(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

been using nepia for nite.. so far so good. can last her more than 12 hours. last changed at 7++ pm till next morning 8++..

usually the bbsitter will changed into nepia before we pick clare up but last nite she din. and this morning, clare woke up all wet (in the dryers.). her sleepsuit was all wet at the back

dodo,
can share why u sold ur tmx elmo away??
toys r us selling at 48!
Thinking of getting, but heard many ppl selling away in WTS thread.
Is it a scary toy?

zhen zhen, chintz..oic, so u all mean dry prune i thot those fm fruit stall ones..btw, may i knw more abt 'stew'? i oni knw how to steam, fry & boil..

totoro.. like doobom, i also steam threadfin & codfish, i used ginger cos i v scare of the fishy smell..nanny let bb tried since 7mths, but not everyday. i used to feed bb on sat/sun too, cos usually i buy a slice & separate into two days feed. better to buy fresh ones. when i brew soup, i used lotsa wolfberries & few seedless red dates..

doobom.. mine used nepia, huggies ultra & mammy poko, whichever on sale. i find 3 also can 'fight' no leaks, v good & lasting. daytime same like surgarnut, bb use pet pet. u v 'hardworking' still using cloth nappies :p

sugarnut.. thks, will sure popby JL sales then, if nt the trip will be 'wasted' if nothing much to grab @MH fair, hehe..

chris.. i wanna ask u abt the millet, u knw last sunday my mum help me to grind some then kept in glass bottle, tonite i chk all turn mouldy!! her effort gone.. izzit must keep in the fridge?

Need CL Recommendation:
Mummies, do you have any good CL to recommend? My previous one i used her for 7 days, and asked her to leave liao.
Hygiene, patient, responsible, able to cook well and take care of babies. Age: Not over 60 years old.

Jas
My CL is qt good, cooks good food and takes good care of us. erh.. but not super hygenic.. if u wanna consider, PM me. coz this tread moves too fast and i cant catch up.

it's friday again!

re: nepia
somebody (ehem...) gave a pack of nepia for chloe leh.. and i love it. i've let her tried pampers, mamypoko, drypers, huggies, goon and NTUC brands. and i can conclude nepia is the best, i like the big cutting

meanwhile chloe is using NTUC diapers -__- cheapest!

btw, if order Nepia direct, is it a lot of savings?

junnie,

yep, keep in thefridge. rememeber to keep all he unesil v dry when grinding if not will urn moulding. I didnt keep my BR grided powder in te fridge and it lasted for a few months, not mouldings. Did your mum wash before grinding, if so, must tan till v v dry.

Put in fridge is safer.

morning mummies... sighz, baby xavier dropped on the floor last night from the yao lan! I still feeling so bad now... and think hubby abit pissed with me cos both times xavier dropped on the floor is during my care! I just go into the toilet and come out and saw the yao lan is empty! I say shit, and found him on the floor waiting to cry his heart out. and last night think he keep kenna nightmare, keep crying in while slping?

chintz,
nepia costs $15 per pack (regardless of size) & free delivery if you purchase $60 & above. can collect 10 seals (on the packet) & exchange for $10 ntuc vouchers but i'm not too sure if this promo is still on.

re: red dates
i think red dates with seeds are supposedly 'heaty'

Morning Mummies. TGIF... Yipee!!! =D

Chintz,
Yes, as what Hapi Fifi mentioned. Seedless red dates to avoid heatiness.

Junnie,
We din steam fish with ginger for bb. Maybe can let BB get used to fishy smell so that they dun mind taking fish next time?? Haha... *Muz plan in advance* =P
I am not hardworking lah. Haha... Cloth nappies, I got helper to help out. Until Jerry is 2mths old, then he started using diapers. OMG... Think back, I can faint with the changing of cloth nappies in middle nite, every one/two hours. >.<

Gingerleaf,
Will get to u later. I go check out the sale n let u noe. Hee... =)

fish: I never steam fish too.
We will add the slices of fish into the slow cooker only 10mins before feeding porridge to Sean.

jacq, have a good trip!

junnie, to stew, just put a bit of water and the fruit inside. then place over stove to cook. you can top up the water if it becomes too dry. cook until everything becomes syrupy. this way, all the liquid is also made use of in the cooking. hope you can understand what i'm trying to say. :p

frosty, hope xavier is ok. guess now that baby is more active, cannot leave them alone even for a minute!

re: fish
i also follow unice. put into porridge to cook a few minutes before serving.

re: red dates
so seedless is not heaty ya? my MIL confuse me, say with seed is not heaty. aiyoh!

jovialz, Raphael also super like the Greber stars. He will smile when he see the container.
Then will start saying "mum mum". I think his first constant word is that.

Frosty, Oh, did you put a mattress below the yaolan? Is your sarong those open end one? Hope Xiaver will forget the fall soon.

morning morning!

chintz,
i managed to trick hubby to bring me to expo tomorrow for breakfast then can go to the fair! :D After going to a few bb fair, he told me more or less the same but but...I still want to go! hahaha

re: steam fish
mummies, buy the fish from market or those frozen packed in supermarket also can? Is it fresh? thinking of feeding meat to J this weekend! ;)

re: pampers
J's using NTUC for day / cloth nappies. Night is using Huggies Ultra / Mamy Poko.So far so good too.

fiona: oh no, hope xavier is feeling better today.. yah sometimes when baby has a scare or play too much during the day tend to cry at night.,

porridge: so alot of mummies cooking that already but i havent leh.. is it okie to stick with rice cereal 1st? cos i still want baby to get the iron from rice cereal..

jacq: have fun! tell me more abt it when u back! i thinking of gg macau this year end!

diapers: i used to use size M but overnight will leak so currently upgraded to size L but havent try it for night use. night use using huggie ultra and so far its GOOD!

