(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tororo_bb:

Since the response seems to be quite good (currently total 16 confirmed), I think shd hv no problem in booking both classes.

I have asked for discount but they say they hv to check with their director again before reverting, likely only a few $$ off from the trial price of $34.

I'll do some re-shuffling when the total reached 20 (shd I stop at 20?) then update on the slot again. After that if required, then you all switch among yourselves.

Calling for:
Jacq
Eilcare
Velvet
jojer
strawberrymum
aria jo
sanbebe
ponponta

Still interested? Let me know the preferred slots (1st or 3rd May - 10am).

aiyo.. been Very busy with me sick and my elder boy just attended sch this week and taking care of jerric with no help. I dying liao!

Just a quick glance.

sugar_nut,

yup i still interested in gym. I am fine with 3rd May. Thnaks.

dodo and junnie,

Hope both ur darlings are fine now.Will Pray for both of u.

Gingerleaf,
I still not in yahoogroup ler.. never recieve ur mail yet.

re: cereal,
Seems like most babies tried cereal liao? i yet to let jerric try, didnt manage to get the cereal.. seems like OOS for heinz.Will have to get organic ones this weekend.

Btw mummies,

care to share wat are ur babies development now? crawling liao? Creepin? sitting without support? etc..

jojer,
myra can sit without support and bounce at the same time, she can lunge at things, she can creep around the bed until she tires then cry out. LOL. i think shes teething, i can see two little whites through her gums now. she's quite responsive when i talk to her. she wants to crawl liao, everyday practice her push ups.
im so proud of her, can see from my face.

sugar_nut
ops... didn't manage to log in yesterday. i'm fine with both days. leave it to you to plan, easier for you lah.. heehee...

junnie
ur boy ok with frisocrem? i guess i'll cross my fingers and hope that he reacts well to it.

my boy having a milk and sleep strike last few days leh. refuse to sleep though he's super tired, scream n shout. mayb coz i change his paci to step 2 type, so the feel is different, he's super angry everything i want to put him to sleep. but the irony is that when he's finally calm down and drowsy, he still can't sleep by himself n will need the paci that he initially didn't want... funny boy!

milk strike - he's going off milk, refuse to take as much as before, is that a sign that he has to take cereal now already? or is it a sign that he wants to lose some weight so that he can learn how to pull himself to sit position or crawl, after all the pushups that he does everyday?!! :D any mummies have any advice or face this problem?

jojer, i sent it to u 3 times liao. Did ya check ur hotmail junk box????

iiiger at hotmail.com
This is ur email rite? I sent it to that address.
I juz sent another one, hope u will get it this time.

madlynette
my boy also does pushups almost the whole of his waking hours. was just thinking of those army guys who have to do pumping exercise/pumping sessions, think if we were to put our babies beside them, we'll may jolly well put them to shame with the rate our babies work their biceps with full force and determination! :D

oh those in the yahoo grp, must make sure the grp's email address is in ur 'safe list', else any emails coming from the grp will go into ur junkmail instead.

Mine too! He just learnt to flip last week and roll this week.. thot he was slower than most of your babies.

He likes to stand a lot.. with our help, and jumps when he is at standing position. I thk he prefers to use his legs more cos' he kicks v hard while he is bathing.

Hi Sugarnut,
Thanks for organising! I'm ok with both 1st May or 3rd May, depending on the timing lah... 1st May is PH, you mean they are open on PH as well?

Hi BBwow,
My girl has tried Nestle, Healthy Times and EYS brown rice... She's fine with all 3... I find Nestle too sweet... EYS more tedious for mummy cos need to cook, but really quite yummy... HT's seems much healthier than Nestle cos without the sucrose...

Mummies who attended Mrs Wong Boh Bio's class,
Call you all recall if Mr Wong mentioned that after 6 mths, no longer need to sterilise baby's milk bottles etc??

strawberrymum,

Yah, I asked about 1 May too. I suggested 10am for both dates cos' I recall some mummies mentioning that their babies less cranky in mornings. I think it's more convenient since it will be less crowded in mornings at Vivo / HF area on Sat and PH.

madlynette: wow myra's growth is really superb!

my baby only flip, then can manage to push a bitttt if she's interested in the objects she see. if not, just flip and savour her fingers, the bedsheet or whatever tat comes near her.. she still donno how to flip back to back, that's the tiring part for me! must go and flip her back when she's bored... -_-||

sugarnut: i think the oct16 babies like to stand and kick a lot :p HI-5 to lletyon!

