(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

*pat pat mad*
Dunno what to say oso. To criticise him is being rude, not to say anything n tell u things will get better is artificially polite.

I really hope he sees the point that, that little bit of money he can come out with is a big difference. As the biological father of myra, it is only his part to do so. I feel awfully sore after reading all this. You are so brave to go thru it urself, mad.

madlynette,
*sayang sayang*....My sentiments same as Gingerleaf. Hope things get better btw you and your hubby.

gingerleaf
glad to hear that ur lyn is better now.

frosty/doobum
hope ur boys are fine and happy after those unfortunate incidents. babies have to bear a little bit of bumps in order to learn how to stand/walk/sit,etc.

annie
wow... congrats, must be so exciting for you n kayden! hope he makes the cut and must update us mummies with his pics k? :D

eil
ur gal's photo so cute... she must be really tired until can even sleep in that position! haha...

madlynette
so sorry to hear about ur woes with ur hubby. the way he dealt with the money issue was really uncalled for. take heart from the love that you have for your gal and her love for you.

been a bit tired recently, unable to catch up much in forum coz have decided to embark on the CIO method, to wean my boy off the pacifier and the habit of being carried to drink milk. its tough to hear him cry n v.draining. but its for the better of him. keep fingers crossed that it works out with time n in due course... tonite would be another long nite ahead...

How come Caelen still .... sleep at about 9pm .. wakes up at 12.30 - 1 am for milk .... wakes up at 5am for milk .... wakes up at 7.30am .....??? ..... yawn .....so envious of mummy whose baby sleep thru the night.....

p.s.: NTUC selling enfapro A+ at $32.90 .... is there anywhere I can get even cheaper ? ... 1 tin only last 5 - 6 days ....

Yay! Hb is coming home soon! So excited!
During this time he was away, lyn was really really notti. She suddenly can crawl very well, then suddenly can stand in the playpen, suddenly can sit from crawl, suddenly can cruise(!) in the playpen, suddenly can kneel on the bed, suddenly can kneel n 'dance'(shake shake up n down), suddenly can kneel n attempt to stand with me as support!
Been a bz bz bz week! Cant wait for hb to come back n help! Dunno why he had to go away at this time n so qiao lyn did all this in a week.

today so little posts???? all 'disappear' to shopping/holidays?? kekeke....

madlynette..sorry to knw your encountered & sorry cudnt b of much help... do come in & bang your frustration, we r here to share & listen *hugz*.....hmmmmm.....every household got their own prblms... nevertheless, still hv to solve it in a way or another... do TALK things out find the cause & rectify accordingly... keep an open mind, u still hv myra to tk care...

chris..then we r sama sama, i also asked my mum or MIL, but i v scare ask my MIL cos she'll hv her own bb recipe which i sometime cant compromise. btw, back to millet (sorry for being so loh-so), tis afternoon i pound some for cooking bb porridge, duno howcome the texture is watery+starch? i cooked for abt 1hr+, millet looks v soft but when i taste, still 'yi li li' not smooth (for older kids/adults is ok cos we can bite/chew, but for bb w/o much teeh, is quite difficult, cos they'll jus swallow, i scare indigestion), then i go sieve, the millet left half oni!! can u imagine soooo much water to throw away!! then i go blend it then bcom smoother! but not enuff for 1meal, my mum grumbling & say i 'wasting' time cos bb abt to eat alr... she then cook some porridge for me to add w the millet! duno izzit i add veg inside the millet tat's y cos watery?? i duno u knw wat i'm trying to say??? do u all blend aftercook millet/BR? my mum keep nagging say blend bb's food no good, will turn cold, then got to heat it up again (as cant put v hot food into blender to blend - its plastic type). (i never blend bb food b4, tis 1st time though i hv a gal alr, last time i jus cooked plain porridge w dishes, now tat i join u all mummies, then i get to knw more of the healthy & organic stuff which i v much wanna try out, but my mum will nag & nag cos cannot hv 2woman in the same kitchen!! haha)...

ecookie go holiday?? enjoy ya!

gingerleaf... WOW... lyn got so many 'suddenly'!!!!!! *clap* *clap*, then she left two more major milestone to rch, ie, walk & talk!!

jovial... dun worry, we can 'shake hand'... bb lance also sama sama!! now i waiting for him to wake up & drink 'neh neh' tat's y i still awake now!! if i go zzzzz, later got to wake up again, v v tire...hiaz..

garden_dreamz... u so fast wanna let bb wean off pacifier?? i thot tis to soothe cranky bb? hope your CIO works.. hang on!

madlynette, i can't imagine what it must be like for you. think you and your hubby really need to talk through these issues. if not, it's just going to fester and get worse. hope that you will be able to resolve this soon.

garden, jia you! i just weaned hannah off her pacifier too! it wasn't too bad. think i was more reliant on it to put her to sleep than her. haha...

gingerleaf, wow! lyn accomplished so much in a week! i'm sure your hubby can't wait to catch up with lyn, and give you time to catch your breath too. happy for you, gal

Junnie,
If you'd bought those de-husked millet. No need to make into powder. Because it's very small, once cooked, very soft for baby liao.

