(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi dArmAe, thanks.
I got the prune puree from NTUC Marine Parade.

Laguna @ phuket is nice. amongst other resorts, like banyan tree and sheraton. but food wise, i would think the city would be much better tho. The beach front is beautiful.

fyi... my fren told me that this prune puree is seasonal de.. will only hv stock every six mth.. therefore she will stock up alot.. saw tampines giant still got quite alot but that was a couple of days ago..

jme, no wonder. i checked Jasons, cold storage, ntuc, shop & save.

to me, nothing is more distressing seeing my boy poo with difficulty.

for mummies planning to travel (esp in the Asia region where restuarants don't have proper child seats).

a gift from my fren. something nice to have.
1911657.jpg
1911658.jpg

If you don't wanna splurge, have a Lsize men's belt
works perfect as the safety strap. This is a MUST have.

pillow, nice recommendations for books. think i have 1 more place to take ben to this holidays. =D really thinking hard where to take him, especially if i am alone.

my friend bought it for me at the Motherworks in Great World City.

http://www.littlebeetle.com.au/products/babyChair.html

If you want to splurge, then above is good. but otherwise, a Lsize men's belt will do the job. keke

The only downside abt thailand for them at this stage (in between semi solids) , is food variety. He has to make do with cereals, bottled Heinz dinners and pigeon porridge. by the way, the pigeon porridge which you just have to soak the packet into hot water is super delicious.

for pictures on phuket, at my blog

http://littlescrappies.blogspot.com

pillow,
maegan is hving difficulty in poopoo recently. i ought to grab those puree. thanks for the timely recommendation!

the pigeon porridge was 'saviour' for us during our last trip as well!

laguna resort is certainly in my list now. still deliberating bet beachfront or city.
anyway we hv lotsa time..gg in feb.

Hi Pillow

I am keen to get the fasterner for my coming HK trip!!! Other than Motherworks, are there any other place that sells it?

Did the Sunday gathering took place? Last minute need to help out at a wedding decor so was busy in the morning. Afternoon, we went to GUG trial with the Oct group and then went back to ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

jme
thanks on the info on the prune puree. Din know it's seasonal as I realized that it's difficult to find as well. Some time back, I only know Carrefour at DG have it. But recently, at Giant with the new packing ones.

How many mummies sending our little prince/princess to child care when they reach 18 months??

I'm still thinking do I have to or not?

congrats blue! so happy ur jordan is walking so happily. i think the environment at airport is good for them. they see so much space they just wanna run! =D

wow funny....u are very fast. =D me thinking of trying out the men's belt thingy....hahahahahaha

totoro, haven actually thought about it yet. my IL still v keen to look after ben. but i aso know the importance of playing with other children. must talk over with them and discuss possibilities.

BTMum,

Hahaha...mi nt buying coz Summer is a terror, she dun like to be imprison. She will scream her head off if we do tat... Outside, bb chair she oso dun wan... I quite given up on her liao... At hm, let her scream n cry all she wan but outside a bit embarassing... Anyway happen to browse thru n saw wat some of u r interested...Heeheehee...so share here loh...

on childcare :
BTmum, if your inlaws are kind enough and so very willing to take care of Ben, i would think you are lucky to hold off childcare to a later age till 2 1/2 or 3 yrs !
socialisation for young kids (to me) should start first at home.

Wow, all the bbs so guai guai sit there and take pics!

<font size="+2">RE: Gathering @ Fidgets this Fri</font>
So who's coming huh?

1. blue_mummy
2. BTMum
3. darmae
4. lbs (if she falls sick)
5. fau
6. siti (confirm?)
7. totoro_bb (depending on what time the Pooh show ends)
8. magoo (confirm?)
9. bebeng

Anyone I missed out?

