(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

atinarin, totoro
not sure if corn is high fibre but everytime after eating corn, he will confirm poo the next day. can see the empty corn husks in the poo poo also (quite gross!) . hope it works for your children too!

dr will prob check if really got impacted stools . maybe give stool softeners and advice drink lots of fluids.

Poohwei (poohwei) :haha my mistake - 22nd aug gathering is wat i meant

but i dont really think i will look forward to them turning 22 coz by then i old liao and they have their own life le also no time for this old naggy mummy. wahaha

Wow the party at Amore looked good! Balloons were amazing!! Never seen such balloons before!! So creative! So sad Jade missed it!! Really looking forward to the 2nd bash at Peekaboo!

Totoro,
I need to order some balloons for Jade's party from you on 5 Sep! Will check out your website

Florence,
Yes the bash is still on!! I'm praying Jade gets well by then...she's still coughing abit and now Ryan started coughing as well and I had to bring him to the doc for medicine today. The sickness never seems to end!

Anyway, here's the Bash info below..had to search the archives for it!

Mummies who haven't signed up...wat are you waiting for??? Come and join us and it'll be great to catch up!

Sep Babies 2nd Birthday Bash! Part 2
Date & Time: 22 August 2009 @ 10.30am-1.30pm
Cost: Entrance fee is $8 for kids under 2 + birthday cupcake $2)
Note: Parents/kids MUST wear socks to enter.

1) angel2baby + jade + baby + hubby + helper
2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
5) Florence + Keith + Hazel + Helper
6) nateM + nate
7) magoo + ayden
8) Low_Family + Charlene + Charlotte + hubby
9) darmae + maegan

atinarin,
Jade constantly has problems with her stool...even though we pump her with lots of fruits and juice, seems like she's got a slow metabolism rate that's why. Been to 2 PDs and they advise to give more papaya and apple juice or prune juice which will help, and fresh milk instead to replace a formula feed each day. You can try.

There were a few times she try to pang sai but the sh*t is so hard and big, I mean like rock hard, and everytime she tried to push it, it would come out abit but go back in coz its just too big and hard. I have to literally help her push the shit out, pressing the 2 sides of her hole like squeezing a pimple out! The most disgusting part of parenthood for me! lol!

natalie has a high fever for 3 days, temp highest reached 40.1 degrees, and is hovering above 39.0 degree. We tried the "bullet", paracet, ibuprofen, the temp is still very high. We sent her to the doctor and A&E. Doc did blood test, urine test, checked the ears, throat, etc. Cant find any sign of bacteria infection, they suspected its viral infection. But they did not pin point what it is. Only said it is normal for children her age to have 40 degree fever, say she needs lots of fluid, and take the paracet.

Does any mummy have this experience? How long does it take for the fever to subside? Natalie is eating less and less everyday, she even refused milk now. any more i can do to help make the fever go away?

hi cookie monster

my son had a high fever a few mths ago and it last for 3days. We brought him to KK on a early sat AM and the doctor just said there was a ucler in the throat. Given 3 medicine but still fever didnt go down. brought him to KK again on sunday AM cos the temp constantly remains at 38 to 39 degree and this time doc said no ulcer may be just throat infections. We asked for bullet but doc said the effect is the same as the medicine given to us. brought him home,constantly sponge him, give more water and medicine timely. after 3 days fever came down but rashes start. This is a normal symptom after a high onset of fever. No medicine given for the rash and it went off automatically after 2 days. Importantly it to watch out for fits. We need to keep a very close watch on him esp fever was so high. Nope natalie will recover soon

seems like constipation is quite common among toddlers. my son is one of them and all your description like pulling shit out, poo poo hard hard, are so familiar. Recently during one of the nite feed, he tries so hard to poo and the stubborn shit just refuse to come out. Poor boy 'ng' 'ng' for almost an hour still no result. Can even see his goose pimples standing. At the end of it, he was just too tired and fell asleep. The medicine prescribe is lactuloose. any other magic food that will help? Corn is something new to me, perhaps i shall try that

cookie monster,

dahlia had high fever two weeks ago too. since we had paracetemol and bufen at home, we didnt go down to the PD or kkh a&e. i did call the kkh hotline to double check if i'm doing the right thing (as to not bringing her down since i had all the meds at home). 4 days of bufen and paracet and sponging her down and fever was still 39ish, so we brought her down to kkh a&e, straight through the red door and her blood sample was taken. also cleared off any bacteria infection. we were given tamiflu (i was also having fever by then) even though we did not do the nasal swab for H1N1, as the doctors there said it's too common nowadays. 2 days after taking tamiflu, both our fevers were gone.

