(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

annie,
I m ok with coffee club too. Itz @ HF?

yup, I think parking @ Lobby D HF is better.

All other mummies, do join us for the meetup after the class. =D

See you all then... yipee... (*.*)

Jacq,
yeah, my side oso very hot now, guess i'll go later in the evening.

BTW mummies,
pls do give babies more water to drink, coz weather very bad. I notice my gal's lips gets very dry even in non aircon room lately. Yesterday news was showing tips to look out for dehydration. Guess there must have been a few cases of dehydration in children, so we must all be careful.

hey mummies, any of your babies teething yet? i think hannah is teething. recently been waking up in middle of the night. can tell she's uncomfortable. take quite long to sooth her back to sleep. any tips??

gingerleaf, tink u try to avoid the pool as well these few days okie? HFMD getting worse.. moreover the weather is so crazy.. easy to fall sick..

pinky, sure! hope she feels better too.. =D

zhen zhen, tink my girl is teething too! her gums are quite hard and she bites onto my finger hard too. my mum who's taking care of her hvnt been able to sleep well cos she wakes up almost evry other hour cos of e discomfort..

annie,

thanks for calling to book!

so see you all mommies tomorrow!!! WEEEEEEEEE

zhen_zhen,

You can try teething gel, if not maybe warm water? it works for my boy.

annie, so tmr confirm at coffee club?? yay!! finally can meet up with all the mummies and babies. been looking fwd to this day!

ecookie,

ok, will email u later

gingerleaf,

haa! actually i wana "chop" lyn as my future DIL, so now i can bring my boy over to your place and share share her toys! :p

yup yup, i try to feed more water also... and he not so against it now, but of coz, need to spoon feed loh.. he just dun wan to drink from bottle/ mag mag..

jacq,

finally see ur 10.10 girl... clare is very very fair, "snow white" bb in our oct thread

madlynette,

u know what my hubby said, he said ur girl is a GENIUS! not only she's very agile, the way she looks at ppl & things also very intense and seems that she has lots of thinking in her mind

zhen zhen, for sure there's e teether but she can be very pek chek still.. so we put e teether in e fridge but can only soothe for awhile.. bonjela.. hmm.. will dat be too strong?

zhen_zhen,

I didn't use teething gel. Wanted to get at the KK pharmacy but OOS! They told me baby got their own teething gel. Bonjela is more for adults leh..

dodo,
your hb is very observant, he is quite spot on, in fact when myra was born, right there in the labour ward, first time i hold her in my arms, she open her eyes, gave that intense look, she look at me then her eyes shift to look at my hb, dunno what she started thinking, she immediately bawled her eyes out, so i also think she's a GENIUS.
pun intended, LOL.

The girl girl yesterday are more well behave than the boy boy hor? I find that the baby girl sitting more steady than my Raphael. Must train him harder already.

Yesterday, Raphael had a fall from his potty. I was reaching for the shower hose to clean him and "pang". He is facing down.Lucky that his face never hit the edges. Quickly carry him up and sayang him. Already so heartpain and guilty. That's my first negligence. Somemore, my MIL must report to my FIL when he came back. So sad

zhen_zhen,
These few days, my boy starts to reject btl feed again. Suspect due to teething. Resort to spoon feed him for his milk feed, no btl feed @ the moment. Haiz...
U may like to try teething gel. I bought the 1st teeth teething brush & teething gel. Massage for my boy after his night milk feed. He kinda likes it.
For his waking up during late nite, I gave him water (@ norm temp.) n pacifier, pat him back to sleep.
When bb is @ teething stage, their gums are uncomfortable. We can somehow feel it using our fingers, their gums are 'bumpy' & bit swollen. So can try cooling teethers, if u dun mind.

COUNTING DOWN to 2morow class. (*.*)
*Going to charge cam battery.*

those on 3rd may class.. i dunno how many of us going to meet after class. So i have just book for abt 10 adults and 5 bb.

Venu: Coffee Club @ HF
Time: 11.15am

see ya.....

zhen_zhen,

I have 4 sachet of NAN 3.. given free during the expo fair. U want it? i give u free.. if not i also dunno give who. I bring for u tmr if u want.

perlicia: oh no.. u must ve feel very upset.. n MIL must tell FIL hor.. so fan..

dodo: quick send me!!

chintz: what abt u?? *eager for pictures*

hee.. sounds like another fun day for mummies meeting up again! I may drop by just to say hi since I'll be working ard there tmrw.

Now I only recognise Annie.. but it's ok, I'm sure there'll be no other big groups with babies ard.

ecookie, ya lor...sad already and have to repeat the episode over again...Really feel like digging a hole to hide.

My guess is that chloe is the one taking pictures with every baby in yesterday meetup. Right?

doobom... you feed you son milk using spoon! how long does each feed last? fortunately, hannah still taking her bottle. but now, she's using her mag mag cup like a teether. rubbing it along her gums so that it makes weird squeaky sounds.

zhen zhen,

Ok bring for u tmr..

sugar nit,

cum join us lah.. see ya!!!

aiyoh another exciting day ahead.... keep searching for nice clothe for my boy!!!!

how many gals tmr???? can intro my boy to u... ha ha

Ok, mummies, ending my day at work already. Cheonging home.

