(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

garden_dreamz,

dun be stress by the marking of papers k.. if cant finish, then just let it be... maybe we will have good news from u in a few days time!

ya, im not keen on induce unless doc strongly recommended... i think my baby's size is average, just that his head circumference abit big, doc commented that it's at "borderline", so it may result in difficult natural delivery for 1st time mummy whose pelvis is still consider small... after discussion wi hubby, we decide to keep our options open, whatever the mode of delivery doesn't matter so much now

bbunny,

hee.. coz 10.10 is my 2nd wedding anniversary, and it's also hippo's mum birthday... so both of us hope our babies will arrive that day!
actually it's just a wild hope of mine, think my baby decide to come after that, maybe he wants daddy & mummy to celebrate our last "er ren shi jie" anniversary before he comes out to "ka jiao" us... haa!

dodo,
thanks, me just take things 1 step at a time lor, can mark i mark, if happen to pop b4 finish then good luck to my poor colleagues!

dun think bb so fast come out lah, i not quite ready for his arrival leh, sure v 'kan cheong' n clueless about bb. its easy to take care of bb when inside us! esp. after reading all the woes that the new mummies go thru, i keep fingers cross. but also, it depends on when bb wanna come out. yesterday check, bb is abt 2.6kg, gynae say ok. do go shop shop (as an excuse to walk!) this weekend, distract ur mind abt bb, perhaps in due course, bb will be engaged, u never know! mothercare got 20%, can check it out... heehee...

after all, once bb comes, stuck at home 1 mth n after tat cannot shop in peace already!

also, must enjoy the luxury of cold drinks n plain water... imagine can't have them 4 1 mth in this hot weather, peng san!

re: herbal bath
can get them fr any chinese medicine hall. just tell them herbs to bathe for confinement. some sell in bulk. more convenient to prepare as it comes in a pack which can just boil in hot water. only the smell not tat good lor...

bbunny, ha! tink dodo explained to u abt our obsession with 10/10.. keke.. =D as for baby's movements, doc asked me to monitor 10 movements in 12 hrs.. i do experience quiet days too.. but try to monitor even slight movements ya?

gardendreamz, dunno if i need to induce.. for me itz cos of low amniotic fluid.. =( we'll just see if it drops any lower i guess.. as fr ur exam papers, dun get too stressed over it! u can't control e delivery date of baby! =D if u pop earlier, it might be baby telling u he dun wan mummy to work too hard..

dodo, great! go pamper urself with new haircut! i cnt be bothered 4 mine cos my frenz are so straightforward! they tell me they wun be bothered with how i look, only how bb looks.. unfair leh! hahaha!

eufrasia, doc told me that anything below 6 is no good cos it means our placenta is aging and bb is not getting anymore nutrients le.. do chk with ur gynae on tues gal!

hippo,
yah, if gynae recommend induce then best to follow coz if amniotic fluid low, not gd 4 bb too. me taking marking as a distractor fr the impending pendemonium when bb makes his appearance. am sort of v.anxious if he really comes next week, coz my dad n my bro overseas, my mum can drive but dunno the way. my hubby working, so its speed dial for taxi if bb happens to come whilst no family members around! so doing work kills time n distract my mind! heehee...

ur friends v.cute n frank! i also cut my hair few weeks back so its short coz weather so hot then cannot wash hair for days, how to tahan if long hair? easier to maintain lor. then also heard once bb pop, tend to drop more hair so short hair better lah. for now! :D

ivy,

yours was really a short and smooth labour. Hope mine will be the same too!

just came back from the visit. What a long wait! As gynae had 2 consecutive deliveries today in the morning. Today popular day?
BB is now 3kg at Wk38. Still no signs of dilation. There goes my hubby's hope that bb will come out on 7/10. heheh... Gynae poked her fingers in to check for dilation and that was already ouch ouch for me! So I guess it's straight epi for me.

Congrats to all mommies who've popped again! We'll be joining the list soon too...heheh

gardendreamz, yup yup! i have to rely on e taxi too cos hb can't drive.. i cnt drive myself when contractions kick in.. haha! better for u too rather than having hb rush back home to fetch u, then he might be too gan cheong! =D

itz already so killing in this terrible with short hair, i cnt imagine with any longer hair! keke.. =) nvm la, hair will grow back!

hey bbwow, letz start to go walk n walk n walk ard for dilation lo!

