(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,

i went to CSC@ Bt Batok!

Perlicia,

Something the phlegm syrup will help the cough.. if it's dry cough wif phlegm like wat my son is having recently den phlegm syrup will not help.

So happy for u Raphael got his first tooth. My boy till now cannot even see anything, keep putting everything inside his mouth. He only know how to crawl, still lazy to sit. dunno why!!!

My friend his son 2 day older den my boy also got 2 tooth liao but cannot crawl lah.

re c-section,

mine also itch on n off... and when i press hard, it's abit painful also... hope everythg within is still functioning well, i wan another baby b4 i turn 30yr old loh..

gingerleaf,

yesterday cannot mah.. was at my SIL's bb fullmonth
today see weather good good, hubby said faster go wait the sun is out.. next time we go together k!

tell u somethg, lucky i bought the size 2 swimwear leh.. (remembered i was torn btw size 1 or 2 and discussed wi u on the isetan private sale?) now the size 2 just nice for this chubby boy!

gingerleaf, ya true also.. if not cos of ur lobangs, tink we oso wun get gd deals! but hor.. like wat ecookie ask, sure no more toys??? ha!

totoro, i see if i'm gg today.. if i , i'll help u get! anyway i support ur idea.. pssst, guess who will earn e most $$$ during our very own "2nd hand toys sale"? ha! no prizes for guessing! *wink* gingerleaf!

dodo, seems like anderson had a very fun day! =D

alamak,

another sale! FOX Baby!!!
i already persuade hubby to bring me to toy r us sale tomorrow.. dun dare to ask him to bring me to FOX sale leh..

dodo,
oh! just went onli! i tot u went yesterday!

hmph! im not gg to sell my toys. Going to keep it till Im old, then lyn can take out n let me play with it. lol

hippo,

yup yup i fully agree! gingerleaf's house has become a HUGE playground! haa..

ya, he's sleeping soundly now...

chintz,

the float cute hor, how i hope there's adult size, coz i cant swim! haa

dodo, anderson look so happy n didnt seem scared of the water!!
i have yet to bring sean to swim...still waiting for his thermal suit from BP lei...
cant wait to let him play water...
the float u got is meant for babies?

dodo, i wanted to get that float too!
then hb was saying, later diff to put her in, so i got another one which is a simple round one.
I liek the mushroom! can serve as a shelter from teh sun

unice,

sean will enjoy water too...

ya it's meant for babies... basically he's not swimming wi it, he's "walking" wi it... i saw his legs walking under water.. and we just let him walked himself since no one in the pool..

Sorry annie, missed your post...

Thanks, I am looking forward for the tooth to come out more, then take photos. He is like learning to crawl and sit at the same time...But most of the time wanted to open his big mouth to bite things.

His cough is more like choke by his saliva kind. Dunno izzit dry. If he is not getting any better, I will bring him to the doc again.

unice, thanks! I will call and check out. my asti is less than 100, so hopefully can do the normal one...

gingerleaf, by the time you old liao, the toys also ko ya liao leh... how to play???? you should ask lyn to buy you new ones like you buy for her now! hahahaha

dodo, the float is soooo cute!!! I was so busy yesterday~ wanted to bring xavier swimming but no time.. sighz!

ehh, i nv let xavier wear anything except the swimming diaper when go swimming leh... opps, is it ok?

gingerleaf,

quite easy to put him in leh... we got him a pair of arm float also, but too big for him now.. :p i will buy those normal round float when he get bigger...
next time we go together leh, then lyn can "test drive" on this float, must be very cute to see babies swimming together! hee...

dodo,

u so young .... age is another concern for me if I want another loh ... cos after 35..seems to have much more risk and more test to be done ... which = to more $$ .. I already spent a bomb on gynae and delivery ...

dodo, hahaha! blur me lor.. didnt even realise the mushroom is part of the float! wakakaka.. so cute.. =P

gingerleaf, go buy go buy! hahahaha... aiya, dun sell also better, keep for lyn's younger sibling when he or she comes along! but i'm sure there'll be newer n better things by then to part u with ur $$$!

dodo,

The float looks so cute.... hmm...think will get one for my gal too...hehe... but i haven bought her any swim suit yet...keke... So i guess it's time to do some shopping for her swimming stuff liao...

