(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hahaha, perlicia, i cant be bothered much also. same like ecookie, i also get hubby to tell them this tell them that. cant be bothered

ya, so obvious nowadays kids are damn smart right? and they start to say last time kids not like this one. last time police wear short ah... last time... everything also last time then die liao

who's know the MILs might have a forum gossiping about DILs...haha

Actually I am thinking about this...next time our DILs will treat us like that or not...so we must ensure that we won't make the same mistakes like our Ice Age MILs...yeappy.

gingerleaf,

yea I know it's their so called superstitious and I don't buy that. My MIL has 1001 superstitious theory. Like cannot bathe bb at 12 noon hour. *rolls eyes*

Recently my SIL had a miscarriage then she went to ask around her relatives. Then her relative told her one of their DIL also had spotting then went for jab and end up giving birth to a BOY. I was thinking, what has the jab got to do with the gender?!? Btw, she's quite 'zhong nan qing nu'

So sad to know of your mom. We just have to tell ourselves that we won't do the same for our kids. She'd probably have to worry who will take care of her when old age.

ecookie,

Okie.. think i go buy ikea high chair let kayden try out first.

Re: MIL

aiyoh veri interesting topic.. mine story also i think 1 days also cannot finish saying. But it's a blessing dat my own parents support me to become a SAHM cannot imagine how my boy will turn into if care by my MIL (which was agree dat she will take care during my pregnancy)

Can u imagine she requested almost $1K fr us to take care of my son. B'cos her current pay is $1.8K mah. And she say wat lei, we must also give my FIL $$ since she nv work liao. Bull shit loh.... my mother nv even ask me for $$$

aiyoh say dis so ANGRY. wanna scold #$%*@

perlicia
yah... in MIL's eyes, DIL will never b as gd as their own children. we're not their flesh n blood...

bbwow
haha... my hubby told me no matter what, when MIL is old, we have to take care of her... sigh... she gets away with creating conflicts yet at the end of the day, she dun have to worry who will take care of her when old! sigh... no choice lah, complain as i like, still in the end, got to care for the aged lah... n when its our turn in future, we won't do the same to the next generation.

annie
haha... its a blessing that u are supported to be a SAHM. nothing beats caring for our own child. wish i can b like that but finances dun allow, hence the swallowing n closing of eyes for the time being...

ecookie,
let's countdown to 18 mths together! :D

garden_Dreamz,

I owe my parents way too much in term of $$ wise.. dunno how to repay them!!! So now my MIL they dun dare to say anything, just one week once come and visit bb (me stay wif my parents).

I plan to send my son to childcare after he reach 24mths. So i can go back work....

Now we are in a combat against our MILs! haha! at least this is a good avenue to threw in our frustrations.

Yes, my MIL curse me & my Baby when i am 7months pregnant. She came to pick up a quarrel with me..and we started quarrelling. She cry & quarrel..want me to pity her? no way lor..she says things like: dun you dare to ask me to move out? i sell my house to pay the renovation here! My son MUST take care of me..bla bla bla...i got so angry that i almost need to admit to hospital cos tummy very pain.

the truth is: my HB & her has a 3-room flat in the past. But we need to apply new flat. So have to sell the house (MISTAKE: we should not have done that! should have just withdraw the name.) The old flat is paid by my HB hor..but the profits earned more than 150k..all give to the MIL. She PROCLAIM she give us 50k for the reno. So she poke everything she breathe when we move in. That's where i feel that i make the BIGGEST MISTAKE in my life to agree to stay with her. I pity her that she is alone if we do not stay together. But it has been making my life so miserable...many a times HB and I quarrel so many times, and closed to divorce. MIL is very happy!

Haizz..enough said..this is just a small portion of things she has done..

aiyo...so engrossed writing about MIL issues. Yet forgot to ask mummies here for advice:

1) Dayan coming 6months old this saturday. But i still have 1 and 1/2tin milk meant for below 6months..is it ok that i let him finish first before switching to stage 2 even though he is over 6months?

