(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

fidgets:
hehe, mummies who are driving, can i hitch a ride?? hohoho. if its convenient lah.
my hubby encourage me to go out. "staying cooped up at home can make my wife crazy" as quoted by him. hahaha...

btmum,
i do hope to make it to fidgets, you bringing ben right??? haven't seen him yet lei.

Magoo: I've made arrangement to check Zion out tomorrow. Have also called Marymount to put D on wait list ... currently she's 1st on wait list ... but wonder if anyone will drop out though. Damm it, should have registered her earlier!

For next Fri's fidgets, so far people going are me, darmae, BTMum, lbs (if she falls sick
) and maybe totoro_bb (depending on how long the Pooh event takes).

JustMe: Where you stay?

blue,
Oh, u act very fast leh..
For marymount, I think u will need to wait till 1st term over.. then maybe there will be student drop out..

lbs,
U gg alone?? why?? tot suppose to bring the kids to let them play together??

Gathering at Poohwei's place (redhill) on sun( 23rd) , late morning like 11 plus 12?

1. Florence , keith and hazel & helper! :)
2. Irene and Jerald
3. ecookie
4. Poohwei & En En & Maid
5. bb piglet

poohwei ... shd we bring something? we can also pop by atlantic city nearby after that.

its been a stressful week for me...having probs at home, can't focus on work yet deadline is approaching. to make it worse, faith caught some virus again and made her diarhoea. also coughing real bad that she vomited so violently a few nites back

really wish i can run away from all these...i'm sooooo tired!

if only i can bring faith to join u all at fidgets and gathering at florence place without worrying about tomorrow...

the apple of my eye
she fell down yesterday, nowadays she's like collecting bruises like nobody's business!

1898057.jpg

mummyfaith, hope faith will get better soon.

blue, you forgot about me?

magoo
ah boy at CC, yan with nanny..if I drive, I no confidence driving alone with her when I myself not sure of the way wor...

mummyfaith
i hope everything will work out fine for you..& hopefully faith gets well soon!

thanks Fau & lbs.

i know no matter how tough it gets, i must make it through for faith. shes the most important thing in the world for me. i just hope i can give her the best childhood and she can grow up carefreely.

lbs, wanna see ur yan leh. =D take her pls? =D

siti, where u stay?

mummyfaith, do come and join us. at least it can help to take ur troubles off u for that period. a sort of temp escape? =D

fau, ur photo and d's? cute!

lbs, come to think of it. i aso not sure which car park to park. driving with ben alone takes a little bit practice and confidence building. in time, its quite easy. =D anyone knows which car park to park when going to fidgets? i know vivo has 3 BIG car park entrances...

mummyfaith
if you feel like talking, feel free to vent out here, yea?

Btmum
Aiyo, you all hor, sound like see Yan enough liao, mummy not important wor...i jealous leh..

btw, you will go back to Bedok after that? sometimes i can get myself to destination, but cannot make my way home..thats how bad I am..

BTMum
Actually hor, if I know the way, still ok, but when I struggle myself to find the way with Yan around...hohoho

btmum, blue,
me residing in whampoa side ler.

fau,
so nice the pics! hehe.. the resemblance is uncanny!

its nice if i can also go for gathering at florence's but abit far lei. nice to meet up with those mum's i haven't so far. =)

mummyfaith,
hope things will get better for you and faith. being a mummy is never easy.

lbs,
yes thats the only thing i can do...vent out my frustrations, desperations here.

btmum, justme,
thanks for your kind concerns too
i need to work on friday so can't join in the fun, don't think i can afford anymore leave since i have been absent from work at least 1 day everyweek.

btw, i thought u all going to fidgets? i thought fidgets is in turf city? thought i saw btmum post that vivo has 3 carpark entrance...

re: blog
i just started a blog for faith recently (hahaha...very very slow hor) as i found that i really needed a way to "voice" out things going on in my life whether positive or negative. i am a newbie to blogging but thought no harm trying it out since i have read so many nice blogs by the mummies here.

its at www.luvseedz.blogspot.com, pls feel free to dropby and give me your comments on how i can improve it

can i have the permission to also link your blogs to mine?