Re: Fox Sale
I'm so excited and am looking forward to the sale leh. But hubby will onl be back on wed noon and we plan to go for the robinsons sale rite after he comes back on wed noon. I wanna go tmr to grab some clothes and socks for my gal leh. But scared i cannot handle her alone, and the weather is so so hot! So how? Shld i wait for hubby to come back and we go fox sale on thurs or i go alone tmr? GRrrrrrr.... Such a headache!

bbwow,
Can u help send mi the flyer. TIA!
My e-mail: [email protected]

for those shopping at robinson .. u gals using the kids card to collect points? I'm almost half way on the card liao so if anyone need, can get the card from me ... earn another $500 can get $50 voucher .. almost like another 10 percent ... maybe can combine our purchases ... hee hee

ginger
when lyn gets older .. u would need to rent those STOREHUB place to keep those toys if u wanna keep it .. cos I don't think u would have enough space at the rate that u r buyin loh ...

totoro,
i got no robinson card leh.

Oh, i wun buy anymore toys liao. Unless its those small small types la. Big one really cannot buy liao, coz no space at home oreadi.

Wah so sian, abt to go out liao then started drizzling.

the kids card are for purchases from the kids level .. don't need to have robinson card although u will get more rebate if u have one ...

hippo,
let me know if u manage to get it for me ....thank you

mama ian, chinss, welcome!

jas, congrats! recently, we've been thinking about when to plan for #2 too. but think we'll wait till after our australia trip at end of yr.

karrie, i also had c-sec. gynae say to wait min 6 mths. but best is 1 yr.

krissie... agree with sanbebe. avocado is a good food to intro. the other day, mixed with banana and some rice cereal, hannah gobbled up everything!

dodo, the float is so cute! i wanted to get something like that, but in the end, got just a normal ring type.

re: c-sect scar
mine is still itchy and quite ugly looking. i scar quite easily, so bo bian. but quite sad la.... my tummy is now scarred for life.

re: fox sale
anyone going tmr? can let me know whether it's good? planning to go on wed if weather is ok.

sooo nice to see mummies all considering 2nd one! i want too! but bad hubbi wanna wait cos he "scared" by baby YZ now.. lol

is monday again!! so sian...

hope u all hv a nice weekend esp those went to the sales, pocket w big hole,hahaha???

chinn.. welcome

tml p.m. i need to bring bb lance for surgeon's review + kidney ultrasound... me like nothing better to do, always 'visit' nuh, got to tk unpaid pm leave again.... hopefully after tml, no need to go back till end nxt month cos bb & gal got UTI follow-up review.

wow... dodo.. anderson looks like a 'big boy' in the swimsuit
bet he must b v happi going swimming, look so relaxing.. v nice float too! i cant imagine bring bb lance for swim, tink no size fits him!! hahaha..

krissie, thks. bb lance is doing fine. v 'naughty' too, keep 'bu nua' (playing w saliva), esp when feeding him cereal, so messy. ysterday i 1st time tried feed him 2 meal, ie, lunch - ceral (tink he too hungry cant wait, then keep crying while feeding him), dinner - plain porridge w stock, he seems to like it. nanny told me tis morning will try porridge for lunch (i duno wat 'hao liao' she will add to his porridge), hopefully he enjoy it (he v 'tham jiak' one, when see the sis drinking milk also will 'cry' but not his turn yet!)

chintz, let me know if you have a baby ox girl~ cos hor, my feng shui master say my boy best to marry a girl born in the yr of ox and he will have a very good life!! kekeeke~

frosty ..
u r fast in trying to matchmake your boy leh ...

BTW,
remember the link on the JG trial class, did anyone of you get a response? I din received anything and forgetten abt the link too :-(

frosty fiona: haha i hope to have a baby ox gril.. matchmake with me lah!

totoro_bb: yah i also rec'd nothing from JG leh.. sad