Cost: Share of cake

1) angel2baby + Jade + hubby + Ryan + helper
2) florence
3) Phoebe and Ryann
4) arisz
5) Poohwei
6) Totoro_bb
7) TiNyVoIcE + HB + Sam

Mummies, are we gg to buy a little gift for exchange?

2783865.jpg

2783866.jpg

2783867.jpg

Ryann say Hi to all Aunties and Uncles and friends!

HI Justme: Im the same la, work is a killer wish i could take a yr off but finances dont allow.
ie: my hubby cannot support my shopping expenses hehe

The Monday gathering is so tempting! THat means u guys will have the place to yourself?

hi angel,

Ok faith and I will be there for the peekaboo party. Can you pls let me know the timing again? Thanks

On changing cc, I was also worried about the transition. Thankfully, faith did not have any trouble adjusting at all. The first day, my hubby spend half a day with her only. Second and third day, he only peeped at her from outside the classroom to see her settle down then he left already. By the end of first week there, she took going to the new cc as normal routine already. I guess it was becos she was already used to the "lifestyle" in cc, only had to get used to new faces.

I'm so sorry I won't be able to go to the birthday bash on Monday. Really pai sei organize liao then cannot go. Coz Jade is sick, got high fever and coming down with flu. Those going for the party, who can volunteer to get the birthday cake?

phoebe,
that's ryann??? omg!! he looks so diff now! look like a big kid! i really have to read your post like twice and remembered ryann as he was last time! very drastic change i feel...or is it becos, you haven't been posting his pics that much..=P

atinarin,
speaking of shopping, i think of all mummies here, i am the lowest maintain one. i can't even remember the last time i shop for own clothes!!! but no maintenance means, i look very sad lor. not proud of my reflection in the mirror. boo hoo... not tat good lah...bad for my ego too.

i don't blame my hubby. everytime he gives me money to do something for myself, i usually end up buying stuff for the kids...haha.

justme: i end up broke nowadays too so thats not good either...u r a good mummy...growing up, my mum sacrificed alot for us too...me...aiya i try my best but sometimes not a very good mummy also la out at work the whole day, come back tired and grumpy

angel,
No worries maybe i will just get the cake instead. Will just get off the rack. You take care too. I pray for healing for Jade and protection for you and your family as well.

Atinarin,
Yes join us!

Justme,
yah, that's Ryann. His face don't look like before anymore but still look alot like hubby =(

Hi angel, I will liaise with Phoebe on the cake. Take care of JAde!

Phoebe, I pm you my number. If need, I can get the cake also. You sms me if need my help.

Any of ur kids are attending GUG or Julia Gabrial? Any feedback? Thinking of switiching to them after my gal's Shichida's term ends in September. She looks so bored during the lesson!

patato,

For me, every 1-2 hours, we will bring him to the toilet and 'shee' him to urine. and whenever i see signs of him wanting to poo, will immediately bring him to the potty. Thou not totally toilet train yet but still half way there.

Arisz,
will call you tml then. we meet up some where first maybe.

Hi phoebe,
Thanks for settling the cake. So sad we can't join in the fun tmr
Was looking forward to meeting everyone again. Hope you all have a good time there! And thanks for your prayers
Jade no more fever liao today. Just coughing and abit of runny nose.

angeltake care of the little ones and yourself too!

mummies at gathering Sorry la but my HB not into this, he rather chill at home, anti social ah we all...he doesnt want our photos anywhere also...another time...maybe just mummies ya?

Really enjoyed myself at the gathering!! My en en is still so active now!! Have not even gone to bed. Took a short nap of 20 min for the whole day only..

Really enjoyed the time when we started to recall abt the pregnancy...our labour process, epidural etc. Especially when we have a "Ashtan?" on the way n a baby (my #2) ard!!

Oh yah..just remembered that my BFing journey has restarted again. This time is more enjoyable cos my gal loves to latch!! So can go out longer before i hit home to pump. Imagine i pumped at 12+pm just now...Then only reached back my in laws place to pump at 6+pm. If my #2 never latch, my Bs would have burst..hahaha

Think the kids really enjoyed themselves! They loved the cake cutting segment also!! The only time whereby they managed to sit down together!

Thanks Phoebe for offering the place n goodie packs.

Thanks to Totoro baby for sponsoring the ballons!!

Think it was a great party tho there were only 6 kiddos. Cant imagine the noise n mess if there were more..hahaha.

Arisz: my son kept asking me open the biscuit you gave him, until he doze off the stroller for about 45mins. Then he woke up, still holding the pack of biscuits in his hand, ask me if can open, haahaaa. Of cos' his request granted after few hrs. hee hee!

