(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

yah i think so, out of all the ergos, i think the hawaiian is so so so for the two of us, the colours so boring, i think we both be happy that we got coconuts, palm leaves, sand, beach, sun on our baby carrier. LOL. but still nervous though. hehe.

Junnie,
Yes, I m considered lucky to have response from most mummies so soon regards to the gathering. Coz some of us din really get to meetup after ages (from preggie days till 2dae), yet still chatting here like buddies.

THANKS LOTS mummies! I juz called up Hard Rock, confirmed our reservation. BTW, they only have 15 high chairs for use in whole restaurant. Maybe some of us have to tag BB's ride along, if not BBs got to cling to us like bears while we have our lunch. But we are sure to have a section reserved juz for us.

So excited!!!

ecookie,
ergo cannot face front. The onli soft structured carrier that can allow a baby to face front like the bjorn is the Pikkolo. But when the baby reached a certain weight, u cannot carry him front anymore, coz ur back will suffer.

doobom: no worries. i think my boy cant stay in the high chair for long too.. ive always sit him on my lap while i try to eat my meals be it in hawker/restaurants!

gingerleaf,
Lyn luvs Barney??? Hahaahaa... Most kids luv Barney. Personally, I kinda scared of Barney coz of itz too PURPLE colour. Looks abit scary. So I intro Elmo to Jerry instead.

My MIL has one of the Barney which she 'flash' to Jerry during our visit. The Barney is a dino, yet his singing so 'cutee', thatz why I think abit scary.
*Oops... No offence to Barney's FANs.

Erhmm... Is Barney stuff really educational & beneficial to BBs/kids?

dooboom,
I think she likes! coz she was smiling to the tv when barney was on. So far this is her 1st time watching barney. I oso dun like barney leh! The face very scary looking, too big. Lyn got no fav characters leh, but I gave her a cookie monster soft toy lately. She likes cats tho! Coz everytime she sees one of my cats, she will get very excited n make alot of 'er er er' noise.

gingerleaf,
maybe you can intro Garfield to Lyn. Garfield very cutee... @ least I think he looks better as compared to Barney. Hahaha... So u watch Barney with Lyn? Is it educational? Coz I heard Barney stuff r educational. true?

dooboom,
I dunno abt barney leh, coz this is the 1st time I watched it today oso, but as I was concentrating on feeding her, didnt really noticed what it was showing.

I dun like garfield leh, think I intro her sesame street. i like sesame street very much when I was young. I like Oscar, grover, ernie n cooooookie monster!!

doobom,
thanks for organizing!

talk abt cookie monster, that day at the toy fair very funny, There was a big box of cookie monster soft toys, so hb showed me n asked if I wanna get, so I told him to help me choose one nice one. Then he went thru all n tell me, no wonder so cheeap la, coz all the eyes crooked one. I almost laff till I cried, coz cookie monsters eye is lidat one what!

who's sayin bad things about my dear dinosaur? hehe j/k

i dunno yeah but my 3 nieces grow up to barney.. they would really sing and dance along to it!

chloe watches Your Baby Can Read. i wanted to show her barney, hubby disagree, he said intro one at a time!??!

btw, chloe can giggle loudly to Baby Can Read too!! *scratch head* what's there so funny ah?? haha

madlynette: can PM me the online site u bought from? interested in an ergo if can take up to 18kg..bjorn only until 10kg only

Wow..every 2 minutes there is a post....

How I wish I can be SAHM...and also I didn't win Toto lar...wishing and hoping...

Changing to a "new" job...Going back to my original company cause nearer to home and can chiong home for Raphael mah.

I watch alot of Barney show...It is really educational. At least I prefer them to Hi-5.Why I am watching Barney leh? cause I have a 5 years old sissy.....Funny right?

It makes me remember that one time, Raphael saw some kid carrying the Barney and he want to take it from him because he thought it was his Barney.

doobom, thanks for organising HRC lunch. i have a portable seat for hannah, will bring that long so other mummies can use the high chair.

i also dun like barney! i find him v scary looking and a bit irritating. i already "warn" my family not to intro barney to hannah. i think i will go crazy if i have to hear barney songs every day!!

sesame street is still the best. i love cookie monster. cooooooookieeeeee....

must give some credit to my big kid as well lah ... he does help me with the housework sometimes.
Guess it's just everything piling out and work getting more and more stressful ....
actually u will see me here when I'm stress at work !! so u roughly know how much stress I'm having !!! ha ha

perlicia, i also prefer barneys to hi-5 where the vainpots strut around in their heavy makeup.. eeks! pretty educational if u ask me.. no matter how scary barney is, will not be worst than Teletubbies.. yucks!

