(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Blue,

En En does the same too...but she is not confined to her playpen...She will throw things away whenever she is throwing tantrum..Worst...she learnt the ART of rolling on the bed or floor to get her way!!! Arh....n when i smack her hands..my MIL will say: "Dun beat her lah. Talk to her nicely.Grr !!! Among the 3 grandchildren..she is the most playful...but adorable one...Really dunno how to teach her.One moment, she will hug and kiss you to the extent that your heart will melt. Next moment, the devil horns are out!!

Blue,
Actually the school encouraged parents to put a paper of board in front of the car to indicate who u r fetching.. n u can park along the roadside.
For me, cos I occasionally fetch or send my girl.
I will park my car at the carpark n bring her down. If u fetching ur gal on ur own, u can fetch her earlier.. I think is 2.15pm.. but u need to inform her teacher. then u can park ur car along the road n go in to fetch her..
Hope my info will help you..

For your info, Ayden also does what Joardan did.. Throw everything out of the playpen n he will expect me or anyone to pick for him!!!

HI MUMMMIES!
Good morning

We are planning a gathering at T3 again! Anyone free to meet up on 10th Jan (Sat) at abt 1pm? Mayb can have lunch at swensen! Calling Wiselyn, Irene , Phoebe ... and everyone!!!! hehee

1. Florence , Keith , Hazel and Helper
2. Funny , Summer and (Hubby?)
3. NateM and Natenate?

Magoo: My gal is in am session.
Not sure what you meant by putting a paper of board in front of the car ... guess I'll have to go a few times before I observe the "patterns".

Blue,
I meant by writing ur gal name on a piece of A4 paper and leave it on the windscreen so tat the teacher on duty can see..Normally, the school allows parents to fetch their kids 15 min earlier b4 the sch end.
U will get to know the system better once the sch starts..
U not letting ur gal takes school bus??

Blue,
Oic.. so ur hubby leave the car for you to fetch n send the kids huh?
But he doesn't need to use the car when at work??

Magoo: No need ... actually it's quite convenient for him to take MRT to work cos his office building has sheltered link from Raffles Place MRT.

blue, as a tr, i will tell the kids who do not bring pencil box to school, "No pencil box? U sure u are coming to school?" LOL

to me school = have writing materials. but kindergarten i guess different ba. Hee!

gratz to all mummies to be! wishing u a smooth delivery too! =D

HI MUMMMIES! Good morning
Anyone?

We are planning a gathering at T3 again! Anyone free to meet up on 10th Jan (Sat) at abt 1pm? Mayb can have lunch at swensen! Calling Wiselyn, Irene , Phoebe ... and everyone!!!! hehee

3. NateM and Natenate?

my gosh! am i reading it right?.. some of ur kids are going to school already?? Are they same age as mine? ie. 15-16mths old. Am i lagging behind?

Blue mummy - my boy does the same as ur boy.. throwing things/toys everywhere, even though he is not confined. even when i hit his hand for doing so, he still does it... sometimes he does it bcos he want attention or telling me he want to be carried (if he is in the playpen)

BTMum: Of cos Pri Sch I know need to bring books and pencil case lah ... but kindergarten I'm not too sure mah.

Cyn: Some of us have an elder one ... so they are already in nursery/kindergarten. Sigh, my boy sometimes "eeehh" for me to look at him and then he starts throwing, grinning cheekily when he does that.

blue, i know. i aso need to ask this qn when ben goes to school. hee. u tell me at that time k? hahahaha. =D

ben aso throws his things out of his play pen. think he wants to get attention most of the time. or get out of the play pen. hee. v cheeky look aso. Boys! LOL.

Blue,
In actual, no need to bring..
but my girl does have a pencil box in her bag..hee
u know girl la... like to bring this n that..

atinarin,
first day ok lah. cos i am following up my pupils. already gave HW on day 1! ha! me evil tr. hee.

P1 needs a lot of patience and have to repeat instructions lots of times! i really salute all p1 tr really. =D

HI MUMMMIES! Good morning

3. NateM and Natenate?
4. Wiselyn , Clement and Clara

hi blue,
common sight in my house is toys, books, dvds thrown all over the place! faith simply loves to empty things from its original container and throwing them on the floor. she does it to my kitchen drawer, bedroom drawer too. when she is unhappy, she'll throw temper and throw whatever she can get hold of on the floor too.

its getting more n more challenging to discipline her. i haf been teaching her to keep her toys back in her toy box for months, but she only remember to do it sometimes.

any mummies can reccommend moisturiser for baby with ecezma? faith was diagnosed of having allergic airways n ecezma which is why shes not recovering fr her cough. it was sad to hear tat shes inherited my allergies...i haf asthma n sinus, pray tat she will not get it any more serious than now.

hi mummyfaith
my boy also has eczema (from both parents). we use cetaphil moisturiser for him daily. california baby calendula cream works magic for his bum bum when it's reddish.
hope this helps!

florence
let me know if confirmed going T3 yah?
dunno if have time to check the forum again leh .. also hope that natenate will recover fully by then. he got fever over the weekend again..

