(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

And one thing, if I confirm that he threw up the anitbiotics also, by looking at the colour of his vomit, then I will feed him the antibiotics again but half the dosage.

Pillow,

Re fussy eaters, Jade also getting fussy...think its common at this age coz they are trying to exercise their independence. When Jade doesn't want to finish her food or eat what I cook or buy for her, I used to get angry and start spoon feeding her or bribe her with desert like yogurt and fruits if she finish her dinner, then I realise it takes her one whole hour to finish her food! So one day I decided its no point forcing her...the more I force the more she refuse. So now I just let her feed herself, and if she stops eating I let her know that there will be no desert or snacks for her till the next meal and remove her plate without scolding her. Slowly she start to realise she doesn't get a reaction from me anymore and she finishes her food without fuss!

Justme,
Good to know you finally managed to get Sarah in her own bed and room!
But now your hubby is sleeping with her and you're sleeping with Johan? Lol! Think you slowly need to 'train' her to sleep on her own.

My kids both sleep in their room too. I recently moved Ryan into Jade's room. Although he still wakes up in the middle of the night sometimes, Jade now ignores him and she continues to sleep on. Sometimes when Jade has nightmares and starts screaming, Ryan also ignores her. I think they get used to it after awhile.

Arisz,
This morning Jade didn't eat breakfast, just ate medicine and threw it up. Fed her the medicine again. Then threw up again. 2nd time round she didn't even cough...she just threw up.

Hi angel
there is a medication for anti vomit, red in colour but can't recall the name now. When the kids had stomach flu, their PD prescribed this to be taken 30 mins before other medication. Check out with the clinic, they should know. Hope Jade recovers soon.

Hi all, thanks for advice! After this morning, she has been better. I called the doc and he said try not to give her milk coz it may cause the stomach to be unsettled.

angel,
johan co-sleep with me. and i like to have more space to move around while i latch him (left to right - i just shift myself, he sleeps in the same position i.e. the middle of bed) on during the whole night thru. so i told hubby for the time being, to sleep in sarah's room. in the near future, johan will be sleeping in the same room as sister so prob they'll get used to one another's cry.

i hope jade is feeling better.

justme, of cos' not in sch, i work in pte sector.
Not only sch have HODs, the corporate world also have. hee hee...

magoo: i got the 'egg' timer..my son very itchy finger leh, always like to open up the timer...must put high high then he can't reach. Enjoy your holiday eh...shop more!! Now in Shanghai should have alot of summer clearance sales. Those stuff you bought from local BP in forum, all imported from china one...so if you buy directly there...so much cheaper.

Voice,
I managed to contact Row le.. U wan anything? I can help u to get..

Wise,
me like tat lor.. tahan tahan plus tahan.. haha

Wise,

Tahan till i buay tahan then throw letter...haha
Actually I no think of the bonus... now u mentioned, ya hor!! haha

Wise,
Ok ok.. promise... meet after we come back from Shanghai can?? hee..
From now till 5th dec, I m tied down with Mayvis' Pri one preparation - uniforms, books etc.. then also trying to clean my work b4 on leave.. paisay huh...

mag,

ok....i miss ur prince and your princess...i think hor my princess have forgotten about your prince already......how how how??

Hi Justme,
Oh so that's why your hubby sleeping the other room! Hahaha! When I was breastfeeding Ryan, I used to enjoy having the whole bed to myself too when my hubby went out of town

magoo,
Enjoy your holiday in Shanghai!
Must go to Neon Plaza in Pu3 An1 Lu4 where they sell all the cheap kids stuff underground! You can get good quality brands like Carters, Gap, NEXT and OshKosh for really dirt cheap prices. Apparently these are factory overruns. Most of the shops close by 6-7pm.

Hi pillow, is it the one at the corner below some HDB flats at Haig Road? Hey, do you stay near there? It's very near my mum's place!

Any mummies trying for #2? We have been unsuccessful for the third time leh... getting very discouraged. Worried if there's anything wrong. The last time caelen was an "oophs" so didn't really try. Can you ladies share what is the average number of tries? Should I start to worry already?

peapod, nope i dont' stay near there. but sometimes, my hb would go over there to do some marketing.

i will ask him whether he knows the name of the shop

Hi peapod,
Edison happened to be an "oophs" too. Haha!