Totoro, managed to bathe today with the herbs, feel so much better. I know can wash hair and bath with herb water, but my CL only let me do that once a week, and I'm not the type to speak up & oppose 1 loh, but at least I've told her I will need to bathe if I'm going out, like to see baby doc or gynae.

Sanbebe, i think it's hard for me to re-latch my baby coz she's the type who bites. Don't know how to train her not to bite.
Besides, baby is now warded in Alvernia. Her jaundice went up. Gotta leave here there for 2 days..sob sob

Those mummies who have popped, how heavy is your flow?? Today is my 6th day liao and I think my flow is still quite heavy leh. At least it's still bright red in colour.

And to all mummies, the first latch on is very impt. When I was in hospital, no1 taught me how to latch baby for the first feed, ended up I got it all wrong, and sore nipples all the way. So kinda gave up after that. So remember to ask the parentcraft consultant to be beside you during first feed. Very Important!!

hippo,
plus if wait for hubby also dunno how long he take, scali bb wanna make a quick entrance, not in time then how? i dun wan bb to make appearance along the way to hospital!!! :D although i know first child usually take a long time but then again, one can never know!

go walk walk and shop shop before bb comes, helps wif dilation n at the same time, have some of ur own 'me' time without any disruption.

kris,
regarding bathing, my mum also told me even though can bathe, but best not to bathe too often, if can tahan, tahan. but i told her if got visitor/need to bring bb c dr,etc, i wanna bathe first, or else sure everyone will run away from me! :D

thanks for the tip on the latching bit. will try to perservere when my turn comes, but won't stress myself too much if i can't succeed, at least i tried.

joval, kindly update for 4 me : bb DOB 25/09, natural w epi. thks.
jus to chk w u, how long need to monitor bb jaundice after discharge fm hospital, chk fm polyclinic?

ponponta.. we brought lance to polyclinic chk 5/10, his level went up to 210 (discharged fm nuh is 180), then today 6/10 go blood test again, still remain 210.. polyclinic doc said best is below 100, but i tink different doc got different guideline, nuh said below 240 can go home but of cos shd b lower & hv to keep monitoring... so nxt appt for lance is nxt wed, doc said will take more blood for other tests beside jaundice
everyday, we also 'catching' the morning & evening sun...hiaz...

Need some advise.. currently Kayden is 3weeks old. He keep vomit milk (er ni) after evey feed. He did burp but dunno why milk just flow out fr his mouth. Sometimes when he sleep milk also flow out. We did bring him to polyclinic to see doc, doc say we overfed him. His currently drinking 3.5oz every 3hrs. Is dat too much? Since yesterday I cut down his intake to 2.5oz but it seems not enough for him. Doesn't want to sleep, his mouth keep moving.

Can mummies pls tell me for 3weeks old how many oz of milk shd i give my bb.

tks

sharon... hope u feel better now... i tink every1 of us facing different kinds of problms during confinement - 'jia jia you ben nan nian de jin'!! really hv to close 1 eyes & shut our ears, if not will go crazy...

perlicia...good luck, keep us posted ya..
jeddie.. good luck also, bb coming 8/10..
ivy & lynn..congrats..hv a good confinement..

valerie..i also keep bottles&teats in steriliser..i'll slightly rinse w hot water b4 using..

gingerleaf.... hope your engorgement/sore nipple getting better.. at least your supply is good.. unlike me, still pumping only 10ml per day.... really v stressful, no time to pump & tink the food tat i ate not suitable for BF... (my mum starting brewing chicken drumpstick w hard liquor for me, she said is good for me, i dun wish to argue w her cos alr had hard time being sandwiched btw her & CL, so jus let her do wat she likes at least my ear hv peace)... if supply still low... i'll hv to gv up cos dun wish to hv sore nipple too, i alr overcome the engorgement stage...

kris...sorry to hear wat u hv been thru & glad u feeling better liao..
re bathing... my CL will prepare the 'da feng chao'everyday & i wipe 2x aday...didnt really bath & i didnt wash hair too (wipe w towel & blow dry if abit wet)..but i use warm water fm heater to wash my wound... now alr 12 days after delivery, discharge still alot..duno y??? as long is not hurting tink is normal ba..cos i wont b seeing gynae till nxt month... i do feel 'v' area hving cramps at time, gynae said my uterus hasnt shrink yet & tilted one side...it takes a while to return to normal.. my massage lady wont b coming till 15/10 cos fasting month, she said cant tk too many customers (no strength to massage) + i delivered 2 wks earlier than edd, she alr occupied..anyway, i had lagation there's 3cm cut below belly button, so cant massage right away also (gynae said jus like c-sect, 10 days later then can massage)...

