(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jas:dun worry my bb still cant sit n bo gay too! heh. think they will learn in due time cant rush one.

chris:i like the 1st pix! father n son so nice!

jacq:u ve ro pull down slightly then lift up the book. can understand wat i mean? heh

bbunny,

me too! wonder why some pple dun sneeze or cough away from bb.

thanks unice: will try later. share with us the tio class after u attend. dunno whether to sign up cos weekends usually v packed with activities and bb always suffer from lack of sleep as a result appetite always no gd. dat's y trying to maintain some balance.

totoro_bb: how many visits hv u paid to lok yang aldy? :p far leh...

me going to knock off fm work now, jus login & dun hv time to read up, argggg... (had been busy to login after we met on 1/5), will try to do so later tonite. saw some cute photos, do eml me softcopy if any [email protected].

once again, thk q sugarnut for organising, v happi to meet all of u (unfortunately, i cant remember who is who leh, anybody can gv me a list of those attended so i can try recall your faces haha..)

have a nice weekend!!

sorry, cannot stay back for the gathering coz little anders is tired and needs to go back for lunch and nap! heehee.. anyway, it is fun meeting up with you all..

thanks sugarnut for organising.. it was great fun and lotsa of things to explore.. =)

hope to meet up with you all and babies soon again!

Jerry & I finally reached home. Really njoy the class. Somehow, I feel that Jerry enjoys the singing n 'action-packed' session though he is still young for the play equipment. I njoy meeting up with all of you. =D
Such a challenge. My 1st time out alone with Jerry, luckily he is quite cooperative 2dae. Hehe...
A BIG Thank-You to Sugarnut for organising this session for us. *HUGS*
Hope to meetup with all of you again soon. =P
*So tired-out. Need to 'charge' myself now since Jerry is doing his 'charge' now.* (*.*)

my boy knocked out once he reached home! I liked the beginning of the class. But at the end of the lesson, baby didn't enjoyed the parachute thing. And I personally felt it was quite painful. :p

Thanks sugar_nut for organizing! It was such fun meeting all the mummies!

doobom,
I really have to salute you for handling Jerry ALL ALONE today. I think if it was me, I would have messed up.

totoro,
thanks for dropping by to pass me the cereal! kelly's such a sweetie! :D

nice meeting all the mummies! hope to organize more outings soon!

me back from lok yang! hehe..
i got the learning table, caterpilla & monkey toy and also rider (meant for 1 yo+) all from FP.
alot of toys in bad condition.. spent quite some time choosing those in okie condition one..

n not to mention very HOT!

hubby didnt want to buy the grand piano though i was VERY tempted. sigh. oh well, at least we make the trip.. *wee* cant wait to open up the toys..

Oh I'm so exhausted and sleepy...but still have to stay up to dream feed Jav.

Jav was all cranky today in both classes. Think it's a little too much for him as he had to attend gymboree and Trio. He didn't have enough sleep so he didn't enjoy gymboree at all. And when at Trio, he's hungry and sleepy that he yelled in the class. Am sorry to Jayden, leroy and kelly who are so attentive. So paiseh to pinky, ueno and totoro....hope you all don't mind.

Nice meeting all mummies, daddies and babies..I enjoyed the gathering very much

Thanks totoro and sugernut for dropping by...

eccokie,
so you went to Lok yang, eh? Haha....couldn't resist the temptation right?

Well, you better quickly open up all your toys and test them, in case any problem, you can still go back to do exchange. I went yesterday to exchange my 2 faulty toys . And yes, I now own a GRAND PIANO !! hahaha...

Hi sanbebe,

Jav actually managed to stay up for quite long in the trio class liao as he must be really tired after the Gymboree. Kelly knocked out for almost 2 hrs on thursday after the class. Just now, after I feed her in the car, she also knocked out immediately. We just came back and she sound asleep liao ... what a tiring full day but am glad the she really enjoyed the class :)

sanbebe: i want the grand piano!! hah but i think me no yuan feng with it liao..since tom last day and dun think will make another trip now for me.. too far liao..

bbwow: i wanna meet upwith you n other oct mummies too..
today cant make it ...sob

My purchases from the toys sale ... not going anymore even though it's the last day tomorrow .. I think I went there 3 or 4 times :p

1395759.jpg

1395760.jpg

1395761.jpg

1395762.jpg

1395763.jpg

1395764.jpg

totoro: the grand pianO!!!
i never got the soft toys cos look dusty to me.. how u manage to get them clean up till so nice??

I've not keep track of this thread. recently just tested positive for pregnancy. now worried abt my ability to cope with 2 kids, *major headache*
any mom care to share their experiences coping with 2 kids (1 year apart)?

YL: congrats!!! YAH i think looking aft 2 kids will surely be a handful..but dun worry im sure you can do it and ur 2 babies be playmates for one another! so nice!

