(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

strawberrymum.. the cartridge got sound effect which goes along w the book when fixed on the device, the leapad book work tis way, i believe touchpad also same ba...

YL, my colleage 1st time preggie, edd 10/10, also vegetarian, heard she said her MIL use mostly soyabean, carrot, green vege, sweetcorn, sweet potato, potato, wolfberries, when cooking for bb.. as cant tk chicken essence, currently i saw she tk bird nests & supplements (with gynae's advice), & her MIL will brew tonic (vegetarian style) 4her, like got 'pao4 shen1', egg (her religion can eat),may b u go library borrow vegetarian cookery books 4 prenancy/bb, can gv u more ideas..

krissie
I bought the grand piano at $80 .. I heard that Toys R US sale is even cheaper .. but need to Q and snatch one ..

pinky,
ur boy also very smiley ... keep smiling at my Kelly ... and they have the same birth date. what time is ur boy born? Mine in the afternoon.

unice
which language is the class on this coming Sun?

Jas
I bought it at $100 but I exchanged it once as the first one I got is not working. This one they already tested and assemble liao so I just take.

Gingerleaf,
u mean the one that teaches hand, ear and tummy. IT's nice but might be scary as he will talk when i accidently touches it. It will start with " Hello Baby" .. then Pooh Bear Neads a Hug ....

Little touch pad
I also have not really utilize it as she don seem to be interested in the past. Maybe should start again for her.
BTW, me blur mummy, realized I got the Rainbow Fish liao and yet bought another one from the WTS thread. Anyone wanna get it from me? I think I paid ard $17 for it.

Gathering,
I'm interested as well.
re: gathering

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling

Sat/Sun: (Pls indicate day)
1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb

Hi zinterz,

yahoo grp is more like a personal grp among mummies who have met each other n is actively in touch. So we have discussed and are not adding in new members unless they fit in the 2 citerias above.
Sry abt that! =D

Gathering,
please count me in!

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno

Unice,

C u soon

totoro,

Mine in the morning.. =)
yes, I did saw that... I think he saw Kelly smile so sweetly and he smile back..keke
Yr gal can sit quite stable ..she learn how to crawl?

Gathering,
I'm interested as well.

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) pinky

Opps, Just saw ueno's post

*RESIVED*

Gathering,

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky

bbwow,
urmmm .. maybe I got used to it liao ... but i do know she can cry and laugh at the same time .. headache

pinky,
my girl only know how to crawl backwards now .... she trying very hard to go infront but still not able, as for seating, maybe I keep putting her in seating position so she get used to it liao .. but sometimes still will fall back if she too engrossed with something

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling
6) gingerleaf

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky

bbwow/karrie... i think it's love at 1st sight for Jayden n Jae... hahaha! Girls are in demand, that means Jae got a lot of choice :p I guess she will need a few sessions of group dating before she decide who she wants... hahaha! Anway, it's so fun to see babies interact with each other, so I'm on for the next outing...

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling
6) eil

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval

solid... thanks for sharing the red dates/wolfberries receipt, anyone else care to share their porridge receipt, Jae is sick of her pumpkin & sweet potatoes.

leapfrog touch... I also got a few titles, and same as most you, she will try to tear with it. So now I try to read her once before bedtime, when she is less active.

totoro,

crawl backward so cute...;) normally they learn backward 1st instead of forward.. When i put Jayden in his walker, he also move backward..haa

sorry resend... message moving very fast!

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling
6) gingerleaf
7) eil

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky

looking at the list, shall we do one on vesak day 1st? any suggestions whr to go and is baby & pram friendly? =P

Totoro,
Wow! only 100!! pengz...

Grand Piano:
Hi mummies, anyone interested in getting FP BN Grand Piano? My hb got it at the toyrus sales..but i kinda of regret buying it..I wanted to sell it away..anyone interested? We tested it and it is working well! Still in the box.

wow the thread is moving fast !

Gathering? I wanna go too....

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie
3) Dodo
4) Jacq
5) Ling
6) gingerleaf
7) eil

1) ponponta (sat)
2) ecookie (sun) or
3) bbwow (sat / sun)
4) hippo (sat)
5) chintz (sat)
6) sugar_nut (sun)
7) frostyfiona (sat)
8) cheval (sat)
9) Totoro_bb (sat/sun)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10)sanbebe

YL,
Congrats !!!
I was thinking of you lately, wondering where have you been cuz you just vanished into the air after our last discussion on baby bjorn

hi strawberrymum,

u are faster then me....i want the rainbow fish too, anyone have extra want to sell let me know.