2)I intend to cook plain porridge with ikan bilis as stock. is it ok for a start? Heard that it is not advisable to give brown rice porridge now? if yes, why?

after reading all of your posts, i feel very fortunate that my relationship with PIL is ok. and my hb is very supportive of me and is quick to talk to his parents if there's any problem.

of course, there's still some tension, cos they do things quite differently from me. but at the end of the day, i know that they do it out of love. so just close both eyes lor.

but slowly, i am trying to explain to them why i do certain things, and they are changing as they can see the positive results of what i am doing. so yay!! 1 pt to me!! haha...

anyways... this is why my own mother told my brothers that next time when they get married, they CANNOT stay with her. cos she dowan to have bad relationship with her DILs. it's very tough to stay together and maintain a good relationship.

jas, it will take a while to completely switch over to the stage 2 milk. i'm guessing you'll be switching 1 feed every few days? if so, should have no problem finishing the 1.5 tins.

dodo aiyo ... why like that ... make me cry in the office while reading the thread .... aiyo

you are a good mummy dodo ... Ziqian know that u did nothing wrong ok ... must stay confindent ... you are a good good mummy ... Junniw is even better den us ... she got the best price ... Lance will recover just like yr bb lets pray for them ... i so wanted to go and see them but cannot sure cry one ... sobsob sobsob ... how to help them CRYING .... teary again aiyo ... any update from them ???

dodo jia you ok ... well done clap clap for you hug hug for yr bb

Aiyoo, everyone having problems with ILs. Really wish that don't have to stay with them. Now end up cold war plus move back to niang jia with baby. Give me few months also cannot complain finish about them..haha

Anyone knows if can feed Friso 2 to babies before 7 months?? I finishing my Friso 1 last can in a few days time, and have plenty of stock of Friso 2 coz my idiot MIL buy wrongly. Baby is 6 months 2 weeks liao. Thinking of just feeding her Friso 2 straight away.

kris: think better to feed friso 1 still.. cos not sure if friso 2 is good to be consumed by babies under 7 mths...anyway r u still breast feeding? think if on total FM, a tin of friso 1 can be finished in ard 10-15 days? which is just nice for ur baby..

seems like everyone has their fair (some pple more) share with ILs.. sigh..

jas:i think i would have gone mad if i am u!ur MIL sounds mad

zhenzhen : u r lucky to have nice ILs. yah, perhaps i should try top tell myself no matter how irritating my MIL is, she most prob did it out of love for my baby bah...

ecookie,
ya, I think ur MIL loves YZ, else she wun be staying over ur place for 2 nites. Commuting ard is oso troublesome.

WOW, so seldom see u post at nite!

MILs is an exciting issue here.

kris, I start to make switching for the formula milk...From Similac to enfapro even it is meant for 7mths

I actually heard from similac that stage 2 milk has more iron contents as bb will be taking more of them and need to have more in the FM. Just bought another tin of similac stage 1 cause no enough to switch over. Seems like the switching over takes 15 days. Must ask Raphael to try hard to finish his similac.

Side track abit, are we going to have some coffee session after the gymboree?

haha... its gd for us mummies to have a field day pouring out our sorrows over MILs. :D

zhenzhen,
u r lucky that ur ILs r nice. or perhaps they are r more modern n willing to listen to the younger generation which makes things better.

kris
console urself tat u still have ur niang jia to go back to anytime. though my hubby feels that we should have lived nearer to his parents so that they can drop by n help out with caring of bb, i serously doubt so n neither would i wan too much help fr them or else next time they start to pick issues with me.

so i'm glad that i'm staying near my mum, even though she can't take care of my bb coz she's working but almost everyday she will cook our meals and my dad brings it over to us. she has to wake up 6+ am n start cooking so that she can be in time to go work after that.

thus, i cannot blame or fault her if she can't look after my bb when i return back work. my parents try their best in other ways to show their support.

oh yes, just a side track. any mummies who use physiogel n calendula cream? what's the difference in the usage n which is better? thanks for any input!

garden_dreamz: i use physiogel on my baby;s knee caps and thighs/elbows area previously cos got rough patches.. the patches clear up in a week time so i think physiogel is quite good.. and non-sticky upon application too... but be careful when applying on hands /face cos babies may lick it...

garden_dreamz: your mum is really wei da leh! home cooked food every day for u! *yummy* i only get to eat home cooked food twice a week when i ferry my baby to/fro my mum's place...