Have a good day tomorrow and share your photos for the gymboree class.

zhen_zhen,
Yes, coz he reject btl feed. Think he feels painful. He is still ok with spoon feed, can finish up. Takes abt 20-30mins for his spoon feed. I have to sit, dream n spoon feed him lor. Luckily, itz early morning (I m still blur) n late nite feed (Me Zzzz for dreamland). Thatz why still can survive the spoon feed.
No choice, I did that for almost 2mths (since he is 4+mths till 6mths). Ok for abt a mth, then reject btl feed again.
Haiz...

see you 2morow... ;D

im back from australia... and sick.. haha.

BB really enjoyed himself. He went to his first swimming lesson at sydney and managed to go under water on first try... haha

Will be posting photos soon..

Gymboree,

So glad that mummies enjoyed class there.. hope to see some mummies joinging me at tanglin.

Swimming,

Any mum mies keen on swimming class 4 babies. Im not sure if trial are available but will check it out. IMy understanding is only auqaduck and swimfast have babies programmme.

Sales,

Any sale coming on? I kind of still in holiday mood, dun know what is happening.. haha

hippo,
hehe, too late, oreadi went swimming.

zhenzhen,
my gal does that squeaky thingy with her msg msg oso! Once she done with drinking, she will squeak squeak squeak it all the way!

re teething gel
Use dentinox. Can be found in guardian.

Madly,
I enjoyed it too, but maybe becoz its with u guys. I feel lyn is too young to have fun, coz she juz sits there n do nuthin. Maybe when she is older then I can try again.

annie,
tmr got 3 gals! Haha!

Dodo,
eeyer u! Want lyn for her toys nia! i go tell her, next time ask her bite u.

gingerleaf,

so tmr gals are in hot demand also ah... ha ha!!!!

so mummies.. no fighting among ourself for our future DIL ah..

gingerleaf, haha... gd to know hannah's not the only one. and thanks for advice on teething gel. i will try and get dentinox tmr. didn't manage to go pharmacy this evening.

Update on Dayan..he is still not well yet..though the fever...aiyo better dun say..keep on monitoring. I am really bored to death leh! Few days never go out...going to rot at home ald. I doubt i can join tmr class too. Miss so much things!

See from the photos that most of the bbs here can sit on their own. But dayan still cannot! No signs of teeth too. Slow leh...quite worrying.

poor dayan.. bless u well... hv a speedy recovery

chris: looks like ur boy is reallee having a good time.. sitting so steadily on the sand. wun put sand in his mouth? so kuai..

perlicia: wow, u started potty train bb aldy? efficient leh... how u do ur training? btw, just to confirm, r u the mummy who gave clare the biscuit to try?

mummies with leapfrog little touchpad: can i check how do take out the book? just cant figure out how to remove the book..

woah, just 1 day never log in, must already go to archive to read the posts liao...

gymboree class: Me, hubby n Sean had a great time meeting all mummmies, daddies n babies...its so fun lo...if we ever sign up any other classes in future, it will sure be super fun

Will look forward to more gatherings wif more of u ...

Chris, u signed up for the classes at Tanglin liao? are the lessons better than the trial lesson?
i didnt wan to sign up for sean now but my godmum kept insisting me to bring sean for such classes to socialise more...she even volunteered to pay the fees...
but dun think i will sign up anything now...mb until sean can crawl ..

madlynette, myra is really so smart!!very fast learner lo..

pinky, u going for trio class tom? mine is on sunday....cant meet up

hippo
I got the grand piano today!

dodo
everyone says that ...she looks like her father .. but I also look like that when I'm at her age leh ... nobody believe until I show them the photo :)

Perlicia
BN = Brand New not displayed items ... will post the pics of all my purchases later and I'm not going back anymore. Tested all my toys and they are all working.

ecookie and sanbebe
let me know if you can't get the float from Metro sales as I went there today ;-)

hippo
kelly hugz back :)

zhen zhen
the rice cereals all taken liao

Jacq
Thank you for the nice comments on Kelly. Her eyes can talks and will always melt my heart loh.

unice
how come ur trio class is on Sunday? with other mummies not from the thread?

Mummies going for tomorrow session ... have funz
I'll try to meet up if possible as need to run some errands and go for the trio class at 2pm.

hihi mmummies

long time not active liaoz...how are all the babies doing??

congrats jas...hehe...number 2 coming on the way
hope dayan is getting better...u take care of urself too as well...

read that the flu virus is spreading fast at the moment...so be careful with the little babies esp when they go into crowded areas... i super kiasu one...when people sneeze..i quickly run the other direction....

want to ask about giving solids...is there a difference between giving them brown rice porridge that we cook ourselves and the packet nestle rice cereal?

totoro, yup, cant make it on saturdays as me n hubby need to teach, so cant bring sean out till ard 4pm...so ueno helped me arrange for sunday class..anyone wanna join me?

Halo mummies,
Urgent! Ask you ah...do you all have any contacts for furniture maker? Sigh! My bedframe that supports the mattress collaspe! Its less than a year..we then discover that below is empty meaning only have legs at 4 sides to support.

bbunny,
Im oso super kiasu! Ppl sneeze or cough I will run away too! Haa!

Jas,
no idea, can go back to the place where u got ur bedframe to ask?

morning...

bb woke up at 8plus and was sleepy at 9plus. went back to her dreamland at 10am so that leaves me to do my own stuff now. was actually preparing her stuff to go kai kai (run errands with hb) but plan was aborted when she fell asleep so soon ( she's one light sleeper, will always wake up when i carry her).

now home alone to do housework
(part time cleaner fly kite on me today and today oni 2nd session. think she's packed on weekend)

anyone using part time cleaner? can recommend?