dodo & hippo... glad u both let bb choose their DOB, unless situation not allowed.. all the best..

unice..ya, for myself... bb didnt engaged, but i alr 3-4cm dilated on 38wks chk-up...so t'4, hv to admit & delivered soooo much earlier than wat i expect..

eufrasia..dun worry abt bb size, jus adhere to gynae advice...

annie.....my bb also 'er ni' tis two days, he's 12days old drinking 70ml (slight abv 2oz) every 3 hourly, but most of time, 2.5hr he will cry for milk, every feed, we hv to break into 2 sessions cos he usually doze off after 1oz...thot he suck the milk, but it didnt goes in the tummy, i find like all collected @throat got whizzy sound.. tat's y 'er ni'.. may b u observe the size of the teats, i jus cut mine to slight bigger hole & he sucks better... at 3wks, tink bb shd drink abt 4oz according to the FM tin instruction, but it depends on bb's intake no need fllw strictly... if BF, tink shd b on bb demand ba... hope other TBF mummy can advice u...

wow garden_dreamz, thats great tt ur bb has engaged..... mb 10/10 is possible liao...
dun stress over marking ah...have a good weekend...sekali next weekend have to take care bb liao..

u mentioned walking n squatting 5 times a day....i squat dunno how many countless times ah...cos have to clear my dogs poo n pee....sigh...dirty job...

hippo,dodo, dun worry too much...mb before next checkup both of u suddenly in labour, can deliver naturally liao..remember go more shopping tomorrow ah...
i decide to go shopping tom...walk till drop heehee...

junnie, wow 3-4cm dilate liao ah, still no signs of engage....hmmmm, my gynae never check dilation lei...so even if never engage, how will i ever know how much i dilated...

Hi annie,
brigton is on expressed bm and formula milk. intake is abt 90ml every 2.5 to 3hrs. BB tend to digest faster w bm.

Dun worry, i doubt u overfed him, every baby is unique. My mil also comment tt i didnt feed my bb enough. Whenever he cry.. she said he is hungry although he is just fed an hr ago...

sign.. stressful

i have purchased from a previous ovrsea spree.. but wants to sell it off..

got 2 box... one unopened and the other one got 14 tea bags.. (only took out 2)

BN box - $7.00
Opened box - $6.00
http://www.worldpantry.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=201614&prrfnbr=211945

Organic Mother's Milk
Promotes Healthy Lactation*
Herbal Dietary Supplement

Organic Mother's Milk promotes healthy lactation* and is traditionally used to increase breast milk production.* This traditional combination of anise, fennel and coriander has been used for centuries by European women and is often recommended by lactation counselors and medical herbalists.

How does it taste? A pleasantly aromatic balance of sweet, spicy and slightly bitter.

can sms me if interested..hehe
prices not included postage.

hi mummytobe,

thanks for the recipe and I'll ask my mum to try to cook one more time without frying! Hope it taste better!

Jovial,
Will do the finger test tomorrow under normal light! For polyclinic, will they look at the bb before doing the blood test or they would just go on to do it since you asked for it? Do not want bb to go through pain unnecessary! BTW, is there such things as Jaundice cleared totally?

Milk intake
Kelly, 9 days old is drinking ard 50ml - 65ml every 2.5 to 3hrs. Sometimes, she will drink this amt on top of latching on for abt a total of 45min for both sides!
With the amt she is drinking, my bm is defintely not enough! When I try to pump, I'm only getting abt 20ml - 60ml from both sides!

Mine drinks ard 50ml each feed every 2-3hr. Her timing is weird. Sometimes she can sleeps up to 4hr w/o a feed. Sometimes demands milk every hrly. She is only 6 days old.
Just now, fed her 50ml and not enough, so pour out another 50ml of ebm and she finished off 40ml of it!
Hope Im not overfeeding. She seems to be drinking so much.