Hi YL,

Congrats. Guess u r the 2nd mummy in this thread having the 2nd one ...
Quite a few of us are 1st time mummy here, guess everyone is asking that same qn as well. I guess when the time comes, things will just fall in place nicely. for the bb, I guess it's good that he/she has a companion as they grow up.

ecookie,
I tried to choose the better ones for the soft toys, they are really very interactive and interesting. I have fun watching them moves.

hi mummies! really had fun meeting up with all of you today. we must do it more often!

doobom, i'm impressed that you could handle jerry so well on your own. *clap clap* i have some photos that i took of him, cos i know you don't have anyone to take for you while in class. i will email you.

totoro/sugarnut, thanks for coming by to join us today!

totoro
wow..so many toys.. how much is the grand piano? I'm sure tt my elder boy will love it. He's a musician, loves anything associated with music.

YL
congrats.. I hv 2 kids, the elder boy is 2yrs and 5mths old. No doubt it's tiring and busy for you, but somehow will manage.. we mummies are v amazing.. i even carry both of them tog sometimes. do you hv anyone to help u out at home?

wah.. te gathering seems so fun.. wld love to meet up with u all.. not gg out much with the kids now coz of HFMD.

bbwow & zhen_zhen,
yes ar... Jerry is playful, so I have to keep entertaining him & play with him in order to get him cooperate with me. Haha...
He... Unlike Jayden, Hannah, n rest of BBs, everyone is guai-guai har.

Haiz... Thatz why me n my hb get LOW BATT easily whenever aft playing with Jerry. Hb says Jerry sama Energizer. *Faint*

zhen_zhen,
Most appreciate it. My email [email protected]. Awaits the photos then. Thanks muchie!!! ;)

YL, congratulations! i m sure you will be handled it when the time comes.. suddenly i missed all those kicking action in the tummy.. heehee...

totoro, u seemed to have a great buy! the toys sales really looks good, too bad it is too far for me to go =(

dombom, really admire you to bring jerric out alone. i doubt i can manage it myself. still very poor with the strollers on escalator.. guess i need more practice!

hi unice,

I think I can meetup with u for the 3rd lesson for trio trial... cos on im not free on 17-may which is the following sat.. so intend to go on 18-may .. so can meet u there if u r goin on sun..=)

totoro, sanbebe & ueno,

Nice to meetup with you and your little one...

but didnt manage to take photo this time.. hope to take pic with u all next week...
totoro, kelly seem to enjoy today lesson, she keep smiling so sweet..

Sanbebe.,,

it's okay...jayden also not happy..do you hear some noises from him..haaa. Milk time is near and he is abit tired by that time..
Before trio, u went for gymboree... no wonder u & Javier was soo tired...

totoro,

another mummy bought lot of toys... =P
I like the piano too...

Jas,

my boy also, he is 7mth old now but still cant sit by himself... but I think is their development...

YL,

Congrat

ponponta,
yes, Me too... On and off, I do Miss those kicking acts during preggie days. *MIZ*
My little playful one is Jerry. Jerric is boy of Jojer. Hee...

Toys warehouse sales still on tmr?saw all the good buys...really tempted now...heee

Btw, when do babies learn to sit?

sanbebe,

on behalf of jayden, I apologise for my son's 'liking' of your hair! :p

doobom,
yea I realized jerry likes to play alot and he can keep focusing during gymboree class. Which I think it's good! Unlike my boy, he got cranky at the parachute.

totoro:
U got the playhouse too? How much you buy? pls dun shock me..cos i bought it a few months ago! I am finally gg to make a trip down tmr! i want to buy rocker, piano, aiyo...so many things to buy..gg to burn big time tmr!

YL,
Congrats! let's shake hands...i also headache...with all the MS..and very emotionally irritated over minor things...haha! let's just take one step at a time.

And to all mummies here...i think we shall have more baby dust in this place here..happy news coming up!

Gingerleaf,
No point gg back to the shop that i bought the bed..cos i lost the receipt lor..i never keep it. Sigh! I will not buy any furniture from IMM anymore..sucks!

YL,

unice,
I got ur msn msg. I doubt i will be awake at that time la....and dun tempt meeeeeee!

totoro,
the baby pooh looks so cute!

hi mummies! it was good seeing u with your babies at gymboree yesterday!
all the babies are so cute.

my hubby and i are so impressed with little Jae's crawling prowess leh. she can crawl all the way from mummy to the balls in the middle of the circle!!!

Zhenzhen, you may wanna be careful with Hannah next time coz Matty kept staring at her loh :p And I finally remembered where I saw u before. VJC ODAC! my gosh time flies huh. now we're mothers!

Matty was kinda grumpy coz it was near his naptime...but it was fun. yah i think it was more of a workout for mummy and daddy than baby leh. hahahaa.

i so tired and sleepy now.... kayden did not enjoy himself or maybe he did not like the class @ all. Last night he knock off @ 10pm.. fr 10pm till 5am he was crying like almost 2hrs. Got tears want... my sis say maybe one of the game scared him!!! poor boy... now sleeping in my arm, dun dare to put him in his bed.

