(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae yes long time no see
been so busy with don't know what also hee..hee..

yes i also feel that charlene getting on my nerves at times these days more than in the past haha but she can be cute at times.. at po po house she ordered people around.. do exercise shake hands or do the wheels on the bus round n round action with her haha like teacher like that my mum say

blue, poohwei, nancy,
I think when babies are mobile, they hate to be confined, thus show all sort of "misbehavings" like shouting, and throwing things around when placed in playpen. Sarah's playpen had long been moved to store room, until didi comes along.When i need to leave her to do some work or visit toilet, I will gate up the most dangerous place in the house - the kitchen. Of course, can't leave her alone for long.

Blue,
Sarah had similar, scary bruise on her forehead when she banged her head while walking in the dark. I cried like mad too, cos, i was so worried she'll suffer from concussion or haemoragghing. But like darmae said, i just observed her for a week and thankfully nothing serious.

re: climbing.
sarah will climb on anything she can find. very scary. So now i seldom leave her alone...lucky thing all my windows are grilled..except for kitchen....eee..shudder at the thought..., tat's why i always gate up my kitchen.

low
Yan also likes to sit on the bolster then will "sing" Row Row Row your boat...*courtesy lesson from her kor-kor*

Darmae
Now whenever she notti & we ask her who notti, she sure say kor-kor or papa..never herself!!! haha

Justme
Sarah so cute!

lbs,
yeah...when she did smthg wrong, she act blur n walked away. but when gor gor drop his toys thus making a loud sound, she goes "orhhhhhh" with her little pointer. hahaha pattern liao liao.

justme,
sarah is soooo aDORable!!!! this pic of her resembles u. hahahaha... i'm not saying u cheeky look ah

hi darmae,

so funny to hear you say tat maegan is famous for her No. hahaha...i thought faith was the only baby whose fav words are No, No, No! shes always saying No to everything so much so tat her teachers in infantcare recorded that as one of her language development milestone in her progress report! pengz!

hi nateM,
thanks for the recommendation on the creams for eczema

mummyfaith,
i think its especially common when they hv older siblings. maegan learn alot from gor gor (good and bad ones), when we cant get her to budge, the word 'gor gor' spells wonder. hahaha... when gor gor is in the mood, he helps to feed his little sister. surprisingly, she will tend to eat with this arrangement.

darmae
we also "used" Ray whenever Yan refuse to eat..sometimes ask Ray to feed her or get him to pretend pretend to eat the food we prepare for her. Usually it works! hahaa

lbs,
i'm amazed by the responses. watever gor gor does, she will follow. sing, dance, eat, drink. except for sleeping...she dun follow, she will disturb him instead. hee

hello all.. happy happy new year! congrats to all mummies with #2.

hope you mummies still remember me :p

blue.. that BAO really BIG! thank goodness it not serious

Terrible 2?? i will said it SCARY 2!!!!
Ayden will off the TV and points his finger at me and said "Orh!!!!!" OR he will point his finger at me when i off the fan!!! sigh dunno to laugh or cry

mummies where can i send ayden for classes? where is good now?

Re: Terrible 2
After reading all the posts, it seems that terrible 2 is really approaching for most of our kids. My gal will purposely go to the switches and switch them off!! And she will be so happy. For safety reasons, i have also gate up my kitchen. She loves to venture into the kitchen to open the cabinets nowadays.

Re: Food
For En En, her appetite has grown. She is drinking 13 scoops of Gain IQ and 6 chinese tablespoon (flat) of rice everyday i.e: 2 meals of porridge. She is not very interested in rice and other food leh. She will only take mouthful of the outside food and run away. So now, we resorted to letting her eat at home before we go out.

hI Mummies

Thanks for sharing your baby's sleeping pattern. Looks like Natalie is "normal" for refusing to nap.

Blue - the ba lu gu" is very big, try to apply zambak. Natalie fell from the sofa yesterday. I was nearby but failed to catch her.
SHe cried so hard, but I did not see any bruises. I am very scared. have to monitor her for vomit, etc.

I be bringing Natalie for MMR vaccine, what should I do if her fever shot up to over 39 degree celsius? Should I dress her in short sleeve or long sleeve? I am so nervous, because in Norway, there is no 24hr clinic nearby. I have to be prepared, just in case.

Do I need to do anything about the rashes, if she has any?

Hi cookie monster,

I dressed my gal in short sleeves. Fed her with panadol, 2.5ml for a baby whose weight is ard 9.5kg. Pasted the cool pad on her forehead.

