(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, the strange thing is i stopped coughin after I vomit...tink the phlegm coms out together...n my boss stepped in rite after I vomit n he didnt hear me coughin like hell. Though he is gd but I feel bad to b takin MC again. Tink I can still tahan lah... -_-

eufrasia, just come in when you can. and do join us for our CNY gathering!

maruko, usually the cough is the last to recover. i also kena quite often. usually after vomiting, will feel much better cos all the phlegm comes out. take more warm water and cough drops to sooth the throat. and don't take spicy, fried and citrusy foods ok!

morning all

jus pop in b4 i start to 'work' @ home - spring cleaning lor =(

tiffy.. oic...then sherry can watch the music/cartoon cd @ home then =D

cm, zhenzhen,chintz,sugarnut,maruko,eunice, chris, karrie & whoever i 'miss-out'.. thks so much =) ya, gotta move forward cant get affected by tat stupid incident cos still got P1-P6 to 'survive' leh =D

chris.. wanna engage maid, but nobody @home.. ask my mum to quit job.. 1min ok, 1min not ok.. headache loh...

cm.. zann stopped anti-biotic when turned 4yrs le, she just need half-yearly chk-up. now oni left lance, hopefully can stop soon (but contradciting loh, cos to stop medi must do 'dmsa test' again, ie, morning go evening back, gotta poke hand leh.. dun tink abt it 1st). no side effect fm medi according to prof... tat's to prevent getting infection easily.. when is carlson nxt chk-up w prof? hope he's doing better as he grow...

eufrasia.. hope all at home get well soon.. dun worry, we speak 'rojak' =D so feel free to come in/join our gathering more often =D (u r going to bandung? wow.. we r jus 'talking' abt it to meet cm there!! so u 1st one to visit her arh? =D )

maruko.. u too. refrain fm cold drink for time being. did u try the '咳嗽汤' recipe? or go see chinese doctor. cny coming liao, faster recover =)

enjoy your chatting mummies, me gotta start work liao =D

zhen zhen/junnie, ya lor...usually cough is always lingerin ard when the rest is ok. 咳嗽汤? wat recipe is dat? me also wanna recover fast to b able to eat all goodies during CNY. :p

mummies, my sil juz told me my niece no PS for 8 days liao. Last time also abt a wk den she bring her c doc, end up doc said its normal coz baby absorbs all nutrients. Any remedies for my niece to PS?

morning mummies!!! hope u all had a GREAT weekend! something to perk up ur monday..

<font color="ff6000">mr cutie aka muscle man, BOSCO! check out those peepers!</font>
3583931.jpg

<font color="0000ff">my lil' darling, Danson! he's always so innocent looking!</font>
3583932.jpg

<font color="ff0000">ooo.. when 3's a crowd.. </font>
3583933.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">POP champagne! oops.. i mean, let's just drink my water and be merry!</font>
3583934.jpg

<font color="119911">tis is embarrassing! watz happening to the kidz nowadays???????</font>
3583935.jpg

junnie,
you are indeed an amazing mummy. it can be so frustrating to meet unreasonable parents like CQ &amp; insensitive teachers. hang on there. u &amp; zann are doing great!

maruko,
hope u recover very soon, esp when CNY is coming!

oh, i had a false alarm on Sat. was woken up by sharp pelvic pain &amp; tightenings at the stomach area. so i rushed down to my gynae, who did the swab test for me. thankfully, the test turned up negative, meaning i am unlikely to go into labour within these 1-2 weeks. plus no sign of dilation yet. however, to be on the safe side, she gave me 2 doses of steroid injections to help boost baby's lungs development.

baby is currently 1.03kg at Week 27+. so i still have quite a bit of catching up to do.

my gynae has ordered me to bedrest from now onwards. so i have dutifully moved to my mum's place this week so that she can help me look after aidan (who is depleting all my energy so far!) haha

so feb will be a crucial month for me to rest as much as possible &amp; also for baby to grow exponentially. hopefully he will be good &amp; stay till at least early to mid March

re: gathering
i won't be joining this time round. have fun!

hapififi, do take gd care of urself.

hippo, those pics r nice. really perk up my day so far. Wat is adri doing har? Pls control control in case some1 is jealous. :p im tinkin if she is "imitatin" some1 at home. kekeke...

bbwow, eunice &amp; maruko, i dunno wat she is doing!!!!!!!! not a single bit of 矜持 at all!

maruko, no need to be scared of pple jealous la.. dayan my sil, adri is jas' dil leh.. LOL!

hee.. dunno who she is imitating leh.. *act blur*.. hahaha.. but she has been insisting me and hb kiss each other b4 we kiss her.. oops!

hapififi, rest more rest more!! hope everything's smooth for u gal.. gambate!

hippo, the photos are so cute. and your girl ah... hahaha...

chintz, bosco looks like you in that pic!

