(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

mag,
yup, definately bringing the beco carrier for sure. thanks for reminding.
bringing volo stroller as well... since its only hubby n me. the last trip i still hv my family to help entertain my son. hehe

blue,
i find D more like ur hubby and jordan more than u. but cos both of u hv '夫妻相’mah. hehe.
cute... knew u wud say this. hahahaha wat u think??
beco, yup sold liao. heng man.. if not hubby niam me abt getting another beco juz for the print i fancy. hahaha

darmae,

Thks!
I can only find 1 day...so is 50% of 1 day... I dunno izzit available for BB born in 2007...

wah...so many bb have the grinding teeth. ben normal la? hee. not so gan jiong now. was racking my brains how to make him stop.

fau, peng. i very embarassed whenever ben does his screaming in public leh. quickly cover his mouth. then i release my hand and he screams again! BTH!

blue, i agree with darmae that all the bb needs is a firm NO. but then, even knowing NO they aso cannot stop at times! kakakaka. most of the time, ben will stop after i say NO, for 2 seconds. then he continue. then i say NO again, he stop for 2 seconds again. peng man. as if he is seeing who can be more long lasting!

atinarin, i understand what u are going thro. but on the other hand, u know your class best. who else could write comments about your charges? maybe u could just write out the remarks when free and pass to your relief to type it in or something? u are a strong gal and mummy! keep it up!

darmae, bon voyage for 2molo. have fun! really admire ur gung ho to take 2 kids overseas. =D i dare not even take my 1! lol. ur darius is same as ben leh! when PIL are around, ben tends to cry more, louder and longer when i discipline him! bb of great minds behave alike?

darmae,

Thks! Actually I mean full day, nt 1 day...Heeheehee....I am misleading... Thks veri much....Wow... 3rd child cash bonus is 6K which is quite alot....darmae, u can jiayou liao! Hahaha....Dunno how they caculate for having twins...Heeheehee....

Hav a nice trip, darmae!

btmum,
yeah i find some kids very gd at 'chun' pattern. darius is one good example. hahahaa...
looks like ah ben joining in the 'club' too.
can pengz one lor

thanks ya. i yearned for a break leh.. so nv think so much lor. test water on our own 1st.. although HK is not my choice but better than nothing. hehehe.. darius requested, as long as he is happy.

funny,
yes yes... misleading indeed. i was asking my colleague hw abt 1 day.. she juz gave me a weird look. hahahahahaha
6k not enuff to raise a kid. hahahahaha. but we do welcome #3 at the moment but hv to wait till maegan is older then discuss again.

twins... i used to envy ppl hving twins, one shot then 2 babies. so cool.. but with #3 in mind, i dun wish to have twins.... wait become #3, #4. i faintz

now i no mood to work.. holiday mood liao.

re: screaming
guess its really a phase they go thru since many of your babies also does it.faith also likes to scream for fun! somemore hers is loud n high pitch one, sound as though shes being tortured.

re: notti
faith always hear NO! from me n hubby cos she has itchy hands, like to touch everything she can reach. nowadays she is learning to climb steps, so any opportunity she gets, she will try to climb up climb down. headache loh, need to keep a close eye on her all the time. but usually before she does anything forbidden, she'll slow down then look at us as if waiting to hear NO. If no reaction from us, she'll start doing watever she had intended to do. but most times, say NO also no use liao. Hubby will be the bad guy and will raise his hand/cane and say beat beat to her. then she will pretend to cry loh and ban ke lian! bth!

Darmae: I have differing views about the looks of my kids leh ... for D, most say look like me while some swear that she looks like my hubby. For J, most also say look like me, but our both sides' families and some other friends think he looks like hubby. So conclusion is ... maybe certain angle looks like him, certain angle looks like me ... combined looks ... haha ... so no question about "bao cuo" them in hospital! Haha!

mummyfaith, btmum,
i cant imagine high pitched screaming man... if i'm in ur shoes, oso bth. hehe
but if its growing up phase, no choice oso. juz hope they will grow out of it.

maegan used to scream alot (though not high pitched) when she wants something. but my mum taught her the action which means 'pls'. after sometime, screaming gets lesser and we see more of her with the 'pls' action.

blue,
at least you hv differing views.... for my case, its a 1 std mould. both look very much like my hubby.

darmae,
thanks for the birthday wish! enjoy your holiday tomorrow

mummyfaith,
same! dahlia also shrieks like i'm torturing her.. when i'm at the void deck i can hear her "ehhhh!! aaarghhh!!" from the 4th floor!

