(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

oh...Of course my MIL do side her son. But I tell her the reasons why she should lecture him. Indeed she will also tell me things that she is unhappy about me....so I tell her why sometimes I want her to do this and not that....

Actually that is the first time I talk to her so much.

bbwow: i really hope i become more like my mum than like his mum... !
i think i will steer clear of my DIL next time!! ha

can check with mummies who introduced green beans for BB, which type of green beans that you give to your little one?

ecookie take it easy ... hmmm keke my boy also eat potatoes yesterday ...

tiffy: can liao bb can eat potatoes ...

garden_Dreamz: nice pic nice pic .. .wow so many nice pic to see keke so happy yr son baba ... so cute

lunch time ... am so sleepy and tired yesterday we have 4 pax sleeping on a King size bed ... pengZ me+hb+gal age 5.5+bb cannot move and must make sure gal dun hug bb if not he cannot breath peng

ecookie ... nvr eat lunch ???

tiffy, yah, my boy's first solid food is potatoes at 6 mths! haha... mummy's fav! now he is taking porridge with fish/ dried oyster/ dried scallops/ carrot/ potatoes and he loves them!

tiffy, my girl also had her taste of potatoes liao! like frosty, also with porridge ad all those stuff.. =D

frosty, i love those porridge whenever my mum cooks them n if bb cnt finish, i will! hahahaha

For the outing on 19 May, I cannot go cos I am gtg to M'sia. So pity that i will miss this big group of outing. :-(
Hope there will be another this outing again.

My girl still have not taste sweet potato yet. Gtg to try next wk ..

Annie,
Take good care and drink more water water.. :)

gingerleaf is sick liao!
Very sian sia. All along Im so healthy, and so is lyn, i hope she dun get anything from me, coz if she does, her 1st sickness is gg to be cough. *sobs* Then last night I slpt feeling so awful, coz hb say I cannot kiss her nitenite. This morning see her oso cannot kiss her. Feel so miserable.

Ecookie,
I wanna tell u the same thing as what unice told you, but she oreadi said so. Dun feel so angry oreadi okie. Look at it this way(so that u'll feel better), ur MIL is teaching YZ to bid byebye to you, so he learns that u are gg to work and will be back at night oso. Coz when he is older n understands more things, he will wonder 'how come mummy n daddy suddenly disappear, do they not want me anymore?' if u sneaked off for work lidat. So take it as a training now. Dun feel so upset le okie.
*but hb oso tactless la hor, shoot arrow at u >=(*

re green bean,
its those french beans. I buy those frozen types one, u can find it among those frozen peas n mix vegetable section.

thermal suit from sgmambo:
i collected the thermal suit already but i didnt get the cap. sgmambo says they will mail it to me, hope they keep their word. upset with this.

gingerleaf,
Get well soon! Must drink a lot of water. Take care and rest well.
to avoid spreading to lyn maybe can consider wearing a mask at the moment.

Green beans:
can use fresh french beans instead?

madlynette,

don't worry. I believe they'll send it to you.

I ordered the thermal suit and float as well. One of the float was faulty and she came over to my house to pass it to me that very day.

oh no, our cutie pie is sick.. take gd care ah gingerleaf! must drink more h2o n recover fast fast so can kiss lyn again!

annie, take care. drink lots of water and rest!

re: green beans
i also wanna know what beans to use. and for peas, do you gals use frozen peas??? if not, where you get ur peas from?

annie + gingerleaf: drink more water n remember to rest well.. proper rest means get well faster..then can play with babies again!

ginger: yah lah, stupid hb super tactless. i shall be as tactless as him from now on.

re french bean: so just steam the whole thing n blend? or need to open up and get the peas only?

sanbebe thank you for the link, but i can't access to this link cos is blocked by my company.
will it again from home tonight.

I called up Trio Centre today, there will be a trial class next Sat 17 May, 2pm. we
can also start a trial of our own with 2-6 babies. 3 lessons, chinese,eng,jap, for $100. Each lesson 60mins.

any mummies interested to join me?

