(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

florence,

u blur blur leh...emily's son is edison...ryann belongs to phoebe...hee hee...

em,

clara walks without shoes at home..but when she outside we let her wear shoes...get a pair of well support shoes if needed to...

Hi Florence,
You got the names mixed up? hehehe

Hi Wise,
At home, he is bare-footed. I think easier to walk without shoes. I already bought him a pair of covered shoes from Crocs, very light and comfortable. But now, I dunno whether to let him wear or wait until he is 1 y/o.

Hi ecookie,
I also dunno what logic or pantang is that.. Aiya, somehow, I think chinese very troublesome one... lots of pantang thing...

Emily : haha sorry emily. alittle tired and blur today. hehe

Wiselyn : hazel is also bare footed at home and wears shoo shoos when she is going out. hehe vain vain mummy ...

em,

if he is not walking outside, can do wear shoes...only start allowing them to wear shoes when they start walking outside lor..

Florence,
U make me laugh when u say "Hazel's naughty horn" is coming out
Wat time she sleep at night? Or maybe sleep too much in the day liao. My boy got all sorts of sleeping patterns at night till he tends to knock onto me many times. This morning he wake up mainly bcos i switch off aircon so maybe he thought it's time for his 1st feed or just teething prob again.

Irene : she sleep very little in the afternoon and sleeps at 9 or at most 930pm in the night or she is be super cranky. hehe

She wakes up to play for 30 -45 mins and then will fall asleep in my arms. hehe tired but maybe she thinks "sleeping is a waste of time ba!" hehe

Florence,
U mentioned b4 both ur kids sleep with u right. So does Hazel sleep with u or on her own cot?
Jerald sleep with me for almost a week liao since he starts teething but i dun wan it to become a habit lei...

Hi bb piglet..
Can you let me know the timing for the cake delivery and payment? Do they accept cheque? If not, I need to prepare the cash.

Btw, I wan to ask abt the cake photo taking.... Is the cake photo taking taken wif lighted candle? Or jus pose wif the cake nia?

Irene : My little bean sleeps on his mattress after I bought two Mr bean bedsheets for him to interchange every week. and hazel love sleeping on her own toddler bed.
but as it's the same height with my bed and there is no barrer between us , she would crawl to us to wake us up.

funny : lighted candles for 21 shots? I think they will melt by the 10 child. hehe

funny : then will be candle waxs as cake toppings le. haha . Anyway we can take individual with the cake then light the candle for group photos lor. hehe.

Hi Irene..
I definitely cannot sleep with my boy.. cannot tahan his powerful kicks... dunno how he sleep, but he will rotate on the bed.. the worst thing is he will kick on my face until I see stars on the ceiling!

nate,
u there?
i checked liao.. dun think hv enuff rice crackers for 21 babies although i hv 3 packs of that.
cos when i feel the contents inside the pack... machiam most quite 'crushed' liao. wait every bb diff size then not so fair... haha
so think we settle wif the baby bites?

Em,
ok... if u ned me to get them, let me noe.
i was thinking since i hv stock up the organix fingerfoods.. thot can supply n bring for the competition. hehehe..
luv to see the babies eat...

Emily,
It's good tat Edison can sleep on his own. It's best not to let it become a habit lor. I can understand tat kind of shock & pain when u kena kick on ur face.

Emily,
Ur boy's kick so powerful!!

Irene,
My Ayden these few nights dunno y also want to sleep on my bed, on my hand... Then he will turn himself to face me n hug me to sleep.. so cute..
But once he fell asleep, I will transfer him back to his playpen..
I realised he has 2 more teeths coming out!! Dunno is it becos of this... then he change??? haha..

emily, u may want to hold on to one of edison's hand so that he can walk upright and with security. This is how i train my gal. Now shes walking everywhere in the house by herself, though a bit shaky if she lose her concentration in her walk.

My gal also teething, with her two top front teeth and two below incisor. Very restless and cranky. Tried to give her more water cos her lips are reddish (heaty).

RE: MEga Party

All bbs and parents will definitely enjoy this sunday party. Remember to post pix and also the pix and review of the birthday cake, cos i ordered my gal's birthday cake from the same source. Enjoy !!!

Hi Em, my boy also cannot sleep with me on the same bed, he will keep flipping and crawling upwards or if no space, downwards. Simply too dangerous and squeezy as well. I wonder when can transfer to mattress for baby to sleep, i also scare he will crawl out and end up outside toilet door, hee hee.

Hi rxsti..
Oh, yeah, now I'm also holding his hands to guide him to walk..
You muz be excited to see your girl walking around the house by herself..

Hi Voice..
I agree, it can be dangerous as they may fell off the bed... That's why I dun dare to let Edison sleeps on my bed now...

Hi darmae..
I will get the baby bites tonight, for the competition as well as snacks for them...

<font color="ff0000">Mega Party</font>..
Besides candles and baby bites, are there anything else that we need?
Let me noe so that I can buy them tonight at NTUC...

Hi Florence..
I'm going there tonight to buy Edison's cereal.. so I can buy together...

Btw, I have a question to ask u regarding the gift exchange... What if someone forgot to bring the gift huh?

its friday! looking fwd to sun's party
thanks to all mummies who helped to plan it!

emily, u need me to bring bumper mat rite? do we need to bring toys? i intend to bring faith's rocking horse to share with the babies.

re: walking
faith is also walking a few steps now though she still prefer crawling. so looks like she won't be winning the walking contest

magoo: awww.. ayden is so sweet! hugging mummy to sleep!

re sleeping: best to let baby sleep in their cots/mattresses. now they know how to crawl, they may fall off the bed while you are sleeping. better dun risk it.

baby YZ sleeps on a mattress next to our platform bed.. so he will climb up and wake us up when he wakes up. normally his timing quite on time one.. ard 7am, he ll stir then no stopping him once he is up!

Hi mummyfaith..
Yeah, if you can, pls help to bring the playmat. We need at least 3 for the crawling and walking competition.

For toys, you can bring one for sharing too. I will bring a walker.

Dun worrie... Faith may take home the Little Mei Nu title lor...
Frankly, I really like your girl.... very girlish look...

Irene,
Can... no problem... we exchange... haha..
but i worry Mayvis will stick to u again leh..

ecookie,
haha.. I think Ayden is sweet to hug me to sleep cos he knows he always BULLY mummy... so he compensating me... haha..like real...

Darmae, Florence,
I thinking of getting small gifts for the elder children.. cos worry later they will feel left out.. What u think??

Irene,
U dun worry.. You are always on her mind.. Even ur Jerald also..
She will mention abt u all once a while..

mag,
i hv included a small toy in the goodie bag too.
hope they will like it. i have to 'hide' the bags from my boy lor.. if he sees it, he will wan to open liao. hahahaha

darmae/florence,

how much did you all spend on gifts/goodie bags for the older children...let us know so that we can factor it into the cost..am i right to say that emily?

Darmae,
Oh, u did it alrdy huh??
Nvr mind then, I will see wat i can get later..
Confirm 2 boys n 1 girl only hor??

wise,
its ok, dun ned to factor my cost.. juz small gifts.

mag,
yup... ur mayvis, keith (little bean) n darius
its fine if u cant get anythg...

Wiselyn : I think dont need to factor lar. Just a little something for the older ones. I bought a watch for magoo's gal and a toy car for darmae's son. Incase u all buy same things. hehe

Florence,
Noted.. Thank you..
Anything special thing Keith prefer?? Thomas?? etc??

Darmae,
What abt ur Darius??
Give me some clues leh...