Congrats to ALL mummies
My edd date is Nov 2nd. Confirm C section as I am a coward mum who terribly scare of pain. Even though I heard that C section is more painful after u delivered. The more i read the more i scare. Cos I have not prepare for anything. My hubby still complaining that he put on weight and wanted to lose weight wo lookin at me that i put on 20kg from 45kg. Now with swollen feet and hands. Sometimes really felt that he never consider abt my feeling. Also another pain in A%^ MIL staying with me. SHe is not oing to do my confinement. She does nothing but full of complains. Lucky my hubby knew that she is a trouble maker and loves to talk SHI FEI. Hiaz. Guess I be back to my parents place to do confinement. I feel that why must i goto my parentsplace wherei got my home. I really regret of inviting MIL to my house to stay even my hubby also dun really like the idea. Now everybody asked me to stay happy n not bothered by her cos worry that i may have post natal blues. Also I have to dealt with my maid that got ovarian cyst and cause her pain almost every now and then. So I be sending her off later to airport and waiting for the new maid that is coming on monday. Bu i got to train her again from beginning. Wonder if i still have the patient. My current maid knew my family well, also the behaviour of my MIL. I am so worry that my MIL will be like talking abt bad things abt my family to my new maid. OMG! Really hope that she can F*&k O asap. can't stand it liao!!!!! Really feel like telling her off. but hubby don't allow and guess he will be in difficult position too. I am preggie and I must take care of other pp feelings as well.... Don't understand why can't they be more understanding!

To all MARRIED women Remember never make the initiative to do that. All my friends and relatives scold me stupid. Hiaz.......

Anyway i got another 3 more weeks to go. I am so scared. Anything that I need to prepare? Pls advice as this is my 1st bb.

Thanks....... Hope I not too "LOR SOW" and apologise that i throwing all my frustration.

I tried to post last night but had diffulty posting so gotta post tis morning.

Hi eufrasia,

The herbal bath is called 'daifonai' but the chinese name is called 'da feng ai'大风艾. It comes in packet so u boil one packet 4 each bath...can get it frm all chinese medical hall.

kris,
Oh ur bb likes to bite, then it'll be quite dif to re-latch again. I can imagine how painful it is ...oh my poor gal, sayang.

totoro,

I hv another recipe 4 papaya soup:

ngredients:
1 green papaya (abt 500-700g)
Few slices of ginger
1 tbspn of gou qi zi (little red herbs that are good for the eyes)
Water (add in enough water to get 1 rather big bowl of soup)
Salt to taste

Method:
1. Skin, de-seed and cut papaya.
2. Add all ingredients except salt to boiling water and simmer for 4 hours.
3. Add salt to taste and serve hot.

The important thing is the green papaya. We cannot buy it from the fruit stalls, must purchase from vegetable sellers in the wet markets. Price is around $1.50/kg.

This recipe with 'gou qi zi'(taste sweet) and salt will make the soup very tasty. I haven't tried b4 but heard it's good.

yoko,
dun worry be happy...tis is the attitude u shd hv during tis period. Remember ur bb will be affected by ur moodswing..I guess u dun wanna ur bb to feel unhappy too, right? Just try to think positive. Talk to friends or just vent ur frustrations here. Tis is the place 4 u to do. U hv all our support !
Do log in more frequent so u can make more friends here.

Regarding c-sect, i guess u dun hv to worry much. We hv a few mummies here who went thru c-sect n they r just doing fine
I'm also choosing c-sect cuz scared of pain n will be delivering in 2 wks time. In fact, I'm looking fwd to seeing my bb soon

yoko...dun tink too much, 'chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi'...hv to open & close one eye at times... stay calm & cheerful for bb sake..

totoro..for lance's case, he's chkd by PD w high jaundice, then was told to admit him hospital, thereafter we choose to fllw up @polyclinic.. his jaundice still high 210, so hv to go bk polyclinic for 3rd time blood test nxt wed... the test & result v fast, abt 10-15min...then hv to see poly-doctor after result out... i also wondering how long they need to monitor the jaundice level, cant b going for blood test all the time, hiaz... hopefully jovial can advice.

thanks garden_dreamz, junnie & unice for the encouragements! just back from shopping & marketing of grocery... super tired now...

kris,

thanks for the advice on the latching... really need those expert (LC) help during the stay in hospital...

gingerleaf,

your princess is so CUTE!!! so have u confirm her name to be Aaralyn? she seems to give us her 1st kiss leh... aiyo, such a kissable lips... she has beautiful hair and chubby cheeks also!

aiyo gingerleaf, ur princess so CHUBBY!!!
even when she zzz, her mouth oso look like she is ready to SUCK!!!
haha, dodo, pouty lips look very kissable too hor...but my first impression was she is dreaming of milk...