Nancy, were you at the zoo this morning? I was there with D, and thought I saw Ben. Didnt want to scare him by going up to him, but didnt see you around

Haiz, now my #2 kena cough and blocked nose from En En. Need to bring both to see pd tomolo again. Gonna burn a big hole in the pocket again.

natalie's fever has come down to 38.0 degrees. On my BIL's advice, we wipe natalie on the neck, armpit, chest, back, back of knee with lukewarm water every half an hour even after she fell asleep. We hope the fever will not go up again .

Thanks Fau and Star07 for sharing.

natalie's fever has come down to 38.0 degrees. On my BIL's advice, we wipe natalie on the neck, armpit, chest, back, back of knee with lukewarm water every half an hour even after she fell asleep. We hope the fever will not go up again .

Thanks Fau and Star07 for sharing.

Hi cookie monster,
Ya Jade also had high fever hovering ard 40 degrees at ard 18 months for 3 days. Brought her to PD on Day 1 coz her fever didn't go down with paracetamol, she was listless and also no appetite to eat or drink anything, so I got worried and brought her to the PD. Her PD told me the same thing - its 'normal'. After checking ears to make sure its not an ear infection, and eyes, nose, throat everything was ok, so she said most likely its called Roseola (sp?), a viral infection that happens to most kids between the age of 1 and 5. Basically its 3-7 days high fever, with no other symptoms, and then rashes comes out after that and the fever goes away as quickly as it came, which signals the end of the infection. The rash is painless, no need any medication. She told me just keep giving fever medicine, give her lots of fluid and sponge her down if fever gets too high (above 40 degrees). DON'T cover her with excessive blankets and let her 'sweat it out' like what grandmothers always say because that will only make the fever worse as heat cannot escape. Don't think you can make the fever go away, just try to keep them as comfortable as possible. Doc recommended aircon if weather is hot. Jade refused to eat and even drink her milk, doc recommended ice-cream sticks and juice to keep her hydrated and keep her sugars up. Which of course she gulped down happily.

It was a scary episode for me....but doc assured me its 'normal'. Don't worry abt it
But if her fever persists past 7 days I think better bring Natalie back to see doc again.

Atinarin: not sure how true but I heard before honey is heaty, so u might want to give that in moderation. I think give more fruits like, papaya, kiwi and berries stuff will be helpful. Banana can be heaty too i heard b4, also in moderation.

HI Angel,

Thanks for the reassurance. =)
Natalie's temp has finally stablise ard 37.4 degrees, after 4 days of high fever above 39.0 degrees. And once the fever came down, the rashes appeared. I think it is the same virus that Jade had. Think it will go away soon.

We will be joining the party this Sat
See you all then!

Date & Time: 22 August 2009 @ 10.30am-1.30pm

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
6) nateM + nate
7) magoo + ayden
9) darmae + maegan
10) mummyfaith + faith

=) i looked at the archive of our thread and realised our friendship online had come such a loooong way...it has been like 2++ years since our first ever posts and I just want to say, it's really an honour to have online friends like all of you.

Our darlings had really grown up to be really active younglings. Old pics which we posted back then, and our labour stories bring back so much memories.

The birthday bash looks interesting... Can my family (Hubby + Mummy + Baby Aloy) join? *BB is Sept baby too...

hi fau, me no go zoo leh though i really wanted to take ben there. FIL say there got malaria mosquitoes. ask me to take ben there when the mosquitoes are KILLED. kekeke.

looks like many bb kena fever. my PD recommended to DAB the bb and not wipe. wipe will create heat wor.

birthday bash does look interesting. if can make it, can ben and i gatecrash? LOL.

wiselyn, yah...the video i watched quite a few times. really touched. hope to inspire the kids in a special way too. =D

siti, grins. yah. my darling has grown up to be real active and vocal too! but it is so funny to watch him dance and sing to his own song or to a song he heard before. LOL.

Hi BTMum,
Ben changed quite a lot from the last time I saw him.. aiyo, he is so handsome.. and he has great completion too... Edison loves outdoor, so he is quite tan now... later, I'll post a picture of him..

Hi JustMe,
Yes, we started chatting online since year 2007! It has been two years, it's a miracle!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies - Let's post some recent photos of your little ones... I'm sure they have changed a lot since our last gathering or update.. It would be nice to see their handsome and beautiful faces again

Justme,
Yeah I joined the thread when I knew I was preggy in January 07! Our friendship has certainly come a long way
Hey why aren't you joining us on Saturday? I was hoping to see Sarah and her little brother!

BTmum,
Wow Ben looks so different, can't recognise him liao! He's such a cute boy next time surely break alot of girl's hearts haha. Yes gate crashers are all welcome!

Aloy,
Yes you're welcome to join us!
Hope to see you there.

Irene,mag,florence &amp; rach.....can meet u all up on sat le..