I think most babies already know how to sit up and crawl backwards....but Jav still doesn't know any of this. He doesn't flip and roll either....

He's really too slow in motor skills development,isn't he?

Hi sanbebe,

abt the baby bjorn, i bought already. sorry coz it was an impulse buy and i checked with them, need to produce the recommendation card on the spot.

if U intend to sell your ergo, let me know.

ecookie, gingerleaf,
you are asking about rusks?

yesterday i gave myra rusks for the first time, so far i've seen 2 brands, nestle is more common in supermarkets, but i've seen farley/heinz in cold storage/marketplace.

i bought nestle cos i couldn't find heinz, i dont give straight to myra, i soak it in ebm about 20/30ml, it softens very quickly, the rusks are very small size, after it soaks in the ebm i find that its texture is like rice cereal. i find that its quite convenient to bring out and feed cos thats what i did. this morning for bfast will give her rusk soak in ebm and pear puree. i didn't read the contents so probably rice cereal is still better in iron, but was wanting myra to try out variety of foods, after i found out she was losing weight.

Doobom,
thanks for the recipe on red dates and woofberries...shall try next week

Any mummies care to share recipes on what your baby likes? Jav doesn't like puree at all....He only likes to eat rice cereal

YL,
Hey no worries....In fact, I was just kidding at that time

Oh I'm still keeping ergo for Jav as I find that ergo is still better. Sure, will let you know if I'm going to sell it.

I tried to get the biscuit that Perlicia gave Raphael that day, but couldn't find "Baby Bites", so brought "Baby Choice" instead. The texture looks that same.. and could dissolve when it is in the mouth. Anyone using this brand too?

sugar_nut, Cannot find in NTUC meh? It costs about $2.10 (around there).

This tibit mummy also buy the Greber finger food for Raphael. It looks like honey star. Dissolve quite fast and I just popped one into Raph's mouth and he know how to bite bite with his gums.

I went Carrefour leh.. the other one was the next closest to yours. Think costs $2.50.. I saw the Gerber stars tho' but dunno if I give those whether he knows how to bite or not..

mummies: is it okie for baby to try teething biscuits if he doesnt have teeth yet?

sanbebe: u can try pumpkin or pear puree.. these are sweeter so maybe he ll take to them.
or try something sour like plum.. i realise my boy likes althogh i found them abit too sour ha

gingerleaf, i personally prefers farley's rusks cos i like the taste! n according to mum, i had dat when i was young and also "stole" my brother's when he was teething.. keke.. rusks and biscuits are basically the same & can be used to ease teething pains or as a healthy snack! though i prefer rusks cos they "melt" in your mouth.. like wat madlynette has described, i also do this sometimes for adri's snack/ semi-solids time!

ecookie, of cos can! i gave adri these when she's very "pek chek", like when she wants to bite! =P

sanbebe,

I think our babies really same pattern. Jayden finally accepted the spoon but he only takes cereal. I made sweet potato, pumpkin, pears, papaya, honeydew he doesn't like them. Maybe they're not used to the taste yet because cereal still got milk?

I'm thinking to mix a little of milk in the purees to see if he accepts it.

hippo,
thanks! I bought some earth bests & Organics's biscuit la, then keep wondering what are rusks.
Okie, i will get farley too, since I read that they are lao zi hao.

i would like to join but can't decide which date yet..will inform later

need to ask mummies who has leapfrog toy cos someone selling the below for $69. is it cheap? also, is leapfrog toys good?

1399301.jpg

re: rusk

i gave chloe heinz rusk during the weekend. i didn't dip it into the milk though. she loved it to bittts!

1399310.jpg

ecookie,
I tried the sweet stuff like pear, carrot etc..he just doesn't like it. Hmmm..strange cuz i tot all babies like sweet food.

sour food? I gave Jav apple n he didn't even want to open his mouth.

wow.. the thread is moving so real fast today!

ecookie,

i tried to send to u but cant send thru leh.. can PM me ur email add again? in case i got the wrong one? thanks!

re bb biscuit/ rusk:

i got the Farley's rusks last weekend, have yet to let him try on it

YL,

CONGRATS! my sis is pregnant again as well, her 1st baby was 3 months elder than my boy!

bbwow,

Ya, think they are the same pattern. One thing, I didn't mix cereal with milk, I just mix it with water so the taste is really bland lor....

My silly boy doesn't appreciate good food