gingerleaf: yah.. change of plan, baby at my mum's place for yesternight n tonight this week.
why r u up so late?! after the posts, i immediately K.O.! soo tired after clearing household chores when back from my mum's place.. :|

good morning mummies! wah, gingerleaf, so late liao havent slp ah?

yesterday tried my boy on the mamil gold step 2 milk powder mixed with breast milk before his slping time...

ecookie
my boy had dry skin at his ears n scalp,etc, so i initially bought physiogel then heard that calendula cream is gd for healing cuts/cradle cap so bought it. so now i dunno when i should use physiogel, when to use calendula? can calendula replace physiogel,etc?

ya my mum feels that home cooked food is always the best, so she tries her best to cook my lunch n dinner together n bring all at one shot so that i can just warm up n eat. she also understands that its hard to do much housework when there's bb, so she cooks the meals instead.

hihi morning!
ecookie, fiona, Im a late sleeper. Normally sleep ard 1am.

Perlicia,
That one gotta play by ear, by the time gym finish, I think its lunch time.

Also wants to share share the greatness of my mum. She also try to cook for me ,drive and bring over for me to eat...and it is still luke warm when arrived...

How i wish that we can stay with my parents. But my "da nan ren" husband said cannot. Can't wait to move next year...so my husband no choice but to put Raphael at my mum's place...

re gymboree, whens the trial class? let me know the date? mayb i can pop by after u guys are done? let me know if theres any coffee session alrighty?

garden_dreamz: me not too sure abt calendula leh.. :|
perhaps can check with PD during next check-up? or any mummies here using calendula can advise garden_dreamz..
anyway i tot calendula is a nappy rash cream, no?

gymboree swop dates
sorry i just realised myra has a jab appointment on may 3 morning, so i need to swop to may 1. do i need to find a mommy who wants to swop with me. aiyoh!

Good morning to everyone,

Spent so much time reading all the post ... oppss ...

FM,
I realized my girl finishes 1 tin of FM in a week. Last week I bought one and thought it will be the last for stage 1 but this morning, I realized it's finishing soon and I need to get another tin today. Most stage 2 says from 7mths onwards so I think I will need to buy another tin of stage 1 before changing the FM for her.

Hope that ziqian is well and active liao. I totally understand what you have went through as my girl need to do the suction everyday when she is there. But I couldn't hold her as I don't think I have the courage to see her crying and yet still have to make sure her head don't move.

Kelly has been moving backwards for more than 1 week liao and recently she swing her buttocks so violently and yet moved backward. I think she thought that the more strength she used, she will get to move forward instead ... ha ha very funny to see her like that...
She can sit on her own but when she is too engrossed on something, she will fall backwards or side ...
Oh... and she occasionally, she will start crying when she see me disappear and want me to carry her ..... I think the attachment thingy is slowly kicking in liao ....

Can't wait for the trial class and yes, we should go for early lunch after that hee hee

totoro_bb: ha serene like my boy, milk monster! my boy finishes a tin of milk in ard 8-9 days i think! so 1 mth consume 3 tins!! thats nearly 100 bucks.. wow expensive..

but think once they start solids, milk intake will decrease abit..but solids.. another headache ah..

hi who know how to change the nick and name for this Singaporemotherhood thingy ... want to change if not my SIL will see keke

I have a BN tin of 400g of Similac follow-on to exchange for Enfapro A+ 400g.

Pls PM me if you have the above to exchange

many thanks

hmmm am so sad my boy reject porridge totally ... but he eats other food ... who uses brown rice to cook porridge??? i use that and i also soak it but still its hard after i cooked ... can let me know how u gals cook them ???

CM,

U so happy ur boss go on leave....!!!

Ya brown rice veri hard to cook. Wat i do.. cook till quite soft den grind it or puree it. So quite troublesome. Nowadays too lazy to cook brown rice just give him EYS or Nestle

ecookie, i was also thinking to meet the mummies n babies after their gymboree class

totoro_bb: chloe has started to recognize faces about a month ago, jumping happily when she sees me after work. so proud rite when we see bb so 'sticky' to us! hee

As for her motor skill, not very good. just lie down there, turn, flip, turn but not crawling.. lazy bum!

chintz: somemore at harbourfront so quite near my place lah.. think mayb i popped by 1st may then can go vivo walk walk after that..
u? want to go during 1st or 3rd?