Re: Sleep
My gal will sleep from 1030pm to 9am. Nap at ard 2-3.30pm.

darmae, lbs,
i think both ur ger ger can jie bai already la. so similar one! LOL. good to have another missy in the house to vain vain with aso. kakaka

blue,
aiyoh...jordan's bua-lu-ku is really huge. he is still laughing as usual? i really wonder how he ever manage to crawl out of the play pen leh. now me scared liao. cos me play pen is only made of the korean play yard! plastic! and not very sturdy aso (can run along with ben if ben just pushes it.) *rolls eyes*

cookie-monster,
ben is still a v young bb here cos he born on 29 sept. till now, he still sleeps quite a fair bit. night-time: 8.30pm - 7am; naps: 10am - 11am / 12nn and 3pm - 4pm / 5pm. on average, he sleeps about 13-14 hours a day. sometimes on good days, he sleeps for 15 hours.

irene,
glad ur op went on smoothly. must be very unwilling to go back to work after such a long break. me aso not willing to go back after a long holiday with ben. hee. but have to earn moola leh.

siti,
sarah is so adorable!!!!! =D ben aso shows the similar facial features when i ask him to fake cry / laugh! LOL. very funny one! kakakaka. u know, if i am alone with ben, at times, i just leave my toilet door open and close my room door and he just run around in the room while i go toilet! LOL. no choice la. else how to go to toilet in peace? he refuse to let me out of sight on bad days. kakakakakka

atinarin,
surviving well in school? i am trying my best to clear my marking in school daily. compositions no in yet so still possible. i see the p1s in my school so cute! so blur look leh. kakakakak

on our little fellows climbing all over and displaying all forms of naughtiness, i always "comfort" myself and hb, that we should be happy. coz imagine if he just sit quietly and be so docile, we wld be damn worried.

Meet up on 10th Jan (Sat) 2pm
1. Florence , Keith , Hazel and Helper
2. Funny , Summer and (Hubby?)
3. NateM and Natenate?
4. Wiselyn , Clement and Clara

Will follow with a sms soon!

JustMe (highvolt) : sarah looks so cute in that pic

dArmAe (darmae) , Irene : it's okies. we ccan always plan another gathering again!

Blue (blue_mummy) : that looks like a bad fall. Hazel loves jumping on my bed too. and she had a big bump when she bounce off my bed weeks ago but subside le. wahaha kids!
we cant leave our eyes off them for even a sec.

Blue: How's Jordan now?

BTmum: Ya P1 havent started teaching but collecting books is already taking up alot of time. I literally have to take their bags, one at a time, and take out everything. Then parents dont even write theirnames so i have to do that too.

They are cute but my class is very notti. Now i am using sweets to bribe.

low,
Hope Charlene get well soon.. U must take care also cos weather not good nowadays sometime hto & suddenly rain one.

darmae,
Maegan really cute & still can pretend to fall asleep haha...
This morning jerald orhhhhh when he accidentally pull down the plastic bag i left on table. Then i orhhhh him back & he use his finger & say shhhhh to me faintz..

JustMe,
Sarah so cute in her cheeky look.

baby_piglet,
Same here jerald will go & off the tv for us but after tat he'll take the remote control to switch it on again.
I wan to bring jerald for weekend classes if u've something nice to share hee..

Poohwei,
U can get those safety child lock to lock ur kitchen cabinets. It's really good cos jerald see him dun wan to touch liao haha..

atinarin,
I didn't know i would need to go for op so suddenly also. It's a last min decision whereby i can't think & it's my hubby who tell the doc to go ahead with it. Just glad tat i managed to survive hee..
Wat abt u? Hope u r feeling better.. take care.

pillow, thats what my mom tells me aso. would i prefer a guai and gong son or would i prefer a naughty and cheeky one. sighs. sometimes i think i just wan the best of both worlds leh. hee.

irene
yes the weather is so bad.. just when charlene seems to recover fully she caught another flu from my maid sian i am like arghhhhhhhhhh now giving her med hope it would not turn into cough again i very scare of her coughing after the bron episodes

baby_piglet
Hello nice to see u here!
Miss u hee..hee..!

charlene would also go orhhhhhhh when we drop something haha
u know daddy bought the stand up kitchen set for charlene for christmas and she is like misusing it when she get cheeky she tear away the back door make up of hard cardboard then try to sneak and crawl into the cabinet to the front.. sometimes when she get stuck she cried for help i was like wow pianz is this the correct way to play... faintzzz

irene where to get the safety child lock huh?? I want to get too.. my charlene always go kitchen open my cabinets and bring out her food jar all these tell me mum mum .. like what u all say don't know why to be happy to grow up liao know how to look for food or be angwee with her haha

baby piglet i would wish to bring charlene for weekend enrichment class too anything to share?
I am looking at Julia Gabriel playnest actually... when she reach 18th months

weekdays prog seems hard to find unless u find those pap playgroup or if u send him to childcare...

BTMum,
Sorry missed ur post earlier. Actually i can't wait to go back to work when i'm on long leave but think of my work & the little time i get to spend with jerald. I wish i could do part time... But it really drives me crazy as i was at my parents hse everyday, i've 2 other nephews plus my boy really can faint lor so noisy...

low,
Can get it anywhere like ntuc, DIY shop & departmental stores like OG, metro etc. It costs few bucks each but it's really good & durable. Let me know if u can't find, i can help u to buy then we can meet during lunch.

thanks for the tips irene
I go see see look look first if cannot then ask u for help hee..hee.. thanks!

wise u come suntec lor irene, me and eileen n yoki can meet u for lunch want or not

so happy to know that blue..

wise so u are at home now? clara le? icic that means is unpaid leave? maybe try get another job lor....

