(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good morning mummies.
TGIF!! Hope everyone enjoy the weekends ahead with ur darlings.
I'm sad tat i need to work tmr but at least i can clear some work without anyone disturbing me.

CM,
Hope you find a job soon & Carlson get well fast fast.

mag,
How's Ayden? Is he feeling better?

morning mummies

mag thanks for ur concern.. charlene got slight cough again lor.. seems the virus so strong she sick for almost a month... thought going to end soon with slight running nose who knows yest start have a few cough i was so scare it turns into last time like that quickly take leave bring her see pd... so sian.. the bug like never goes away.. so tired

is ayden feeling better??

irene.. no choice nowadays boss very demanding one ! My boss is not too happy with me taking leave on n off too sian..

Can i check with you gals which is the good childcare in sk?
I m moving in early march and I intend to send my bb (18mths in april) to childcare
any recommendation?

Irene, Low

Ayden still not ok yet.. Fever is gone, but his body like warm warm one..
Then his ulcer super big one leh.. I see le also faint..
I just came back to work..
I on leave for 2 days...
Ayden super cranky.. haiz..
hope tonight he not cranky.. or else i sure siao...haha..

Low,
maybe u should consider changing doc?
Charlene like immuse to Dr ong's medicine??

magoo i also think so maybe i consider but hor actually dr ong keep changing charlene medicine liao le i got a feeling charlene immunity is real down this time

Low,
But if Dr Ong keep changing Charlene's medicine, then at least there should be some improvement...
If Charlene is only down due to common cold n not phelgm problem.. maybe u want to consider bringing her for TCM??
Cos too much "english" medicine not very good for the kid..

magoo any good TCM u can recommend me?

magoo sign long story la when charlene got diagnosed with slight bron i let her follow dr ong medication till 2 weeks then still have slight cough n flu then she still scare nebalise liao right i actually brought her to see TCM the yuguo at kembangan... the chinese doc cure her cough but not the running nose always left abit of running nose even after eating the chinese medication for 9 days... then hor that is why suddenly she got cough abit again la so i no choice scare brought her to dr ong this time round lor... when kids sick we so fan right

Low,
I understand how you feel.
I also like you, when Ayden or Mayvis abit cough or wat.. I panicked liao..
Then hubby also tell me to WAIT n see.. he said sometime it will go away..
he said I keep bringing them to doc, will "kill" away their bodies resistance.. I become a KILLER!!haha..
U can try yu ren sheng if u want..

Magoo: Are you still there? Do you know if your gal has Chinese lesson everyday? Cos when I asked my gal, she said she has no Chinese lesson and no Chinese teacher. Cannot be right? Then you know on a daily basis, what they normally do in school? When I asked her, she always say they play ... that's all.

Blue,
which class is ur gal in??

For what I knw from my gal, she has chinese class everyday n they will do colouring, maths, english n sometime they will hv some outdoor play..
If i d not remember wrongly, they have a theme to work on for at a week...

Actually, u can call her sch n look for her teacher n ask..

Every end of the week, the kids will bring back a file with all the worksheets they did for the week..

Irene & Bt Mum ... hope Carlson can get over this vomiting stage too ... if not very 'ma fan' every time got to be very worry after feed ....

Irene you are working in Suntec area right??? I am going there for interview on Monday ... if i got employed den can lunch liao

Magoo: I wrote in the communication book ... according to her teacher, parents will be updated on the child's progress via worksheets/homeworks they hv done for the week but today is Fri, she didn't bring anything back. Not sure if this only starts next week? Also, the teacher also wrote that Chinese is daily but I kept asking my gal she kept insisting there is no Chinese leh ...

Just received the CNY set from BP ... heeee, so excited that I tried it on for Jordan immediately!

<font size="+2">Gong Xi Gong Xi!</font>

2063033.jpg

p.s. He just had his CNY haircut and also, thank God his "bu lu gu" subsided alot liao!

Blue,
Jordan looks so handsome..
The colour of the CNY suit very nice too..

Btw, is D teacher Mrs Linda Lim??

I went for my detailed scan yesterday. En En is having another Mei Mei...So 2 gals for me. My gynae knew that my hubby would like to have a boy..n her response came as : " You will be trying for a 3rd one right?"....My reply..Most probably..cos hubby wants 2 gals, 1 boy.

