will not passed to Jav.

hi mummies, long time no post. hope everyone is doing fine...

dodo, sorry to hear about your FIL..you indeed are blessed to have such a good FIL. it's natural to feel guilty, but I guess what you can do now is be there for your hubby yeah? And maybe you can pay him a visit after all, perhaps leave baby with your parents for one evening or something? maybe bring a vid of baby to cheer him up...

gingerleaf, that time you posted a link of the Foto-U studio shots BP rite? have you gone for it?

perlicia, you were asking if can feed baby persimmons and grapes rite? I've given matty persimmons and he likes it

re: being SAHM
I talked to my HOD about my plans next year. she's trying to persuade me to consider doing Part Time Teaching instead...will see what she offers before deciding...frankly, i'm not too keen on part time. coz it's very hard to quantify what half-load is, sure end up doing more than that at half the pay...

yeah loi.. think kayden not used to the spotlight blar blar!!! just let him play play, me dun really intend to be "xing ma". Not good being a xing ma loi. My experience wif my aunt....

CM,

wow... if i were u sure cry after seeing Carlson suffer!!! must take good care of him ah...

hi mummies! brought hannah to sentosa yesterday. she doesn't like sand and grass. you should have seen her. she had that "what in the world is this???" kind of expression. wish i had brought my videocam to capture the moment. :p

bbwow, regarding hannah's feeding schedule, i will feed hannah milk first. then i feed her about 100 - 120ml of solids. i do this to ensure that she gets the required 600ml of milk per day. if i feed her solids first, she won't drink her milk after that.

totoro, it's up to you whether you want to wean kelly off the pacifier or not. but if they need to suck, i think it's better to suck on pacifier than on fingers. next time easier to wean them off pacifier. you can't throw their fingers away.

all mummies who are sick, do take care and wishing you a speedy recovery!

CM, hope carlson is feeling better now.

dodo, hope that your FIL gets better soon. don't feel guilty about being a bad DIL. just do what you can now to support your husband and be there for your FIL. its not too late to show your appreciation.

karrie, i totally agree with you about part-time work. it's important to find a PT job where you don't end up working FT hrs for PT pay. that's why i chose my current PT job, even though my ex-company also made me an offer. confirm i will have to work quite long hrs if i went back to my ex-company.

am back from my trip. totally enjoyed

it's a good break from spore as well as spending quality couple time with hb. I would think it is good to hv some couple time togethr once in a while. We both feel dat life has been revolving ard clare since she's borned and we shld not forget each other.

but nevertheless, missed my darling bb a lotz.. brought our video cam along and one of the nitez, was awake till 2 plus watching past video clips of clare

karrie: y dun u explore tuition with ur background? my fren who is a teacher commands v high per hourly rate cos of the fact dat she is a teacher. being a tutor can enable u to plan ur schedule around as well

dodo: hope ur FIL will get well real soon. dun feel badz on the past. look forward and it's never too late to show ur love as DIL

zhenzhen: u mean hannah can take solids rite after 100 to 120 ml of milk? so envious.
clare is oni drinking abt 450 to 500ml of milk daily now.. starting to wonder if she can finish the many tins of milk powder her kiasu mum has stocked up.

CM: hope carlson is feeling better now ..

totoro_BB: saw ur BP. think this GPS seems like e in thing now. we just bought one last month and realised dat many pple oso recently bought one. HB ordered via amazon.com and it cost us less tha $250 including shipping but our model no is different from yours. u might wanna check it out. I reallee luv the GPS system, it has reallee helped me a lot since i am extremely directionless!

frostyfiona: we r going to get a new car. initally, hb wanted to convert to CNG but after consulting some pple and doing some sums, he had decided otherwise even though we can get an upfront cash rebate off the car sale price.

thanks gingerleaf. good dat lyn is better now. just spotted a 0.5cm circumference of eczema on clare's hand. wondering if i shld apply the cream on her. but am reluctant cos of the steriod contents. on the other hand, am afraid dat it might spread if left untreated. wat cream is lyn using?