(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Anyone interested in Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo @ $175 ? I'm Jovial, dunno why moderator supended my account...

Hi Jovial,

Welcome back ... is it because too long never log in and they suspend ??? Ur bb outgrow the jumperoo already??

For those using jumperoo, which level did you adjust the belt for ur bb? I'm at level 1 but not sure whether is it too low or not. Worried than she jumped and come down hard on her feet.

FM
Got a few responds for the samples liao ... what a great achievement early in the morning .. :) Next thing is the confusion on which one to go for. One of them asked me to compare the vegetable oil content which is better compared to animal oil and palm oil I think ...

totoro,
FM: i'm waiting for all my samples to come in before i decide which one to choose, very confusing leh.
also depend on which sample arrives soonest.

chintz,

chloe birth cert starts with 072? Mine is 073. Wow...can imagine just a few days difference already so many babies!

totoro,
mine is set at the lowest for jumperoo. I personally feel its better to have her feet touch the grd than it hanging in the air. It defeats the purpose of trying to learn how to jump. Dun worry so much abt the jumping, they wun jump till sprain ankle one la. Just remember to put a mat/carpet underneath them. Now my gal sit inside, will be so engross by the toys n all, she hardly jumps now. Juz sit/stand there n play with the stations n lick the butterfly. hehe

gingerleaf & totoro,

i set my jumperoo at 2nd level... coz my boy's entire feet rest on the floor and i read the instruction we cant have their whole feet touching the floor and cant hang them in the air, so level 2 is best for him where half of his sole rest on floor.. gingerleaf, my boy also! keep licking the toys.. his fav is the blue froggie thing that will make noise when turned

Jacq, I bought the First Teeth Combo pack during the BB fair @ Expo. Trying out with massaging my boy's gum few times a day. Hopes he feels better.

Oso, my friend suggest to me about giving my boy raw carrots to munch. Tried out last evening, turns out quite well. I sat beside n jaga, so that the carrot dun go 'missing'.

Till now, I have been hestitating about the getting of a jumperoo. My boy luvs to jump n bounce alot especially when holding him on standing position. Like he has springs attached to his feet. Mummy who has it... How's it? Suitable till how old?

am back! adri is discharged this morning.. phew! super heartpain but glad she's ok.. thanks for the concern mummies!

totoro, mine is set at e lowest too cos level 2 is too high for her and her feet can barely touch e ground.. so can't even jump.. moreover i dun like e idea of her being suspended cos it means she's using her own strength to support her body weight.. no good for her spine.. =D

so i'm right to set it at level 1 .... my girl will still jump and jump and she will turn 360 to play with the toys with both her hands ..... one hand on one side of the toy rolling or pulling ... very funny.
But she want us to be there watching her. ... if i go away to do something, she will start to cry for attenton ....
oh and she likes the Fisher and price ball thingy with lights alot, she actually know how to press the handle so that the ball will roll down and there will be sound. But still don't know how to put the ball back so now we like playing mini basketball while she keep pressing the handle .....

I came back from Bangkok last week but im so busy with work when back..miss many post and no time to see thou all.. din managed to meet at the fair etc.. Somemore Im down with flu, worse thing is jayden also got my virus. he cough quite badly ydae.. =(

Re: Gymboree

Think I miss the trial .. Anyone started?

Re: jumperoo..
I intend to rent for a mth instead of buyin... my mum place is full of my boy things so don think have space for the jumperoo for long term.

Hi Hippo,

Glad to hear Adri is okay.. =)

Hi Garden_dreamz...
Yr boy so cute... like dun know what to do.. keke

hippo,

glad to hear that adrienne is fine!!!

gingerleaf,

we tried level 1 initially and it seems ok, then just changed to level 2 coz his whole feet on ground and legs abit bended loh..:p

totoro,

i never dare to leave my boy alone at jumperoo and go away even for a second leh.. i have all eyes on him when he is in that.. just feel very insecure if i walk away.. but if he's in his exersaucer, then im more fang xin to do some housework but also must have him within my vision loh..

Initially I oso dun dare to leave her out of sight! Now that she isnt jumping so much but exploring more and more, I've slowly moved away to do my stuffs.

dodo,

my trip ok..but din buy alot for my boy.. cos dun like their material..thick n rough..and those sellin at shoppin mall are quite expensive so din buy..

Anderson is tall... my boy at 5mths 3 weeks only 66cm.. and PD said he slightly smaller..

dodo, anderson is tall la! haha.. i always laughed at my hubby, telling him dat adri is like him.. short & fat! haha.. she's only 65 cm!!! can u imagine?? ah bui and short legs.. like my mil.. so bad... keke! but hubby always retort that adri is short compared to boys cos they grow at diff rates! haiz.. =P and dear, u really have a lot of gadgets leh!

pinky, thanks! sms u shortly rgdg something.. =D

hippo: glad to hear that adri is fine.. really must be careful now that they will suddenly learn to crawl or roll away!

gingerleaf: yes departing tom morn! v excited though will miss my boy alot i think!
anyway i went to tokyo alone when i was 19 years old back then hehe. backpack for a week..v shiok! met all kind of pple lol
didnt go disneyland cos alone so going this time with my mum + brother

dodo: zq is tall! mine is 68.5cm at 5mths old always tot he ll be tall like me..guess he s just like his father - AVERAGE for a guy. haha

re:birthcert..mine started with 073..

