(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo & gingerleaf,

I pm-ed you to ask about the float. Where did you get it?? I want to get one of those too!! Thanks!

bbwow,

i din have the float.. think totoro got it at a shop near her house & gingerleaf got it thru BP

Aiyo so many post! Been so busy these few days.. Hubby on overseas trip to Cananda and U.S for 10 days since sat! Have to take care of the two little ones.

Annie,
oh dear.. wouldn't it be very cramp? Hope bb cae can endure the whole 5-6 hours journey~

Gingerleaf,
i left at 11plus! Nvermind we can meet up next time. btw can send me the yahoo group thingy at [email protected] .. thanks gal.

Garden_dreamz,
ya it's common to have milk rash.. my MIL will question why got one "dot" on his face. Actually my MIL still okie la.. he dotes on my kids alot. Up till now without fail he always buy threadfin and meat for my elder boy every weekend leh.. i save alot of oney buying them! haha..

mad,
very ex leh the bee! I feeling the pinch for u! but as long it's good for u and baby myra it's worth the investment! Can use it for no. 2 too.. hehe.

Garden_dreamz,

ur boy so cute in that position. Jerric does that too.. sometimes i put him on the playmat he will move in a circle form.

eccokie, totoro,

Book fair more worth to go hor..

dodo,

sorry! hahha...ya. I pm-ed totoro.

I brought my boy to swimming at punggol plaza and he loves it! So I intend to buy the neck float for him.

gingerleaf, so you brought the thermal wear as well? Or swimsuit is enough?

jojer: yah i spent more time at the book fair lol.

gingerleaf: can u send again? think my junkmail auto-delete itself after few days..

garden_dreamz, that pix is soo cute.. if my bioy learnt to lift his buttocks like that, will take pictures of him hehe.

karrie: post the video soon.. i can still remember matty's laughter from that game leh..

zhen zhen
thanks! ya, i have lots of my boy's photos that i will often look back to laugh n marvel over how fast he has grown.

karrie, dodo
gosh... my boy must b v devoted to the god then! ya, i also think he really like an ultra devoted believer of a particular faith. :D

karrie,
QUICK!!! post up ur video for us to share a laugh! still remember ur chuzzle one, super funny!

dodo,
baby laugh really v.infectious hor. :D

jojer
ur MIL not so bad lah. my PIL till now have not even bought him a single outfit or bought anything for him. whatever they buy is coz we ask them to help us buy n we TT money back. sigh.... anyway, i just tell myself that this is their pattern, there's no point for me to ask them to change or be more generous, so i just remind myself that i need to be self-sufficient for my boy.

want to share, i already called the following companies for free milk samples for 6 mths and above bbs.

Dumex singapore
products: mamil gold step 2
www.dumex.com.sg
tel: 1800 2653188
delivery within 2 wks
------------------
Nestle
products: nan 2
www.nestle.com.sg
tel: 68367216
self collect
15A Changi Buisness Park central 1
#05-02/03 Eightrium@ changi buisness
-------------------
Abbott Singapore
products: similac, gain iq, grow, pediasure, isomil.
www.abbott.com.sg
tel: 18002776363 (this tel no can't get through)
online submission for free samples (never say if they deliver)
---------------------
Friso
www.friso.com.sg
tel:64198484
deliver mid april only
-----------------------

wow madylynette, u r good!

let us know outcome on the abv milk powder.

i mailed to get free sample for similac too.. will decide between similac/friso 2 for my boy.. but sill 1 good mth away before he's 6 mths old.

eccokie,
check ur mail again? Coz I only sent it out to you last night.

bbwow, I bought her a thermal suit, but have not been to the pool yet. =p

ecookie,

me too! I'm still contemplating to change similac or Friso2.

But hor, Similac is start at 6 months, whereas Friso 2 starts at 7 month.

bbwow: isit? though friso 2 is from 7th mths onwards which means once bb is 6 mths old can take.. same for similac?

gingerleaf: yup got it! joined already

ecookie,

no. Both start at different timing. So if change to similac at 6 months, then I'll stick with Similac. Else I'll just stick to Friso1 and then move to Friso2 in 7 month. aiyo! Shang nao jing!

