(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

we were all excited about our babies arrival one year ago .. how time flies

Darmae
Ur kids must have enjoyed their mega party lots... the cakes are so nice and sweet!!

low,
it was a great party... both kids totally knockout after that. lucky we engaged an entertainer.. else i duno hw to keep the kids entertained. tat also helped 'free' some time for the adults for us to catch up. hee

bb piglet,
Ayden looks sooooo cute.

karen,
not sure if i can help... u can post ur 'qns' here, i'm sure all mummies will be keen to help where possible.

voice, poohwei,
not sure if u still keen to get the volo.
i juz bgt mine from mothercare.. at 227.80 aft 15% discount.

if any mummies need to use the member card, can let me noe.

Hi Darmae

Called Cheong Choon. They are selling Volo at $220 too.

Now i am looking at triumph or quest too. Any mummies wanna sell theirs?? Hehehe..

hi wise, yah i can remember faces, names sometimes i can forget, hee hee.

darmae: not sure if got the refund, yet to check. can tell me more abt this mothercare promo?

poohwei,
i didnt think of cheong choon leh... cud hv save more cos i oso bgt the XT for my bro n sil.
checked with hyperstore, they oni willing to give me 10% discount. so i went to mothercare.

star,
only dora, boots, swiper are toys (on the right). the rest (including rainbow) are made of sugar, edible.

voice,
i recd sms cum email from her. checked my a/c too. cfm recd refund liao.

not promo.. juz that i have the member card. juz upgraded to gold so entitled to 15% instead of usual 10%. applicable to all regular price items except sales and nett.
but poohwei say cheong choon selling 220... can save 7 bucks more

Thks in advance.Cakes fr pine garden ok?Where can find cheap party deco?I holdind in my hse. Any cheap n nice buffet in mind?

RE: Cheong Choon

Hubby just went there to get the mat (that was used during Mega Party) and LuLu Spider. Think their prices are suppose to be cheaper than at shopping malls. Did not go as was working.

Blk 34 Upper Cross Street #03-132.

RE: Benign Myoclonic Epilepsy of Infancy

Kaylan has been diagnosed with the above-mentioned when I brought him for 2nd opinion at NUH yesterday. Though sad am relieved that finally at least I know what is it that he has and treatment is being tailored for his condition. Am praying hard that the med that this doc prescribed will work and he will stop having his attacks. Concern too as what if this doc's diagnosis is wrong as how come the first doc that I have been seeing did not come up with this diagnosis and based on what the 2nd doc said, the 2 meds that the 1st doc prescribed aggravate his condition (1st med) and no test being done to show that it works in patients with such condition (2nd med).

Corrine: Thanks for your recommendation. Hope he is really good as cannot afford for him to be wrong for Kay's sake.

At least for a year and hopefully he will recover by then as there are children who do not outgrow it. Also, there are some who are affected by the seizure and their development slowed due to this, to quote the eg doc gave - a 5 year old behaving like a 3 year old. I am just praying hard that he will outgrow it and he is not affected by it.

Hi Darmae & all Sept mummies

I am new in this thread. Doing preparation for my son's BD. May I noe where you got the cakes from?

supercar,
will pray for good health for kaylan's too.
hope he will recover soon...
u must take care too!

karen,
PG cakes are nice.. for catering, u can try neo garden, elsie kitchen or chilli padi.

eny,
my son's power rangers cake from polar, gal's dora designed cake from the patissier.

corrine & darmae

Thanks alot for your prayers. am not a christian but am contemplating 2 b 1 for his sake as i've heard about healing prayers.

corrine

Really hope that dr ong will be the one that help Kay to recover. btw it is ong hian tat right?

RE: Maclaren Quest

I finally bought my pram. OG is having a promotion for the 2007 model Coral Pink Mac Quest (only 1 colour). Selling Price: $219!!! (Clearance offer according to the salesgirl cos 2008's Quest is selling at $368 (-10% to 15%) depending on shop. Mummies with babygirl can go get it cos it is really sweet.