OOPS! turf city har? not vivo meh? bleah me! so silly. hee.

lbs, then no 3 car parks liao. just one HUGE one! LOL. kakakakaka...me going back to bedok after that yup. following me car? but i need to leave by 4pm latest. cos have to get ready for a dinner that night.

mummyfaith. wah...another mummy starting blog. good la. can vent frus there too.

justme, think i can pick u up along the way. but i am going to be early cos leaving early. am thinking of being there by 12 cos his nap is at 2-3pm. go there at 1pm, he not enough time to play. =D a bit waste money. hee.

BTMum,
Park at the carpark nearest to Giant.
The one facing the big field..

lbs,
Bring Yan la.. I want to see her...

magoo/BtMum
I heard you two loud & clear lah..if I dont bring Yan hor, I better dont show my face lah..

btmum,
thanks for offering.
I guess you confirm again if its possible yeah. don't want to inconvenient you too much.

those mums going to fidgets, you better bring darlings ah...don't be tai tai for the day! =P

mummyfaith,
its always better to be late then never...i didn't even do up any blog...=P

Blue,

Remember to remind mummies going to fidgets, to bring socks for themselves n the kids..
If no socks, mummies cannot step into the play area..
If not, need to buy socks from there..

err,
for those who haven't visited Fidgets, I think its good to let you know that the toddler section is pretty small...if more than 5 toddlers..*with mummies* v v cramp...just so you know. I think if more than 3 or 5 years old then the kids can explore the huge section with the gigantic slides and all.

Magoo & lbs: Will you be bringing your elder ones? If you are, then I'll also bring her there to play.

BTMum: Jordan's nap time is around 3pm too! So if I can join you earlier, I will ... play until he tired liao then let him nap in stroller while we chat a while more before you have to "pew".

magoo, wa...i din even know must bring socks. thanks for the info! must pack socks. =D

siti, no prob for me de. just let me know if u are feeling good enough to come. =D hope ur MS can clear by then! =D

blue, k k. ben doesnt sleep in stroller leh. he very noti. have to carry him. sniff. must bring my ergo! =D

i really envy those mummies with kids who are able to doze off effortlessly in strollers. Like Ben, sarah also needs to be carried to sleep if outdoors. argh.

nancy,
I will message you my number then you sms me yours, ok? just in case i don't come online often next week.

hi mummyfaith,
i read your blog, faith has a sweet smile, i love the photo shoots and the narration, reflects your love and thoughts.

hope your problem will go away soon. stay strong for your hubby and faith.

BTMum / JustMe: Jordan will only fall asleep in stroller if he's very tired. Most of the time when we are in church, my maid has to "rock" or "stroll" him to sleep before coming back.

siti, no prob. will check my email later. sms u when i got it. =D

blue, ben hor. even after he sleep hor. dun wanna be put down into the stroller to sleep. he v chao kuan one. sighs. think stroller too warm? aso dunno. but did manage to succeed 2 times. those 2 times, ben was v v v tired so i guess he too tired to protest bah. kakakaka

blue
no, Ray will not join, he will be in CC mah..
err nap time, Missy Yan doesnt really have a fix nap time ..lol

Justme
I long time no be 'tai-tai' le, ever since no#1 arrived..lol

hi cookie monster,
thanks, i m trying to post at least once a week. must be more diligent to record faith's development also

hi funny,
i remember seeing quite alot of chinese materials at popular in united square. they haf cds, vcds, dvds n books i think.

re: phlegmy cough
i really hate this persistent cough! its so hard for faith to recover from it as she don't know how to spit out the phlegm. the coughing usually worsens at night and disrupts her sleep and mine! she tends to vomit after the violent coughing while shes asleep so i always got to be on standby to clear her vomit in the middle of the night

can i check what cough medicine did your pd or gp prescribe for your babies? how long it takes to recover?

hi darmae,
what med did the tcm doc prescribe for maegan? is it diff to feed maegan chinese med?

mummtfaith for phlegmy cough need at least 2 weeks to clear ... why not you ask yr PD if they have this medi called "SINGULAIR" this medi cost abt S$45.00 per cos of 2 weeks its good.my son is taking it now ... last time my gal use to take this too

Hi mummyfaith,

Thks! I will try to go there n c... Poor Faith! Hope she get well soon... Heard cough more badly at nite is 'liang' cough...Try nt to eat too much fruit...c how..

re : poohwei's gathering
sorry, i need to give it a miss as we will be going to a chalet to celebrate my nephew's 1st bday.

re :figets on 28 nov
my half day leave is approved, i can join in the fun. most likely be bringing both darius and maegan with me

mummyfaith,
for TCM, 2 bottles of medication were dispensed. they are of different concoction of chinese herbs. the sinseh checked her condition by reading her pulse and gave the prescription.
required to alternate the bottles in every 2 hours, 7ml each time.
initially, it was pretty different for her to take the medication as it is very bitter. so we had to force her down the throat. i guessed now, she kinda got used to the taste and taking it well thru the syringe.

hope faith gets well soon!

