(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow, topic on fm liao. i also v luan. right now i'm tbf, but intend to wean off to fm if my ss can't keep up. how to do that? need to start off with the step 1 or what first then add on to the step 2? My baby got try the dumex mamil gold 1 before during her 1st mth and she's ok with it, so does it mean she'll be ok if go on to step 2? Like a lot of details to remember leh. btw, any good books to recommend for weaning?

bbwow: so similac is better in omega6 but also higher in fats? wah confusing... my boy a lil' on the heavy side liao haha. give him similac will become little giant anot? ha

karrie: i cant wait to see the clip!! but got to wait till tom go work cos home PC havent install flash n some applications yet..

tickling baby: my boy giggle alot when being tickled.,. but older folks like my mum advised against doing that (dont know the rationale) so i also try to stop myself from tickling him too much.. but really v cute to hear him go hur hur hur.

similac: yah waiting for similac to send me sample so i can let him try when he turns 6 mths old in a mth time.. if he show bad symptoms from it still got time to change back to friso 2 since its from 7 mths onwards.. hehe

karrie, the morning brighten up by hearing matty's laughter.

I always tickle my boy alot cause like to hear his laughter. Now tickle until sometimes he can control himself not to laugh.

I am giving him similac. Thinking to change to another brand because he is having alot of phlegm. And the oldies said from the milk lor. Thinking to try Mamil or Nan.

Madlynette,thanks for the helpful link

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.

Need advice...

Juz realise that my boy is teething. His lower tooth is showing. However, his feeding is getting difficult these few days. He dun want to drink from bottle for his milk feeds in the early morning n late nite. Only 2 milk feeds a day, thatz why I am worrying as he keep rejecting the milk. I even try to spoonfeed the milk, still fail. He has no prob with his cereal feed n pureed feed. He poos about @ least 2 times a day, and can poo up to 4 times a day (poo - paste form).

His norm schedule is:
0700 - Milk (160ml)
1030 - Cereal w/ milk (180ml)
1430 - Pureed w/ cereal (150ml)
1800 - Cereal w/ milk (180ml)
2200 - Milk (180ml)

Itz only these two days that he started to reject his milk feeds. What should I do? Should I bring him to PD? Teething stages? I heard that teething stages are difficult, but what are these 'stages' about?

Teething stages doobom (doobom) ... my gal & boy are both like tt too ... its ok as long as they still active ... and dun look sick or weak ...

ecookie (ecookie) ... yr boy DOB is ??? why haven 6 mth???

Want to ask about preparing rice cereal. Bought a pack of Heinz Rice cereal to 'trial' but dunno how to prepare! Hahah...sotong first mommy.

Anyone has advice? Like 1 teaspoon of rice cereal add 1 scoop of FM?? How to mix the both together to even out??

ecookie,

I also dunno leh. I'm just more concern on the Omega 6. hahahaha

Maybe will try Similac first and see the reaction, if not good then switch to Friso 2

bbwow,
heinze rice cereal, at first i add 1 tspn rice cereal to 2 tspn EBM or FM. but actually up to you how watery you want. later when bb learns to swallow, can thicken the consistency abit.
when bb can finish her rice cereal can increase the amount.

Sharon, he really dun wan to drink @ all. Reject the bottle. What should I do? Dun give him milk n let him be? Haiz... I am so stressed up about it. Dun noe what to do. Even tot of bringing him to A& E this morning... I think I am 'something wrong'. haha...

doobom:nothing wrong with you, we all got worked up over the little ones no matter how small the issue is.. :p

mayb its just a milk strike that he ll grows out of? or mayb he got sick of the milk taste? can try changing milk powder?

doobom... relax ... it should be ok ... your bb is still playing well and kicking right ... just some crying due to uncomfortable from teething ... hmm your should be ok ... as in he still have to eat the cereal ... dun worry ... oh ys maybe you can change the teat ... maybe its too hard for teething bb or maybe the hole is too small to drink liao ... bb growing mah need a bigger hole

hi madylynette,
thank you for the link, my boy currently on similac, i think we will continue with similac follow-on.

Sharon, bb is @ Avent teat 3. Try him teat 4 (6+mths) this morning, he still scream. Haiz...

ecookie, He is fine with Similac Follow-on since 20Mar. Only yesterday n this morning, I have problem feeding him.

