(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,

my boy just simply cannot sit still. I also prefer him in the car seat. But even when I carry him and he sees the view. After a while also make noise cause he realize, I'm not moving! :|

ecookie,
ya loh, this dodo huh, what gan cai lie huo! *shakes head* we not same pattern one! Im very innocent one, tsk tsk, dodo arh.. u arh,, tsk tsk. *shakes head somemore*

Hmm.. if both Madlynette and Sharon join 1 May without swop, the split will be 14:9

Madlynette, I am confirming with Eilcare to see if she can take 3 May instead. Will keep you updated..

Yah.. the oldies all 1 kind one leh, esp. 2 generations before us.. but elderly lah, not nice to disrespect also.. sigh..

I just came back from PS with my boy, met up with friends for lunch cos' on leave.. realised Baby Bjorn really useful, I can even buy a pair of shoes then take public bus home.. but now a bit shoulder ache. haha..

gingerleaf: haha 2 streams of tears from you! u nice lah!! just diff from my friend who s not as "outspoken" as you.. aiyah i should stop... like yue4 miao2 yue4 hei1 like that haha.

any mummies work ard harbourfront area?? can meet me for lunch lah!

sugarnut- wow u go PS have lunch with friends, shop for shoes and go home by public transport, all this time baby with you!?!? very li hai!
and which bjorn.. my original giving me shoulderache!

gingerleaf: beco how much? and can tahan weight till how mang kg? thinking of investing if it really can spread baby 's weight leh

ecookie,

Ecookie: Me me! I am ard HF area.. but on leave still leh.. hehe..

I am using Bjorn Air.. feel that it's more cooling. Yah, I thot baby wun feel so bored at home with me, then he can sleep more soundly after the tiring trip with mummy.

eccokie, ek, so u are saying im very outspoken loh!!!
OKie, im very demure, im gg to be soft spoken now! HMPH!

<font size="-2">re beco, sg selling butterfly for 190.
Yay, im soft spoken now!</font>

gingerleaf: u never fail to cheer me up at work

MUAHAHAHHA - come on, don't be demure, go back to ur usual self

sugar_nut: let me know when you back leh!!! lets meet for lunch ahaha

gingerleaf: haha small font doesnt mean soft spoken lor!! lol.. 190 ah.. abit ex leh.. sigh.. lets hope baby will accustomed to pram more n no need for carier liao!

miss "gei-gei" demure gingerleaf,

u see la.. everyone know that's not your real self.. haa! so u are true, we not same pattern la, im demure and u are not! hee..

gingerleaf: i like lyn in the 1st pix! what expression is that!! lol
and she v smart hor.. know how to hold tight tight to the straps! lol

speaking about babbling, chloe says a lot of,
"Ah Buuuu", sometimes with lots of saliva out, become "Ah Bush!"

does that mean she'll say papa first rather than mama? *sob*

i've been teaching her every second to say, MA-MA!!

nice beco! very fashionable!

how is it? good? will baby's saliva landed on ur shirt? im quite a sweaty person leh, worry ziqian cant have "fresh air" if i carry him like this under hot sun...

ya, lyn so smart, know how to hold onto the strap

dodo: haha sweaty dodo.. eeks.. but no worry think ziqian love ur smell hahah

chintz: im secretly n openly teaching baby YZ to say MAMA too!!! hope his 1st word is MAMA!!

ecookie,

haa! ya loh.. esp nowadays i take care of bb at home, i find that i sweat lots! last time working in office never notice im so sweaty leh.. :p

ecookie &amp; chintz,

yes... me too! but his fav word now is "woo.. woo.." then got different tunes somemore, so cute!

dodo,
ya, it can get abit warm if not used in aircon areas, and yes, saliva will kena my back sometimes if I carry her on the back.

chintz,
most likely leh. They always say that baby will call papa 1st than mama, coz papa is easier to pronouce than mama, not becoz baby really wanna call the daddy 1st.

ecookie, that expression looks abit liek monkey rite! heeh

Haha.. I am secretly teaching my boy to call "Daddy" first! So that next time he will know how to scream for Daddy.. and won't always "mummy mummy".. haha..

In this way, Daddy has no choice but to attend to him first since he is the one who got called (me lazy mummy!)

sugar_nut: well explained! haa

gingerleaf: true enough my nieces learnt to call PAPA first.. and make my bro so *proud*

re calling papa/mama: yah sadly thats what i heard too.. they will most prob call papa 1st cos easier to pronounce.

gingerleaf: haiyo say lyn look like monkey. but her lower lip pouty pouty v cute ha

ecookie,
isnt it amazing how kids can do diff funny cutey looks with their lips? Even when they cry n turn their lower lips outwards, oso so cute.

woah... so many posts today... finally had the time to catch up with it.

hippo,
my MIL somewhat like urs also, hardly make any effort to visit my boy, only when we present ourselves at HER doorstep then she sees him. never carried him, see him only ask y he cry, y this, y that. best part is that coz she hardly play with him, there was 1 occasion that no one at home left my maid n her, coz i had to go work. my maid had to make milk so she no choice carry n it was only a while but bb screamed his lungs out. well, if my bb is not close to her when he grows up, she asked for it!

