(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

totoro,
playgroup cannot use subsidy one. Only child care.

low family,
I enrolling Ryann at 18mths. Now dun have cos playgroup is 18 mths and above.
Where you stay?
I know some popular ones like apple tree quite good.
Look out for your RC around your estate. Sometimes they will have.

Thanks phoebe for the suggestions. Was still thinking where to take ben on thursday. So bored staying at home. went to AMK hub today. nothing fantastic. =D just walk walk nia.

but hor, only i take ben nia. how to take photos? hmm....cham. o well. good for him to see the crowd anyway i think. he loves elmo too! =D

lbs, me same like blue. =D have to wait till ben wakes up from nap, then makan lunch (usually 11.30 am thereabouts) then i chiong down. =D (with siti hopefully) =D will sms her on thursday to confirm.

Blue,
Peace 1, I think the teacher is Mrs Lim.
She is a very nice teacher..
She will tell you everything abt ur child, no hiding or trying to "angka" u. She is a very straight forward person.. I like this kind of teacher.. This year my girl is in Peace 2..

Arisz,
Oh.. Hope Tristan gets well soon..
I sms u leh. u no reply me.. So sad..

Phoebe,
Thank u for your info..
I abt to flip thr newspaper to find where got performance.. but this yr no disney princess??

Phoebe

Add on to your list but I don't have the details with me now.

Meet Mickey Mouse & Friends at T3 somewhere in Dec ( Sundays)

Childcare subsidy
I read somewhere about this flexi hour enrichment class subsidy leh ... anyone knows about this???

Okie, just read up more info on the net

Flexi programme that is 3hrs and above is eligible for subsidy as well but at a tier rate depending on the total hours per week.

Looks like I need to visit some of the centres liao!

BTMum: You don't know where to go ah? Bring Ben to come to my house and play lah! Got lotsa toys to entertain him! Haha.

Magoo: You mean the teacher is fixed to the same class every year? Haha. So this Mrs Lim is old or young one? Heeee ... I am also Mrs Lim btw.
Is your gal doing the computer class huh? Is it conducted within the 3 hrs or after school?

Phoebe: You know hor, I was looking at the shows' info on one of the other threads and saw there was a Strawberry Shortcake show. Wanted to bring D there and heng I called to check before I left the house (cos somehow I don't felt right as the show was on a Mon). Thank God I called ... the Strawberry Shortcake show I saw was for last year! Haha!

BTMum, has Siti smsed you? She just smsed me saying she was hospitalised for high fever. She's just been discharged and won't be able to make it this Friday. =(

Blue,
They change teachers every year.
But happen that Mrs Lim is assigned for next yr PEACE classes too.. hee..
She should be late 30s to early 40s ba..hee..
Ya, my girl attended the computer class.. it is conducted during the lesson times.

Mak D
aiyo..I hope Siti is ok...did she mention what caused the fever?

looks like a couple of mummies cannot make it this Friday leh..I still need to "monitor" the situation before see can "fall sick" or not..

hi arisz,

my boy is born in sept too but seldom pop by..

saw your post on your boy's cough.. my boy had long spell of cough which lasted about 3 to 4 months.. it was whooping cough that he got.. this kinda cough will take very long to heal.. and yes, TCM will take long to heal but it works because it treats the cause rather than "bury" the symptoms.. BTW, we also supplement him with vit. C and cod liver oil.. he's no longer coughing now..

did the doc tell you what type of cough your boy is having? i think you can supplement him with cod liver oil (good for his respitory system) at the same time.. no harm..

hope that he'll recover very soon..

Magoo: But shouldn't "optional classes" be conducted outside official hours? Then what will the students who are not doing the computer class be doing? What they learn during computer class btw? Sorry hor, I tried to ask the same question when I went to do the registration but the administrator wasn't able to answer me. So have to seek the answer elsewhere.

lbs: No what, still got quite a few of us mah. So far only magoo and siti can't go right?

Hi amy ... ya a SAHM now but also looking for jobs ... keke busy busy busy ... last month Carlson got HFMD so went to Mt E too ... and maid also sick etc etc ... want to join you all for fidgets but he is having flu and cough still not well yet and fever on some nights ... and hb also just called .. saying that they will not be back by this year liao so cannot bring Carissa to her Pri One too ... he so sad ...

fau, yeah, siti smsed me. so sad cant see her. but guess she to rest well aso. meet up with her another time lo.

blue, aiyoh. paiseh la. me thinking of taking ben to marina tomorrow de. but hor, hb say want to go too. so change to next week ba. he is flying off on wednesdat night. better let him spend more tome with ben. else he come back, ben forget him how? =P

i wonder if this is a problem: I take 1 hour to feed natalie with porridge. does the babies here take 1 hour too? Am I feeding her too much or is there any way to make her eat faster?

I cannot find tollyjoy or pigeon detergent in norway for washing the milk bottles, etc. The locals just used their normal dish washing detergent to wash milk bottles. I wonder if I should follow them? Their detergent smells very strong. any mummy read anywhere if it is ok to use brush and water to wash the bottles and later sterilise them?