Gingerleaf, my boy is on Avent bottle with teat 3 and pigeon bottle teat M. Though I realise that pigeon teat is softer, but he oso reject. Any other brand that I should try out? Or should I try out on those 'Magic Cups' with the spouts kind?

hey madl,
my baby is the one in red.
Theres only 2 of them for the level 1 class.
But very conducive as we both have the full attention from the instructor.
cheers.)

wow vally,
so good, only 2 bbs, some more one ger and one boi, almost like dating like dat. oso can get full attention, i ever went down to tanglin and saw about 8 below 6 mths bbs with their moms. that time still on ML so can kaypoh go and see see.

which gym do you go?

Hi madl,
yeah and they r about the same age too. OcT baby.
The boy is spanish mix chinese. Very cute. They look like they are on a date everytime we attend class together.
I am at parkway centre gymboree as its near my home. Their both going to level 2 next month.

vally,
i oso stay in the east, oso considering parkway branch, since only 2 of you maybe i can join, then be 3 of us, and the 2 gers can fight over the spanish mix chinese boi! hehe!

gingerleaf,
Yes! finally received your email and I have updated my details.

FM
Previously I was considering Mamil or Similac .. then I go and see the detail items on AHA, DHA etc and it seems Enfa a bit better ... some more it's also from Holland which is the same a Friso. Any mummies tried enfa? Don't know how to get the sample for this. My girl turning 6mths on Friday ..... looks like a bit too late for me liao .....Maybe I'll check with PD. Going to bring her for the 1st injection for the Pneumonia jap.

Chris,
when is ur girl class in tanglin ?

hi mummies.. m on leave for sometime.. supposed to b back at work today but adrienne fell off from e bed this morning and I m at kkh ever since morning. she's hospitalized for observations.. she seems ok now with no apparent injuries but m reality worried.. haiz. heartpain man.. so here I m staying with her for e nite at e hospital.. pray evrything is ok n she can b discharged tmro..

Hi madl,
Is your baby around the same mths as mine?
If you are keen, can actually sign up for level 2, as we will be progressing to level 2 by april.
Hope to see you around.

Hi hippo,
Oh no! What happened? Did she suddnely start to crawl? U must be very worried, hope that she is doing well and can be discharge tomorrow. Take care!

hippo: sorry to hear that.. hope bb will be alright.. keep us posted

as for FM: bb clare is on enfalac, so far so good. will prob stick to enfalac. so many of u are talking abt switching brands for stage 2. am abit confused. if bb progressing well with the current brand, do we need to switch brand?

Glad you got it totoro.
hehe

Ecookie!
You are gg japan soon rite?!?! My frd juz came back from there n she enjoyed herself tremendously! Somemore she went alone! So brave!

karrie: love to see videos of matty laughing.. reallee reallee cute

am always amazed to see bb laughing uncontrollably. it takes so little to make them laugh so much.

dooboom: heard this brand of teething gel is not bad, maybe u can try. It's called dentinox.

totoro_bb: bought the float aldy. Thanks for the recommendation. Am excited to use it this coming weekend. when hb went there, was told by the shop owner that many pple had come to buy already.

Jacq,
Where will u be bring bb for swimming? I still looking for a gd location. My friend told me yishun safra have a lot of bbies there during weekend. Did u bought the thermal suit?

totoro,
then wouldnt it be better to avoid locations with alot of babies?
Im trying to find a place where they isnt too many ppl ard.

what is the 1st 3 digit of our bb birth cert huh ? need my girl number but I only remember the last 4 digit .. ha ha cos of 4D ...

pls add me into the yahoo group as well.
My email is [email protected]

Any suggestions which country to go during June that is baby friendly? Intending to bring Raphael to Oz in october, so want to try a short trip in June. See whether he can take the traveling and in flight.

Totoro, till now still cannot find a decent place la. Got Condo pool actually, but troublesome to access coz its SIL's place. Got another frd's place which got a REALLY NICE pool! But she stays at changi prison there!

Thanks for ya link.

hippo, oh dear must be heartpain for you, hope bb will be ok.

my Basil start to flip last sunday, and flip non-stop whenever we lay him down, i must be extra careful now.