gingerleaf, keke.. nvm.. we just pray and hope they "shoot up" later!! =D

thanks ecookie.. am going to buy bed rail to put at my mum's place or else am going to move the baby cot to my mum's place... 1st option more viable.. keke!

re height:

all ur babies also quite tall i think, difference not alot la mummies.. :p every baby grows in different rates... agree that girls grow rates diff from boys.. my niece is 8 months old now and her height same as my boy... they borned wi same length

ecookie,

enjoy ur trip! yi lu shun feng! and enjoy the blossom of beautiful sakura!

gingerleaf,

i also envy ecookie... i stil haven decide where to go for holiday leh.. hubby said i macham choose boyfren, got lots of considerations and "what if"... i just wana play safe mah, coz now travel wi bb, got lots of things to take into account..

woah.. so many posts today!!! :D

pinky
welcome back!!! alamak, u got a parting gift from bangkok ah? oh dear, both u n ur boy must rest well k?
managed to do any shopping spree while over there?

ecookie,
must must enjoy ur trip hor... so fun! i also wish i can go for trip too but economically not viable n also with bb also not easy. sigh...

hippo
thank goodness ur gal is well after that scare.
the bedrail only protects one side of the bed, unless u get multiple sets leh... also not sure if its sturdy enough coz its tucked underneath the mattress, dunno if bb is strong enough to push it. better test it out first when u go n buy.

re: brown rice cereal
was reading through some of the inputs from you mummies about grinding rice from medicinal halls,etc. just wondering, such chinese kind of brown rice with herbs or extra stuff added in, are they better than the western kind of brown rice. ie. just brown rice, like nestle rice/brown rice? any difference actually? pls advise...

dodo,
if i were u, i'd go perth n visit sister!

re brown rice,
Im giving Healthy Times Brown Rice cereal to her. I dun quite like the consistency compared to normal rice cereal. Someone reccommended me to get EYS Brown Rice powder with Si shen. I've got it but have not try. Guess it'd be more troublesome then HT cereal, coz the Brown Rice powder still gotta cook. HT cereal just add hot water/milk will do. I think si shen is to improve their appetite

garden_dreamz

Din get much things... just shop around there, if see anything i like than buy.. envy ecookie cos I wan to go Japan but my hubby dun wan..
I will try to rest too and hope jayden get well soon.Thks

Gingerleaf..
Yr gal look so happy.. =) Think she enjoy alot at Sakae(seee daddy & mummy eating)..heheh

will be bringing my 5mths plus to taiwan next month.

She had her first virgin flight when she was 3 mths plus. lucky baby. Although it was a 1hr plus flight but she was amazingly cool throughout the whole journey.

welcome nisa!

thanks gardendreamz! tink e bedrail will work for my mum's place cos i only have 2 corners to protect as e bed is parked at e corner of e room.. but u r rite.. must go test test 1st..

gingerleaf, free to come out one day so that i can kiss lyn's cheeks? hahaha! muacks muacks to baby lyn!

pinky got my new hp#.. dodo & gingerleaf, did i sms u my new #?

morning mummies.

bb height:
thanks to the stupid/reluctant nurse at the polyclinic, i don't know my baby's height now! >

Anyone intending to start porridge when six months?

gingerleaf, your girl enjoy the sakae frog "mouse". Mine like it so much,always want to touch it and even want to bite it

garden_Dreamz,

The brown rice is the same kind of brown rice sold outside, i bought mine from NTUC ad market place. It normal brown organic rice. THe medical shop will add in some herb for you which include barely etc.. which is petty safe.

Im not sure about instant brown rice but i just dun believe that there are no preservative and sugar added...haha

Im going for a holiday too. GOing to Australia at the end of April with hubby and BB.. yaya

BB is sick again, doc suspect he may be astmatic like his daddy, daddy has childhood asthma. He kenna brochities for the third time since birth. When he go for his 6in1 his lung is clear only with slight cough, doc said is OK to jab.. who know the next day, he is down the fever, cough and running nose...

Kenna nag by mu MIL said shoudl ask her first berfoere bring BB for jab.. but doc gave green light.... she nag and nag..

PD assured the brochities is not cos by the jab.. the fever might be.

She asked the doc isit cos i gave my BB pureed food that is stored in the fridge.. i even ask infron of the doc if is cos my EBM which is store in the fridge before warming up....the doc said no no.. then she shut up..

He on neubraliser for 3 days .. now is better but the cought is still bad.. sign..

Can anyone enlighten me? Is there really any different on the brown rice powder which is available at NTUC? Cos i am staying at woodlands and the 2 medical shop i ask, they don't grind brown rice for people. Sigh

Hi dear mummies:

I seldom post here but i do keep track of the thread here very often cos my DS also born in Oct 07.

Ques: Does your baby sleep with you in the same room?

I am thinking of transfer him to another room to sleep on his own. Is it a good idea? What to take note to do the transfer? Advise pls..

Perlicia, I'm also thinking of taking my daughter to Oz end of the year. Wonder how she will take to flying? Thinking of stopping at Perth first, before heading to Melbourne, so flight won't be so long.

Hippo, really glad to hear Adrienne is ok.

Nisa, welcome!

Chris, your poor baby! Hope he recovers quickly, then can enjoy the holiday more. Let us know how it goes, since a few of us thinking of bringing our little ones to Oz too!

Jas, my daughter has been sleeping on her own since she was 2 months. Think she still blur blur then, so the transfer was easy. We just made sure we got a baby monitor and a soft light for the room, which we keep on throughout the night.