Dodo,
Hubby wants her to be Aaralyn, I think its better to call her Aralyn. Still same prounouciation, jus take away an A.
Better in a way la.... so that the name will look 'common'. I have been getting too much "comments" on the double A la. Tho I still think the double A looks nicer.
Oh well.

Unice,
U ARE RITE! she is actually sucking her tongue!

dodo, yes, make sure u seek LC help.
My 1st latch on was done by the nurse, and i got my sore nipple immediately after that, partly coz she is a strong sucker.

Hi all I had my Full Month Cel today at the Farm Mart Centre WOW so shiok dun need to clean up feeling so relax after that ... the food is so nice too hehe ppl tell me one la cos i cannot eat mah still not 1 mth yet ... the whole thing only takes abt 3-4 hrs for abt 70 guests hahahaha so happy it over and done with hahahahaha

I have been MIA for a long long time. Been very busy with passing on my duties at work for the pass 2 months. Finally got time to rest at work waiting for baby arrival.

Have been trying to read the forum but unfortunately not been able to post.

I do not have any contractions yet. I think I got a lot of Braxton hicks lately. Doc ask me to wait till my EDD on 11 Oct.

Congratulations to all mummies whom baby have been borned. Really have to take care of your body during this confinement period.

Thanks mummies for ur well wishes..

Here's a pic of baby Jerric

1005766.jpg

On regarding jaundice, jerric also has it.. tmorrow will be bringing him to polyclinic for 3rd time check up.. first time was 110 only.. but 2nd time went shoot up to 236.. Hopefully tomoorow will go down.. as doc says that it will reach a "peak" and once it drops from that "peak" then baby's jaundice will clear slowly.. this happens to my 1st boy..Doctor advise to let baby drink more water so that baby will urine to clear bilirubin.. So mummies don't worry as long ur babies are feeding and latching on well there shouldn't be any problem..

On milk intake:
Jerric drinks abt 40-60ml of EBM at 3-4 hourly interval... he is 6 days old..My PD says that babies will stop drinking once they are full..So i guess diff babies milk intake will vary slightly..Especially in the begining where they value sleep more..

unice,
i don't think bb will come out on 10/10 leh. coz though its engaged but am not dilated so could even b some time away, i never know! but seriously wonder on average how long after bb engage will pop leh...

dodo,
better rest ur legs for the night after the whole day of exercise, get hubby to massage ur legs or put ur legs up hor.

gingerleaf,
ur bb is really super chubby, super cute! yah... as what sanbebe says, v.pinchable cheeks! :D congrats! dun worry abt it looking like boy, over time as bb puts on weight, her features will change again. take care n hope ur sore breasts have eased off a little.

tks mummies for ur advise.

Today still gave him slightly above to 2.5oz around 80ml after feed still cry and cry till got tears come out. So hubby fed him wif some water but still cry and cry!! See already so heart pain...

junnie.. I dunno whether is it the way i burp him wrongly which cause him to 'er ni'. I call up TMC nursery dept they told me to carry bb up high after feed for around 10mins so as to let them digest. I try dat but still the same lei!!! haiz.... Btw my son doesn't want to latch on so i express out. Den he also reject FM!!

chris.. true, every bb milk intake is unique. But i so stress up by wat my stupid CL say. Kept insisting she right dat i overfed my bb blar blar!!

gingerleaf.. last night kayden timing also very weird! last feed was 1am so next feed shd be 3am but he did not wake up. Guess wat, he cry @ 5am for milk which is 4hrs!!!

Sharon, I din know FarMart got place to hold full month. Can share details? It's very near my house.

Missing my baby Kaelyn like mad. Keeping looking at her photos. She'll be able to come home tomorrow morning thou.
Hopefully can keep her jaundice under control at home.

1005786.jpg

annie,

according to gf book, if ur bb is regularly gaining more than 240g (8 oz) of weight each wk it could be tat he is drinking too much. If it is, then u'll hv to reduce his intake slowly. So i think u better monitor his weight gain each wk to see if he's overfed.

The bk also suggest to hold bb as upright as possible after each feed. Well, try it a few times n see how 1st.

Kris,

no wonder u miss ur bb so much cuz she's such a darling...so sweet !! Luckily u'll be able to keep her by urside frm tmr. I feel so glad 4 u

just to update everyone that my little princess has arrived!