Blue,
If my half day leave approved,
I will bring both.. cos is impossible not to bring Mayvis.. She sure will complain dunno for how long if I do tat!!

darmae,
How can I contact u??

Magoo: Hmmmm, wonder if I should bring Desiree. Btw we should be putting her in Zion next year since Marymount no more vacancy liao. But she's 1st on wait list lah ... was telling hubby what if she goes Zion liao then Marymount got vacancy ... sigh ... will be headache then!

mummy faith,

I can understand how you feel. Cos ryann also cough quite often. Almost every month we go PD.

PD gave Singulair also. Singulair is for allergic rhinitis and sensitive airways. Mainly for the lungs.PD will only give if it is necessary as that is considered as stage 2 medi for the lungs.

Stage 1 medi is syrup form and must eat for a period of time.
Stage 2 medi is singulair which is powder form. 1 pack per night mix with a teaspoon of milk or soft food
Stage 3 is the pump some thing similar to asthmatic children.

Ryann had 2 types of cough medi before.
1st is powder form - orange color. I find it not very useful.
now he is taking Amxol (Ambroxol)

Do you have allergy family background?
Cos Ryann's condition is genetic. Allergic Rhinitis will affect the respiratory system. We must make sure our house is clean and as little dust as possible. Cos any allergen can affect the respiratory system and thus cos nose irritation - block nose, running nose or cough.

Watching their diet plays an important part as well. Lots of Fruits. Vit C especially. If faith dun eat alot of fruits with Vit C. You might wan to give Vit C supplement.

Got some mummy intro me sabuccol (Not sure if correct spelling) if you are into supplements then you might want to try. Some mummies say it is good for strengthening their immunity. But i haven try it cos i am not very supportive over supplementing Ryann now. If you are ok then u might wan to try. Heard lots of good comments on that.

Apply vicks on her sole, chest and back and try to keep her warm. Someone taught me to tie a scarf around Ryann's neck after applying vicks to keep him warm. That might lessen the cough at night.

Hope Faith get well soon. You too must take care.

Blue,
U make me thinking to "ditch" Mayvis. hee..

Btw, u can put Desiree to Zion for 1st term 1st, then if Marymount hv vancancy for 2nd term, then u transfer Desiree..
I think many parents did that too.. hee

mummies' savior. Gerber Stage1 prune puree.

thought of sharing this with mummies who fret from time to time over constipation. works very well for Shawn, who will poo poo within 2 hours. love this pdt, so far the only prune puree which i can find that contains only prune.

1910999.jpg

hi pillow

thanks for sharing. will try it. normally we give bb diluted prune juice. dun noe why bb poo poo still hard despite drinking lots of water, give fruit etc. hmmm

his stomach oso big big, dun noe is it indigestion? Mummies, are yr bb like tis too?

another lobang to share

beautiful board books from Borders! The Borders at Wheelock Place carry a wide range of children's books and very cheap too at the Bargain corner. I used to think Borders books are expensive, but not anymore. infact there are many good buys !
1911038.jpg

found at the Bargain corner, slashed to $5.95 (another 10% off for Borders members).

i sound like the sales promoter of Borders. but it's really a comfortable, nice place for you to browse and pick up good quality beautiful books. keke

star07, not very easy to find the prune puree. i tried diluted prune juice too but Shawn doesn't really like drinking it.

Gerber Stage 1 prune puree also not that easy to find. after hunting 3 places yesterday, i finally found some at NTUC and stocked up this morning.

pillow,

happy belated birthday!

thanks for sharing.... the book looked very interesting.

which NTUC did you get those prune puree?

btw, hw's laguna @ phuket? child friendly? i'm still recee-ing the hotels.. considering if we shld get one that is near city? beachfront? etc