btmum,
turn the palm upside down as if you will be receiving smthg... can understand??
my mum repeating tell her to say pls.. when she screamed. after sometime, she keep doing the action when she wants smthg. when we ask what is it she wan, she will point to the item/intention.
my mum oso teaches her to nod and shake head to tell us if its right or not.

i hope its helpful for u...

thanks darmae. will try to teach ben! hopefully he can stop his screaming fits! now he can point at the place or objects he wants us to take him or show him or acknowledge. so funny to see him make noises and point at the objects like motorcycle, bus, lantern, pineapples, etc.

blue, u are cute and innocent mah. u mean u not meh? *wink*

MIL black face liao. cannot buy. the last 3 set sof MEGA blocks i bought, ben doesnt wanna play with it. sighs. she finds the blocks taking up too much PRIME land at her place. so cannot buy at the moment. kakaka. no choice leh. staying with her now.

btmum,
yeah.. they are trying to communicate with us, juz tat they cant tok nia. hehe... my mum pick up the 'art' of sign language from a fren whose daughter attended the sign language course for babies. it is said that if we can communicate with babies using words/statement cum sign language, they will tend to be less frustrated and less cranky when they wan to express something.
i see its working for maegan.. nv tried on darius before. there's still more actions but i have yet to learn from my mum. hehehe

blue,
i'm immune to that statement liao. hahahaha..

darmae,
got classes for sign language for babies? Where is it? anyone tried that?

fau,
i think its a normal stage for babies to scream at such age..mine now will hit herself if i scold her, not sure if she understand im scolding her and punish herself but everytime i see her doing that, i feel upset. im not sure if its normal or not..anyone experience tat?

darmae,
yes heard baby sign language is good way for them to communicate with adults. its great that your mum can teach maegan the hand signs. think i really need to spend more time teaching faith rather than fooling around with her every night when i bring her home from infantcare.

but sometimes just want to hold her, kiss her and play silly games with her leh...feel that time is so precious. tonight we'll be holding a small celebration for her at home cos its her actual day of her birthday

BTmum: its not that which bothered me...even before going on maternity i wrote the remarks and did everything necessary so i need not be told...its the manner in which she never once bothered to enquire abt what i have or even say take care which i find odd...sometimes leaders dont practice what they preach although they can go on and on about the vision and mission of schools.

Its been some time since i last login... Extremely busy at work due to the F1 event... Its only till next week then can relax and plan for our Taiwan trip on 9th - 16th Oct .... This morning went to SQ at paragon to buy the infant ticket for my gal, it cost $386 Biz class, cos we did a upgrade redemption for our economy tickets to biz class. Bassinet can hold up to 14kg and fits length up to 74cm. My gal definitely cant fit into it alr.

atinarin, oic. LOL. ur VP aso one kind la like dat. never even asked about the well being? i would have thought she would make some small talk first. gosh! such a tactless MM. but hor plenty of such heads around. dun be too affected by them. dun forget, u have to take care of ur health. they are not going to pay u extra if u dun take care of urself. must make sure u are WELL first before u can look out for ur pupils.

darmae, u know. i bought the baby signs book, intending to teach ben about hand signs. but hor, i just no patience leh. somemore i not full time caregiver. very tough. i was teaching ben 'milk' = hand sign (open and close hand) but MIL taught ben twinkle twinkle little star (same hand sign!) and he picked that up instead. so my 'project' quite fall thro. LOL.

yoyo, ben aso hits himself sometimes on the side of his head. dunno why. we stop him lo. but not sure why he hits his own head leh.

btmum: yes shes like that to everyone...she never made small talk just straight away, oh must get relief, do ur work.

When another colleague went to tell her abt her divorce n the violence she went thru, she merely said 'don let this affect ur work!'

another one her son was ill, told her, she only said the same thing, must get relief.

i dont really bother im not affected by her but i think its sad that someone can become like that, almost inhuman.

she has lost any iota of respect i had for her lor but thats all i dont feel affected by such folk, its like karma la will come back, cannot escape. i was bothered by another so called friend but thats settled too finally slept well last night.

yoki,
apparently there is class for hand signs.. i didnt attend. my mum's fren's daughter did. mum juz pick up some tricks fm her fren. i cant recall which sch conduct, i vauguely think its baby signs something...