Hi All hmm i email to abbott... they just call me hehe ...

gingerleaf,
I didn't received ur spam mail too so wasn't in the yahoo group yet my email is [email protected]

annie ... i think Motherhood mag fair got more things to see ...

gingerleaf... she are so slim liao ... not like me ask annie i am just like 10mths pregy man ... hb say i gone case liao

totoro_bb i also very very fat sobsob ... hmm want to go on diet soon in 1 month time after i stop BF ...

chris (renziz) the brown rice can keep one ... how much you pay to the Chinese medi hall ??? i also do myself ... oh ya you can always keep them in the refig. for mthssssss i do that for my girl too and also remember to cook in small fire for a longer period of time if not not nice to eat like eating sand like that ... i always add in the milk powder for it to taste smoothe and at least got some taste la ...keke

GATHERING SOON please wonder to see all of you sobsob ... was there and nvr see you gals & bbssss

My boy also crawl back around the hse liao can let them wear a mob hahahaha

bb wow: changing to similac abit difficult hor? cos heard from other mummies the best way to change to follow up milk is for a single feed, may say use 3 scoops from friso 1 , then 2 scoops from friso 2 to let baby get accustomed to the taste.. then slowly add to whole feed is from friso 2

similac cannot mix with friso 1 one right??

ecookie can i did that for my gal ... but PLEASE only change AFTER they have pass the 6th mth date ok ... dun start too early

Now im keen to change to similac too! But I still like Friso's powder!
The other time I change from enfa to mamex to friso, I never mix them leh, I juz give it str8 to her. Is it a must to mix the formulas then give?

totoro/sharon... me also short short round round.. cannot find time to exercise plus and now I seem to get hungry easily and thus eat more!!

chris... I also tried to grind my own brown rice. Do you grind until powdery type? Mine still got some "bitz" look like sugar!

gathering... i suggested TCC at raffles place... if alot of mummies and babies, i think we can occupy the whole level 2.... hahaha

formula milk... anyone knows how we transit from 0-6mth formula milk to above 6mth formula milk. My mother suggest to give 1 scoop of 0-6mth one and 1 scoop of the above 6mth for few days before switching all to above 6mth. OR just switch upon reaching 6mth?? Anyone can feedback!

gingerleaf: its just a suggestion by some mummies who are concerned that the clever little ones can taste the difference (if its too obvious b/w step 1 & follow-up milk..) and reject the milk.. so need to give them transition time lor..

but if ur baby can accept it think should be okie to just change directly.

im thinking of changing to similac but not comfortable with mixing it with friso..so think i ll give him 1 feed friso, next feed similac, then slowly increase the similac feeds more till completely is similac.

like that okie>? scared he lao sai leh..

anyway will only do this when he officially 6 mths old.

Re: follow-up milk
I didn't know have to mix the step 1 milk with the step 2 milk? Cos so far the CS lady of several milk companies never highlighted such thing to me. Maybe 2nd time mummies know better? JoJer?? any feedback? hehe

re: follow up milk

I asked both Friso and Similac and they both give me same reply.

Option 1:
Mix 1 scoop of Stage 2 milk with Stage 1 milk and feed. Then gradually change

Option 2:
Alternate the feeds. 1 feed Similac, 1 feed Friso. Then gradually change

So both also can. That time I switch FM, I just switch immediately also cause I scared mix FM later the nutrients level also mixed. Hahah..

I think I'll opt for Option 2 better. Easier to monitor the symptoms also..

re: follow up milk,

similac had delivered the free sample to me together wi a little toy and voucher. the lady told me we can either do it the way like what ecookie said mix 1 scoop of previous fm & the rest are new fm, or give them 1 feed of previous fm and the other feed of new fm.. slowly and gradually change all to new fm

bbwow is correct, similac follow-up is for bb from 6mths onwards but friso 2 is for bb from 7mth onwards..

im also confused whether to change to similac or continue wi friso...

dodo,

me too lor...so confused. I compared the nutritional factor also. Like Omega 6, Friso only HALF of Similac. The Fat content also. So dunno which one is better...

bbwow,

me too! haa.. then similac claimed to be vegetable fat blend and no palm oil... seems a better choice... but my has been taking friso well.. very luan...

mad,

I can't PM u lei.. it's not activate.

ueno,

I heard dat waiting list for JG is 6mth dunno true or not. I plan to enrol kayden during May and start his class during June by den he will be 9mth old. I think i opt for the twice per week.

Jojer

In the end my PIL took coach up. my hubby find it too cramp so he ask them to take coach up while me, bb, hubby and my parents drive up. So excited abt the trip. it has been 1yr plus since i last go holiday. Started to pack bb things... aiyoh so many things except nv bring slow cooker.

Sharon

aiyoh.. my family genes all super slim like bamboo stick. ha ha!!!

Hi sharon,

ok ok.. tks.. fed him for 2 days le.. so far so good.. but didnt add milk to it yet..

I pay $6 for grinding.. and is real smooth.. and additional $10 for adding the 4shend.. I grind 3 kg of rice together.. haha

eil,

My is powdery type.. maybe the grinder at medial hall is for insutrial use, capacity bigger therefore can grind motther ba..

thks Chris, may I ask how you cook the brown rice powder? per feed, how many scoop of rice with how much water?

I failed on my 1st try, the rice not fully cooked (cereal with 'sand')! Lucky i tried it 1st before feeding my girl. So in the end I cooked again and put it into the blender and blend it until smooth smooth.