(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Suggestions for baby's contest
1) Crawling contest ( My En En will be disqualifed already!! She will only walk! Haha)

2) Most look alike mummy and baby. ( Can be in ternms of dressing or looks?) Time for mummies to look for family tees or costumes?

fau,
i missed your post. bravo... shld give it back to ur boss. if i recalled correctly, last x when u due to go for maternity leave, oso hv some kind of pattern.

elaine,
i can't confirm if there is such a superstition. I myself, always shrugs off those old wives tales so hehe, i am not a good person to check with lah.

But seiously, can you imagine, if this is the reason she gives you... everytime you find such evidence, she'll say its a tradition/practise. DOn't give in, girl!

Hi darmae..
Sure, i will post tomorrow...

Hi Florence..
#2: mummy and baby lookalike
#3: prom king and queen

florence,

i am still working out my schedule for august, so still cannot confirm if we can make it on 17 of August...cos sunday we need go for church service and on top of that still planning for clara's birthday...got to do 2 times, once with my relative and once with clement's relative. (but both small parties), but clement and i not in favour to combine...

All excited abt the party le ... this weekend have another reason to go shopping le. haha!

Wiselyn : hehe scare that day is cranky kor kor and sweaty hazel and mummy ah... haha

florence,

dun worry, NateM is going...so she can help to play with kor kor keith...hazel can look for "baby killer" uncle clement...then mummy can be pretty mummy...hee hee..

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : buying for my two kids birthday bash. they celebrating it together mah. hehe so two tier cake lor. pooh and thomas theme. hehe .. can also choose 2 favour ...

i heard bad comments on PG service in the forum leh, my sis's colleague ordered a b'day cake last weekend, turned out the durian moose cake was SOUR! Guess they are ok to buy off the rack but not pre-order for celebration cakes, end up later screw up!

bb piglet: u can consider awfully chocolate, yummy and nice!

florence..actually i ordered from PG before... just 2 mths... designed cake for company function.. feedback was good
the whole chocolate cake gone!

i wont be able to make it for the party too cos sunday 12 to 3 is visiting my mom time. too rush for me to go down. sounds fun...=<

for mummies who want to buy 'family tees', OP having promo for white or red tees, 43% off min. 2 pcs. Vivo city has most designs for toddlers. I bought another set of family tees, 3 pcs only $34+, very good buy.

hi elaine,
i'm a sept mummy reading this thread since pregnancy times, njoy just reading the posts, but today wanna "appear" to just give u a pat on ur back and letting u know tat u actually got so much stronger since earlier days, its the power of motherhood, believe tat tis can help u brave through current situation and many more to come, remember the mother who shield her child in the sichuan incident? she wanna so much to live on and grow wif her child, she can't.... but u can, why give it up...

xiangrikuio,

Thank u for ur appearance. U knoe ur short n first post 2 mi realli touched my heart..u noe i nid alot of support from all the mummies here now..
Last night, my hubby n I have decided to gone separate ways..i have left the family..
Chloe is with mi right now. this poor girl dunno wats happening to daddy n mummy..keep smiling when she saw mi bk at mum plc last night. i have let my daughter down.....
My hubby is realli a let down, he doesnt support mi much throughout pregnancy, birth, confinement, and till now...all tis time, i am going thru everything alone. i feel so tired...
i feel so depressed. i dun even wanrt to go to work anymore..i just feel like staying at home n cry n slp..i m realli tired...

xiangrikuio,

i didnt knoe that there r other mummies out there who has been reading my story...maybe some ppl may think tt i m a mad woman always creating alot of problems in the family..this is wat my husband n his family thinks of mi..
my husband and i keep escaping from our problems, we didnt tackle it one by one n end up it snow balled till no return.
my FIL asked mi last night issit i want to see him go mad then i can stop..I told him Im sorrie, I am already going mad too...

Elaine,
i hope 'gone separate ways' is temporary. It's not worth it to make it permanent. Hope your hubby will wake up and realise his loss without having Chloe and you around these days. Will pray for you.

Hi Elaine

My heart really goes out to you. It seems that from your previous posting that you love your hubby very much. I really hope that he will come to his senses and treasure you more after missing you and Chloe for a few days. It is not worth it to lose your family due to your FIL. Your family would be with you forever while your FIL won't (sorry, not cursing him).

RE: Mega Party Organising

Mummies, Lynn from GOGOMummy would not be in town on 17 Aug so cannot get the toys from her
Any other recommendations for toy rental? I know there are rent-a-toy and rent-that-toy but dunno which is better.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Elaine</font>

I have been reading too quietly too. Hope that this will be a WAKE UP CALL for your husband. I believe that no daddies on this earth will not dote on their daughters. If he is indeed the kind who does not love your daughter, then i guess you will be happier on your own and it will be safer for your daughter. However, if he truely loves u and your daughter, he will definitely come back for the 2 of you after reflecting on his mistakes. Take this as a cool off period and dun think so much. Lotsa <font color="ff0000">hugz</font>.

Balloons for Party
I went out to check out balloons at Party Supplies yesterday. The helium tank weighs approximately 7kg and they said that it can only be transported via car boot. Think it is not allowed on buses and trains. They also mentioned that they will provide delivery for inflated balloons at $22 to $26.

Luckily, i just saw on totoro's website that she is inflating the balloons for us too!!! Yippie. And it is a lot cheaper too!

