(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi voice... my new maid is coming this weekend.. could you send me a copy of the house rules too... sorry for the trouble.. do it only when is convenient for you k.. thanks thanks

peapod, i actually bought the shooshoos for my gal, i find tat its more suitable for indoors, as the soles are soft leather so it gets dirty and wet very easily, and its a lil slippery on smooth surface... my gal only wear it once and now it cant fit anymore.
Now shes wearing the pediped original, the soles are leather but the hard type, and its got better grip than the shooshoos. So far shes walking fine with it
I ve also bought her a pair of combi sunny shoes, which should be good for new walkers ( have not let her try yet), and a pair of disney shoes which i will let her wear later (CNY cos i bought it at a bigger size)
Ive also been recommended to Colette brans of shoes, which i was told that they cost a lil cheaper than pediped and are more comfortable. I have not tried it though.
Hope the above helps.

voice / emily, can you also email me the house rules for domestic maid. Tks... cos I will be getting a new maid as my current one wants to go back by the end of the year due to health problems ( severe migraine).

RE: Helium tank

Any mummies know where can i buy small helium tank so we can blow the balloons ourselves, i think i saw it somewhere in the forum but cant remember the details. Tks

voice / darmae

have lioele refunded and / or emailed the money and reply on this matter? I didnt receive any email from her though.

Good morning mummies ... long time no "chat" liao! Me busy preparing for Jordan's party this coming weekend ... how about the rest? Have you all ordered your food and cake?

Morning Blue : enjoying SAHM hood? hehe I am having a big headache on their birthday party preparation ah. hehe so many things to do , so little time.

this weekend - pc show
Next weekend - Thomas the train "show" @ expo
The week after next - Wedding dinner and church wedding !
then their birthday le. hai~~~ TIME NOT ENOUGH

Florence: Haha, you wanna engage me as "event organiser"? I charge cheap cheap ... heeeee.

hi rxsti, can u let me have ur email? i will email you from office now. I have not received any refund from lioele, she said will do so by end of this week. As for helium tank, i intend to rent from party city, $100 deposit and $30 per day rental, need to return next day.

florence
this weekend i will be at suntec for a conference! see if we 'bump' into each other... which floor will you be at?

long time no log in liao. faint at the number of archived dates. gave up going back through them.

Hope everyone is fine. should be busy with your darling's birthday celebrations or the aftermath of it. =D

baby_piglet, ur ayden so cute! he looked so tired after the party. LOL.

voice / Em, can email me the timetable and houserules too? Need something in Malay. sighs. my this maid just cannot pick up english. =<
my email: [email protected]

see mummies ... i am getting this from my company

see la ...i apply last week and on Monday ask me the reason for all those den now ...

To : 01/09/2008
Duration : 1.00
Remarks :
Leave Type : ChildCare Leave
Date Applied : 21/08/2008

Sorry, your leave application has been rejected.

NS : Please cancel your rejected leave application.

How do you think I should do ??!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have just check with a few gov site ... ok as for this rejection i gotto check with MOM Tel: 64385122 ... they told me that the employer CANNOT reject a child care leave ... they also CANNOT ask the emplyee to produce any child MC etc ... i also have a website on this ...

As for the 6 days ... is for this Whole year 2008 ... we should have 6 days altogether ... if a person work till july or august you only have like 4 days altogether ... is yr last day is in sept or oct den you will have 5 days in year 2008 ... and so on .... if the employer is kind enough to give you all those leaves ... the gov will repay them in OCT 2008 once the rule is out in black and write ....

F***** S************ see la ...

No I have not gone in to ask the reason for the rejection ... i belived they will say that i still got lots of things that are not done yet ..... well if everything do liao den i come for what right ?????????? i am planning to tende r next which as i want my last day to be on 05/10/2008 ........ den now how ?????? see la I really dun no what to say man ........

oh yes as for the new 6 days child care leave we gotto call the Marriage &amp; parenthood line : 1800 2332229

Morning Mummies.. sign a rainy day again make me want to zzzzzzzzz

Florence, selling laptop is ur side line huh hee..hee.. earn some money for ur darlings

Voice so u ordering balloons from ur friend?

low: i found out too late, bought all my stuff liao. Maybe when Sam turns 6 yrs old, i'll do another big party and outsource party entertainer, deco..etc.

CM: Aiyoh, how come 1 day also wanna reject? Since they can ask you for reason of application, then you also ask them for reason of rejection lor. Then if you wanna "show them your unhappiness", that day still don't go for work ... take MC!

mil wants my girl to celebrate her 1st first birthday with her son and son in law... after reading the posting that the elder will take away the luck of the young ones makes me a bit patang liao.. sigh! but cannot siam cos their birthday only few days apart... guess every year must do the same thing liao..

blue ... i am not going to ask them i will keep very very shhhhhhh till den ... i will just dun come hahaha ... i am goign to tender anyway kekeke ...... buy i want my $$ for 1st OCT ... how ??? si when can i throw my letter ???

nate ... ya i reply you liao .......

sick man no mood to work at all liao ...........