jas, danson is looking cuter and cuter!! *pinch cheeks*

hapi fifi, pls rest as much as you can now! that's impt if you want baby to stay longer in your tum tum. BTW... would you prefer me to collect the travel stuff from you soon? just in case... let me know when convenient. i can come by most weekdays. maybe i can bring over lunch, then we can have a catch up too.

zhenzhen,
i won't be at home this week. how about next monday? i can leave aidan at my mum's place &amp; meet you at Lot 1 for lunch or whatever timing is convenient for you :)

what are the items you need? the co-sleeper, inflatable bath tub, seat n sack? anything else?

zhen zhen, thanks gal. i also think he looks more like me. and i insist on this *sssh.. don't tell the husband*

anyway, i just looked back chloe's photos in early 2009.. and she has changed so much. try digging out old photos and compare your babies! and it's soooooo heartwarming to see the photos on this lousy monday afternoon

hapi fifi, monday lunch is fine for me. ya, just need those 3. and pls don't bring over to Lot 1 ok. i will go to your place to get after lunch.

chintz, since chloe looks like daddy, then bosco look like mummy. fair right?

recently, hannah loves carrying deborah. and strangly enough, deborah seems to like it. here's a photo of hannah "man-handling" deborah.

3585107.jpg

zhen zhen, so sweet of hannah...u can check wif the guidelines online whether the pic can b used.

hippo, *wink wink* muz b daddy &amp; mummy always "free show" for Adri lah...so now she "tryin" to imitate wif ur sil liao...hahaha...

zhenzhen, deborah looks very tall! so loving of hannah

i think this pic is ok, but u have to tilt the photo a little bit

zhen zhen,

deborah is starting to look more like jie jie now. but still cannot escape daddy's look. keke

yeah. I also think the photo can pass. Just have to tilt a little. I did that for J's passport too.

zhen zhen, deborah is so cute! i like how hannah cradles her la.. so sweet...
photo looks ok to me but gotta tilt abit. tink the shadows shd be fine.. just try 1st. if they cnt accept, they'll contact u again to provide another pic..

maruko!!! me &amp; hb not so "hiong" like her leh.. hahaha! confirm not me lor.. hiaks!

eufrasia,
Welcome back! Do join us in our upcoming event

hippo,
Thanks for the photos! The babies are so cute!

chintz,
I also think Boscos look more like you.

maruko,
Hope you're feeling better now....
Btw, my man REMEMBERED !! He bought me the cake!

hapififi,
Do rest more and avoid walking too much.

I just came back from YuGuo. Brought Jav there to see doc. He cried and cried, scared of the tui na. Jav's running nose and cough actually recovered after 2 wks on medi but who knows, Sat we went to my PIL's house and he caught the flu virus from my mil. And he came back vomiting in his sleep! Hubby and I were not at home that night and maid said she didn't know anything. I only discovered it when I wanted to give him his midnight feed. The vomit was on his neck and chest. Gosh, and he was sleeping soundly. I suspected he vomited when we were out and was there for a few hours. Poor boy!

And now, he's crying cuz kena constipation! He sat on his potty for 1.5hrs already!

ouch! sansbebe, dat sounds painful &amp; xinku for Jav! rem to put on loads of the diaper cream for him to soothe the sore area.. ouch... sayang &amp; hugs!

maruko, tsk tsk tsk!

sanbebe, gd for u dat ur MAN remembered...kekeke...enjoy ur cake. I still got 2 slices lyin in my fridge though.
btw, where is Yu Guo?
it muz b very 辛苦 for Jav. Hope he gets well soon.

thx mummies for ur concern. I juz bought the 琵琶润喉糖...now coughin much less liaoz...

sanbebe, if Jav is really feelin the urge to poo but cant get it out den mayb u wanna get the "butt syringe" from med hall. Tink less den a dollar for one. Muz ask for kids one. It's smaller in pink. My mil used it on Travis b4.

Junnie,

what a start to pri 1! Hope you and zann will put this episode behind and she will adapt well in sch.

Hapi fifi,

rest well and hope you have a wonderful time resting at home to feast during cny and preparing for bb 's arrival.

Zhen,
wa, deb looks like a big girl! So inteliigent looking!

Hapi fifi,
Good idea to move over to your mum's place to rest. You need it. Dun exert yourself at all! But but but...i want to return yr stuff to you these couple of days leh. How ah??

Sanbebe,
So you have went to Yu Guo. I just went there on Sat to donate $130. pengz! hahaha! Is just another week only, Dayan got the bad flu AGAIN!! whenever these virus can be rid off ah? Now the flu bug fly to his brother too...

Junnie,
I can feel the distress you face leh. Bullies in school. My 1st tot: How to deal with them? As parents can we do anything with it? I feel very sad what Zann has went thru. It must be a difficult period for both of you. I recalled facing bullies during young times but dun dare to fight back. Only reason is: Low self esteem. Whenever i face any difficulties in school, parents are the last to know. or nobody knows. So slowly self defence wall has built up strongly over the years until adulthood. It is not good. What i am trying to say is let Zann knows she is precious in the parents' eyes...she is important..she is loved by many..let her feel assured. Even she faces challenges outside her home, she can embrace it with courage. Praise her that she is a lovely girl with forgivable heart, forgive her friends, and tell her she will definitely have a good circle of friends she can click with where they can hv fun &amp; learning time together. Also tell her, by hurting yourself makes mummy heart bleed..! aiyo, when i am typing this, i teared lor. hahaha! Junnie, you are a great mummy! really! Salute you. Input her memory with positive words such as I LOVE YOU! its powerful though.
Jia you jia you!