Kelly and I really enjoyed ourselves yesterday! Great party and the cake is really delicious.
No problem on the balloons and I'm glad the kids love it!!

Will try to post some photos later once I downloaded them from my phone.

Sorry no chance to talk to some of the mummies as I got to keep an eye on my girl!!

Wow.. very nice balloons.. I also want.. hee..
Looked like the kids enjoyed very much.

arisz,
I saw Tristan in the picture!! I WANT HIM!! HAHA

Voice,
Sam so big boy le.. he has curly hair huh??

totoro,
I luvvv the balloons. nice drawings too

wow... the kids have all grown so much!!!

can spot tristan, samuel, hazel, kelly, keith n En En. where's ryann? who are those older kids?

mag,

bz?

Some of you PM me regarding helium service for our kiddos party. The answer is YES, it's available specially for the Sept and Oct thread only, but we'll need to work on the timing on the collection etc at my place or delivery available at off peak timing with transport if it's just the helium service. PM me to discuss okie.

darmae
The drawing is done by phoebe I think and Ryann pic has the mummy inside, so I din post here.

As for the older kids, they are the Amore members children who happened to go there to exercise during that period.

darmae,
Ya bz.. but I "no heart"! haha..
My heart still at Sentosa.. forgot to bring back when I checked-out.. hee..

u leh?? wow.. ur boy so creative with the kite.. I like the idea.. esp when he said " all fly together"!! so warm feeling!!

totoro,
wow, so young but starting to keep fit liao. hee

mag,
sentosa trip must be too enjoyable for u... upload some photos to see leh.

i wanted taken by surprise too when he said tat. he can be quite sweet at times and terror if he starts throwing tantrums. hahaha...
good thing he din come up with other fancy shapes...otherwise, duno if hb n i can make it or not. hahaha

btw, u recd my sms?

RE : CONFINEMENT NANNY

mummies, any recommendations? my sister is looking for one.. she's due Jan next year.

Hi all! Didn't get to log in till now.

The party was fun even though only 6 Sept toddlers were there. I had a great time talking to you gals!

Phoebe, thanks for the venue! REally a nice place for the kids.

totoro, the balloons add more birthday atmosphere to the place and they are beautiful!

Voice, glad that Sam likes the biscuits! Bought it last minute....feel so paiseh...heh

Thanks to angel for organising. Hope Jade is fine now~!

arisz,
haha.. u gave me a very 'difficult' task leh...hee..

darmae,
I still have not organised the pictures.. haha.. give me some time..
I received ur sms.. now trying to arrange.. hee

totoro: tks for uploading some pixs for us to see, i haven't download mine haahaa...sometimes i lazy to bring camera out, lazy to download photos too!!!

Mag: yah, Sam has natural curl, more curls at the back, nice right? hee hee

Didn't realised Sam was sitting at the center, ma chiam like all others attending his party, next time can show him if he complain why no party for 2nd birthday, i will 'dish' out this pix, haahaaa!

mag, I know it is a 'difficult' task that's why i ask you lo.

totoro, me same as voice. Haven't upload to pc and lazy to do it. I usually do it in one shot after I took a lot of photos. Heh!

piglet
I replied you liao.

By the way, I went Carrefour Suntec last week, no stock leh .. don't know whether the new stock is in?

thanks to all the mummies for your advice. i managed to bring him to school the past 3 days on my own without my mum. nate is doing better in playgroup now. he is still wailing at separation time but he doesn't cry the whole 2 hours now. he takes about 10mins to stop crying now. he also must chope his teacher's lap to sit down everytime. i'm still praying and waiting for the day he will say bye bye without tears.

the birthday bash looks fun!! looking forward to part 2!!

wise... yes i am doing a birthday party in school

totoro bb. i just came back... a lot of stock! hee

mag... tall i dunno .. think he is ok la.. 15kg

birthday pics on my blog. please pm me if u wan the webbie cos there are mummies pics there thus i can list here.

As i just chg the template, some of the mummies blog are missing. please pm me your blog link again. Thanks.

atinarin, my boy had constipation before until he cried too.. can even see some blood when the poo came out cos it was so hard. what finally worked for him was eating corn and lots of water.

atinarin
Are you able to help her to pull them out. My girl have these problem since don't know when and sometimes we still have to help use the small cotton bug to dig it out for her.
Let her drink lots of water and it might help as well. Or you can try yogurt??

thanks totoro, she takes alot of water, will try yogurt...dig out ah? oh no

nate: corn high in fibre? will try anything...dont know whether to bring her to doc.

NateM
It's a painful experience for her but we have no choice and she knows she needs our help sometimes. So I still have not potty train her yet!! Been giving her honey and lots of water now to make sure her poo poo is normal.