(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

madlynette, haha! i wanted to reply u lao zi hao is "old word number".. kekeeke

gingerleaf, hope lyn enjoys her biscuits n rusks! oh, after seeing chloe's pics, i remembered i also bought heinz rusks before! but itz very hard and i didnt like e taste of it and adri bite until she reali got pek chek.. hee! but i bought it cos itz long in shape and esaier to hold while for farley's, itz round.. =P

re: baby lunch thermal jar,

any mummy here using Zojirushi brand? John Little will have offer on this tomorrow, selling at $49 (0.9L lunch kit set), not sure whether is it good.. any feedback?

gingerleaf,

thanks hor!
then u will be 10 days before me again... haa!

dodo,
!!!!!!! Dowan!

re elephant brand,
I oso wanna get elephant brand leh, but once i went to the counter, the sales person told me porridge keeps better in those 'metal' flask then those plastic one. Those lunch containers inside is plastic. So i oso dunno how.. saw a nice size one from thermos(inside is metal), but im very anal leh, dun quite like that brand. Then saw a porrisge flask from tiger, but its too big. =\

gingerleaf,
PM you liao..Someone from my company selling bran new one woh at $69. So, wondering if it's worth it..

re: biscuit/rusk

I yet to let my boy try biscuit or rusk... will get farley since it is lao zi ha =P

Dodo,
congrat to yr sis

n dodo will jiayou... ;)

gingerleaf,
looks like you got scare/phobia by the fake thermos, i've been using the 'authentic' thermos flask for hot water, very goodlah, after 6 hrs still very hot.

farley biscuits can get from NTUC?

dodo: [email protected] send to me!!
)))

sanbebe: u ll be surprised! plum v sour in my opinion leh. but he made the sour look but still want more. dun know what he thinking ha.
he only dun like those vegge taste like carrot n spinach but bad mummy still make him finish all.. he just swallow bit bit n spit out but never really fuss so i continue feed.. only 1 time he really cannot tahan the spinach then i bobian mix with cereal for him to finish it

thermos: yah i bought the tiger one.. looks huge.. if it works at keeping food warm dun mind the size/weight lah.. but if not good, will seek again..but i trust tiger/elephant jap brands lah

Aria,
69 is almost around the spree price la. There might be slightly cheaper ones since usa rate now so low, u might wanna look thru the spree section for one.

madlynette,
I think I might get thermos too, coz I saw a nice size one, like a jar, juz nice for porridge next time.

Im using elephant brand for hot water. works good too, dunno how long it keeps the water hot, coz never keep track, but shld be pretty long la, coz normally go out whole day.

re:rusk

mummies, do be careful abt the rusks ur feeding to yr babies cos most of them have high sodium content. salt is added to rusks to make them hard. i think its also written on the box. Im feeding Leroy HT teddy bear puffs original flavor.

ecookie,

Is plum considered citrus fruit? Babies cannot take citrus fruit. Forgot what's the reason liao..gotta check again.

bb yz still can take without little complaints, Jav will clamp his mouth after 1 spoonful. I use toys and make funny faces but he just refuse to open his mouth lor when he knows it's not cereal. I try to mix both together but he still won't take it.

gingerleaf, dun be angry with "fake thermos"! zojirushi also good brand if u wana try.. e thermos u saw. is it B3000 on pink? cos i got that and itz compact, good n working well! =P

dodo, dun buy those lunch sets cos it reali wun keep well plus itz more for "dry" food like rice cos itz not leakproof.. itz better for adult lunches..

ecookie, can get from NTUC!

Ueno,
Are they melt in the mouth types? Coz I read somewhere, they dun really melt. Anyway, issit small? I worry baby might choke on it.

sanbebe: i dun know if plum is considered citrus food.. i tot orange is? i read from wholesomebaby that its safe as 1st food to be intro so i go make it.. hope its okie!!

mix in little bit of puree , jav will take it?? think must try bit by bit.. sometimes must try again later cos maybe jav just not ready for any other taste than milk..

ginger: yah lah! i want to take with lyn leh! but i never bring camera so can only depend on other mummies. and this dodo.. so slow haha.

that day, i kept on making funny faces at lyn (when she facing me - ur hubby carrying her), then she damn cool.. never smile.. just raise abit eyebrow at me.. ha

hippo,
its smilar to the pink one, juz that the cover is black n not so curvy. But size wise, its the same! I liek that size too!