Trio Trail
Sat 17 May

1. cheval

cheval, ya man, our office everything oso block...sianz...

gingerleaf, take care ya...drink more water n get well real soon...

cheval, zhen zhen,

Hey dun mention

I like this website a lot cuz as what zhen zhen has mentioned, it has so much useful info. I always check the site before I introduce new food to Jav. I like the recipes too...it gives so much new ideas on making the food.

cheval,tiffy,
The website recommends intro white potatoes to bb at 8-10 mths. There's no harm introducing potatoes earlier but due to its lower level of important nutrients and high amount of starchy carbohydrates, it's better to introduce other food with more nutrients first.

garden_dreamz.. u not coming to gathering arrr
your boi boi hand also little 'michelin'?? haha.. v cute..

hippo, adri a chilli padi? no worry, bb lance is 'nua nua' type, like no temper like tat (except when he hungry oni, he v 'slow motion' one)!! so +/- then can click mah ^^ hehe..

ecookie, me hv same views as unice/hippo, we cant stop ppl big mouth, so we do something to minimize the impact on us... my colleagues always tell me, when we dislike some1, no matter wat he/she says will also sounds 'unpleasant', i tink is v true lor :p u more lucky than me, oni got MIL to deal w, me at times got to hear rubbish fm my two SIL (cos MIL will 'carry tales' to them, lagi pek chek!!, i thot tat's my bb, y shd i fllw their method?? so i jus listen & orh orh orh, but didnt follow). my hb wont stand by me also but many @times he'll deal tings w his own discretion at least i got little relieve).. u also dun b so angry w yr hb, try talk to him when u both cool down, cos no point hving cold war as u, bb & him r bonded...

annie, madlynette & gingerleaf, drink tons of water & recover soon so can enjoy the forthcoming gathering ya!! gingerleaf, put a mask if necessary (tat's wat i do when taking care bb lance when both of us sick same time while camping @nuh).

cheval, perlicia and ecookie, u all tried feeding potato? may i knw jus steam or boil? must add milk or stock to make it moisture rather than dry dry?? i hvnt tried yet everytime feed frisocream or porridge oni.

bbwow or perlicia, may i hv jus 1pc of the voucher if nobody wants, thks ya.

oic is due to starchy carbohydrates that why some recommend to start it later. I am reading/using Gina Ford little baby book of weaning in her book she put potatoes as first stage food.

junnie: i just steam the potato n puree with carrot.. add abit of milk to it before feeding cos feel abit starchy..hope this helps!

CM, haiyo.. now then i realise u r 'sharon'!! u change nick izzit? i miss out most of post during mar/apr due bb hospitalised.. btw, your gal also 5.5 same as me leh! yours king size, ours oni queen! at times got to put bb in sarong/playpen to sleep. hb & my gal used to slp another room cos recently weather too hot, they cant tahan so squeeze same room w me & bb for aircon sake!

dodo.. enjoy your trip ya! look fwd to your beautiful pix!!

junnie: me only introduced sweet potato puree, potato not yet. I steam and blend it to puree. feed him as sweet potato puree alone or sometime give him 1 cube sweet potato mixed with 1 cube of carrot.

re green bean
Can get fresh one n prepare, up to u. But I find frozen one juz as good, coz they are frozen at their peak to retain all their vits n goodness.
peas, oso get frozen ones. Never seen unfrozen ones, unless u buy those peapods n open urself n take out the peas.. but i cannot imagine the effort put in.. I use one pack and a half of frozen peas to make 8 big cubes of puree. Cannot imagine diy with fresh ones. Heheh.

Ecookie,
french beans no nid to open inside one, juz cook the whole thing. I still advocate using the frozen one tho.

Some ppl strain the beans/peas puree thru a sieve to remove their skins, I did it once n it was so tedious! Had to get hb to go do it coz arm ache. Now I made peas/bean puree, I never strain it anymore. Let baby have some texture in mouth, and mainly becoz im lazy.

ecookie, oic, so u add little milk to make it less starchy, thks. i was wondering so dry how to feed, add water izzit? haha.. but if add milk will be little 'sweet sweet' lor.. unlike those like kfc style..

i find potato a good base. i mix with milk to make it smoother, and add some veg. so far tried with carrots, brocolli and spinach

sanbebe and pinky
checked with hb and we will stick to the sat class. so looking forward to see both J's this sat.

All mummies need to take care as the weather is horrible. Out of nowhere, I woke up with sore throat and cough on Sunday and now still not well. My girl also got no voice liao .. donno why ...so I'm asking my mum to keep feeding her water.

junnie ... ohh ... but i big size la .. you are small size hmm but yr bb is big size whereas my bb is small size ...

ecookie ... you add milk with water ??? or milk power only ???

yesterday i went to sheng siong and found this farleys (forgot the spelling liao) biscuits. i mixed the biscuits with breast milk and gave my boy as snack and he likes it so much! it's quite a big orange box for $5 plus i think.. or $3 plus?

most imptly, it's not made in china!

CM, junnie: i add milk to the potato puree.. cos i always have spare milk standby for the rice cereal so mix abit of that to the puree before feeding to "soften" it up..