Last night, Caelen start to crawl a little bit.
.... the poor boy got 'frighten' by the sudden music from his toy that he crawl very fast over to me ... from one end f thebed to the other end ... hahahah...

Re: Sleep through the night,
Can any mummy whose baby sleep thru the night share your feeding schedule ?

madlynette, i guess its really tough sometimes but talk things through with hb. Me and hd will have monetary arguments at times too, but try talkng after you have cooled down and see if there is any solution.

Lyn is not drinking milk! Last nite she refused to drink after her solid feed which was at 6+pm. Dream feed oso dowan. Threw away 3 botts of milk last nite.

garden_dreamz,

let me know about your CIO experience! How long did your boy cry? I wanted to try out this weekend but just gave in. Sigh...Everytime he auto wake up at 530 and just need some comfort milk to go back to sleep. It's beginning to be a habit!

madlynette,
*hugz* I think I would have gone bonkers if I didn't have support from my hubby. Before marriage, we already agreed upon putting some money into the shared account. So whatever house expenses, it's thru there (including bb expense) so no arguement on that.

I think it's tough to always ask for money every month so maybe you might want to sort that out. Hope all goes well for you! And I think you did a great job on taking care of myra so far!

re pacifier,
She used to be very reliant on pacifiers. If we leave the hse w/o it, we'll sure have to make a turn back for it. Nowadays, she dun really like to suck on it anymore, give her one, she will suck the handles, bite the sides or hold it like a mushroom and play. However, she is sucking her fingers alot! At night I will pull her fingers out and give her pacifier, but she will cry and spit it out and suck thumb instead. Dunno how to break this habit!

gingerleaf,
my girl is like that too..i will give her the pacifier and she will play with it or throw it on the ground. Only wants to suck her fingers..mine worse not only thumb..all ten fingers also want to suck...

===================

Sorry to interrupt.

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny
2. Sparrows
3. happydough
4. Happyhour
5. Blurmummy (deposit received)
6. Sze2 (deposit received)
7. il_feet
8. rainnerainne
9. wen_stan

hi madlynette,
hope things will get better btwn you and your hubby..

hi jovial, anders feeding schedule
8am - 180ml FM (usually he cannot finish his milk)
12pm - porridge/cereal
4pm - 210ml FM
8pm - cereal + 120ml FM
12am - 180ml FM (must wake him up for milk)

hi dodo, the last time round you took ziqian to phuket, how much did you pay for your trip and which agency did you sign up with? i wanted to go phuket in jul but cannot find a good package. Going to BK seemed cheaper than phuket.. =(

hi zhenzhen, yes.. i am surprised to see that huggies dry is cheaper than drypers.. i'm always under the impression that drypers is the cheapest.. heehee..

jovial, hannah's feeding schedule:
8am - 150ml FM + cereal
12noon - 150ml FM + porridge
4pm - 180ml FM
6pm - porridge
8pm - 180ml FM

sylvia, the first pic is so cute! hannah loves standing in her bed too. she's now quite good at lowering herself, so not as many bumps now.

gingerleaf, don't worry. babies go through phases. as long as she's still alert and active, a couple of missed feeds is ok.

Madlynette,
U have been really strong to go thru all these. I think that it's best for both u to have a good talk &amp; come out with a solution. No matter what, u must take it calm. *Personally, I noe that talk can result in heated argument. So @ least a party have to stay calm. Coz u want a Good solution @ the end of the day.*
Aft all these months of care &amp; luv u have for Myra, you have been a GREAT mummy. You should be proud of this. Have things sort out nicely with ur hb, for u &amp; Myra. U can do it! =)

junnie
thanks... i'm still trying but its not easy lor. reason why i wanna do it now is coz i'm still on leave, going back in end june, so better to do it while time is still on my side.

zhen_zhen
how long did hannah take to wean off the pacifier? what did u do to make the cries/tears/struggles easier to bear?

gingerleaf
hope ur gal is drinking normally already. sometimes babies dun have much appetite on some days, but they will eventually make up for it over the other days. take heart k?

for thumb sucking. my boy likes to do that as well. everytime he's thumb/hand auto goes in, i'll just pull it out. my boy is a v 'sucky' person, can suck everything n put everything into his mouth!!!