Hi again mummies!

Headache over b'day for little one...in laws and mum wants a party, hb doesnt. He says just immed family will do. Aunties uncles all no need...sigh...

I have a cousin whose b'day is a few days away as well, i can predict that my aunt may use my girl's cake to act like her son's and take photo...this happens every yr on my b'day in the past cos her daughter's b'day is a few days before mine...sigh dont know how to be diplomatic with family...

while we mummies r rejoicing over the better benefits that the govt had announced, our employer/boss r 'sour grapes' over it. Today my boss goes through a big round N indirectly telling me 4mths of maternity leave is tooooo long and when i was away last yr, the dept very short-handed and blah blah blah, at the end of it, he ask me whether i m trying for 2nd child now. He started off so nicely asked abt how is my child N asked whether i will benefit fr tax etc and commented that so tiring for me to travel up &amp; down to ferry the baby daily. So hyprocrite. He also talk abt the 6days child care leave &amp; the infant care leave. I thk he's so worry abt all the 'free' leave thingy. Felt that my boss is testing the water &amp; sort of like 'warn' me not to be pregnant, feel so angry with him who is married with 3 grown up children

sorry nid to vent my frustration here

Hi hi
No time to read the thread yet! Hope everyone is well and busy preparing the birthday party!

Emily
i have received the voucher and no need to tt back the $$ to me as well! :)

well, i sent an email to MCYS on Monday ... they replied

Dear Ms XXX,

We refer to your email dated 25 Aug 08.

The employer may pro-rate childcare leave based on the duration of employment. Details on how this can be done will be made available later. You are not required to provide a reason to apply for childcare leave.

Details regarding the transitional period (i.e. between 17 August 2008 to 31 December 2008) are still being finalized. We strongly encourage employers to voluntarily provide eligible employees with the extended maternity leave and childcare leave, and the Government will reimburse the extended maternity leave for babies born on or after 17 Aug 08 accordingly; and also reimburse childcare leave for children aged below 7 as on 17 Aug 08 accordingly. If the employer grants the full entitlement, the government will reimburse accordingly.

For information on the recently announced enhanced Marriage &amp; Parenthood package in Aug 2008 (e.g. maternity leave, childcare leave, infant care leave, etc), you may wish to refer to the Marriage &amp; Parenthood website (www.family.gov.sg/MnP), the Ministry of Manpower website (www.mom.gov.sg/MnP) or contact the toll-free hotline, 1800 223 2229.

Should you require more information on the statutory benefits provided for under the Employment Act, you could visit the Ministry of Manpower's web-site at http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards/the_employment_act.html or call 6 4385122. However, if you need to meet and consult with our officers in person, you may make an e-appointment using the following link : http://app.etools.mom.gov.sg/eindex.aspx.

Yours sincerely,

Chong-Tan Sok Peng (Ms)
Senior Labour Relations Officer, Employment Standards Department
Labour Relations and Workplaces Division . Ministry of Manpower . Fax (65) 65354811. http://www.mom.gov.sg.

cm,
really feel angry for u. u have to go thru this terrible thing with office..i know i've been vv lucky so far, able to get 1 yr npl..u know how my office is like, since your hubby works with me..haha.. anyway, i've traded in all promo prospects for this npl liao..so in mind, can only think ofhow best to make use of those benefits if have baby no.3..terrible, right? not trying now anyway, cos we want to spend time with nynke, wait till she's at least 2 yrs old adn we already agreed that we'll bring the gals to japan next oct, so no baby until then..hehe..

ayden is really cute!! so he's the 1st to turn 1 yr old? wow, can see the mummy puts in lots of efforts..the treat bag has lots of my fav too..hehee

yesterday hubby just ask me abt the celebration- shd we cook or just cater. he's still deliberating..haha...he wanted to do pizza, we're getting only my sisters and families, plus his bro and family. that adds to about 30 pple. catering will be fine too but really do not know which one to cater. maybe will get neo gardens or qiji.

star, guess all the bosses in pte sector are like that. it's going to take a long time for pple to change their mindset.

amy ... ya i know ... i think most of you office pppl take no pay leave after birth ... good thing is ... will still have a job after that ,as for us ... need to look for new one hmmm haha bitter life? kekeke

I am doing a big party for both my kids ... abt at least 80 guests ... wow ..a busy day man hope i can do it ... haha anyway i just use nike ... just do it ... nvr think much haha only pray that no rain ... cos its outdoor ... ;)

Wise &amp; Clement,

Happy 1st Birthday to Clara.

rxsti, voice, poohwei,
i hv recd the refund from lioele... hv u recd urs yet? i nv recd her email on unsuccessful BP though, hence sms her to check.
u may wan to try sms her.. sms-ing seems more effective.

we had a birthday bash for darius and maegan last sunday... here's some photos to share

darius with his cake
1671771.jpg

maegan with her cake.. she dun like to sit on the high chair though
1671772.jpg

the birthday posters
1671773.jpg

the cakes feast
1671774.jpg