<font color="ff0000">Wave Wave to Totoro!!</font> Received my orders??

Sharing food/pacifier
En En has learnt the art of sharing her food and pacifier with daddy and mummy. Whenever we give her some teddy puff biscuits/ gerber stars, she will feed herself, then take another one and feed us. She will also put her pacifier near our mouth, hoping that we will suck it too!! Yucks!!

Hugging
It was so fun last night. My husband and I sat opposite to one another (abt 1.5 metres gap). Then we opened out our hands to attract our gal to come and hug us. Then she will walk to an fro to hug us when she sees our hand sign. So SWEEET!!!!! Her actions made us forget all our worries for the day!

Birthday Party
This is what i have planned for En En so far:

1) 3 kg Cake from Sweet Secrets. (Free delivery for 3 kg cake.)

2) Minnie Mouse Agar Agar

3) Buffet catering from Yan Palace.

4) Theme: Mickey + Minnie + Pooh ( So bought ard 7 helium balloons.)

5) Anything else that i missed out?

Do parents need to buy bdae present for our darlings??

Chloe: I hope this arrangement is temporary and things will work out well eventually. Will be praying for you and your family. Be strong, Baby Chloe needs you.

Poohwei: yah i bought presents for sam, the leapfrog phonic bus and vtech food fun are his pressies, haahaa, i intend to wrap up and present to him on his b'day. hee hee! The Sweet Secrets cake your ordering is 3D? I saw on their website, don't see that they have 3D cakes leh.

Hi Elaine..
I'm so sad to hear about your situation. *Hug Hug* I hope you feel better now at your mum's place.

I think its good to be separated, BUT for a short while. Do some thinking when you have cooled down. There must be ways on how to mend this relationship and make things better. Trust me.

However, dun separate for too long. It will make things worst.

I sincerely hope that things will work out fine for you very soon. When you are down, you can talk to anyone of us here. Hug hug chloe and I'm sure she will give you lots of energy.

HI Voice,

The weight of the cake is 3kg lah...Hahahaha..They do not have 3D cake i think. But they have photo cakes. I am going to order that chocolate royale. Our FAVOURITE!!!

Hmm..Think i will wrap up the vtech food fun as her pressie then, or buy a Minnie Plush toy for her. She loves to kiss them!!!

The bus is already in use liaoz..She loves to play with Tad, Leap and Lily more than anything else. Anyway, Jas says that she is not selling the toys anymore..So sad..Its such a good lobang to buy leapfrog n vtech toys at good price right?

Hi Pooh Wei..
Wow, I'm impressed with your arrangement. Besides ordering the party deco from Corrine last month, I havent started planning anything yet.

<font color="ff0000">Present?</font> Of cos, its needed lor. Its the first birthday present for our darling.

Have u practised your 8-seconds hugging? I did it everyday with Edison and I enjoyed it a lot.

Last night, I witnessed my boy walking finally. He still needs to hold something to support. He was walking round and round the coffee table. He seems very excited with his new ability..

Hi Peapod..
I am currently renting from Rent-That-Toy.. I will check with the lady boss Elaine on the rental for party... Then we can compare and choose the best deal... I will call Elaine tonight...

elaine: i've been reading but not commenting much bcos i feel im not really that active in this thread and you may not want to hear from mummies whom you are not familiar with. but rest assured that there are many more mummies out here who is supportive of you.
as what poohwei said, perhaps you can take this as a cooling off period to think through things and also let ur husband reflect on his actions n words for the past period. i believe no one is totally right or wrong in a marriage and both parties need to put in effort to make it work.

uve done the right thing by taking a step back to give both of you breathing space and time to plan for the next step. i sincerely hope whatever the outcome is, you must be strong for chloe and always remember our babies are our priorities. giving them a safe environment to grow up in is very important. so be strong and dun get depressed. you still have your family and friends. talk to your mum or a close friend, im sure they are behind you all the way.

Poohwei: oh, so not any fanciful cake eh. I'm going to explore Awfully Chocolate, simple one but add sesame street figurines. Nothing too fanciful. The Agar Agar is $40 right? My colleague called James to check before on the price. Why Jas not selling anymore? What a waste. Nevermind, i go canada year end to buy more, haahaha.

poohwei: of cos must buy gifts for our babies! its their special day and they deserve the best!
))
can check with you how much your 3kg cake cost?

emily: can share what is the 8s hugging thing? sound interesting!

Hi ecookie..
Its taught by Shichida. We must hug our babies everyday, hug them tight for 8 seconds so that they can feel our love and get our energy.... hehehe....

Hi ecookie,

The cake from sweet secrets costs $40/kg inclusive of msg and picture. So its $140 for 3 kg. Free delivery for cakes that are 3 kg and above! http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/cake.htm

8s hugging
It means to hug your baby for 8 seconds at least each time. A few time a day. I have been playing the hugging game with my gal and she loves it too!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Photobook</font>..
I finally received mine last night. So happy to see the results...
Here are some snapshots to share with u...

1581794.jpg

1581795.jpg

1581796.jpg

1581797.jpg

emily: the photobook looks SOOOO NICE! edison v cute!
))
im tempted to do one too! but im lazy too.. :p
u got the website link again? can share?

emily: thanks.. wah this need me to burn midnight oil leh... and my photo collection not much and scare resolution not gd enuff. no mind at least i try try 1st