Good morning mummies ...

<font size="+2">Playdate @ Fidgets:</font>
Date: Fri 28 Nov
Time: Anytime between 1-5 pm (come when you are ready)
Venue: Fidgets @ Turf City

<font size="+2">Pls remember to bring socks for your bb and yourself!
See ya!</font>

cookie, same for usa. only use dishwashing stuff and load into top rack of dish washer. i was appalled initially and looking high and low for detergent for baby bottles but cannot find at all. so when nynke was NB till 6 wks old, we also use the detergent and then sterilise by using boiling. hubby commented that the americans have vv stringent tests on their products and so since they can do that, shd not be any problem. but once we back to s'pore, i'm back to buying pigeon washing detergents..haha...

Phoebe, mag, thanks for your concern!

Hi dee, thanks for your advice. The TCM sinseh said my boy is heaty cough so must watch what he eats. Anyway, he ain't eating much also, only willing to drink milk.

My boy is feeling much better! At least he doesn't cough at night anymore and day time still better than before. Hopefully he will recover soon from his irritating cough!

blue, change meaning for me. change from today go marina to next week! lol. dun worry. play date tomorrow still on! kakakaka

cookie_monster, erm...maybe cos ben is a boi....he takes about 20 minutes to finish 1.5 bowls of porridge. (small little dessert bowl size)

amy i so suay you know ...my car got Another bang in my Condo carpark!!! and i dun no when and who ... cos i nvr go out since Sunday night so was park at the same place till yesterday 530pm ... when reached Vivo i came down and saw a shocking pic ... shit man dun no who go and knock and run nvr even leave down a note going to view all the 3 days of CCTV liao and catch the person man ... its going to cost a bomb again ... and need to renew the insurance next mth ........... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

cm, yes vvv suay. but at least u still can have chance to catch culprit.

re-figets:
cannot go liao. nynke is really coughing...argh.....

hi wiselyn,
faiths much better now, eating more as well
thanks for the concern!

hi cookie monster,
i haf never used baby detergent at all since faith was born. i use our normal detergent to wash her bottles n teats then sterilise in electric steriliser. i dun think theres any prob with it cos so far nothing abnormal happen lei. so go ahead to use, just rinse more with water to be safe.

mummies, i'm going to do 'spring cleaning' and thinking of giving away some baby stuff like BN teats and pacifiers, baby clothes (old and seldom used), rocker etc.

know of any place , such as those orphanage or those centres for unwed mummies ? pls pm me the name of centre and contact number if any and I'll call the centre direct. i tried seaching mcys but not fruitful.

blue/BtMum/Mak D
tomorrow I have meetings in the morning &amp; one in late afternoon, so dun think I can 'fall sick' liao

lbs: Huh? Then Jordan can't get to see his gf liao leh!

So our playdate only left with:
1. blue_mummy
2. BTMum
3. fau
4. bebeng
5. totoro_bb (depending on what time the Pooh show ends)

If totoro_bb can't make it then it's just gonna be 4 of us. Any more mummies joining?

Blue
yea loh..but hor our company sort of asked us to take leaves from 29 Dec to 2 Jan to cut cost..I shld be free then if there is any playdate..

aiyo, paisey la... i didnt know i gg to be on tv one leh. i went there and i saw mediacorp reporter then they said will interview me later i was like huh! I wasn't prepared so my mandarin really bad lor. My God!

hi mummyfaith and Amy,

Thanks for your reassurance, I probably try using their dish washing detergent.

BTmum, maybe hor, girls eat more slowly, xiao jie...
Thanks. =)

Phoebe, u appeared on what show? Aiya, I long time never watch mediacorp channel 5 and 8 liao... Just Kaypoh.. :D

hi hi!
so long never drop in. how's the trip to fidgets?

phoebe
i saw u on tv too! pointed to nate that it's ryann's mummy on tv some more!!

blue, u really fast sia! i went for wedding dinner only came back at midnight! really shacked.
ben slept 11+pm and woke up usual at 6.45am. sighs. think he is early riser leh.

the fidgets photos so nice! Thanks again!!!!!

NateM, the photos are on blue's FB. go see? =D

cookie monster,
It was the news on the mandarin channel. Not for a bad reason hor... =p

NateM, aiyo i so paisey la... today some of my customers also say, eh, i saw u on tv hor...very ma lu.

Phoebe,

I saw the video liao... don't worry! You look great and so professional! And your mandarin is definitely alright. Have confidence! Cheers!

morning all!

Btmum,
Saw Ben's pics on Blue's FB. He is such a big boy now, so different from the time I saw him at our 1st gathering. Very handsome

Did not manage to make it on Friday :-(
Hb's car cannot start on Friday and by the time I manage to bring her to Taka, it's already 3pm. Just managed to snap 3 photos with my N95 phone.

BTW, this is the 4th or 5th time I brought Kelly to ride on MRT and everytime she sure cries one. Hiaz .... don't know why?