(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Wow... the older kids now more 'happening' than the babies liao... hehehe....

Thanks Florence, Darmae and Magoo...

wow mummies..all gearing up for the party

looking forward to see the pics, esp the cake and the contests.

enjoy and have a great wkend!

florence,
i think kids are all like tat....
thanks for getting a toy car for darius.

mag,
darius luvs dinosaurs, animals and even insects. he has those insects figurines (plastic)... beetles, snakes, roaches etc. alway give me creeps when i see them on the bed. hahahaha
of cos, those boys' all time fav - cars too.

funny, not mia lah..just taht sieske having high fever, then my leg warmers spree stock arrived adn also sorting out..then also doing caoch spree..

Going home now..!!! Looking forward to see u all on Sunday...

Wont be logging into forum tomorrow... any urgent stuff regarding the party, pls SMS me... thanks

Re: Teething

Just bought my gal to see doc. Doc confirmed that her molars are coming out. Tat why she may have put all sorts of things in her mouth to trigger the diahhroea. 5 times today!!!

And..she finally reached the 8kg mark!!! Her height is 72cm now. Considered tall or short huh?

Re: Coach sales
I am so tempted!!! Wanna buy coach, blue label and LV (My fren is going Paris end year...) Haiz..How..

poohwei, my gal weighs 11.25kg and measure at 78cm, i think my gal is consider big size, close to 90 percentile range.

rxsti, wow, think your gal should be more than 90 percentile lah. Jordan's weight has been stagnant at 10.4 - 10.6 kg for quite some time liao. And he was at his 90th percentile. Heee.

talking abt weight..nynke only 7.6kg leh....sob sob...my sis just commented that she's going 1 yr old next mth and still so small..must be my 'hands'..kids under me cannot get fat...

Hi Poohwei, of all those brands u mentioned, I recommend get LV the best, the price keep going up one and never come down, even stock market will come down but not LV and no sales at all, hee hee! LV has fetched a higher returns next time if you are bored with the bag and can sell away, the leather also very lasting. I waiting for my neverfull bag, my friend coming back Paris today, hee hee!

The party was great.
know alot more mummies today and enjoy chatting with the mummies I have already knew. My little bean was so tired , finish a bottle of milk and is in dreamland now. hazel is also almost sleeping le. Hope we have another gathering soon with those mummies and babies that cant make it to the party.

mummies which had camera and took photos of baby hazel or lttle bean , please email me at [email protected]. especially the group photos. thanks!

The party was fun!!!! its been so long since we meet up.
Thanks to emily for hosting us.
Thanks to bb_piglet for the cake.. yummy!!!
Thanks to Poohwei, nate for coming out with so nice titles for our babies.
Thanks to Florence for organizing the gifts.
Thanks to Prinzton mummy for the ordering of the food.
Thanks to Wise for planning the budget and make the fullest to our limited funds.
Thanks to serene for the wonderful decor and balloons. So nice =p
Thanks to Corrine for the playmat.
Thanks to many mummies who brought along toys.
Thanks to all mummies and not forgeting daddys who make this party a happening one.
Thanks to all mummies who vote Ah beng as the Most garang baby... although i pull votes =D

Please send me any pics that have Ryann and also group photo.
phoebe_huihui at hotmail dot com

RE: Mega Party

Thanks to all the mummies who brought from balloon, cake, toys, playmats, bb food, etc.

Glad I went though it's a pity that we missed out on the self intro part as I din get to know each and everyone of you though even if I do I may not remember all as I am getting forgetful nowadays!

Look forward to having another gathering and seeing all babies grow up!

Will post my pix on Facebook so if any of you interested in any pix just let me know! [email protected]

RE: amy

Dont worry about your bb's weight cos mine is a boy but teenie weenie boy cos he's not 8kg yet and he's going to be 1 year come 1st Sept! :p

We enjoyed ourselves and glad that everyone is happy with the decor!
Thank you Emily for the function room and the rest of the mummies for bringing the mat, toys, gifts, contest ideas and MCs!! There's a lot of work done manz!!

Can't wait to see the photos! :)

it was really great fun at the party...thanks everyone for making it happen...can't wait for another gathering soon...

florence/mummyfaith,

u all action very fast hor...me just wake up from my nap and clara is napping...hahaha..

I enjoyed so much at the party too.. cant stop laughing during the crawling contest... my boy was so tired, he went to sleep at 7:30pm!

Thanks everyone for attending the party, esp the committee members who make this party happen...

To Pooh Wei, you really have a great voice...

To Florence, I have some of your pics in my camera, I will e-mail you after I have offloaded them into my laptop..

Birthday cake: Its really yummy!
I kept their business card with me. If you want to order from them, I can give you their contact.

Neo Garden: I missed this out during the party. I received 2 gift vouchers from Neo Garden. $50 each (cannot combine). Expiry date will be 45 days from 22 Aug 08. If you need this, pls SMS me.

To Phoebe, baby piglet & mummies who have bought stuff for the party,
Pls PM me your account number and amount. I will transfer the $$$ to you this week. I'm out of office till Friday for my parent's visit this week. So, pls bear with me if I'm a little late in my reply.

