(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

magoo
read your blog, u used to drive grandis ah?? peifu leh..

low
i also want to learn ride motorbikes leh ...hehe

Pillow,
Ya almost every night
Jerald used to sleep pretty early but nowadays my mum say he'll wait for me to fetch him. He only fall asleep in my arms when i take over from my mum.

lbs,
heee..u made me paisay leh..
actually very easy to drive grandis.
not as difficult as wat I used to think..
Now, i hv problem driving the present car.. must start practising from today.. sian...
I like grandis leh.. very spacious n power.. haha..
too bad.. no more liao.. sad..

irene, that feels sad ... i can understand. i worked late these few days , till 8+ . by the time reach home, quick dinner 9+, he is almost struggling to dreamland. not much time left for us to play. whenever times like this, i can understand why pple give up their jobs for their kids.

Pillow,
Ya i feel very sad too. I feel bad for not spending enuf time with my family especially jerald. Whenever he call me mama & ask me to bao bao him, my heart really pain. My only bonding time is mainly on weekends only so i really treasure every single minute. How i wish i can be a SAHM again!!! "day dreaming" haiz..

The sadder part when I went Europe, they are appalled by our “usual” working hours. They have so much flexibility for working mums. And most of them choose to knock off by 4pm for more time w their kids.

But we are in Singapore so STOP dreaming

magoo
now what car you driving? even BIGGER car??? I think I can drive on the road but cannot park , cannot go to multi storey carpark loh

Magoo yalor I tell lawrence ladies also can drive BIG CAR ok.. hahha

lbs.. u very gungho le also want drive motorbikes hee..hee..

Pillow
I agree wtih u. my brussels colleagues can work like 3 days a week, work from home.. bring kids to home.. flexihours.. so many different working packages to suit different employess but in singapore we have nothing!!

mag, irene, we have been talking about this gathering for a looonng time liao....time to really meet up!

Irene, you very poor thing leh... can understand how much u treasure your wkend with jerald.

florence,

i mc two days at home...still haven't fully recover u see how serious it is...high fever (40 degree) jialat hor...drinks lots of water liao..but cannot sleep more cos got clingy Clara...now lunch hr..take a short break...need to go pump liao

florence,

she is in sch...but me cannot sleep even after medication..dunno why also...got scolded by clement say, got chance to sleep and rest u dun want...but really cannot sleep...hai..

hi wiselyn,

take care, hope u get well soon. I know its tough to really rest when u haf an active tod at home who clings on to u. so while clara is in sch, try to just lie in bed and relax even if u can't sleep. enjoy the quiet time for yourself

low
cos i always dream of owning a xiao mien yang mah..hehe

wise
hope you getting better soon..take care yea!

Irene hope you can go home a little earlier to play and spend time with yr hb ... recover soon too ... and remember to rest well

Wise ... dun think too much maybe yr brain is working too hard liao ... drink milk and sleep !!! recover soon too ... weekend is here

thanks all so happy that C is well

low,
No problem la.. Lorry?? I hv not tried b4.. Maybe can try.. hee..

lbs,
hubby's company provides him with a normal 5-seaters car..
The only different now is tat the car is lower n got a car boot!!

thanks for ur concern.

CM,
maybe like what u say...brain working too hard...cannot forget abt work when at home due to month-end.and glad to know Carlson is doing well now...

mag,
yeah.... i beow her blog for the longest time. alot to learn from her lor. hee..

didnt go fidgets today. darius prefer to go explorer zone at pasir ris cos he noe that we can swing by the fish farm for fishing. we spent 1.5hrs at explorer zone then lunch at new york new york.
but i didnt agree to the longkang fishing cos i cant help darius with the fishing with meagan around on my own. in the end, let both of them feed the koi instead.

so today 'wu jing wu xian'.... they behaved well in the car while i drive.

nx time 'chio' u go fidgets.. hee.

lbs,
u wanna go learn motorbike ah... me oso want to go take my test leh but ned to retake my lesson. finally when i got 'approval' to learn riding in 2003, sekali few more lessons before the test, found myself preggie liao. till now nv get to ride.

irene,
you really spend alot of time in office.. i feel sad for u. your situation at work makes me feel fortunate and lucky to be able to leave work for home at 530pm daily.

u must take care of urself... take more herbal tea.

wise,
take care.. hope u get well soon

This pic was taken just now when Jordan was playing on his own (he didn't know I went to grab the camera to take pics of him cooking ... haha).

1840696.jpg

p.s. Haha btw his head looks unproportionaly BIG hor?

Pillow: Haha, yah lor, I was surprised also. Somemore today he played on his own and he did it with style somemore! Maybe he has been observing jie jie cook and so, today while jie jie is not around, he can hog the kitchen to display his "skills".

Darmae,
Remember to "chio" me huh when go Fidgets..

Wise,
Hubby still flying ard..
Is a benefit the company give him..

Blue,
No more grandis le..
We sold away..

Magoo: So now you driving your hubby's company car? I've also been wanting to bring Jordan to Fidgets but will probably be weekday leh ... but you and darmae working can't right?

Blue,
Ya lor.. But next week my hubby will not be in town... so i m driving his car..
I only hv the car when hubby out of town..
u let me knw the date n i see i can join u gals or not..

Ic ... I am ok on any Fri. No particular dates.

Btw hor, just to share ... Jordan loves to imitate his jie jie these days. When D laugh very loud, he will imitate her and goes "ha ha ha" ... with his head up and hand covering mouth ... looks very "fake" but cute! And his laughter is very LOUD!

I am loving him to bits ... now that I am a SAHM, I am really enjoying every moment with him! Don't think I will be able to catch so much cute moments if I am working. Like my poor hubby, each time I tell him something that his dear son does, he wanna see also. But by the time he comes back, either Jordan already sleeping or already sleepy and wouldn't wanna show any of his tricks liao. Then my hubby always so disappointed. So hor, I always try to take pics or video clips to show him if I can ... at least can't see real one can see pics or video clips mah.

hi gals. been mia for quite some time. hope everyone is better. =D

work has been crazy in pri sch now. with results processing and closing the year and still teaching and all. =D

blue, count me in for the for the gathering. fridays shd be ok. but will need to be after 21 nov. =D i shd be quite ok by then. =D

lbs & darmae, u 2 try to make it la. then can see ben ben le! hehehehe.

blue, ur jordan really very cute nowadays. =D must see him in real life liao. kakakaka.

darmae, magoo, where is this fidgets place and is it fun?

blue, all bb got mood one de leh. ben aso the same. haha. hopefully can get him in a good mood one day, take ALL the videos down. LOL.

blue,
thanks for the link... alot of nice stuffs indeed. hw to contact the seller?

fri tough... cos hv to work leh. tdy on leave cos helper fell sick.

re : imitating big bro/sis
maegan did similar stuffs too.. when darius laughed out loud, she will imitate and follow with the 'fake laughter' too.

mag,
sure sure... will chio u next time. tdy last min decision lar.

btmum,
wud luv to see ah ben leh. but usu wkday is tough cos working mah. i hope to join... if i can take leave.

btw, fidgets is at turf city
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/

these few days very suay... first my nephew got gastric flu and went into hospital. After discharge, my sis and my mum diarhoea. Then Ryann got it too. Vomit 5 times and then diarrhoea.Now my dad also vomit.
Phew what a week.... Hope this bug go away.
Seems like this gastric flu or stomach flu virus is out there. My sister's thread already got 3 babies kenna. All mummies do be careful!

Fau: My girl was also mistaken for a 6mth old. NVM la, not fat like me can liao haha

But lightweights can walk faster i guess?