Anyway, i think that my #2 will be more active than En En...considering that En En is so active liaoz. The sonographer was shaking her head cos baby was moving so much that she could not take the measurements properly.

Enjoy your weekend...

Good morning mummies.

CM,
Yes not me but a few of us working at Suntec/Millenia hee.. All the best for your interview on the coming Monday.

Blue,
Jordan looks good in his cny outfit. All along i wanted to get a set for my boy but my hb dun like so too bad. May i know roughly how tall is Jordan?

Poohwei,
Congrats! En En can pass down her clothings to her mei mei liao. Enjoy ur pregnancy &amp; take care.

Magoo: Yes, that's her form teacher. Is she nice? She looks fierce to me and abit unapproachable though.

Poohwei: I am sure En En and her mei mei will be very close next time! Just 2 years gap ... can share alot of things including secrets.

Irene: Not sure how tall is he now but he was 82cm back then in Oct 2008.

Hi poohwei, congrats on a 2nd gal! Two gals so close in age would be close to each other which is wonderful.

Hi Irene, your Jerald where got short? I think Caelen is the shortest haha... he is only 77-78cm.

blue,
J is so cool in that costume!

poohwei,
congrats, gee...my hubby and i was hoping for another girl but turned out expecting a boy...fate always have a better hand in our lives.

i gave away many nice and still pristine, girly clothes which sarah had outgrown. sigh, have to restart collecting boy's clothes now.

i am actually anxious that girl and boy can't connect tat well. guess i have seen too many real examples in my siblings' kids.

irene, peapod,
don't you know, that boys' height shoot up during puberty?? hehe. don't be surprised to find out your sons could jolly well be among the tallest boys when our kids reach their teens!

cm,
all the best for the interview!

JustMe: I have lotsa boy clothings for sale ... bought too many but still cannot resist and continue buying ... in the end have to sell away either brand new or worn just a few times. Haha, do check them out if you wish!

Hi Pooh Wei,
Congrats on your #2... I love to have a little girl too... Whenever I walk pass Mothercare, I'll tell myself I will buy a pink dress soon.. keke...

Hi peapod and Irene,
My little boy is also around the 'short' range too... around 77-78cm last month.... havent reach 80 yet...

Hi justme, I have two sets of cousins both one boy and one gal, and both sets are close to each other. So no worries, I feel it is very much dependent upon the family upbringing and the character of the kids. I'm sure sarah will take very good care of her didi.

Hi Emily, I always come across those very very sweet gal clothes that i almost wanted to buy "for the future" hehee... Hubby says I'm crazy.

RE: boy's height
To tell the truth, i am also rather anxious about Caelen's size. I kept measuring him against a height chart but Doctor says it's something that's beyond our control so no point worrying so i try to stop. Weight-wise also, Caelen is not yet 10kg also

Hi Peapod,
Hi 5
The last time we measure jerald's height at PD clinic is 78cm in mid Oct. Till now he didn't grow much cos when we let him wear his jeans it is still the same soooo long hee... But he's 1kg heavier than Caelen
cos he's has my thunder thighs. Anyway dun forget both u &amp; ur hb are tall &amp; slim so i suppose Caelen takes after ur genes also.

Hi Blue,
He's 78cm 3 months ago. I hope so anyway no point worry cos i believe he'll shoot up when he slowly grow

Hi JustMe,
I'm really counting down to see how high his height can shoot up hee...

Hi Emily,
JIA YOU!! Everytime i see all the sweet &amp; pretty pinkish stuff i cannot resist also as I wish to have a gal too. We shall meet one of these days with Peapod &amp; let our boys stand together hee..

Hi Peapod,
My hb is the one who is more concern of his boy's weight as he has been telling me Jerald seems to be heavier but his height still the same.. He even ask me will he be obese but i totally ignore him.

Anyway we shld be glad tat our child is eating well, healthy &amp; happy as they grow

Blue,
Mrs Lim is a very nice lady.. She may look fierce.. but children love her..
She was my girl's form teacher last year.
U can ask her anything.. she is very friendly too.. n helpful..

Emily,
Really surprised to see u at Thomson Plaza last friday..
Edison is so friendly.. n his smile is so bright..

thanks so much for the tips antarin ya maybe i tried Dr Vella... thank you!

Good morning mummies hope u have a great weekend ahead!

I am feeling so tired today.. my charlene woke up at 5 am and refused to sleep then when we send her to popo house she slept in the car.. really nan ta mei pa fa hee..hee...