RE: Discipline
mummyfaith, I don't think cleaning up is a natural thing for most people (even adults also). your house scenario sounds very familiar. same with nate too! the clean up song works with nate sometimes ... my mum says it's like a spell ... haha ...

mummyfaith, nateM, ben aso same. loves to throw things around, be it happy or unhappy. but i force him to keep the toy first before taking another toy for him. lol. not bad la. so far, it works cos got another toy waiting for him mah. =D

nateM, can share the cleaning up song? =D

mummyfaith,
my missy oso like to "show her temper" by throwing things on the floor. lately we caught her stamping her feet. we told ourselves they are early signs of notti 2 lor.

in addition, she is oso "famous" for her "NOs" now. everythg we asked, she will say "NO"... except her fav biscuits n fruits.

florence,
cant join T3 date. my nephew "man yue"

btmum,
not sure if its the same song.
the version i noe is "clean up clean up, everybody everywhere. clean up clean up, everybody do your share."
but duno hw to tell u the tone... mayb nx time i sign for ah ben. hee

Missy responds to the song... mainly becos gor gor also joins in the singing and cleaning up.

Can I ask does ur kids have any problems trying new food? my boy refuse to try new food, each time i try, its like giving him poison.. i ve to force it into his mouth but in the end, he still spits them out. till now, he is still eating rice (which is cooked more soft) with soup (fish/chicken/pork and veg soup). but he loves crackers, chips, cheezels and nuggets.. all JUNK FOOD!! like his dad.

he still can't chew v well although he has more than 8 teeth.. he uses his tongue to breakdown the food b4 swallowing or sometimes he just swallow them then may end up choking or gag.

HI mummies!

natalie has not been taking her morning naps nowadays. She simply refuse to sleep. So now she will wake up at about 8am. The next nap is 3pm!!! She will only sleep for 1 hour and she is up wanting to play. She sleeps at about 8.30 to 9pm. so she sleeps about 12 hours? Is it enough?

Good morning mummies ...

Just a warning for all mummies who put babies in playpen! Jordan fell off his playpen this morning when I was out sending my elder one to school. My maid was in the room doing housework and Jordan was watching TV in the living room in his playpen.

Look at his big "Ba Lu Gu"!

2048619.jpg
2048620.jpg

p.s. Should I bring him to KK for x-ray? This is his 2nd time falling and knocking head liao. 1st time was he fell off the sofa. He climbed up sofa and jumped up and down ... when I wanted to catch him, he thought I was "playing with him" and got excited, lose his balance and fell. When he fell, it was actually face down but when he landed, don't know why his whole body "flipped" like doing sommersault ... ended up landing on his back. Got so scared then that he would sprain his neck or what.

blue...
oh gosh!!! jordan must hv crashed hard on his head. poor boy.
wat did he do? tried to climb out of the playpen?
monitor for any signs of vomiting, fever etc...juz in case

cyn,
my gal is a fussy eater too. getting her to eat is like fighting a war with her. we don't win most of the time.

she has 7 teeth, cant chew well too but is learning.

cookie monster,
our baby typically needs an avg of 13-13.5hrs a day (inclusive of naps).
maegan sleeps 11hours in the night and 1-1.5 hrs for nap. about the same as natalie.
she also hv the tendency skipping nap nowadays for the sake of playing...

Good morning mummies,
Long time no post, hope everyone still remember me. Lots of things happen in 2008, lucky i survived and i'm back in 1 piece and get busy with work again. Thanks for some mummies who visited my blog & send their regards. So far i'm ok just tat cannot carry jerald for at least 3 months though sometimes i tried to carry him hee...

Wishing all mummies, kids & their family have a smooth year 2009 ahead. May all be blessed with good health, career & all wishes comes true.

Florence,
I did sms u the other day tat i can't make it for this sat gathering cos i'm working. U gals enjoy & take more pics.

blue,
I feel so heartpain when i see Jordan's forehead. Must monitor cos nowadays thy r damn fast. Try to apply some zambak on it.

blue
aiyo..how jordan managed to climb out? I remember the playpen is quite 'high' for their age...I think from now, dont put him in when no adult around leh..very dangerous.

hi Irene
Welcome back & glad you are doing fine

cookie monster
Yan still have 1.5 naps a day...the 0.5 usually at arnd 10am which last arnd 30 mins~45mins only. The other nap is arnd 1~2 hrs

cookie monster,
Jerald nap twice a day normally about 1-2 hrs each nap. He's sleeping later at night say by 10pm he'll KO but he wakes up at 6.40am everyday cos we need to send him to my parents hse. Total i think less than 12hrs per day.

darmae,
Maegan sleep early which is very good. Jerald used to sleep as early as 7 plus 8pm but as he grow older he tends to sleep later dunno why also haiz.. tats why he has "or ba ka" like me "panda"

lbs,
Yeah i'm back but heard this year more workload than last year so sian... no mood to work after a long rest at home.