Just chk wf u, any of ur todd always screaming/hot tempered, if he/she wants something, surely shout/scream til get it.

wise sorry sorry me blur blur hee hee
retrenchment got retrenchment benefits hee nvm wise u still so young easily find job one no worries enjoy your time for the moment lor

radiance,
I think some babies deal with situation a bit diff from others. Sarah for instance, will struggle abit and cry awhile if she can't get her way. I still insist that she follow my way, most of the time, but if I am v tired, just let her be. =p

blue,
glad to hear jordan's bruise has subsided.

thanks mummies for the kind compliments on sarah's pic.

re: backache due to pregnancy

Backache finally kicked in yesterday for me. I was in so much pain, can't do much; just sit around doing nothing. I screamed in pain in wee hours of morning and hubby had to stay up to see to me while my FIL see to frightened Sarah. I really hope this pain will go away, cos, I still have 4 months or so to endure before baby comes along. sigh...

irene, u so cute. is ok de la. happy u ok le. =D jerald is v v v v cheeky leh. hee. ben aso now v noisy. my MIL call her noisy little puffer train. LOL. he is really noisy. have to try to get the lock aso. ben aso v itchy fingers now. sighs....

radiance, yah my boi is like that now. when he wants our attention to see something or he wants a particular toy / object, he will ehhhhhhhhhhhhh until we acknowledge him / give to him. noisy like anything. now take him out aso v embarassing at times cos he so noisy.

blue, good to hear jordan's bao bao has gone down. =D must sayang him more.

wiselyn, u looking for another job soon or thinking of resting a while first? =D

low, u take care aso. =D weather now is not so good. v chilly winds.

BTMum,

taking a break and sourcing for a job at the same time....cannot stay at home too long..i will go crazy...and i can't take clara out of infant care, cos she is too used to lifestyle in infant care

Irene hope you have recover liao .. take care
happy to hear from you again ...

Blue aiyo the bao is big man ... good that its down ... anyway i just sign up my gal in Berries ... if you want can PM me yr Reg No. or yr gal's name and branch so that you can get the recommendation discount

Wise sourcing for job too me too ... hope this time i can find a job soon ... market are bad ... and some agency are acting too ... hmmm

poohwei ... congrats on yr #2

Thanks all for your well wishes...

So sian..Still waiting patiently in school for Meeting Part 2. Urrg...Dunno when it will start.

Hello... everyone..
Today on urgent leave..
Cos my precious "boy" is having fever n a big ulcer on his tongue!!
He was so cranky the whole night yest n I d not sleep at all!! BTH liao..
Now look like Panda!!!

Low,
how r u now???

Wise,
so u Temp a SAHM too la??

hi wise,
take this chance to re-charge and re-freshed

i was also retrenched when faith was 3 months old but decided to keep her in infantcare too. took me 3 months to get a new job which i must say was a blessing as it paid better than my previous job. now faith is so used to her "school" and teachers, i wonder if she'll be able to adjust in another few months when she graduates to toddlers class.

i haf not checked with her centre what the toddler prog is like. any idea if the care & attention given for tods will be much lesser than in infant?

wiselyn, for me a short break from work is always good. =D but i aso cannot stay home with ben alone for too long. by the 2nd day home alone with ben, i took him on a bus ride to AMK!

CM, hope ur job search will end soon. how is carlson? =D

magoo, gulp. ulcers are painful sia. can bb drink more 'liang' stuff? hmm... u take care...=D

BTMum,
I also dunno y he has the ulcers. I so worried to be HFMD.. but luckily is not.. heng ah..
My sister gives Ayden "ling yang" to drink..
I now worry more is his fever..cos the pd said is due to the ulcers tat he is having fever..
haiz..

mummyfaith,

i am not sure abt your side....but for clara's infant care....when they are going to be 18 mths...say abt 17 months...the school will slowly let them join the playgroup in the activities to let them get use to the schedule in the playgroup...care and attention will be lesser for sure...but if faith have been having a good relationship with all the teachers, then should not be a problem for her to adjust. For Clara's case, she is well received by all the teachers in school even those who are in playgroup and nursery...so i have no worries for that..Faith looks like a good with good adapabilty skills...so i don't is going to be a problem for her....

mag,

Pd got give Ayden gel to reduce the uncomfort of the uclesr?? if not, you can try to apply teething gel on it then he will feel better...

BTMum thanks ... Carlson is ok ... but he still will vomit almost other day ... ... he is growing so ... hmm just watch him and give him the medi everyday ...

thanks nateM, me really not good with children songs yet. hee.

magoo, thank goodness not HFMD. =D flet relieved too. =D think he sure no mood to makan. pat pat ayden. =D

CM, good that he is growing. strange how we sometimes take such things for granted before? now we all so happy bb growing tall and heavy day by day. =D