reading the posts of u mummies r really so funny. gingerleaf, u r really a heck of a joker man... n tat beco is really really NICE!!! i also agree with u abt bb's expressions, be it they cry/laugh,etc, all so v.cute.

now wat i really really treasure alot is that when i come back after running an errand,etc and when i greet my boy, he will flash me a big big toothless smile that's so full of love. n i always tell myself that i must keep that in memory coz when children grow bigger, they might not light up with so much glee when they see their parents coz by then, they have so many other stuff to distract them already! :D

re: cereal
have tried rice cereal for the past few days but hasn't been smooth going. dunno is it the taste of cereal that bb dun like or what but he cry/screams when i try to feed him. sigh....

re: gymboree
yap, looking forward to catch up with u mummies. ecookie, try to meet up yah?

hello, wah, so many post liao! been busy at work, no time to check the post todsay man... oh tok abt SIL, I hate my SIL who is my bro's wife. Bi**h. hahz, i very bad but i always shake my head on whatever she do. She is a kind of, those rich cannot rich, poor cannot poor xiao jie and think that she really is some qian jin xiao jie. Like shit. hahz, i hate her. at least my PILs are just irritating, but to SIL, is hatred! hahahah... I have never spoke to her for more than 10 words over the 6 yrs she is with my bro. First sight of her pissed me off liao, must be ba zi bu he... sorry for the long post abt this b**ch

re: solid food

i hae been feeding baby xavier with porridge everyday for dinner now. keke...

wah! today thread move very fast. and you gals very funny la. i read your posts, make me wanna laugh!!

sugar nut, i think you v smart le. i should also train my dd to call papa first. esp when she poo poo, ask papa to change. wahahahaha... *evil laughter*

but for now, hannah is showing how singaporean she is. from the sounds she makes, seems like she can say "lah", "ya" and "aiyoh". hahaha...

can't catch up with so many posts..but very funny lor!

Frostyfiona,
What ingredients you put in the porridge? Got veg &amp; meat?

Cereal:
Ds refuse to eat the HT cereal..maybe no taste..but will wallop the friscorem cereal with milk. hee! Most likely its sweet that's why

Childcare Centre:
Anyone planning to put baby once they turn 18months? heard from mummies that must start to source for one now.

Gingerleaf,
Where do you usually visit a doc for lyn? I only know one at Pioneer Mall..heard alot of ppl..Is there any good PD around our area?

Jas,
I bring my gal to SBCC at GE(jabs), and I been to the one at railway mall once.
Our area got no PD, but I think Jurong East got kidslink.
The one at Pioneer mall is GP, but alot of ppl bring their kids to see mdm gwek(i think tahts her name) at My Family Clinic. And yes, ALWAYS alot of ppl. I dun even like to see doc there at the 2 clinics, makes me feel more sick even b4 stepping in.

good morning!

but i dun look forward weekend leh coz hubby going reservice today... sob sob..

mummies who bring bb for swim,

may i know what brand of sunscreen u use? is california baby sunscreen good?

and any mummies who exclusively expressing bm for baby? had ur menses resume? mine not yet leh.. bb already 6 months old...

jas: the porridge cooked by my mum or maid. so normally my mum will put pork/ fish/ potatoes/ carrot. sometimes she will cook oaks. then shared between my nephew and baby xavier.

dodo, my menses havent resume also, baby is 6 months too.. hahaha... hubby keep saying maybe preg again liao. *faints*

frostyfiona
does ur xavier take any cereal now? how many meals of porridge does he have? the oats is those adult kind of oats or baby oats cereal kind? i'm wondering if i shd also let my boy take porridge if he keeps rejecting cereal but he's not yet 6 mths though..

Jas
my boy dun really like friso nor HT leh. headache! i do intend to put my child in childcare centre. so fast must source already meh? but its still so long long time away, even if bring bb there to take a look is like a bit paiseh right, coz it would b next yr then go in...

dodo
speed dial gingerleaf! :D

madlynette &amp; fiona,

oh ok... thanks! coz my menses super irregular before conceive, and is hoping to have a "predictable" menses after delivery lo..

garden,

u so cute lah! :eek:
no worry, i have a fren who skip the cereal and give her bb porridge straight... and her bb takes it well.. but my only concern is the iron in the cereal...

garden,

re childcare:

dun have to be paisei! i booked a place for my boy when i was 7 months pregnant! haa... :p
but now may have a change of plan...

Morning,

I have start making the switch from Similac to Enfapro. Is there anything should i particularly note for the change? Noticed that stools is more watery. Then MIL said that the milk powder is more oily than similac. She even said she spill a few drops then the floor very oily *gurrr*.

I find that enfapro not so sweet smell than similac. So izzit meaning more oily?

Outing: Going out with fren this weekend to suntec, any restaurants to recommend that is spacious? Cause need to put 2 prams beside the tables.