doobom
its terrible n v.heart breaking. for couple of nights, he woke up twice n each crying session was about 1/2 hr before he settled back n the next day, he would get v.cranky coz didn't have proper sleep. no improvement so far n worse, his voice is going... so after discussing with hubby, decided not to go cold turkey, but a gradual withdrawal.

so our new plan--- naps during daytime, no pacifier to put him to sleep but nitetime give if he really cries hard n long, so hopefully he still have a restful night. i dunno if it works but its really trial and error. with pacifier, my boy sleeps thru the nite from around 7pm -7am, he doesn't wake up for comfort feed like ur boy, he wakes up for his pacifier! :D

think becoming a zoombie liao.

garden, i think what you're doing is good. try and train during the day first. then move onto the night once he's ok in the day. that's what i did when i was training hannah to sleep on her own.

as for weaning off pacifier, it didn't take very long. guess she's used to me training her now. i still give the pacifier to her sometimes when we're outside, cos she doesn't nap well in crowded places. rather let her have the pacifier than ending up very cranky.

just go with your instinct. you know your son better than those authors. so just adapt accordingly. you can do it!

morning..

mad, big *hugs*.. very heartbreaking to hear that from you. we are all ears for you, to listen to u pour out ya? n do have a good talk to ur husband before the problem gets worse. no matter what, he has to remember that he's the father of one beautiful girl, myra. gambate, mad!

sylvia, pretty girl u have! so cheeky..

gingerleaf, smart lyn! *muacks*

Hello morning...

This week is my countdown..hooray.Out of job and going cruise

Madlynette, sorry to hear about your husband. My hb also can hi-5 with your husband. Actually I also so sick of asking my husband for money cause in fact my hb actually also spend alot on petrol and food. And when it comes to buying things for Raphael, the quote" Is it necessary" comes out. So I choose to buy whatever i want to buy with my own money and ask daddy to pay for all the FM and diapers.
I didn't practise getting monthly spenditures from him but i reinforce to ask him to save in the joint account monthly for our new house.

madlynette,
i think u need to have a good talk with yr hb. communication is v impt in a relationship. Good luck!

morning mummies

mad
hugz hugz and hope everything works out fine for you. Need to talk it out and let him know what u r going thru. For me, I'll always do that to ensure that I gave enough warning in case I need to make certain decision!

garden and zhenzhen
Looks like I'm the one that keep popping pacifier into her mouth nowadays! I just bought the bigger one for her somemore (6mth and above) and the first time she use it, she took it out and examine it for a good 5 mins! I thought it's a good teether for her as she can play with it and keep her occupied!! <<oppss>> hmm, when should I stop this as she can go to sleep better/faster with the pacifier?

Annie
Wow! u must be excited today! "xing ma" in the making!!

gingerleaf
counting down for ur HB to return right or he already reached home liao!! He would be so excited to see Lyn's progress when he's back.

Re wolfberries and red dates
thank you mummies for the info and I tried the wolberries to prepare the porridge for her on sat and she seems to like it. I used the water only. By the way, I happen to read a baby cookbook and it mentioned that red dates actually help digestive system, so am asking my mum to include that for her as well in the porridge.

For mummies who bb fell down, hope they are ok liao. Mine knocked her head on her cot as well, lucky this morning wake up, din seen any marks. think must let them wear a helmet liao.

CIO
changed the carseat for Kelly and she do not want to sit in it, no choice but to let her cry and after that she was so angry with us!!!
those upgraded to the bigger car seat, any problem when they sleep as I realized the head will like fall forward when she sleep!!

Motherhood fair
Finally went down to the fair on Sunday as sat it was raining and hb say no shelter so don't want to go. As usual still managed to bought quite a number of things for her!!
- Geber stars + Jar food + Nestle porridge
- got a free hippo bag + Prune Jar food + a couple of sample packs of Nan3
- got a free tin of Nan2 to let her try ( was told that if I din introduce HA in the begining, very inlikely the bb will take it now!)
- Pureen wet wipes ( plenty) + bottle washing liquid
- Grip water
- Galitians or something for baby ( thought of trying since it's on half price and same brand as the vitamins I ate during preggy)
- Suntan lotion + Sunglasses for her
- jorden baby toothbrush
- joined as huggies member and got a recycle bag
I think that's about it. ha ha... good trip esp. I can get my free sample of Nan2.

still have stock for nepia so din get it. They are selling them at $14 with free 4 I think.

madlynette,

very sad to know what u going thru... u have been a very brave &amp; strong mummy! talk to ur hubby and really hope he realise how important to support a family financial, physically and mentally. money issue can be a continuing sore issue in a family, i saw many unhappy family evolve ard this issue for decades, it's just so heartbreaking and negative to our kids. hope things will get better... stay strong and positive for myra! hugs...