I haven't really try for #2, probably next year or so. Don't worry, there is nothing wrong. Most women will conceive within a year of trying.. maybe a little bit of luck... just don't get stressed over it...

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

angel,
Thanks for the info..will sure go there n see look.. but i worry now winter time leh, sure to hv a lot of long sleeve, thick clothing..

Pillow,
is ok.. thanks..

peapod,
i understand how you feel

sometimes its like menses, when you are too stress, it will delay so goes the same for pregnancy.

try not to give too much stress to yourself,k?

thou said easier than done, still have to try ^.^

anyway,u can try and buy the ovaluation strips to help you gage the fertile period...

if you wana buy, can contact me. I give you the contact

Hi Magoo,
Yes you're right, just asked my hubby and he said now they are selling all winter clothes. The summer stocks are in the warehouse. He just went there 3 weeks ago. Probably not worth the trip there then...

Hi Peapod,
Think you should start worrying after 1 year...in the meantime are you taking any TCM? My friend took it after trying for a year and it helped her get preggy after a few months. Think it builds up your body to accept the pregnancy. But use ovulation strips if you really want to increase your chances
Wish you good luck!

Arisz,
Yeah I saw the article too. I think it could happen to any brand stroller! Its the parents who should ensure their toddlers fingers are not in the stroller when they're closing it!

angel, i am making a short biz trip to shanghai (2 day type). staying at the bund area. any good recommendations of what's there?

peapod, all the best! i think just enjoy couple time and don't think too much abt conceiving and that will make your body more ready for a baby!! =)

emily, peapod,
i am worse right?? Sarah and johan are both "oops" cases...haha..i told my hubby we planned very well for our marriage and wedding day...but after that no plan..tat's why so many unplanned things happened!! but me so happy with my 2 oopsy babies! haha.

RE: speech development.
any of your darlings can pronounce all the letters accurately>? sarah got problem with K,C,R. all K and C words she'll use T to replace them...like Cold->Told and Kiss->Tiss...argh...so annoying dunno how to push her tongue from touching her teeth. can anyone teach me how to get her to get over this??

Hi Pillow,
You should be very near to Nan2 Jing1 Lu4 Xing2 Jie1, must take a walk down - lots of shops and local emporiums. Fyi the bund itself is under renovation now, its totally closed up.

Justme,
Sarah's not alone. Maegan pronounced milk as nilk, sorry as forry. When Corrected on the stop, she will get it. But forgets soon after.

Peapod,
all the best trying for #2. Made in Perth? ;p

Justme, re mis-pronouncing, Jade says nilk too! She also says cock (clock), wabbit (rabbit), um-eh-ah (umbrella)...many others! I always correct her by repeating it correctly and sometimes she learns, but sometimes she doesn't and I let it go. For now, I'm just happy she's talking so much!

Thanks for the encouraging words.

Emily and justme, now, I think Oophs are better, less stressed!

Yes darmae, I shall jia you in Perth hahaa... but with both sets of parents around, like very no mood leh! I just hope the locks in the apartment works ;p

Hey, saw the pic of megan in her uniform. She looks good in pink
Gosh, they all look so grown up in their uniforms. I think I will tear up when I see Caelen in his.... which reminds me that I haven't bought yet *urgh*

I noticed some of our kids are starting school in Jan. Did you mummies bring them for the flu jab before they start school? I just took caelen for his 1st jab, the second one will be just in time for school.

RE: Pronounciation
Half the time, we don't understand what Caelen is trying to say ;p Especially when he is excited or agitated, he will talk super fast and in a high-pitched voice, very grating on the ears. I think they will naturally correct themselves once they are able to using their tougues and lips more flexibly. I will try to teach him multi-syllabic words so that he can get use to combining the different sounds in one word. His fave now is Takashimaya hahaa.

peapod,

wow... big grp to Perth!
Enjoy urself... relax and dun think too much on the conceiving part. when there's no agenda, stress level will b lower.

sweet pinkish uniform indeed. i adore the pink tone. she does look quite grown up clad in the uniform. but fact is, she is still very petite. i hv seen some of her classmates running around on sat.. they all look taller and bigger than her.

she has not taken her flu jab yet, actually it did not cross my mind... thanks for the reminder.

dArmAe,
Me also hv not brought Ayden for the flu jab.. I plan to do it this week, but dunno can make it or not!! I must faster bring him for the jab or else will not be in time for the trip!!

Maegan went her orientation last sat?? Ayden too..