Date &amp; Time: 22 August 2009 @ 10.30am-1.30pm

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
6) nateM + nate
7) magoo + ayden
9) darmae + maegan
10) mummyfaith + faith
11) wiselyn,clement &amp; clara

Nancy, so not you lah? Lucky i didnt go up to the boy and harrass him

Emily, Siti, 2 yrs is really fast isnt it! Here's D this morning out for brunch with my mom and me..

2821103.jpg

thanks emily and angel, for your compliments of ben. i think he is v v v v v cheeky and naughty. sighs.

emily, yes....post post. =D my mum always complain ben is tanned. LOL. guess in pic cannot see hor?

fau,
D is so sweet!

yup, ladies 2 years went by already. I can't wait for another 2 years to go by so my little baby can be more independent then.

Hi angel (angel2baby),
So how do I meetup with the rest of you? Is there a room in Peekaboo or ? And how do I pay for the entrance fee/ cupcake? Pls advise...
(1st time going there)... Also, are you all doing the gift exchange? If you are, I need to start preparing.. Gosh!! So excited..

-----------------------------------------

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
6) nateM + nate
7) magoo + ayden
9) darmae + maegan
10) mummyfaith + faith
12) AloyBB + Mummy &amp; Daddy

Hi Aloy,
I'm excited too! Hahhaa...think we are more excited than our kids!
There's no room in Peekaboo, so you will be able to see us from outside. I imagine it will be easy to identify us..big group of mummies and daddies with hopping and screaming 2 year olds! Hahaha!

Before you enter, you will be asked to pay for the entrance fees and I think they'd do a temperature reading and see if you and your kids are in socks if not you won't be allowed to enter the playscape. The birthday cupcakes will have to be paid for at the cafe inside.

Re Gift exchange, yeah is a good idea! Hope its not too late for mummies to go get gifts.

Think for the gift exchange, will leave the value up to individual, I dunno what would be a reasonable amount but afford what we can lah...I'm sure the kids won't mind

In fact, Jade is happier with a plastic spoon and cup and it can keep her occupied for hours, whereas all her Fisherprice and Leapfrog toys are sitting on the shelf collecting dust! But the item must be suitable for both boys and girls k. And must be wrapped

Fau,
Wow D is beautiful! Love her curls

I am amazed at how much all our kids have changed....I wonder if we'd still be posting their pics here in this forum when they turn 21?

Oh no we will be very old by then!

Justme,
I wish the opposite...I wish I could slow down the time so that the kids don't grow up so fast! Somedays I see my #2 and wonder who's this little boy and where's my baby?!

here's sarah with her pack of raisins.

2822095.jpg

regarding gift exchange, i think its good to set value at 30-40 bucks. exchange only among those who brings gifts lah.

=P

2) Irene + jerald
3) rxsti + ariel
4) totoro_bb + kelly
6) nateM + nate
7) magoo + ayden
9) darmae + maegan
10) mummyfaith + faith
12) AloyBB + Mummy &amp; Daddy
13) JustMe + Sarah + Johan + hubby

prob the first time i meet most of you so pardon me if i become blur ok? haha.

Hi Fau and JustMe,
Love your princesses, they have grown more girlish and pretty now.. their hair are long too.. you must have spent quite a lot buying hair clips and hair bands.. hehe

Hi BTMum,
This picture of Edison was taken last weekend.. quite blurry and he isn't looking at the camera.. it's difficult to take pictures of him nowaday, cos he will turn away everytime I want to snap a picture of him.. haiz..

Hi Florence,
Your kiddos are so cute on their uniforms... I bet they are enjoying school days, huh?

2823691.jpg

i am so looking fwd to the birthday bash but am currently nursing a bad cough. now i understand the meaning of 'losing voice' to cough.
I hope to be fully recovered by then....

all the babies have grown so much... the 2 yrs pace is fast!!!

wanted to post a photo.. but my photo editor seems to be having problem. arrghhh.. any other way?

natalie has been waking up at odd hours like 1am, 3am, to ask for milk and if we dont give her, she cried hysterically. Last night, we gave her water and she woke up almost every hour to ask for milk. What should we do?

Looks like the children are going to have a great time at the party. Wish Natalie and I can join.

Posting photo, actually i wanted to post Natalie's photo long ago, but i dont know how to edit the photo to the size that is downloadable. I ma using MAC - ibook G4. Any mummy use the same laptop? Can teach me how to edit the pix?

hi cookiemonster,

waking up every hour, oh gosh!!! u must be a walking zoombie nw.
hw's natalie's intake of meals during the day? we had this issue before (though not every hour), that maegan is asking for milk in the middle of the night which she never did since 15 mths old. we increased her day intake of food+milk and it did help.

i was oso having problems with resizing earlier... found this free online tool which was helpful. you may wanna give it a try

http://www.freeonlinephotoeditor.com/