I always watched the programme
"When DEBT do us PART" in Discovery Home &amp; Health channel and it serve as a constant reminder when looking at how other pple managed their relationship when $ is concerned and tips on self-reflection as well.

Dodo,
i have started to give dayan grapes, oranges for his tea break. He loves it! Everything in moderation should be okay ba.

HB $ issue:
Mad, i can understand yr frustration, you are not alone. I realise there are many men even married are not departing their money to their families. I would say its pretty common at least it happens around my friends. Its because of their upbringing. They do not know it is their responsibility to take care of their wife and children.
My own brother is a typical of your HB, in fact he is so much worse! My poor SIL has to work as a household cleaner in people's home to bring up her twins. My brother whole salary belongs to HIMSELF. He stay at my mum's house for free..no need pay a single cent. Eat 2 meals a day. he is well taken care of. But he is kind enough to give hongbao of $100 to my parents yearly. Pengz! I can only quote a few example of his disgusting acts. Too long to write.

But i start to notice that (the twins now 5 years old, become more vocal, also know their father selfish pattern) my brother willing to give money to let them go for courses. His Girl ask for it!! haha...i would say...let his children train him to be more generous..

But must be patient though.

morning mummies~

madlynette, hmmm... it's so upset to know your hubby is kind of selfish leh... it's his own flesh and blood, and he still can tell you you always buy unnecessary stuff for her. then ask him to pay for necessary things then. like the vaccinations, milk powder and diapers lor. i really hope you can work something out with him. If not, it's gonna be a problem. like what dodo says, money is always a sensitive issue.

by the way, abit out of topic, wanna ask if any of you or hubbies drive a car with CNG? cos we are seriously considering to convert to CNG for our car, but wanna gather feedbacks cos it will cost about 4000 plus in total to convert the system leh...

mad,
hugz... vent it all out here, ok? at least you'll feel better....u have all the right to be angry and mad at him...

eil,
your girl is so cute.. i think can send this picture for those candid picture competition..haha...and your girl looks big! wow, like 1 years old like than and she looks very tall too..long long legs..

sylvia,
your girl is indeed very cheeky..keke..and my she can stand on her own. i wonder when mine will do that..haha..she can't even crawl..

hippo,
i saw adrianne picture on the studio loft brochure.. same as the picture u posted here. did you take up their album or just the photoshoot. do you think it's worth it to join pinkbunny BP? i'm sourcing for a photoshoot for aria now.. will go when she can sit well. she's getting there liao..

frosty
my hb was just toking abt it and he not very convinced esp those are local fitted!
he quoted that they went to Vovo showroom and was told that they have brought factory fitted CNG car in before but it's not really worth it or something.

I think also depend on what car u r driving.

totoro_bb, hmm... that's why lor.. i got positive and negative feedbacks.. so still thinking whether to convert or not. cos the petrol really costing sky high now and hubby spend almost $700 per month now on petrol cos he is always on the go... and we are driving a 1.6l car nia leh...

zhen_zhen,

I saw your feeding pattern for hannah. You mean you feed cereal and top up with milk feed? I usually feed J 5 scoops of cereal with about 60ml of milk. Anything more, the cereal becomes very watery.

frosty,

I think you need to consider the boot space also right? I heard if install, no more space for other stuff (like pram)

bbwow, ya lor. my hubby still can tell me he going to install 2 tanks if wanna convert CNG. then i thinking i must go buy those super foldable pram liao... hahaha! can fold until small small one.

aria n totoro, go for the BP cos i might join also.. whahaha! itz worth it cos more value for $$$..

talking abt photoshoot... dodo, u brought anderson for his already? i wana see pics!!

frosty, i would love to fix CNG but no boot space.. so can forget abt it liao.. haiz.. i can imagine the day stupid petrol prices hit $3 per litre.. PENGZ..

hippo,
really? how much you paid the other time? any touch up on the photos?

gingerleaf,
wow, lyn is so smart!! must be really a shock and suprise to you..hehe..

aria, hmm.. i paid $90 for the package last time with some perks cos signed up at last year fair and together with Bloom (preg pics) package.. Paid over $150 for additional pics for LBS. for those u choose and pay for, they will do touch ups and return u in CD. this is worth it cos same price as their current package cos tink got extra pics..

hippo,
oh, the one organise by pink bunny is $200 for all photos unedited return in cd rom. ok, will discuss with hubby again

mmm..how come today forum so quiet ei??