(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

arisz,
Thanks! Great website...think I should aim to do one place each weekend!

Fau,
Thanks for the info
Just so happens Hubby coming back from biz trip on Friday so I was planning to go to the airport with the kids to pick him up! And Jade looooovesss those bouncing things. Where's the coffee bean in T3? Dont remember seeing one.

angel,
it's at the last gate of the departure hall, near where the skytrain is

siti,
hiding under the blanket lah. msn me if you're online ok!

Hello Mummies, good morning!!

Angel,
Any ideas what should I prepare for the kids to keep them occupy on the plane??

angel, np!

mag...bring them their fav dvd/vcd? But you gotta pack the portable dvd player la! You going Shanghai right? I also want to go holiday!!!

arisz,
u cannot go lor... u soon having ur LONG holidayS!!
I thinking of converting the dvd show into my I-touch, dunno can or not.. hee.. if can, then will the most ideal!!
Want anything??

mag, aiyoh, but the screen so small...how are they going to enjoy their show...

no need anything leh...xie xie ni! Help me enjoy to the fullest and update how's the trip can liao...then I can drool over it! Haha!

Hi Magoo,

I brought a few new toys along for her to play - playdoh, a colouring book and crayons, and a packet of hairclips and rubberbands. Also brought snacks and the DVD player.

A few weeks before the trip I started to tell her abt the airplane and what she can do and cannot do when she's inside, (e.g. take off and landing must sit down and strap up, must wait for the plane to stop then can get out, when seatbelt sign is on must sit down, cannot scream or cry, etc.) so she was very cooperative during the flight surprisingly!
Hope yours goes well too!

Hi Pillow,
U jux came back from SH rit?
May I know the weather there?
Very Cold?? Is it the same as HK??
Thanks.. I m packing the kids' luggages and trying not to bring unnecessary stuff.. hee..

Hi Pillow,
Why you looking for gynae? Good news issit ???
My SILs went to a gynae in Eastshore Hospital called Dr Heng...she is a very nice lady.

hi magoo, yup just back from SH. the weather there is erratic unfortunately. 1-2 days before i reach, it even snowed! but when i reach there on 22nd, it was better, around 15degrees. i do find the weather forecast on the net accurate though so can use that as a gauge.

hi angel, yupz .... i bot a test kit, and it shows +ve
hee hee. thanks for your input! i was surfing the net to check out as well. fixed appt with her for 11 dec

gosh i do miss reading all your posts here
been so drowned in work that i forgot i need to socialise and network!

reading your posts makes me feel so relaxed and brings back memories of the days when we were all still new mummies too!

hee hee thanks.....

i am a planner .... was actually planning to start next april. but the unexpected happen so much earlier, well, i am not complaining :p

hi pillow
Frankly, the queue can be quite bad, so i usually arranged myself the 1st/2nd when her evening clinic opened that time.

Will you be visiting her at the East Shore clinic or her clinic at Bedok?

Pardon for asking, why decided to change gynae?

Hi Pillow

Congrats on ur #2!!

Re: Bfging Journey
Phew! I have finally passed the 6th month mark! My #2 is 6 month old today n En En has been taking EBM for 6 months liao. Although she had a break from ebm for 10 months, i was quite glad that she adapted to ebm. She really helped me to save a lot of $$$ (all of which went to her medical bills. =P) My tins of gain IQ which I estimated could last for 3-4 months can still last me for half a year i think. Looking back, i have not bought FM for the past 6 months.

thanks for your best wishes.

lbs, decide to change gynae coz the parking and time to commute to TMC is long although i really like my gynae, Jocelyn Wong. but with no.2, i think time can be better spent having a gynae near my plc.

i live in siglap so east shore is very near my plc.

Pillow,

Wow congrats to your break in!
So excited for you! Take care and rest well hor! I fully agree with you...long waits at the gynae is a real waste of time. Esp this being your 2nd round.

Hey you can make appt in the evening after work, then after you register go Eng Seng which is just round the corner to eat famous black pepper crab and mee goreng for dinner!

congrats to u pillow!
so happy for you!

hi mummies how have all of you been? been very very busy with work and my 2 little monsters which thus explain my lack of post hee..hee..

struggling with work these days and hope to have some changes but then this being my mid career search so must handle with care and think about it lots which sets me moody, confused and fan at times.. hee..hee.. don't know how to explain in short wish for a job that can balances family n work life which seems hard sign cos in my industry we are prone to work late

hi low family, can understand... think we are in the same line?

i guess choice of bank in your search, highly depends on the culture. i have been in local, US and UK banks. working late is the norm and expected in the competitive environment. do keep a look out for some of the smaller european banks, they have a much better work culture that can balance family and work well. late hours are kept low and no wkends.

yes pillow same line

do u need to work late as well?

actually the bank that I am working now is US bank don't really need to work late for the past but ever since changing of boss, re structuring lots of working late and job restructuring.

Low,
Finally "see" u here!! hee...

Angel,
u really know how to plan time leh.. Eat pepper crab n mee goreng while waiting for gynae appt!! hee... good idea!!

i try not to work late. i come in v early instead and knock off 6+ usually unless projects or some issues.

hours are so far contained. the same for my previous job. Both are scandinavian banks so work cultures are similar and family oriented. so if you decide to switch banks, no.1 qn is to ask abt the culture :p

coz culture will emphasize on working hours, adequacy of manpower, benefits , deadlines and expectations......

when i was in an UK bank, i simply hated my job and hours. enough to make me puke every morning when i wake up. really dread as its never ending of things to complete. home usually around 8+ to 9pm daily.

magoo yes sneak in to congrats pillow

pillow yes i wish to have your luck in my job search too hee.hee.. thanks for sharing!

magoo.. excited on your trip or not?

Low,
Me no mood to work..I now very stressed!!
Ayden is down with fever n flu N Mayvis is down with cough!! Then hor my "eldest daughter" also down with some infection due to her licking!! me faintz!!

mag, aiyoh...poor Ayden and Mayvis! sad to hear our children sick! So heartpain! Must be tough on you also...take care please!

yippee!...so many 2nd time mummies....weird...but i am extremely happy when i hear you fellow mummies are expecting.
The road ahead won't be easy breezy, but you're gonna love it.

re: work
hubby came back to me just now and told me it is time that I go out to work while he sit at home to care for the kids..haha..now i wonder what I can go into when that actually happens. hehe.

Justme,
Yes I really love it even though sometimes I feel like pulling out my hair! But watching the 2 of them is so fulfilling...whether they're fighting or kissing!

Re work,
My hubby has been offered an expat assignment next year...so after much thought this mummy here has decided to stop work and be a full time SAHM. I am looking forward to spending more time with the kids! But I am really afraid I'll go crazy with nothing to do. How do you pass time at home? What is your daily routine like with 2 kids?

Magoo,
Oh no..hope your kids and dog get well soon!

Low,
Good luck on job search! In the meantime, do what you have to do from 9 to 6pm then go home!

Keith is also down with cough and flu and asthma.

angel : hehe so agree with u on the fighting and kissing part. kids can be so adoreable and hair pulling at the same time. wahaha

angel,arisz,
Thanks..

Florence,
Does Keith has asthma b4?
Me also a "member of Asthma". haha..
Oh!! The weather really very bad leh.. many ppl fall sick. Take care.

magoo : keith has it since young coz i am a member myself. Poor boy has it every night when he has flu and cough. so difficult for him to sleep.