Date: 3 Oct, 2.05pm
Weight: 3.1kg
Length: 50cm
Mode of delivery: Emergency c-sec (epi)

have been v busy, no time to post. first time touching a comp since the birth. think it'll be like this for a while, as i only have my mom coming in occasionally to help. so me and hubby are fumbling around on our own.

anyway, want to share an experience with those intending to TBF:
i was determined to TBF, so i made sure i got my baby to latch on every 2-3 hrs, just as the books recommend. but my milk flow is taking a while to come in. was told by lactation consultant and PD that baby got enough reserves to last till milk flow comes in. IT IS NOT TRUE!!!

my baby cried so much the first night we brought her home. she cried from 9pm - 3am at the top of her lungs. we tried everything to pacify her and got really frantic when she didnt stop, so we ended up bringing her to MAH 24-hr clinic. the silly doctor there actually made us admit her as he thot something was wrong with her. when the nurse saw her, she straight away told us that our baby was very hungry. once she was fed some formula milk (she gulped down 90ml of milk at one go), she was perfectly fine.

the nurses then recommended that for the initial phase (before milk flow comes in), to bf first and supplement with some formula milk after (up to 90ml). i really wish someone had told us this before we left the hospital, instead of telling us there's no need to supplement at all. would have saved us all the heart pain and money! really hope this info will be useful for those who might face the same problem as us.

gingerleaf, ur baby is soooo cute! feel lie giving her a peck on e cheeks wor..

joshmummy & kris, ur babies look so blissful catching up on their beauty sleep!

dodo, gardendreamz, unice & gingerleaf,
i will be going to see my gynae early tomorrow, most likely to induce labour. guess wat? i have been immobile since last nite. wanted to walk to get dinner & also help in dilation. but a normal 5 mins walk turned into 45 mins to reach cos my nerves at e butt hurt so so soooo much with evry single step i took! OUCH!! grr.. n it doesnt help that pple (mostly women! watz up man??) are staring at me along e way clutching on tightly to hubby. he kept asking me to turn back & head home but i didnt wana give up. haiz. i know, so stubborn. but i m sooo sad i can't even function properly like walking. makes me reali treasure every body function, even simple one like walking now. tried to walk to get breakfast this morning but haiz.. like wat hubby said, a mere 10metres walk took me 15 mins so i had to turn back. it just hurts! sob..

told my family abt it and they wanted to fetch me home cos i am on ML already and they are afraid no one to take care of me since hb gotta work 2mro.. i cldnt stop crying cos my body is not even cooperating! anyway, on their advice (since i din wana go home like an invalid), i called my gynae. she's worried that i might not be able to push with e pain but since i m so super stressed up, she'll chk me up 2mro and most likely to induce ba. am so nervous now!

wanted to let baby choose her own date to come out but hb told me not to be stupid. if i am going to be so upset and 'immobile', no point being stubborn and not induce. guess he's right ba.. will sms u girls to keep u updated..

hippo!!
is the pain near the anus or the middle of the fleshy butt?
if pain is in the middle of the fleshy butt, it may be muscle cramp...press and massage will make u feel better...
dun worry abt not functioning properly...it maybe just bb pressing against the nerves..will be back to your usual self soon liao..
Will ur hb go wif u for checkup tom? dun go alone ah...rest well tonight, mb tom will be better after a good sleep..
ya, see what gynae suggest, most impt u n baby are safe n healthy..
dun nervous k...bb wan mummy to be strong n excited while waiting for her arrival..not nervous

YEAH going to see bb soon...YEAH!!!!

Congrats Zhen Zhen!!!

Seems like different nurses give different advice at MAH. I also delivered there but was given choice to supplement with FM during my stay there coz my milk also haven come in yet. Even up till now, my breats are still quite soft. In fact, I was told that different people have different time for their milk to come in and some pple simply have no milk. Impt is not to let baby go hungry.

Hippo, there's nothing wrong with inducing. As long as baby is born healthy and safe. Do take your gynae's advice if you are in alot of pain.

gingerleaf, unice & kris, thanks for e encouragement.. =)

unice, pain is right smack in e middle... tried to massage but no relief.. sobz.. but yup, will be strong dear!

<font face="comic sans ms"> Wah all the babies look so cute.. Can't wait for my little one to be out..

Hippo,
Dun worry ok if Dr Wong advise induce then go ahead since now bb is consider full term already..