doobom: at my mum side, she using pampers dry for baby night use, so far i think its good too cos the diaper so slim yet wont leak. nepia tend to be thicker and it may leak..

bbwow, i got the threadfin fish fresh from market. My mum helps me buy them for Sean every 2 days. have not tried Cod fish yet though...

morning mummies

motherhood fair: was there yday @ 2pm+.. the nepia @$14 only for delivery n dun incl the free 4 pcs..

sugar_nut, ya! i saw the pic too.. haha.. was surprised cos wasnt told.. must charge $$ liao. hahaha!

doobom, my girl uses nepia &amp; cloth diapers.. love nepia alot cos very soft n absorbent!

gingerleaf, poor lyn and ur pocket. sayang sayang... at least we know she's fine!

jas, i'm at 658! i hvnt got a chance to check with her but will do so soon n let u girls know. so sorie!!

bbwow, my MIL help me to buy the fish fresh from market. her maid will help me pack into small portions to freeze. then as and when i want to use, i just take out 1 portion from freezer.

hmmm... i think i'm not going to motherhood fair afterall. like not much to buy. i think i will just go shopping in city instead. wahahaha....

zhen zhen, ya lor... but i just quickly rush in the toilet and run out then he is on the floor liao! cos hubby not at home... then i alone... sighz..

perlicia, nope.. i didnt! cos now he slp less on the yao lan liao.. so i didnt put.. normally he will slp on the bed with us, wonder if that's a sign that why i stupidly go and put him inside the yao lan...

ecookie, ya, i think he scared badly, cos when i carry him, he cry until he like cannot catch his breath... ah yo.. then my mum say dun let him slp immediately, play with him cos scared he faints and not slp... then the poor boy, dunno is too tired or what, he keep dozing off when i play with him... then when he falls aslp, i wake him up then he start crying again like kenan nightmare.. maybe now to him mummy time = nightmare.. sighz..

frosty, don't dwell too much on the incident ok. babies are quite hardy. i'm sure he has forgotten everything already. mummy is still the best!!

Please excuse me for interrupting for this commercial break:

===================

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny

Good Morning!

Re: Diapers
I uses Nepia from NB - L size now, how I wish they have XL size hiaz .... For day, I'll use Nepia as I like the material and realized that Kelly will poo poo using that. For some reason, she seldom poo poo when I use other diapers?? strange hor
For night, I use huggies ultra and sometimes mammy poka. But as mentioned, recently she will cry to want to shi shi at night and I think it's because of the diaper. She afraid that it will leak! So yesterday, hb finally take out the Nepia pull-up pants again to try and YES ! She did not wake up to shi shi yesterday except for her normal 4.30am feed!
Now that she is bigger, the pull-up pants seems to better as they twist and turn so much. But wearing it is still a bit of challenge lah!
Taking it out esp when it's heavy seems easy last night though.

Re: baby fair
likely will go tomorrow when they open to stock up some pureen stuff and geber stars + c c look look ard

Re: Geber Stars
The stars always get stick on their small little hands so end up I always feed her as well. She saw the container she will "jump" with excitment!

saw a lot of mummies using wolfberries &amp; seedless red dates...
Urmm what is it for and when do you use it?
Steam fish only take a short while right so the red dates will still be hard right?
And the wolfberries, if I cooked chicken soup I noticed there will be a lot of seeds in the pot, so we need to sieve it away right??
Sori, can tell that I don't go into the kitchen a lot right:)

mummies, y do u all have problems taking pull-up pants off? sorie i m asking cos it seems that some of u are scared of using pull-up pants cos worried baby will poo and it will be a mess.. erm.. it wun cos hor pull-up pants are only meant to be pull-up, not "pull-down"! haha.. u just tear off at the sides and there's normally a tape at the back of the diapers for u to "wrap" it up.. =D

totoro, wolfberries are for brightening the eyes! =)i dunno wat red dates are for but hor, seedless cos the seeds are supposed to be "heaty"..

hippo,
i tot pull up pants is only usefull when BB can walk?? that's the impression i had when my SIL in law mentioned that it will come a stage when your BB dun let you put her down and make bb wear diapers..so, pull up pants will be good to use..and some of you so advance liao, wear pull up pants

hippo
ha ha .. cos we or maybe I don't know how to use it. I saw the tape and wondering what is it for!
Tear off the sides as in just tear , no line no nothing huh.

So porridge need to have wolfberries or not?

aria,

you just make me realized that maybe I should start using pull-up pants cause J really hates to be put down now. I can hardly put on pampers for him!

aria
actually before they start walking, it's already a challenge to wear diaper liao. at least for my case and my mum was complaining to me as well.
Kelly will just flip the moment u put her down and she will use all her strengths to turn no mater what u do!
I think I have a noti girl!

red dates,

red dates r heaty if dun removed seed. I kenna nag by MIL when i didnt remove it (cos dun know mah).

Wolfberry,

i put into his cereal too (cos haven started on proridge), once or twice a week.

Soup,

Brewed soup for brig yesterday (1st time). Using winter melon, red date, wolfberry and tang sheng. He seems to enjoy. Next week will try chong cao, wolf berry with red dates...

Diapers,

Ha ha, brig anything that on offer. He used dryer, huggies, pampers etc.. so far as good. Dryer is for day time. Others for outings and night use.

Huggies,

Huggies (the blue pack) having offer at CK, 2 pkt for 31 dollars. CK ususally have discount for huggies leh..

dear mummies who shared your advises to me,

thank you so much. For the past 2 nights, Jayden slept peacefully. No more crying at the top of his lungs. I hope it continues this way.

totoro,
J started to bu bu at 6 months. He did it for a few times but after a few weeks, he just stopped. nowadays he just like to say "Aaaaaaa"