Good morning mummies.
Me Monday blues... Very tired &amp; sleepy. How i wish i can have more than 48hrs per day to do my things &amp; spend more time with jerald.

low,
Is Charlene feeling better?

Hi Irene,
Good morning! I just wish that I can have extra 2 hours for myself everyday... seems like all my time has been dedicated for my work and family, I don't have any for myself...

Btw, I havent 'jiayou' yet... kekeke.. not in my plan to have #2 so soon... next year, maybe?

Hi magoo,
Yeah, I was surprised to see u too.. thanks for the mini bun, Edison loves it..
Ayden is so cute and he has grown up a lot from the last time I saw him during our Mega Party...

Irene

Charlene still the same lor.. not much cough but the long persistant flu lor.. very funny she starts with flu and still having flu despite so long... thanks for ur concern!

Irene why u sleepy? Jerald still cry in the middle of the night due to teething?

Hi Emily,
Me too wish to hv some time off for myself but i'm contented when i can do a bit of my stuff when jerald nap in the day

Me too not so soon also. But hor u won't know cos accident may happen
but not for me lah haha..

low,
He has been a very good boy for the past week though he's still drooling &amp; teething at the same time. It's me who can't sleep as i'm too active in the day doing spring cleaning. So at night my mind still run about haha...

Wise,
Shld be fine for me.

Irene,

this is call"zi zuo zi shou"...u still shd be resting any recuperating...not doing spring cleaning...is ur Hubby's job....

Emily,
Hee.. I like Edison's smile.. really...
Ayden very naughty n cheeky. u can see from his behaviour..

Wise,
Dun like tat say Irene la...
She also wants to lessen her hubby's load ma..

Btw, when u want to come n have lunch with me at Mandai?? haha...

mag,

i want her to rest....she "lao lu ming" u know...dunno how to take care of herself one de....only jerald and jen come first and mandai for lunch? dun want to lunh in zoo leh...

BTW happy 16th mth to Ayden....

Wise,
Thank you...
I forgotten today is 12th and my boy is 16th month old le..hee..
Blur mummy...

Come la.. mandai got nice food leh..

blue,
jordan looks very nice in the outfit. actually very qiao...i bgt the same design too for Darius.

poohwei,
congrats on having princess #2.

irene, Em, Peapod,
jia you!!! hope you all can have form a 好字.
but hor, shopping for gals' clothing is not joke. hahaha.. i used to dream about buying tat little pink dress. now, hubby said i'm unstoppable. hahaha... go ga ga liao!

Hi darmae..
In fact, I would love to have a second child... boy or girl doesn't matter... problem is we are short of manpower to take care of the baby... unless I'm a SAHM now.. haiz..

Very tired today, Caelen woke up at 2, 3, 4, and 6am last night crying for dunno what reason. He felt rather warm but no fever... maybe teething again

Hi Irene, Caelen sure shortest one. He was measured last month and only 77cm, 9.6kg. He is like a little monkey heee...like my hubby when young.

RE: Time for myself
I was telling hubby the same thing yesterday! I have not let go and really relaxed for a year already! After work and weekends are all spent with baby when I have to be on my toes and be alert all the time.

Irene: Yah lah, no point worrying ... last time I used to also wonder if Jordan will be fat next time cos last time he so bah bah and head so big ... but now it's proven that my worries were unfounded ... heeeee.

Darmae: That shows that we have the same taste!

Thanks all for the wishing but will only get to know next week for the interview result ..

Emily who is taking care of yr boy now ??? put him in Child care ... den can have #2 liao

poohwei, congrats on yr #2 princess

Justme ... take care and rest more ok ... can try the malay massage ... it helps

Irene, Wise is right you need to rest rest rest and rest ok .. >_< fin a part time to do the house work for you ...

Blue &amp; Irene haha dun worry abt yr J &amp; G they are so handsome with great build ... can tell from the look ... he is going to have a manly look later in his life

haiz ...hb is back early today but bring in "bad" news .. he is going to be away again in March, June, AUg &amp; Sept ... haiz .... at least 3 weeks to 2 mths for per trip ...

CM,
When I saw your post abt ur huuby need to be away for work, made me think of myself..
I also always need to "receive" such news..
haiz..
So far I only received once is for next month, my hubby need to be at Vietnam.. how long?? dunno yet..
So sian to hear such news.. but bo bian...
Btw, how was ur interview??