gingerleaf,

u r using "zojirushi " thermo, u got it from the spree or? Actually im looking for one cos mine cannt tahan whole day..becm warm water which is not hot if i give my boy for the 2nd time milk

ecookie,
she is lidat one. the face stone stone blur blur like the papa. My frd tried to make her smile but she juz blur blur look at her. Then my frd really make alot of funny sounds n faces, still no response. End up, she gave up and ask lyn, 'why you dun give face one!"
hahah

pinky,
im got it from taka, but i saw spree selling it. SO MUCH cheaper somemore!
Mine is the red one.
Once i put only abit of hot water into it n brought it out, then water became warm! So now I realised the trick is to put as much hot water as possible, so it will keep very hot.

gingerleaf,

rem I show you one spree sellin this brand.. u using the red colour one with flower prints? .Ohh.this the trick.. cos mine even i fill up the whole bottle also get warm for the 2nd feed...Just wonder mine is spolit...Haaaa

pinky,
Mine is the red one with.. circles la. Not flowers. I like the color thats why I got it one. Hb wanted to buy another brand initially. =p

mummies, anyone has experience with the cereal going cold because of the feedig speed? what to do huh?
okie to feed room temp bordering on the cold cereal or better to prepare small batches? but my boy impatient during feeding time.. to prepare a new batch, he ll be angry.

ecookie, do you have those bowls which u can put hot water below? i think it's called a warmer bowl.. can keep the cereal warm for a longer period.

chintz... your gal soo cute.. eat until 'leg open'?? hahaha...

surgarnut, ya, can get baby bites fm ntuc, got 3 flavour, original, chicken & carrot. i prefer original. but i duno where can get farley's brand, do u knw?

wah... gingerleaf, envy u leh... can go tea on normal day w other mummies, jus like 'tai tai' like tat!! hahaha... wonder u'll mix up so many mummies & babies.... hv fun then :p (tink nxt round if i meet u all, must really prepare a list cos i oni remebers nick & cant remember name/faces, kekeke...)

dodo.. congrats 2 your sis...so u working 'hard' like wat gingerleaf said? hehe..

dodo,gingerleaf,ecookie : ya, is better to buy those 'metal' type for porridge, more lasting for keeping warm. i tink those plastic one more for like lunchbox. may b u all tk a look @the La Gourmet thermal flask (is those kind ppl use to drink tea), i use tat for keeping porridge, i find v good & handy & can keep warm for 5-6hrs. i like the elephant brand too, but v bulky & X. nxt option u all go for the tiger brand one, also good. btw, surgarnut, where to get those warmer bowl??

My warmer bowl was Tollyjoy brand.. not sure where can get cos' given by someone.

My "baby choice" biscuits also got 3 flavours, original, chicken and strawberry (??) but I bought the original one. I think i saw Farley rusks from carrefour.. u want to try getting fr there?

junniez, my girl very 'chor lor' ya?

La gourmet brand looks so 'atas'. You mean it's cheaper than the zojirushi?

gingerleaf,
initially, i let him lick the puff till its soft then i break it up into small pieces then i feed him. Now, i just break it up into 4pcs with my fingers then feed him. He can chew with his gums n its ok. I tried it myself, it melts pretty fast.So far, thats the only range( their original puffs)with the least content of sugar n sodium.

Wow... My eyes go BLUR again. So much posts to catch up...

hippo,
Via the list, I agree that Vesak Day is a gd day to meetup. Most of us can make it. ;D

YL,
Congrats on your #2. Yes, my friend is a vegetarian whom I know since sec. sch. She is the one who taught me about red dates & wolfberries. Erhmmm... She dun frequent forum. U wan me to intro u to her??? Or u wan me help u ask her abt bb's recipe?

ecookie,
Jerry takes his meals @ mild warm temp. His feeding takes 15-30mins, so most of the times, food turns cold. I think itz quite ok to have it @ room temp. I realise that he starts to perspire when he takes warm food/milk. Like a 'luo tang ji'. haha...

re: RUSKs
Even for HEINZ brand, there is different rusks packaging from different countries (If I remember correctly). When buying Rusks, just need to watch out for the sodium level. No harm comparing off the shelf, n get the one which you feel is good. =D

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling
6) gingerleaf
7) eil

Sat/Sun: (Pls indicate day)
1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10)sanbebe

Any more mummies & babies??? Come join us!!!

Ya...For the little bites you are giving to your bb, pls check the sodium content...especially if there is those Taiwan brand, keep a lookout....cause news got report about this in taiwan.