now changing diapers is a big challenge for me, always must scold her to keep still. or must hold her down like prisoner lidat.

hi mummies, im bacK!! how is everyone??
hope all mummies and babies are well!

junnie: do stay strong n take good care of both lance n yourself. you've done very well all this time for being so strong. will pray for you and hope lance baby will recover soon and the ops will go well for him.

dodo: glad that ziqian is discharged.. hopefully his is not an asthma case as im one myself.. really a painful thing for parents when their child has asthma (thats what my parents told me when they took turns taking care of me through the nights when im sick)

re baby devt:
-my baby will lift his butt that little bit and lurge forward that little little bit to get objects infront of him
-he is able to bear weight on his legs when i hold him in standing position

havent let him try sitting up. mayb will do so tonight hee.

oh, he has flip back like few times before only.. but think its a by chance thingy cos he didnt do that v often..
and blowing alot of raspberries now adays and practicing his baby babble

so most mummies are into weaning nowadays! i still havent start leh cos my boy is a very young oct baby so he s only 5 mths 1 weeks old now nia..will only let him taste abit when he nearer 5 m 3 w old

got a pack of heinz rice cereal at home.. so its OOS now?? gosh think i will stock up if i see any soon..

ecookie
i dunno leh... i tried to find heinz (4mths n above) for 2 weeks but still can't find from NTUC. can try ur luck lor... i'm gonna use the friso one first then after that, he's safely over 6 mths, will try out the other cereals alr.

Baby development:
Myra's growth is rapid leh. Mine learn how to flip to & fro since 1mth ago, but till now no further progress to crawling or sitting without support leh. Teeth: i can't see anything except the gums..hee!

Perlicia,
My ds also have lots of phlegm. Has been coughing since last week. went to see a doc once cos of his fever. But i give the medicine for a few times only. Cos i dun believe western medicine as it will break down your immune system.

i went to EYS to buy hou ning san..wow! just a tiny bottle cost 61bucks! no choice..just buy and try.

Development,

Mine now is rising his little butt and push himself backward a little. Like to do flipping in his sleep and rise his head often at night. Most importantly, like to kick me. I am so tired to sleep at one small corner and let him have the rest of the bed. Somehow, he can roll and spin until next to me and start kicking again.
Can hold abit while sitting and Humdi Dumdi

Jas, he hasn't got any cough but can hear the phlegm at the back of his throat. We bought the hou ning san from EYS when he is about 2 weeks old cause the oldies said MUST eat. Anyway, it didn't helps Raphael. Now his dad is so willing to spend ,that he get the one from Chinatown. It's helping and he is puking out some phlegm. considered EYS not as ex. because the one he took is $60 for 6 times/set and quess what, he already took about 5 sets. I really don't want to let him take so much TCM but daddy insisted.

Yesterday I sms dodo abt BB Anderson, she replied he is better n no more whizzing sound/lethargic..and hope he can discharge yesterday. .. Hope bb Anderson recover soon..

Junnie,
Everything will go smoothly, meanwhile u really have to take care of yrself.. and hope BB Lance recover soon... *Hugz*

Re: BB bonus
I get it in end Sept too =)
Is $750..

Re:heinz rice cereal
I got it in Kiddy Palace too..

ginger;eaf,

can u add me in to the yahoo grp.. Thks

Re:porridge
My mum start feeding my boy..Twice a day. but seem he dun like it so nw he is taking porridge and rice cereal once a day.. Anyone here started?

pinky,

Re: porridge

I feed my boy porridge once a day (noon) wif 2 vege and either fish, pork or chicken. Den @ night brown rice fr EYS wif 1 vege. My boy everything i give he sure eat finish nv give me a face!!! greedy boy.

yesterday my sis bought mango lingo, my boy saw us eating cry and cry.... see greedy right!!!

Re: development

my boy can crawl backward since last week, dis week can crawl abit forward. I find him wanting to talk nowadays... but dun understand wat he say @ all. I find dat my boy sleep lesser now...keep wanting to play and wake up so early. In the end i'm the one so tired!!!!