Went to see Dr Wong last fri.. She said my cervix had soften but no dilation.. bb was engaged 2 wks ago and she said bb had moved further down.. then discuss with her on inducing for a 10oct baby should bb still dun wan to come out.. She did help me to stretch my cervix to 1cm dilated to see if got help a not.. but I'm still here..

anyway after discussing with hubby we decided not to induce le.. if till EDD still no signs then induce..

hippo,be strong ya. Listen to Dr Wong's advise as she will have the best interest for both you and bb. Take care, gal!

I've been getting the butt pain on my right side over the weekends bet must be bb resting on my nerves, can't even shift or move to the right side when lying down. Hence, i can feel the pain you had when walking with each step ouch ouch, me 2!

My checkup on last fri shows that i'm already 1cm dilated and Dr Wong said should be anytime from now. I'm nw resting at home with a week MC.

I have delivered my baby gal at KKH on 3 Oct at 0247hrs at 3.175kg. length 48 cm. Natural with epi.
Share with u all the birth story in the later stage. Meanwhile, those who have not delivered, jiao you and welcome you all to the motherhood soon. :) Keep u all update..

hippo,

Yeah...walk more for more dilation! Keke...but don't walk too much if it's creating such discomfort for you...may not be a good thing...

try to rest more...we need all the rest now before bb comes out...

Wah, so many posts since Friday! So nice to see all the baby photos - they are so cute!

hippo, all the best!

starzz, hippo, I also got butt pain, both sides and it's all the time now. Also got carpal tunnel syndrome on my right hand. Hope it goes away after delivery, otherwise how to hold baby properly?!

I'm really feeling increasingly uncomfortable. And it's soooo hot! I was sweating bucketloads when I visited my mom yesterday coz her place got no aircon. With my hubby's approval, I'm going to start walking 1-2km a day on the treadmill from now on to help speed things up. Hope it works!

Dear all, have MIA for many months .. Have prenatal blues and there are many times that I cried for no reasons. Hubby has been busy with work and although MIL has been very caring, I still feel so upset.

This morning before going for bath, I realised that I have brownish mucus discharge. I got worried and called my gynae. He asked me to go for checkup later this afternoon. Hope everything is fine!

By the way my EDD date is on 26th Oct and hubby and I have decided to name our boy - Marcus Lee.

Congrats to all mummies whose babies are born! I can't wait to see mine too =) Take care mummies!!

congrats Lynn, Ivy, Zhen Zhen, Ling(piggy)!!!

so Ling(piggy), did the antenatal lessons help? I think I have forgotten most of the stuff already!

all the bb photos look so cute!!! looking forward to see my bb soon...went for check-up last sat, gynae mentioned that bb is engaged and may arrive earlier than my EDD. could be mid-oct...getting nervous liao...

gingerleaf, ur princess soooo cute leh!

sharon...so fast hor, full mth celebration liao! can share how u celebrate @ farm mart or not? izzit they hv a function room & how's food arrangemnent?

joshmummy..wow, jerric wearing 'big' T-shirt arr?? kekeke.. thks 4 advice on jaundice... me bringing lance for polyclinic 3rd chk tis wed.... also keeping finger cross..

annie.. if bb sleep thru nite & passed feeding time is ok, if bb keep 'er ni' i dun tink shd increase milk lor..cos hvnt digest.. may b u stick to 2 or 2.5oz see how 1st.. as long he finishes shd b ok.. my CL usually made bb sit on her lap after feed & bb will 'burb' after awhile, i find it amazing too, trying to fllw her method - but unsuccessful...may b no technique ba....usually i'll carry bb on my chest or shoulder & pat his back for burbing, sometime it takes almost half hr b4 he burp... v tiring lor..

kris...Kaelyn so sweet.. hope she's bk home alr...

zhen zhen..congrats... me too dun believe bb can go on w/o milk fm birth.. but my neighbour @ward did tat too.. every 2-3hrs, the nurse will bring bb for her to BF, on 3rd day when we abt to discharge, i then communicate w her, she also told me ya, the nurse/PD told her to latch is Ok bb goes w/o milk for 3 days??? each time she latch on bb stop crying lor, cos LC said her milk is coming once she's engorged, so must latch & massage v hard... tink different hospital got their own method..lucky your bb didnt starve... if your BM hvnt come, then got to supplement w FM 1st.. i think nurse/LC scare once bb feel the teats, they wont want to latch...

hippo... hope u ok now, look fwd to your gd news..

wen-wen...u 2, hope u hv a smooth delivery..

ling piggy..congrats...hv a good confinement..