Blue,
so sorry.. friday I cannot go with u gals le..
Cos today I took urgent leave as hubby is having high fever.. so is impossible I can take another half day leave on friday...haiz...
So Sorry..
Enjoy urselves...

totoro
I sending Ryann to playgroup first when he reach 18 months but depending on whether i can get a slot or nt. Cos currently on waiting list. And will sign either LNT or GUG The thing is LNT dun have the slot i wan anymore. Half day child care will be when he 2 yrs old ba or 2 1/2 yrs old.

Florence,
Hazel so sweet beside Jerald. some more lean on jerald shoulder! =p I can see she very happy lor! hahahaha... Faster match mate them.

Phoebe : I also wanna match make leh , but handsome jerald alot of people wan leh. My hazel chance very low leh. must put on waiting list. wahaha dunno is it like st anne's church so long queue .

Wiselyn : I think ur god-daughter like jerald lar . wahaha mummy also find jerald handsome!
When are we meeting? hehe

Wan to ask some mummies here....any of ur darlings crouch when they sit....I notice my gal crouch when she sit...Any remedies to correct tat....she too young to understand when I ask her nt to crouch...

Morning mummies..

Florence,
We had fun at Poohwei's hse as well &amp; i enjoy chatting with u gals too. I dun mind offering my hse for next gathering so long as u dun mind my messy &amp; ULU place hee.. Ai yo my boy where got handsome, he seems shorter among the gals as he's more chubby. I notice he seems to crouch a bit when he sit. I wonder is his back ok? Or bcos of his diaper? Hey can send me the pics to [email protected] ? I wan to update my blog one of these days hee...

Poohwei,
Thanks for offering ur hse &amp; also for the yummy lunch too.

morning mummies
wah so nice to open this thread &amp; see all cute kiddos! really bright up my day..hehe

magoo
Hope your hb is better now..
aiyo, we really boh yuan fen leh...

Magoo: So sad you can't join us!
Btw you got my MSN msg? D got into Marymount liao! We just went there to complete the registration this morning. And when the administrator asked me if I have any friends' kids there ... I said Mayvis ... and she knows who leh! Haha!

i found the Prune Pureer @ Vivo GIANT supermarket. Raffles place Market Place is currently OOS. I bot some to try out cos theo oso hv difficulty in poo poo. Hope this works for him. Tks pillow for the recommendation

Jordon is looking very grown up
I'm sure within a week he will be walking at top speed. Once babies start, they pick up very quickly.

So cute the babies! Hazel has such a sweet smile

Hi Phoebe, me thinking of sending Caelen to half day child care only after 2yrs old.

Hi totoro, you got PM!

i hope the prune puree works for ur babies

paragon market place - none in sight
Giant Parkway - none in sight
Cold storage Parkway and siglap - none in sight

mummies interested in prune puree:-

can check out Giant Tampines, still abt ~30btls left on the shelves after i swept a dozen off.
Bumped into Corrine...she bgt 4 jars.

sorry long time mia..was busy with coach spree. now finally have a breather. did not even blog on nynke's progress adn she has really 'grown' a lot. suddenly overnight, she seems to understand a lot of things. she will point to me head, nose, eyes and ears. signing 'please, thank you and more'. she's also standing by her own and took 2-3 baby steps b4 tumbling down. was really amazed and in my heart, can't help feeling 'emo' over it.

re- fri fidgets.
will love to join. what time are u gals gathering? maybe will bring both kids.

re-prune puree
wow that looks like a great stuff.

mummyfaith, hope ur gal is better. cough is a 'killer' for me too. sieske had tried singular too. i'm not sure which medicine is good for her. she had tried a few kinds prescribed by PD. As for nynke, she's on terbutine, rhinothol (cannot rem spelling) plain and ventolin. we tried chinese med, works great for adult cough but super bitter and both kids 'vomitted' like merlion after taking it so we gave up on that.

CM, so u sahm now hor..how is it?

Amy: We will be there from 1-5 pm bah ... depending on what time we reach lor. Those who reach earlier may leave earlier, and vice versa.

pillow,
i juz grab lor.. nv thk much esp when i heard that its seasonal. hahaha. i was thinking if she dun take, then mummy will consume all!! hohoho...

gd thing is she likes it!!! my helper juz gave her some.

blue,
i will confirm if we will be going to figets- pending maegan's condition.