hippo & perlicia same here ... me too like barney den hi 5 .... as for Is Barney stuff really educational & beneficial to BBs/kids? YES YES YES ,... my gal looks those too and she can sing the ABC whole song at the age of 18mths ... hmm anyone can do that ... at that time on and off i am a SAHM so can watch with her ... seasame street is also good ... as for Mickey Mouse Club House and Little Einstein + Dora etc etc also very good ...i saw liao .. i see it with my gals

mad they have answer you on the mircowave thingy liao ... hehe

YAH go ing off soon ..... going to have dinner with IL at Jin Yu Man Tang

microwave oven:
man i just read a website on the dangers of the microwave oven, now like want to throw it out the house like dat. so scary......eeeee.

gingerleaf, EH OH EH OH EH OH EH OH EH OH EH OH EH OH.. hahahaha! jialat.. broken recorder.. =P

CM, re barney educational or not: i agree with u. my twin cousins watched it since they were babies and i realised they reach their milestones earlier. dunno if itz just coincidence or cos they reali smart to begin with but they scored really well for PSLE last year. 2nd n 3rd in the whole school and within top 50 in SG.. so hmmmm.. maybe itz reali dat educational hor.. hahahaha! i tink too much liao.. pls ignore me.. ha!

telletubies:
is it true about what the email said about teletubbies? i just learnt it recently from hubby! no wonder so long never seen their toys or anything!

chintz,
whats with the email abt teletubbies?

Hippo!
Lidat Im gg to force her to watch barneys! Day in day out barneys! Wear barneys apparels n eat from barneys utencils! Hahah!

haha u very funny la..

telletubies:
my hubby told me, if u buy all 4 characters of teletubbies. At nite, they would actually wake up and talk to each other!!
eeeeeeeeeeeeerry!!

last time my neice also watched teletubbies! and she loved them too.. she will like obediently do whatever they were doing haha

gingerleaf, u damn funny sia.. hahahaha! dun need la. just burn the barney books n feed lyn with it can liao.. haha! wah.. so evil hor?? keke

Haha... Chintz, thatz why I only have Poh (red) & Lala (yellow). Dun dare to buy all 4, juz in case they dance n sing middle of nite. Eee.... Anyway, have been ages since I bought them. They are outdated liao. Now is the Barney & Hi-5 trend. Still, I will intro seasame street to my boy 1st. I dun really fancy the PURPLE Barney. haha...

haha... hippo, lidat oso can. Burn the books n eat into stomach. Woohooo.....

gingerleaf,

After I read abt the cookie monster incident, I couldn't help but laughed out loud. I told my hb abt it and both of us laughed until pengz ....

Your hb is so funny....

SO MANY POSTS IN A DAY!!!!! more than 100 lei!!! goodness, read until my eyes pop out liao still cannot catch up

Barney: i love the purple dinosaur!!!! think its me who loves Barney, not my bb...I oso got many barney stuffs for Sean...cos i cant use them mah, so make my son use them while i enjoy looking at it lo....

freezing food: I dun feel comfortable freezing them in food cubes lei, dunno y but i worry I do not defrost or heat up properly, then Sean will have tummy ache

so now, if i make more than what he can eat in a day, the rest me n hubby will eat up.....

doodom, thanks for all ur effort in organising this another big event for us...many of my friends really envy us tt we can make the effort to meet up and chit chat..

I have a BN little touch system blue that just arrive from spree (paid full but haven collect yet, collection at Tampines. Wan to let go at spree price $62, please pm me if you are interested.

waaaaaah.... the topic now 'jumped' to barney, sesame str, teletubbies??? hahahaa....

me quite busy jus put bb lance to sarong & zzz, now 'squeezing' time to 'sneak' in cos toooo irresitable liao!!!!

tink mummies no need worry too much, once kids got to childcare/pap/schl, u no need teach them anything they'll auto knw wat is barney, hi-5, etc. i duno any of tis characters, till my gal get to watch kids central @ nanny house & thereafter went to schl, i was 'forced' to 'knw' all these characters!! now they 'talking' abt'wink' & 'ben-10'!! i also duno wat izzit till i get to see the classmates parents bought the latest stationeries!!! now my gal pestering me to buy the barbie doll w wings (advertised on kids central everyday, duno wat izzit call) **faint**.. barney, sesame str more for toddler, they r quite educational other than hi-5. i dun really restrict wat my gal watch, cos i really no time to filter tv programmes for her, as long nothing violent/obscene i'm quite ok, cos when she's in schl, they also watch tv while waiting for parent to fetch them.

doobom.. so on vesak day we jus walked in HRC by 12noon can liao izzit? must tell them book under who?? arrrr... we shd 'look out' for who to 'mark attendance' & get sticker'??? hahaha.. re highchair, my bb duno how to sit still yet though my notti gal does but doubt she can sit still too! it has been ages since i last go to HRC, i oni remember the toilet v nice!!

unice.. sama sama, till now, i hvnt tried frozen the puree, i make & finish same day, but luckily for me i oni do it on sat/sun. other day is nanny feeding bb, i tink she also not so 'on' make puree one, at most gv soft fruits like papaya, banana which no need so much work.