Still cannot sit let.. got let him try but he keep reaching out to take toys in the end fall forward.

wah all your babies so hardworking! matty still has not flipped over yet (?!!? should i be concerned huh???), still hates tummy time, after 1-2 min doing his push up or dry swimming he starts grumbling. he can sort of sit on his own, by putting his hands in front of his legs to prop himself up, after a while tired liao will fall to the side hahaha...

how ah....mebbe he is turning out to be a couch potato like his daddy...?! oh no...

annie ... yr about the same as my boy hahaha ... he also dun like porridge ... hmmm

development same as yr boy

Junnie .... hug hug hope yr kids will recover soonest ... hmmm can try and give them the orange juicy and Cranberries

annie,
My boy is having a EYS wif milk (120ml Similac). I followed as per the guide instructed via the tin. How do you mix it with veg? In terms of mixing quant.

Developmt of bb:
My bb showing his two lower teeth. Due to his teething, he keeps putting his fingers in his mouth which results in bit of rash on his cheeks n mouth area. Sit a while n 'humpty dumpty' when he try to reach for things. He starts to 'hmm... hm...' these few days (He used to do that when he is 2+mths n stop after a while, n now he presume it again.)

karrie, your boy's developmt same as my nephew (13sep bb). But my nephew is of bigger size (10+kg @ 6mths). My sis query with the PD n she mentioned that some bb dun like tummy time n dun like flip even if they can do it. Dun worrie, I think this is norm.

PD only highlight to us that we only need to do something when bb is not able to sit n play on their own when they are 10mths old.

Heard from some elders that some bb do skip some stages such as flip, crawl, etc.

karrie: read somewhere that some babies will skip the flipping over stage completely n progress to sitting/crawling. mayb matty is one of these babies?

he can sit a little on his own? thats great!

doobom: wow 10+kg at 6 mths.. thats quite big..

Chintz,

Chloe also likes to stand and kick? I can't wait to go swimming with my boy.. waiting for him to past his 6 mths first.

Karrie, your boy also 16 Oct right? Mine dun like to be on tummy time too.. so I thk took quite long for him to flip.

karrie,

dun worry abt the flipping.. my mum keep asking me why my boy still have not sit on it's own. i also dun bother.

sharon,

my boy like every food i give him.. recently let him try pork he cry and cry!!! dunno why... ha ha
next time we meet i share wif u wat he eat for the whole day.. u will be surprise!!! even me myself cannot imagine why he eat so much...btw he eat so much still weight 7.8kg dunnow where all his food go to..

doobom,

i give more vege den EYS... EYS i normally prepare 1 or 2 teaspoonful mix wif boil water.

ohh mummy... last night scared the hell out of me. my boy ah.. wanna poo poo he push and push still cannot cum out. but in the end milk cum out fr his nose. abit of milk lai.

ecookie,
yup, nephew is BIG. PD commented that he is the size of a year old bb. We are not worrying too much coz we are more concerned about some bb do slim down during teething stages or when they start to crawl or walk.
But for my bb, I do feel quite stressful when my boy is not feeding well as compared to his cousin. My boy dun like to drink milk. Scream n scream... haiz...

annie n rest of mummies, mind if you share ur bb's daily diet schedule here?
I share mine a few times here when I ask for advice on n off.
Coz I dun noe if I m overfeeding my boy or not. I dun think so, but somehow I felt it @ times. Very confusing.

Annie, so u steam n blend the veg.? How many milk feeds ur boy is on daily? Mine only twice daily.

annie: haiyo annie,.. milk coming from the nose.. that must b uncomfortable for him.. but so long poo poo session is okie, thats more impt bah...

doobom, dun worry abt milk intake, so long ur baby weight gain is steady should be okie

doobom: i think i mentioned my boy feeding schedule before.. and he's never change much except i increase 1 of his feeds recently cos he started waking up abit earlier recently.

2 x 130ml + 4 x 170 ml = 940ml daily.

havent start cereal yet.. but think will let him try mid this mth and wont reduce his milk intake yet as its more of introducing cereal to him 1st

oopss... annie, milk come out from boy's nose. I only saw tears roll out when forcing the poo. U try put boy on pooing position (lift up his legs), fingers open his a** n prompt the poo sound for bb. It does help for my nephew when he is constipated with poo not able to come out.

*sorrie to sound grossed here after lunch hours. hee...

ecookie, I am worried about my boy's milk feeds coz milk is the most impt nutrients intake for our bb stage for now. Yet he is only taking 2 milk feeds a day, exclud. his cereals feeds.

Update abt my boy's growth:
He is 8.6kg @ 70.5cm on 5th Mar when he did his jab.
Yesterday weighed him. He is @ 9.1kg.

doobom,

my boy daily diet schedule..