Nice meeting all mummies yesterday...

karrie,

I already "book" Hannah for Kayden!!!! ha ha...

wendy: i think diff babies will sit on their own in their own good time.. by 8 mths most babies should be able to sit unsupported..

and yah the warehse sale ending today at 6pm so quick go if u are interested!

hi doobom, oops.. sorry got the names all mixed up.. heehee

oh no, u mean hannah is booked already? still tinking of booking her for anders. hm.. we are short of baby gals here...

i see so many babies can crawl and turn.. but anders still can't do those yet..haiz..

doobom,

hey tks for ur recipe on using Red dates and Wolfberry to steam food for my boy. Today i try it... kayden like it. he finish half a bowl (our soup bowl) of Red dates, wolfberry, pork, pumpkin and carrot..

next time share recipe...ok!! me out of ideas to cook nice porridge for him.

It's so GREAT to see you and your babies yesterday. It was little Jae 1st time meeting so many friends around her age. Thank you sugarnut for organising! It's just a little pity that we have to split into two group instead of one big group and more babies!

Little Jae also didn't enjoy the class, I think she is confused with so much things happening and she keep vomitting her milk after all the intense activities! Haiz....

I missed the TCC part lah! It was so tired for both of us - Jae is not a morning girl.. haha, we went back straight home, her day just went haywired!

Hope to meet the rest of the mummies and babies another day. I think I prefer just meet up and let the babies interact and play among themselves.

karrie.... Little Jae started crawling at this speed about 2weeks ago. Now she can even stand up with support and cruise along the sofa! We are amazed too! However, she still dun know how to sit from crawling position.

Nice Meeting u gals and ur cute babies!Jerric had quite some fun during the gym session. Except for the paracute he gets cranky, think he sleepy liao. Too bad cannot join u gals at TCC, hubby need to rush back to work.

YL,
Congrats! it's nice to have a 2nd one at such a close gap.Less "suffering" and get it done with! Mine are 29mths apart, Gonna be a handful but i'm sure u can cope. Dun worry and enjoy ur 2nd prenancy!

Annie,
Thanks for taking photos of jerric for me. Can email them to me at [email protected] .

Kayden book hannah already?I told zhen zhen hannah can have 2 husband! zhen zhen *wink *wink*

ponponta,doboom,
Jerry and jerric sound the same hor we had almost the same surname too.haha..

eil,

Jae motor skills are sure advance! I think she will be able to walk before she turns 1! Mine still cannot sit unsupported but can crawl liao.

It great to meet up with you all yest. Its great day for Hailey yest and she kept sleeping during the afternoon times though we still continue to go shopping after the class.. hehe..

Thank you sugarnut for organising and make an effort to come and join us at the coffee club :)

doodom/annie,
I am also interested in the receipe for the wolfberry porridge... Care to share with me. Thanks.

Zhenzhen,
Yest, then realise our daughter got the same birthday. Hailey got another twin sisters same day as hers... hahaha...Its great to see you again after our gathering during our pregnancies.. :)

Doodom,
U are great to take care of Jerry alone yest .... *SALUTE* hehe...

Hope to meet up with you all again.

hi mummies, finally i have decided to stop bfing after 6 mths.. suffered 2 bouts of mastitis within 4 mths.. scary! just started anders with FM and i realised his stools are now dark green.. i wonder if he is frighten or is this normal? he is drinking similac stage 2.

any mummies bought thermal swimwear for their babies? wat size did you all buy? i wanted to get size 2 for anders. He is about 70cm tall. will it fit?

thanks for the well wishes and the support.
I'm a working mom and intend to work after the 2nd bb, hope I'll manage somehow.
my edd shld be near Christmas season.

I'm not young anymore and hope to complete my family line and get it over and done with.
but again, the ideal age gap (which i feel) is 2 year.

Hi Jas
when is your EDD? are U a working mom?

Annie/Ling,
My galfriend (vegetarian) share with me about the goodness of red dates & wolfberry for babies. Both can be added whenever we steam with any food (e.g. fish, potatoes, carrots, etc.). Add a little water when steaming. Serve this 'little water'/soup. Can mash the red dates after removing the skin, however dun mash the wolfberries coz of the tiny seeds which babies may not get to digest them. Thatz why can only serve the soup.
To avoid heatiness, remove seeds of red dates.

Letz meetup soon!!! Preference to meetup on weekdays, sat or sun? Yup, Vesak Day is coming. May 19 is a PH. So when to meetup?

Anyday:
1) Doobom

Sat/Sun: (Pls indicate day)
1)

Vesak Day (May19):
1)

After compiling, then we decide where to meetup. ONz???

doobom,

if everyday cook wif wolfberries and red dates is it ok.. not too heaty hor???? tmr try chicken wif those mention above plus maybe potato.

I ONz wif the meet up...

One day i must try to bring kayden out alone. Till now still dun dare to bring him out without my mum or sis. My house not pram friendly... so many staircase.

Anyday:
1) Doobom
2) Annie

Sat/Sun: (Pls indicate day)
1)

Vesak Day (May19):
1)