Mega Party

it was indeed a GREAT party. special thanks to the organising committe members who make the party so 'happening'!!!
nice meeting the mummies again and of cos some mummies whom i have met for the 1st time.

the crawling race added lotsa fun n laughters... now noe hw to 'lure' Jerald liao. hahahahha, juz give him 'dangling carrot sticks'

florence,
dun mention abt the ride lar... it was on the way. really admired u, can bring ur kids out with only ka-ka. u little bean so kwai leh.
mag's mayvis oso very kwai.

we really surrender when it comes to my notti boy lor.

so sorry if my notti boy has caused distress to mummies and babie... esp when he SCREAMED.
reall duno hw to discipline him.. haiz. :{

Just saw the pics for the Mega Party ... quite a few mummies I've not met before ... just too bad we couldn't make it.

Darmae: Heng my notti gal didn't go ... if not, we can have a competition of who is "nottier" ... haha.

Really was a great party! I m glad tat I made it(although I was so LATE!!).. hee
Feel so happy to see so many pretty, adorable n cute bbs.

Darmae,
Thank you for ur compliment on my girl, but that was not her usual self.. Dun get deceive by her!! haha..Ur boy like so paisay when i talked to him.. so cute..

Florence,
Keith's head ok?? Feel so painful for him.
He very stylo leh.. gel up his hair!! What a "cool man"!!

Darmae, Florence
Thank you for the gifts to my girl.. U both made her day!!

Mummies who uploaded pictures in ur FB
Please add me in to ur FB

Thank you...

A BIG THANK YOU
To the party committee!! Cheers!!!

Corrine,
So happy to see my god daughter..
Really want to bring her home with me..
So tml u gg movie with Steve?? Want to pass her to me?? Can leh.. I will be at Bishan after work..!!!

<font color="ff0000">SOrry huh, so long winded...</font>

it was really a great party! although Ayden was sleeping half the time. which is good.. i can carry a lot of babies :p

for those interested in the bday cakes.. i have a lot of the cakes design on email.. PM me if you want
I will email you

Great Thanks from Clement, Wiselyn and Clara to all who help to create such an impressive gathering...lotsa of parents and babies...but have no feeling of being lost...greatly organised!

Clara KO after coming home...dinner was a light one for her...milk buffet...now KO with mummy already...for the daddy...haha...KO during the gathering...guess a few mummies saw that :p

We really enjoy the party very much &amp; so happy to see so many pretty mummies &amp; cute bbs. Big thank you to all the committee members &amp; also to Emily for renting the function room too.

Florence,
I'll email u the pic tat i got once i upload it ok.

Darmae,
Dun say tat lei I know some say kelong cos i use tat to "lure" &amp; wake jerald up from his nap earlier hee... Dun play play hor he can crawl even faster when he's awake haha..

Thanks to emily and the committee for organising this great party.... xie xie

So paiseh din really mingle around with all cos hubby just flew back from Dubai did not sleep the whole night and carried angel while she slept during the party ....so worried that he will fall asleep and fell off the chair with angel in his arm...

mag,
really can huh.... we going for movie in the afternoon leh...

Emily , Irene : thanks. I will wait for the pixs. hehe

Darmae : My boy notti lah. so his history of blueblacks on his head and legs you will know liao. hehe. Re : bringing the kids and my helper only ... I have no choice. Hubby works on weekends as he's in sales line. so it's either learn to bring the kids alone or ROT at home for the weekends which I dun wan. hehe

Magoo : Dun worry abt keith's head. I worked out that's the hardest part of him. haha . His head is heavier than his body so that's the first thing he knocks always. Put some medicine when he came back and now turning alittle blue and black le. will disappear in no time.

Clement : thanks for helping me carry Hazel. I think you can really make her ur god-daughter leh. hehe she likes uncle clement more then my helper ah. haha

Wiselyn : Clara is so cute and smart. hehe she walks very well hor. My hazel is plain lazy.

All mummies with babies that walks : they look so cute.

nate was so high yesterday after the party he carried on playing after reaching home. but he played till 7pm and KO all the way till 7am. ha ..

florence
hope keith's blue black disappear soon ... seems like a hard knock leh yesterday ...

wiselyn and poohwei
your gals walked so well! really steady bom pipi lor!

PHOTOS
realised that my hubby didn't take a lot of pics cos our camera ran out of batt .. can share the pics? those with pics, add me to your FB can? [email protected]

Hi nateM,

My gal also. She continued playing on her own at my in laws place until 9.30pm (End of Table tennis finals) and KO in her car seat till this morning 7am (Still asleep when we brought her to my mum's place.)

Thanks for making all the prior preparations for the contest!!