Just came back from the PD ... thank God there is nothing serious, except for the big bruise. Think the playpen is still a must for us lah, especially when we are all busy. But will have to take some safety measures like putting the playmat all round the playpen so that in case he falls again, at least he won't land on the hard floor.

irene
me too...sort of on 'force' leave since Xmas..now back to work, more work waiting..but then more work better than no work especially during this time...

Blue
Glad jordan is ok...true also. Yan loves to climb up our sofa. Sometimes when she plays with her kor-kor, she gets excited & will tend to jump on the sofa. *roll eyes*

Blue,
Omg.. So big the "bao"..
Did ur pd prescribe any cream for Jordan to apply??
Very heart pain leh..

Irene,
Welcome back..

lbs,
Mine is different cos i went for a major op in early Dec hee... tats why i say i survived & i'm back in 1 piece. Anyway it's over... I agree with you it's better to have more work than no work. Times r really bad...

mag,
Thanks. Long time no see...

irene,
glad to hear from you. Welcome back.
take care...must recuperate well.

maegan attempted to "siam" bedtime too. will act cute n wanna play but i ignored her lor n show no interest. she bo pian but sleep lor. usu she will slp bet 830 - 9pm and wakes up 730 - 8am.

she will "test water" for naps... especially knowing that she can "bully" our helper.

blue,
glad tat jordan is fine.
i agree, smtimes putting them in playpen can be a convenience. my helper puts maegan in playpen too when she needs to do some stuffs. otherwise, she will climb the stairs, sofa etc.

but i ned highlight this incident to her liao.

Irene: What exactly happened to you ah? Just learnt you went for surgery but not sure what happened ... anyway, hope everything's well.

Mag: I just reached home from fetching my gal. Wah lau, the car queue to the school was crazy! I reached there around 11.10 pm and I waited till about 11.45 pm before I get to fetch her! Jammed all the way in man!

Darmae: Yah, show her Jordan's "ba lu gu".

darmae,
Thanks. Slowly recovering... hopefully everything goes well.

Your little missy so cute.. like sleeping beauty not like my boy got lots of patterns & stunts when he's on his bed.

blue,
My old problem lah... lucky it's over liao. When u free, visit my blog & read my long story
http://thejenfamily.blogspot.com/

Irene
I mean after long break, really no mood to work..
read abt your ops & glad you are recovering..

Darmae
Another similarity between Missy Maegan & Missy Yan. She loves to act cute & play during bedtime too! *faint*

Blue,
u did not go to the class n fetch D when u reached?
U must hv waited for the school bus kids to leave 1st then u fetched ur girl is it??

Magoo: There was simply no place to park at the carpark and the stretch of road was jam packed with cars in both directions. So I could only "queue" and wait for my car to reach the car porch before I can pick her. She and other kids were sitting on the stairs to wait.

Hi Mummies long time no post too hope all mummies n babies are well!
My charlene has been sick for the longest time 3 weeks .. flu, cough like never ending now still have running nose...
My hubby n maid turn to fall sick so scare the bug would come to her again sign make me so sian .. seems like no matter how hard i try to "immune" her also no use she sure kanna

Mummies charlene is getting nottier too.. sleep at 10 pm wake up 7 am refuse to sleep till about 1pm afternoon then nap for about 1.5 hours also..
now show lots of pattern.. bah bah non stop run around non stop haha my mum say bth her

Think the terrible 2 is approaching for them... she got beating from my mum on her leg everyday for climbing up and down haha me got nothing to say cos something she piss me off too.. weekends take care of her more tiring than working le!!

Irene glad to see u and happy to know all is well for u!

Mag how are u?

blue.. jordan orh bah ka really make me so heart pain when looking at it too... must have been a big fall for him

darmae, lbs my charlene also pat her to sleep at night she demo lots of pattern one.. sometimes pat her for half an hour hor suddenly she wake up take our bolster sit on it then action the hand like riding the horse then sing song then keep telling us ma ma ma that is horse in chinese... daddy say feel like punching her man haha

irene,
sleeping beauty.. hahaha far fm it lor. kana force lor. tell u, she very gd at pretending to sleep. there's one time when hubby put her to bed when i was out attending wedding dinner, she pretended to hv fallen asleep. when hb left the room, she got up to play. hb only realised it when he heard some "konk konk" sound from the room. hahaha

lbs,
our petite missy so gd at "chun" pattern hor.. hee

low,
long time no see.. hee
i can forsee the terrible 2 approaching too. she says "NO" to her bro when he tries to take a toy to play. When she spotted smthg she likes, she will say "i want"..so far we heard about 4-5 x.
we nv give in to her... only after she agree to say pls.