Sorry for being soo lor soh!

Petit Gar,
Thanks for sharing with us how you get along and grow together with Tiffie. Its an impt lesson. Be her best friend. I like this!!

Hippo &amp; Chintz,
Hahaha! i love the pictures..and i miss Bosco leh..esp the chicken LEG! wah piangz!

Junnie &amp; mummies,
Today just went to popular and this book (BREAKING THE SILENCE~Bullying In Singapore) caught my attention after reading Zann's experience in school. I quickly browsed thru the book and find it pretty useful. Even preschoolers also meet bullies..what are the different situations, what bullies normally do? what is their mentality? Voices of the bullied. As teachers and parents, how to handle them etc? I find it pretty useful esp its written by a local author..relevant contexts in Spore. Having said that, i think i decide to grab one..

Junnie
Thanks for sharing the incident and I really felt for both of you. It must have been a hard time for you to go through this and keeping it to yourself! Kudos to you and once again you have proved yourself as a SuperMum having to deal with all these successfully. Hope that everything will go on smoothly for Zann and really we just have to talk to them more!!

Over the weekend, I will encouraged Kelly to hug me everytime I felt that she is unhappy over something and I think there is some positive improvement. That incident should be a one-off thing that I hope I do not need to see it again.

Happi-fifi
Have a good rest at your mum's place. Try to sleep more as from my own experience when I have Kelly, the more I slept,the faster &amp; heavier she grow. hee at least it felt that way to me:)

Sanbebe
Oh no. hope that Jav gets better. Shoo shoo away the virus.

Jas
U bring them for tui na also? Will the kids let them do that quietly? I'm also thinking of bringing Kelly there, got the name card long long time ago!!

Jas
Seeing the book just make me wonder, how do we ensure that our kids will not grow up as one and that they also will not be the one that suffer!!

Maruko
Do take care and it's actually good to vomit out the phelgm.

chintz
So fast festive mood liao!! Still have so many things to do ha ha!! But looking forward to the long weekend and am still thinking should I make it longer ha ha

Hapi fifi,
Yippee! onz!

Totoro,
Every week i will bring the kids there. Of cos the 1st few times they will scream &amp; cry like mad lah. But then, they get used to it liao. Everytime before i go, i will remind Dayan constantly that we are gg for tui na..like a broken recorder. Then when u reach there, after registering, while waiting, bring Kelly inside and tell her its massage aka tui na. Very comfortable one..cannot cry etc. Then when its her time, the therapist will give them toys or books to distract them..i even saw mummies bringing VCD TV along! pengz!

Totoro,
I seriously dun know too...perhaps we can learn from others experiences...read books to gain more knowledge, impart good principles in our kids etc..pray for them? keke!

HI Mummies,
I'd finally settled down in the new place. Caelen also settled in nicely at the playgroup. Now I'm down with tongsilities *pain pain*.

Won't be able to join in the gathering as I'm likely to go back to Melbourne again. This time for 4 weeks and leaving on the 7th day of CNY. Won't be bringing Caelen along as I prefer him to attend his classes, more beneficial for him to mix with his friend. Going to miss him and hubby again.

Mummies, thanks for all your concern. I went to take a nap after my last post as I was very tired after a night sleeping with Jav. He wasn't feeling well so the whole night listened to his moaning.

chintz,
Jav sleeps alone in his room. But after the vomit incident, last night I went to his room and slept with him. He slept in his cot while I slept on the floor.

Jas,
How did you feed Dayan with the chinese medicine? How did you do it? Jav cried a big time at Yu Guo. Refused to let doc touch him and refused to do the tui nai. Just now when I tried to let him take the chinese medicine, he refused to take after 1 spoonful. Then I mixed with honey but he also didn't want to take it. I gave him goat milk sweeties and watched you tube, yet he still refused to buy it. I gotta go back again on Thurs but if Jav is not taking the medi then perhaps not worth going back as the journey is long.

Re: Book
Thanks for recommending the book. I'll see if I can borrow it from library.

totoro,
Hopefully kelly will enjoy the tui nai cuz Jav was scared and cried all the while even they gave him 1 whole can of sweets and toys to distract him.

Jovial,
So good to hear from you.
Mind if I ask what's tongsilities?

Oh going to Melbourne again? Hahaha...it's like your 2nd home now... I'm sure you'll be missing hubby and caelen lots but 4 weeks will pass by very fast and soon you will be back to SIN before you know it. Use web cam to chat with them so you can see them daily and that really helps.