Re: Tent
Anyone who will be redeeming the huggies tent? Think i will be doing so soon. My gal loves the tent so much when my BIL brought one along to my in laws place. She was screaming and yelling in the tent. She was so excited!! Hahaha

nateM,

u realised how much clara loves nate?? even one to offer him a kiss...i no bluff u right?? haha..and got to say ur Nate is such a darling...hee hee

wise
haha ... but so sad u don't allow them to kiss leh .. never let them zi you lian ai one ...

poohwei
en en also? hehe... maybe they born on the same day so same same ... Just realised that they turn 11 months today officially! Happy 11 months to En En, Nate and Dahlia!
it was fun doing the prep! but too bad no chance to do the eating contest cos half of the babes were KO by then .. haha ...
thanks for your voice.. u really have a teacher voice! can project so well!

Thks for all the fun n effort done by all the mummies to make tis BD Bash happening. We all had lots of fun... Will downloads those pics at FB after my hubby had done wif his editing...

Happy 11th Months to baby En En - Ms beautiful dressed , Nate - Mr Teddy Bear and Dahlia. Hehe!

nateM : Hehe his blueblack will go away soon and hopefully no nedd new additionals on his head. hehe chumsy , silly bean.

Hi mummyfaith

Faith really deserve the title of "Xiao Mei Nu". She is so sweet in all the photographs that u have posted on your facebook!!

blue,
i find ur gal kwai leh. darius v. notti yest lor. uncontrollable... somemore hubby very tired, he oso juz came back. nv sleep... so he was 1 of the daddy who carry their bb and dozing off on a chair. (corrine's hubby and clement). hee

mag,
ur gal deserved the compliments. she's so well behave, i like her alot lor. my hubby oso noticed her.. though he was quite stoned. hahaha, still hope maegan grow up like her, kwai kwai type. i'm glad ur gal like the small gift.
my son shy??? cannot be.. hahahahaha

florence,
keith not tat bad lar. this age can be mischievous, so hv more knocks. but i can see he listens to you leh.
yeah, agree on the "ROT" part... i oso cant stand staying at home when my hubby not around. usually i get my mum's help. hahaha.. so i ned to make a quick 'dash' to pick her up 1st. driving with darius in the car is not easy... maegan is still ok.

re : baby KO
went to settle maegan's bday cake at the patissier then headed to my mum's plc for dinner. she refused to sleep till we reached home at 9pm. then she KO after milk... when i left home at 830am this morning, she is still sleeping. will call home and check wat time she's awake.
hubby at home these 2 days... SAHD.. haahaha cos MIL went on holiday.

Nice meeting all mummies yesterday
lots of pretty mummies in our forum le like corrine, emily, darmae, florence etc.......
all the babies have really grown up le.. enjoy looking at en en and clara walking hee..hee..

Thanks for all the efforts mummies.. my charlene enjoyed herself so much and first time outside she no shy so friendly somemore haha.. she like the mickey n minnie mouse balloons lots cos that is her favourite and keep wanting to kok her head with the minnie n mickey mouse haha...

We enjoyed ourself lots too thanks once again for making the BD BASH a success and yes yes, nice knowing all the mummies
Any photos can share with me too at [email protected].
Funny, ur hubby help me take some photos of my notti charlene in action right hee..hee.. can send to me thanks alot!

Florence,
Mr bean self gel hair really very stylo le hee..hee.. hope his blue black is gone in no time

My charlene got this bad habit cannot sleep outside haha she was sleeping from 7pm all the way till 7am for the first time le 12 hours in a row hee..hee.. so happy le cos I have some time to do my stuf haha notti mummy

Low, no problem!

Will send to u once it is done(Edited by him)...but u got to wait hor...sometimes he quite slow...depend on his mood... I will hurried him...do charlene 1 1st... ;p

mummyfaith : I must agree with poohwei. hehe she is so pretty and smily.

Darmae : hehe my keith has to be afraid of somebody so no choice I am always the bad person. He is not afraid of daddy . He doesnt have much time with the kids , so tries to give in to them most of the time. hehe. Keith has a Love and hate relationship with mummy. haha.
Re : cars
Hopefully can get a car soon so it will be easier for me to transport the kids. My helper is pretty good with both my kids. sometimes , more capable than my hubby. hehe so going out just the two of us and them is okie.

Rachel - I agree that the babies are growing fast hor. hehe ... My little bean is plain Vain in nature mayb inherit from daddy. haha and his blueblacks comes and goes. today fell down , tomolo forgets and collect some more. hehe

I dream feed hazel and keith at 3am yty too. both too tired to even open their eyes to look at mummy. Hazel slept from 9pm to 6am today and keith slept from 10pm till 7.10am . hehe tired I guess.

Funny : I love this pic with summer so much. hehe so happy she let me carry her.

1646229.jpg

for mummies who missed the party ...

the award goes to ...

little shuai ge: Jerald
little mei nu: faith
best hair: chloe
daredevil: ryann
teddy bear: nate and ayden lam (my personal vote was for ayden leh)
look alike: ayden chua and magoo (or was it look like daddy?)
best dressed: en en (that's my vote too!)
congeniality: clara (my vote too!)
beautiful skin: angelynn
photogenic: tristan
kissable lips: hazel (dont we all agree?)
smiley baby: edison
eyes that speak: kelly
angel award: was it charlene or summer or both? (can't remember clearly ...)

got other awards but i can't remember already ... pai seh ...