730am - milk 180ml (Similac)
900am - Oat Cereal (sometime plus fruit)
12pm plus - Porridge (11am plus he already cry for food but i drag till 12pm plus)
3pm plus - milk 180ml
430pm - fruits
630pm plus - EYS wif vege
830pm plus - milk 180ml
1230am plus - milk 180ml
Sometime still wake up once in the middle of the night for another 180ml of milk.

Yes i steam the vege and blend it...sweet potatos i mash it.

ecookie,

till last night still have not poo poo lei... dunno why normally morning he will poo once!!

doodom,
i dunno how to write my bb feeding schedule cos it varies as i usually wait for her to demand but recently she quite steady schedule. but it is something like dis.

morning wake up EBM up to 210ml
mid morning rice cereal 3 tspn
lunch FM up to 210ml
tea rice cereal 3 tspn
dinner FM up to 210 ml
supper EBM up to 210 ml depend how early was her dinner. or i will latch sometimes.

on weekends feeding schedule all topsy turvey cos i will bring her out and she forgets to demand or she get distracted and drinks lesser and i also get distracted. tomorrow she turn 6 mth and i have to intro more solids to her, i headache liao, hope she not picky eater.
even tho i got the first foods book and the ice trays and all, but i so tempted to buy the little heinz bottles so can just pop open and feed, me lazy mommie. hehe!

Being SAHM is so nice, at least you are able to know what is his feeding patterns and such.

Since not on good terms with MIL, sometimes very bothered to talk to her. Wanting her to try the new milk on 3rd feed, then she will said let him have abit at the 2nd feed after the puree brown rice. i will just tell her, up to her.

My boy also don't like porridge even though just try twice *which is on weekend only. Maybe the bottle puree food is too delicious.

When I take care of him myself on weekend, I notice that he takes less milk. But when I ask MIL whether did he take less milk, she will said the same "Ok Wat". Sick of that answer.

The OMG things is that, she tried the puree food before giving to my boy. Saying that she need to know how is it tasting. Sure or not? Must do this sort of things one meh? No wonder my boy everytime eat then 1/2h later ask for milk. MIL don't even bother to cook porridge for Raph. Everytime tell us that he need to take porridge soon...but do nothing. Dunno izzit hinting that i need to cook or need to buy grocery for her to cook.

Anyone tried the bottle puree or brown rice paste, how long can the little one "tong" before asking for milk?

Any mummies having their child taken care by PIL or parents? Do they bring your child downstair for walk or buy things at times? My poor boy is like a jailed bird. So happy to see us back as we will bring him out for walk.

PS: Dunno why but my boy loves supermarket

Annie n Madlynette,
Thanks for sharing. Envy both you abt ur bb's milk feeds.

Unlike mine, only 150ml after 'force n force'. Resorting to spoon feed @ times.

0700 - 150ml (similac)
1030 - EYS w/ 120ml (similac)
1430 - Pureed w/ 4ts Heinz Rice Cereal
1800 - Nestle Brown Rice (10ts) w/ 150ml water
OR Heinz Rice Cereal (8ts) w/ 150ml similac
2200 - 150ml (similac)

annie and madlynette,

those short break for cereal,fruits etc. Do you all give to bb because they are crying for food or you just gave to them as snacks?

My MIL usually feed him around 8am plus, wait for 1 hour, then shower him, then they will put him to sleep till 12 plus. should i ask them to give snacks in between 4 hours feed for morning and teabreak

doodom,
i have a fren who also has bb dun want milk, in the end she intro solids early oso. her bb now 2yo, no problem. if you are too worry check with GP or PD. ok.

received sms from junnie...that little lance last nite 1+am plug 3x to get vein put tube to draw urine & bb cry like mad. maybe need another 10days of antibioctic thru plug, doc said will try to slot in opt if condition permit be next fever attack.

Perlicia,
I am FTWM, every day go back and check with helper the feeding progress and advise her the next day feeds lor and how she should handle the feeds.

the rice cereal are given as snacks and when they are not very very hungry, it is for them learn to enjoy the new experience. also because they have been drinking milk all along, they understand that milk will feed their hunger and not the cereal. eventually they will learn that cereal and eating from spoon will also feed their hunger as well, but take some time to learn this, so dont rush them to eat cereal as a complete meal yet.

thanks, Madlynette.
I checked with PD too. She commented that as bb grows, their milk intake drops. I think itz more of my personal mentality that I am on. Juz worried here n there, non-stop.

Jerry is doing ok with his current weight n height. Hopefully he will continue with tat.

*Prayers for Speedy Recovery for LAnce.* Junnie, take gd care.