Florence,
Ya la... Yan dao jerald waiting list queue until woodlands check point also not enough leh.... I was telling Irene tat time if i try number 2 must pray hard is gal then i also wan under waiting list. =p

Re: Prune
Bugis Junction cold storage also dun have. Only got apple and prune. Was thinking of trying but also cannot find. Will NTUC have?

Peapod,
At first i wanted to send at 18months one but the CC i wanted is fully booked already. Thus i was thinking just send playgroup first see how it goes. Anyway will send Ryann for either GUG or LNT so is add on.

phoebe
What do you mean by playgroup?

For GUG, the trial we attended used shaving foam for them to play which we all thought is not appropriate esp for their age! :-( But I'm not how the session went when you gals were there.

playgroup is like 2 hours lesson a day kind lor.
Mon to friday.

Oh our GUG lesson use marker to draw on their hands which i find it nt right too. but My ah beng simply refuse to let them draw lor. He make noise then the teacher never insist.

Hi Darmae
read that Maegan is geting much better, hopefully she will be well very soon!

Blue
So u &amp; Btmum will be there arnd 12+ or after 1pm?

Phoebe

Have playgroup on weekdays for 2 hourly kind at their age?? where.. I was looking but seems like don't have le..

I read too many contradicting information on the childcare subsidy liao, can those "play group" few hours type get govt subsidy as well???
I saw something like Full day subsidy/ half day subsidy and flexible programme subsidy. And if yes, how do we know which school has such programme that is under the scheme??

Blue,

Congrats...
So happy for you n Desiree..
Which session is she attending and which class??
Next yr K1 rit??

lbs,
thanks.. maegan is sleeping beta,less grouchy now. Hope we can join in the fun at fidgets tis fri.

phoebe,
i bgt a dozen of the prune puree. u wan some? i can pass it to u. Ai mai?
Is Giant Tampines out of the way for u?

lbs,
Thanks..hubby better le.
He got fever due to his arthritis.

ya lor, no yuen fen to see you leh..
Think we must make "appointment" to meet up..

lbs: I will "bio" down after Jordan has his lunch ... and that will depend on what time he wakes up from his morning nap.

Magoo: Yah, she will be in K1 next year ... morning session. In Peace1. Any symbolic thing to note for class? Btw is your gal getting new uniform? So ma fan ... has to go down Funan to get.

haiz...my boy down with serious cough for 4 weeks le. Can't bring him to join any of the gathering...even miss his Shichida class last sat.

I brought him to TCM (Eu Ren Sheng) to try their medicine...hopefully it works but ate the medicine for 4 days liao...only slight slight improvement.

Pray for the best!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies , just to share with all
Sesame Street LIVE Show
Marina Square, 22 Nov-7 Dec
Tues-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

A Very Barney Christmas
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm; Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
IMM, 25-30 Nov
Lot 1, 2-7 Dec
Plaza Sing. 9-14 Dec
BT Panjang Plaza, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Mr. Men &amp; Little Misses
ALL showtimes: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Nov (Meet-n-Greet only)
Centrepoint, 25-30 Nov
Causeway Point, 2-7 Dec
Compass Point, 9-14 Dec
Northpoint, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Winx Club: Enchantix Christmas
United Square, 28 Nov-14 Dec
Showtimes at 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm (No shows on Tues)
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Hello Kitty Show
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm; Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Junction 8, 25 Nov-7 Dec
Tampines Mall (L4), 9-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Meet &amp; Greet with Dora the Explorer
Parkway Parade, 28-30 Nov (Dora &amp; Diego); 2-7 Dec (Dora)
*NO Shows
Tue &amp; Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Pooh &amp; Friends
Takashimaya B2, 28 Nov - 8 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*No show on 2 Dec

Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Power Rangers