1675584.jpg

Re: Driving
Finally drove after 9 mths of nuahing...So stressful with my gal in it...Finally had a taste of driving alone with my gal..Luckily she cooperated with me cos she was still very sleepy.

darmae, didnt get email from her and no refund yet. jus sms her, will see if she reply..... Nice cake and decor.... esp the cup cakes. Can I check is volo suitable for travelling? Can we use it for newborn too?

Supercar, take care and get well soon to kay.

Happy Birthday to Clara, Darius and Maegan !!

RE: Birthday Party

Next Sat will be celebrating my gal's birthday, still have not ordered buffet.... still deciding which one to go for....Birthday cake already ordered from the same baker as the Mega Party one.... Goodie bags stuffs and balloons to be prepared... gonna be busy but happy

poohwei
I have the same design, nice nice but paid more than that from mothercare:-( Like the stability of the stroller on escalator but don't hang too heavy stuff at the back

Happy Birthday to Clara, Darius and Maegan!
Wow! exciting month for the sept thread:)

supercar,
am not a christian myself too... but i do hear abt healing prayers rendering comfort/relief in a way or another.

poohwei,
really gd buy, very nice n sweet... we went straight for volo cos its the lightest amongst the range anyway.
meant to use it during travelling instead of lugging the bee.

congrats on your 1st attempt to drive. i'm sure it will get better.

rxsti,
hope you will get ur refund soon... lioele is handling it well, probably slow in response since she will hv many sms/emails to response to.
she mentioned tat her limit is 5k per day... so will take her quite awhile to complete the refund.

volo is suitable fm 6mths old onwards whilst quest is recommended from 3mths old.
volo (3.9kg vs quest at 5.5kg) is the lightest, which is why we will be lugging it for our upcoming trip instead of the bee. bringing my beco too.. in case maegan wants to sleep.

thanks mummies on ur kind birthday wishes for my kids.

poohwei: wat a good buy for quest!i got mine at discount at isetan back then but nowhere as good as yours. mine ard 268 i think?

poohwei, yah u got a good deal, we went OG yesterday too, only in pink so gave it a miss. After doing some research and comparison, I have ordered my maclaren triumph from cheong choon at $250.

Anyone having birthday celebration today or tomorrow? Guess it will be babies born on or before 5 Sep bah ... since those born on 6 Sep can celebrate on actual day (Sat).

Jordan's having his 1st party tomorrow! Think this mummy is more excited than birthday boy! Finally done with the deco, party activities for kids, welcome and thank you gifts etc. Hope the party will go on smoothly ... heeeee.

p.s. Sigh, I still have no voice ... today's the 7th day liao! Never in my life have I experienced "no voice" for so long. Previously at most 2-3 days only.

blue, how come u no voice? must take care of urself. All the best for the party tomorrow!

supercar, i have prayed to God to heal ur kay. will continue to put u and kay in my prayers. =D stay strong. =D

can someone help to send me the malay/english version of house rules for maids?

BTMum: It started with sore throat then the next thing ... no voice! After no more sore throat, I still don't have much voice ... now become cough liao (not the very bad cough lah ... just sometimes when irritates throat then need to cough). I am generally well lah ... just no voice only.

Super Car: YOur little one will be fine. Pray hard. I will say a little prayer in my own way for ur precious as well. God cares for the helpless.

Jordan's birthday party is finally over! Lotsa "cock-ups" during the party ... buffet came late, the HK noodles too saltish (can't really eat), most of my kids' acitivities couldn't be carried out as planned cos the kids are running about ... and my worst nightmare ... the birthday cake was smashed!

OMG ... how it happened? Well, it was raining and my poor hubby slipped and fell down the stairs. Besides having the cake smashed, he was suffering from bruises and scratches on his buttocks and back ...

Heng Pine Gardens was able to rush out another cake in an hour ... so still in time for the cake cutting.

Here's Jordan's cake ...

1678619.jpg

lbs: How's Yan's celebrations? Remember to load your pics on Facebook hor! I've loaded mine liao!

Hi Wiselyn,

Just letting you know Sharlene has been infected with HFMD...was planning her birthday...look like everything come to a halt...hope she recover soon...her immune system is really no good ..sigh