mummyfaith,
happy birthday to sweetie faith.
re : hand signs
i'm grateful that my mum have the time and patience to teach maegan.
i have the same 'habit' as u... usu i will juz play with them, rolling on the bed etc. then a bedtime story for both before they rest for the nite.

btmum,
hehe.. i'm not that discipline too. was tempted to go for the class when i saw the 'effect' on maegan. but hold back lor....

hehe.. yeah the 'milk' hand signs reminiscent twinkle twinkle little stars. mum cant get maegan to do that becos she has taught her twinkle twinkle 1st. kekeke
so when maegan does that hand signs.. my mum will go 'u wan milk milk or song song'.. hahahhahahaa

anyway these few weeks, she lost interest for milk when i'm at work, simply refused to take bottle. so mum say the sign very straight fwd liao.. cfm not milk but wanna sing... hahahaha

finally finished my packing. darius too excited to sleep. he was supposed to sleep at 10pm. peep into the room, still see him tossing.. hee

Atinarin: Glad that you are taking those insensitive words as a pinch of salt. Some people either just have low EQ or they simply do not know how to put concern into words. Life still goes on with such people around.

atinarin, glad u slept well. i think sleep is most important. do prep ur body well. it is such an irony when in our line, we have to be in contact with people all the time. and yet, such low EQ people exists. really sad. hopefully this group of people is very very very small in number...

blue,btmum: ya dont know how anyone can be like that but if u dont bother to ask abt ur staff i think its really no longer about getting the job done. its just that you TRULY are like that, no EQ.

atinarin,
you are such a brave woman, admire you alot. if i were to be in ur shoes.... i wudnt dare to think hw i will react.

we are at T3 now waiting for departure. hehe...
we juz had a pleasant surprise. maegan was signalling to us that she wants to come dwn cos gor gor is running around. we thot its fun to let her come dwn and crawl since its not that crowded. surprisingly, she's walking!!! yes on her own unassisted. though not very stable but good enuff...hehehe...

"cya" next week

take care all mummies and babies

Blue

Mummies all go for holidays le hee..hee..
Then me hor stuck at work so busy le stupid bank crisis making me go bonkers soon.. ur hubby no need work late mei hee..hee..

Low: Ok lah ... not very late I supposed. He usually comes back around 8+ lor ...

Fau: Heee, I am also SAHM leh ... but I am spared from chasing after my "baby" cos he is not walking yet. Haha. I will only consider him as toddler when he walks ... as long as he can't, he's still a baby cos have to carry mah.

phoebe... think u hv mentioned b4 tt u got plenty of california calendula cream.. u wanna let go? i hv finished using the 2 tubs tt i got it from u.. pls let me know if u r keen k... thanks..

just to let u guys know tt my fren advised me never used the kettle from the hotel cos ang mo likes to put their socks in the kettle and boil it to kill germs.. was told by her tour guide... hmmm dunno true or not... quite disgusting though.. tot i shld post it here cos so many mummies bringing their bbs for holiday..

back from my 3 day holiday in Kotakinabalu. had a fab fab time! for mummies considering whether to bring their kiddos to hols, do it!! i was truly surprised shawn enjoyed himself so much. and me too!
1744101.jpg

it was great family bonding time. despite many pple telling me it's not the right time to travel with him, it was really quite easy. glad i did it.

blue, hee. agree. now thread v quiet. guess everyone is busy?D

fau, i like the toddby. so innovative! kakaakakak. u good ah!

pillow, looks likes shawn really enjoyed himself. how did u settle his porridge and solids?

Pillow, how much milk powder did you bring for your trip? I bought 2 tins of 400g, dont know if its enough?? Need advice?

RE: Isetan sale

Managed to squeeze 2.5 hours time to cheong the sales. Bought Volo at $209 after discount, for our upcoming trip, and a foogor bottle at $27. It was really crowded and the q to cashier took me more than half an hour. Also bought the thermal cooker $69 and blender $63. Some toys and bedsheets. Total $633.00

i just brought 1 tin of 400g, 1 Nestle box of cereal (chicken & rice flavour), 3 Heinz bottle porridge and 2 small bottle of Heinz yogurt dessert.

early morning, he has his milk around 6.30am. then follows us for breakfast which he will have his bottle yogurt and hotel's coco pops. then 11+, he has his Nestle cereal. 3+ is milk feed and 7+ is dinner time. then milk at 11+

3 milk feeds and 3 solids (bfast, lunch and dinner)